Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by raymond:
THAT IS NOT ANSWERING THE QUESTION..
I WANT TO KNOW IF ONE CAN WALK INTO THE TREASURE'S OFFICE AND DEMAND SOME MONEY..

PPP don't even ask...they tek
There is no accountability for the source of their funds...is there?

TELL ME HOW, YOU PRICK! HOW? HOW? HOW?

Like you had some Viagra by mistake and now yuh suffering the 4 hour effect since no pus sy around...
I WANT TO KNOW IF ONE CAN WALK INTO THE TREASURE'S OFFICE AND DEMAND SOME MONEY..

They do not have an accountability law or laws in Guyana that says Campaign fund must be made known to the public, so if the PPP/C the APNU and the AFC do not account for their Campaign Finances, then why should you make it your headache. Big Grin

TELL ME HOW, YOU PRICK! HOW? HOW? HOW?

Like you had some Viagra by mistake and now yuh suffering the 4 hour effect since no pus sy around...

I am waiting for an answer...your wife was around..
Originally posted by asj:

They do not have an accountability law or laws in Guyana that says Campaign fund must be made known to the public, so if the PPP/C the APNU and the AFC do not account for their Campaign Finances, then why should you make it your headache. Big Grin

The PPP conveniently let all these things fall to the wayside and they did not make accounting rules effective in Guyana because this works to their advantage, they are able to dip into the tax payers funds however and whichever way they want for their own use.

After all lotto funds should be in the consolidated fund it is not. Direct payments from GTT go into Office of the President as well, where is this money being spent.

The PPP are a bunch of thieves there is no doubt about this.
J
Originally posted by jags:

The PPP conveniently let all these things fall to the wayside and they did not make accounting rules effective in Guyana because this works to their advantage, they are able to dip into the tax payers funds however and whichever way they want for their own use.

After all lotto funds should be in the consolidated fund it is not. Direct payments from GTT go into Office of the President as well, where is this money being spent.

The PPP are a bunch of thieves there is no doubt about this.

Calling someone a thief without proof is tantamount to lawsuit, now you are too old to go to jail. Big Grin

same reason you make PPP winning your headache Big Grin
I am waiting for an answer...your wife was around..

dude..go screw your mother

She's in heaven. Is your's around..

dig her up...after all you're dead too

What a diction?

Do you Corbin? he was your father's friend in the PNC.. Did you attend the late night parties with them??

I am waiting for an answer..

same reason you make PPP winning your headache Big Grin

C'mon you can do better than that Big Grin

The results are known to all, quit sleeping and let some reality creeps in.

MORE NIGHTMARE FOR THE OPPOSITION AFC/APNU

FUNDING FOR GUYANA AS PROGRESS CONTINUES

Through EU, GOG fundingâ€Ķ
Written by Clifford Stanley

Friday, 14 October 2011 01:55

Region Eight expects mini-hydroelectricity early next year
FORMALITIES leading to the construction of a mini-hydroelectric plant, to supply electricity for agricultural production, cottage industries and an education complex at Kato in Region Eight (Potaro/Siparuni), are expected to be concluded by early December. The project is to be funded jointly by the European Union (EU) and the Government of Guyana (GOG), it was disclosed by Mr. Horace Williams, Chief Executive Officer of the Hinterland Electrification Unit in the Office of the Prime Minister.
He said EU Officials visited Guyana earlier this year and agreed to provide a significant percentage of the costs in the form of a grant.
According to him, the GOG had, in August, produced all the documentation required by the EU for the decision making.
Williams said: “We are at the stage where the EU is processing these submissions and we hope that this phase is completed by December and that actual work can begin by February next year.”
The Regional Administration of Region Eight has been pushing for the mini-hydro to improve the quality of life for residents in the Pakaraimas since 2007 and Regional Chairman Senor Bell confirmed that the Administration was eagerly looking forward to the construction and commissioning.
It will, he said, impact positively on the development of agriculture and cottage industries in the region.
“We also intend to use it to pump water into the savannahs for large scale agriculture, to process agricultural produce for marketing in Region Nine (Upper Takutu/Upper Essequibo) and on the coastland without spoilage. It will make a big difference, in terms of poverty alleviation, as well,” Mr. Bell attested.
The hydroelectric project is intended to be a run-of-the-river type, which means there will be no need for a dam or a reservoir.
The generator will utilise water from the nearby Chiung River and have a capacity of 570 kilowatts.
It is envisaged that it will supply electricity not only to Kato and a planned secondary education complex there but also to the village of Paramakatoi and in between, some 14 miles away.

FUNDING FOR GUYANA AS PROGRESS CONTINUES

Through EU, GOG fundingâ€Ķ
Written by Clifford Stanley

Friday, 14 October 2011 01:55

Region Eight expects mini-hydroelectricity early next year
FORMALITIES leading to the construction of a mini-hydroelectric plant, to supply electricity for agricultural production, cottage industries and an education complex at Kato in Region Eight (Potaro/Siparuni), are expected to be concluded by early December. The project is to be funded jointly by the European Union (EU) and the Government of Guyana (GOG), it was disclosed by Mr. Horace Williams, Chief Executive Officer of the Hinterland Electrification Unit in the Office of the Prime Minister.
He said EU Officials visited Guyana earlier this year and agreed to provide a significant percentage of the costs in the form of a grant.
According to him, the GOG had, in August, produced all the documentation required by the EU for the decision making.
Williams said: “We are at the stage where the EU is processing these submissions and we hope that this phase is completed by December and that actual work can begin by February next year.”
The Regional Administration of Region Eight has been pushing for the mini-hydro to improve the quality of life for residents in the Pakaraimas since 2007 and Regional Chairman Senor Bell confirmed that the Administration was eagerly looking forward to the construction and commissioning.
It will, he said, impact positively on the development of agriculture and cottage industries in the region.
“We also intend to use it to pump water into the savannahs for large scale agriculture, to process agricultural produce for marketing in Region Nine (Upper Takutu/Upper Essequibo) and on the coastland without spoilage. It will make a big difference, in terms of poverty alleviation, as well,” Mr. Bell attested.
The hydroelectric project is intended to be a run-of-the-river type, which means there will be no need for a dam or a reservoir.
The generator will utilise water from the nearby Chiung River and have a capacity of 570 kilowatts.
It is envisaged that it will supply electricity not only to Kato and a planned secondary education complex there but also to the village of Paramakatoi and in between, some 14 miles away.

ASJ, could you please post accomplishments and not promises. Thank you.

That is for another top post which is in the works, but being in Guyana sometime ago, I can tell you that everywhere one looks, there are accomplishments to be seen. Even your party's Presidential Candidate acknowledges this.

Lets not cloud our reasoning, in all sectors of the Government there has been tremendous accomplishments all over the Regions.

APNU will work with PPP/C Gov't if it loses elections

Presidential Candidate for the opposition coalition group, A Partnership for National Unity ( APNU), Retired Brigadier General David Granger says that if the group fails to win the upcoming elections, it would consider working with the successful political party even if it is the ruling People’s Progressive Party Civic. This decision, he stated, would only be undertaken under certain clear conditions and within the context or realm of what he referred to as “ inclusionary democracy”. Granger expressed these sentiments during an exclusive interview at the People’s National Congress Reform Headquarters, Sophia, Georgetown where he stated clearly that the winner- takeall system has not worked for Guyana and his coalition group is committed towards the development of a government of national unity.

“ If in the unlikely event of the APNU not winning the next elections, we will continue our policies. It is not an elections gimmick. It is not a slogan. We believe in power sharing. We believe in national unity and inclusionary democracy”, Granger posited.

He was firm that once the policies and economic ideologies of APNU are respected and would be enforced then it is possible that his group would forge a partnership with any successful party to take Guyana forward, even the PPP/ C. “ We will work even with the PPP...”, Granger explained.

]

If they saidf that the PPP deserves to lose you all would be screaming about eveil white imperialists. You all are so silly. A source says some thing negative you scream at them. The SAME source might say something you like you hail them.
Dont worry you guys are on target, the PPP/C and everyone knows that for continued progress and prosperity it will once again be the PPP/C
Originally posted by caribj:
]

If they saidf that the PPP deserves to lose you all would be screaming about eveil white imperialists. You all are so silly. A source says some thing negative you scream at them. The SAME source might say something you like you hail them.
Dont worry you guys are on target, the PPP/C and everyone knows that for continued progress and prosperity it will once again be the PPP/C

When they are in private they sing a different tune. I haven't met any indo in canada or America who didn't sat that they are fed up the negatives in the media but would not support the PNC/AFC.
the winner- takeall system has not worked for Guyana and his coalition group is committed towards the development of a government of national unity.

Cheddi Jagan used to discuss the topic of a government of National Unity and the PNC never used to listen......Now that the PNC is talking about a Government of National Unity will the PPP/C listen?

To borrow a phrase from our freind DG

Maybe, maybe not Big Grin

the winner- takeall system has not worked for Guyana and his coalition group is committed towards the development of a government of national unity.

Cheddi Jagan used to discuss the topic of a government of National Unity and the PNC never used to listen......Now that the PNC is talking about a Government of National Unity will the PPP/C listen?

They are not going to have a Government of national unity. There can only be one president. Alternating Leaders with no opposition never work.

Revisit your history . . . Burnham was engineering a merger of the 2 'socialist' parties when he was unexpectedly called to the great beyond.

Desmond Hoyte scuppered all such plans upon assuming power.

They are not going to have a Government of national unity. There can only be one president. Alternating Leaders with no opposition never work.

Ramabai just for discussion sake, I wonder when Cheddi was discussing A Government of National Unity what did he really mean?

Ofcourse there will be one President and that will go towards the winning Party, and maybe a vice President to the next Party that obtains the next highest votes.

If you were to work it on a percentage basis then we would see that if the PPP obtains 60 percent of the votes then they control 60 percent of the Government.

Lets say that the PNC obtains 30 percent of the votes then the PNC would control 30 percent of the government

And the rest of the Parties would get a controlling share based on their showings at the Poll.

This might be applicable to Caribj ?

Might be interesting and then again maybe not.

Originally posted by redux:
Hoyte was working on one of his own with the PPP minus Chedi jagan.

Educate me Ramakant; tell me more . . .

Chedi told me in 1992 that Hoyte did not want anything to do with him. So negotiations were going on between hoyte's people and chedi's people. Nothing would have come out of it anyway.

What you are saying is that the Hoyte/Jagan estrangement was personal not ideological; that seems strange given Hoyte's disassembly of Burnham's 'socialist' economy.

Was Cde. Hammie one of the interlocuters . . . ?

What you are saying is that the Hoyte/Jagan estrangement was personal not ideological; . . . that seems strange given Hoyte's disassembly of Burnham's 'socialist' economy.

I don't know about cousie hammie. Hoyte never liked him.

What you are saying is that the Hoyte/Jagan estrangement was personal not ideological; . . . that seems strange given Hoyte's disassembly of Burnham's 'socialist' economy.

I don't know about cousie hammie. Hoyte never liked him.

Fascinating . . . I need to look into this further.

Thanx Rama!

Chedi told me in 1992 that Hoyte did not want anything to do with him..

Quite true. Hoytse didnt like Burnham's milder version of communism so the hard core Cuba/USSR PPP communism would have revolted him.
The Revival of Linden and Region 10 under the PPP/C
Written by Samuel Hinds, Prime Minister

Saturday, 15 October 2011 03:34

If APNU had not been recently born, a ‘just come’, APNU would have known what Linden and Region 10 was like at the end of that period of PNCR administration - all Government buildings and facilities in dilapidated condition, Linden still reeling from a number of retrenchments following the first one of about 2000 in 1983; the bauxite company experiencing negative cash flow since about 1976 - had been steadily behind in necessary maintenance and reinvestments. Linden is much larger and brighter today. Linden and Region 10 have been receiving not punishment, but its fair share in improvements, fair share of attention concern and loving care from the PPP/C administration.
Linden and Region 10 have not been lacking in attention paid by the PPP/C Administration to the concerns of the people.
Under the agreements with the various multilateral agencies which the PPP/C inherited, the bauxite companies, were to be closed when it was announced that no way could be found to make LINMINE profitable.
But this PPP/C Administration refused to shutdown LINMINE and maintained a subsidy, whilst looking for a core partner to invest, and to transform and position the bauxite operations for success.
Two formal invitations for such privatization were unsuccessful.
Government welcomed OMA’s interest, privatized to OMAI, was running well, then the market fell away and OMAI was forced to close for two to three months.
The PPP/C Government stepped in, not only providing a basic monthly Stipend, but opportunity and a requirement that every employee attend some hours of computer training. This was certainly not special punishment, but caring for, and opening the "computer" door to every worker. And as OMAI said it could not carry on the bauxite operations in Linden, the PPP/C Government facilitated the search for some other company and eventually BOSAI stepped into OMAI’s shoes.
Operations up the Demerara River and the Berbice River have been saved and resuscitated and both are looking to grow and expand again along a path of profitable sustainability.
In its press release of Thursday, October 13, APNU is planning things already in progress or already announced.
As part of its transformative LEAP programme, transforming the people and the Linden location, from employees seeing a future only in seeking employment with the company, in a company town to entrepreneurs in a lively diversity of economic activity -agriculture was identified as one of a number of new lines of activity. West Watooka has been developed from stage to stage. New GMC has put buyers into contact with farmers’ groups and pumpkins from Watooka have been exported to Barbados.
APNU is silent on all the new school buildings in Linden, grudgingly acknowledges the new $1.8B hospital to the extent that there is need for more doctors and nurses.
APNU should give an ear to the reports of the hundreds of doctors soon becoming available after training in Cuba, and APNU should see the arrangements made and the increased number of nurses being trained.
With respect to water supply, the PPP/C Administration has been acknowledging the need for a major re-design and rehab of the water supply for Linden. If APNU was around three months ago, APNU would have noticed that there was a signing in Linden by the Honourable Minister of Finance Dr Ashni Singh, the Honourable Minister of Housing and Water Irfaan Ali, and the representative of the Inter American Development Bank for the loan of some US$10M (G$2Billion) for the rehabilitation of the water supply in Linden.
With respect to broadcasting, the Government has been under pressure, not only from Linden ,but from many of the ‘so called’ PPP stronghold areas- indeed we had closed one such radio station that had opened up against our advice on the Essequibo coast. This PPP/C government has held to arrangements with Mr Hoyte that no new radio or TV stations would be granted until broadcasting law would lay out procedures openly would have been in place.
Government has now reluctantly passed a broadcast law on its own and now can open up the broadcast sector, both radio and TV, for the citizens of Linden and all across Guyana.
The Government’s concern for the people of Linden is not better demonstrated by its consideration and handling of the historically essentially free electricity in Linden, and a subsidy that has risen steadily, as Linden has recovered and oil prices have risen to now more that G$200M per month, with the prospect of $250M this year.
Concerning employment, with the present upsurge in economic activity across Guyana, everyone with some skill has a good chance of finding employment. Linden has shared equitably in Government’s programme to assist young people and women to acquire skills for employment and self employment, the Honourable Minister of Labour Manzoor Nadir has been innovative in maximizing the offering of such training at various locations in Linden.
When the Government began its heavy duty equipment training programme, it was started in Linden. Over 233 persons have graduated from heavy duty training. In addition, more than 400 out of school youths and single parents have also benefited from skills training and empowerment programmes.
Lindeners and residents of Region 10 should take warning of APNU’s press release of Thursday, October 13. APNU would want you not to see with your own eyes what is before you now; hear with your own ears but with theirs.

Samuel Hinds
Prime Minister

In the above mentioned report by the Prime Minister, we have seen that not a mention of the AFC, is it because that it has now become known that the AFC has become insignificant? well could be because at all their meetings a true count would be 37 - 57 persons inclusive of Reporters and Security Officers.

I dont think that one can categorically toss out the PPP's work and say they never did anything but what Sam Blinds speaks of here is under a jagan govt. Under the JAgdeo / Ramotar rule what has the PPP done for not only linden but workers all over Guyana?

Nothing instead they prefer to take money and pay for concerts like Ne-Yo so that Kamini can go and skin up her cat.
J