Standard blues vocabulary. I can follow it almost note for note after a few listen. I like the custom paint job on the Strat. Only Clapton can risk doing that to a classic strat. The guy playing the left handed strat has uses his fingers and a thumb pick like I do except at times
Storm, there's a guy who sometimes play along with me, he's left handed but when he plays, he uses a right handed guitar but plays it left handed, now that looks confusing as heck to me.
The paint job sure is something else on Clapton's Strat.
Ganges delta blues
I really like this guy's music. He's one of the best young blues men around.
I enjoyed this one.
Anta, my son introduced me to Gary Clark Jr. music, he's not bad at all... nice style.
I've been jamming an oldie by Janis Joplin "A woman left lonely" the keyboard sounds sweet especially during the break. If you can, post it for me thanks. I'm on my phone as I'm out in the boonies with no comp.
Anything happening with Sick Kids function?
Anta like he gone away on a trip to the milky way rass, hehehe
I found Janis doing, A woman left lonely
I man deh, pardna. That's a nice tune. Thanks.
I spend a reasonable amount of time looking for versions of this tune. This is a reasonable rendition but I think her voice is too smooth, not throaty enough for this. CCR's version still #1 for me.
This is good music.
antabanta posted:
I refuse to listen to any Eric Clapton music after listening to the racist rant of Clapton in the 1970s.
Prashad is a wog
Prashad posted:I refuse to listen to any Eric Clapton music after listening to the racist rant of Clapton in the 1970s.
I'll remove the gun pointed at your head. Consider yourself free of my demand that you listen to his music.
Footage of the outburst features in a new documentary about his career, âEric Clapton: A Life in 12 Bars,â and according to the Daily Mail, at a London Q&A session promoting the film, the 72-year-old musician said he was âdisgustedâ by his past.
âI sabotaged everything I got involved with. I was so ashamed of who I was, a kind of semi-racist, which didnât make sense. Half of my friends were black, I dated a black woman and I championed black music,â he continued.
Known for his love of the blues, Clapton was also pals with several leading black musicians, including Jimi Hendrix and B.B. King, who he collaborated with on 2000 album âRiding with the King.â
If GNI had a recipe page, Prash would find something racial about it...maybe a mention of black cake would set him off.
cain posted:If GNI had a recipe page, Prash would find something racial about it...maybe a mention of black cake would set him off.
Funny how the man doesn't even realize his racist rants are as bad as anyone else's.
Anta, there is a utube clip of Josh Stone with Melissa Etheridge doing a Janis tune (Piece of my heart) Josh is a bit smoother and I like her style but Melissa kicked it in when she stepped up to the mic.
cain posted:Anta, there is a utube clip of Josh Stone with Melissa Etheridge doing a Janis tune (Piece of my heart) Josh is a bit smoother and I like her style but Melissa kicked it in when she stepped up to the mic.
Nice.
Melissa beat cancer and back in action yessss.
A woman left lonely - Janis Joplin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klhK_4evO5c
The keyboard sounds sweet especially in the break.
Great blues voice!
573 online (1 member
572 guests)