Ok folks

Let us give Granger credit for organizing a peaceful protest.

Guyana seems to be maturing as a nation and our democracy is growing. During the days of PNC dictators Burnham and Hoyte, PPP protesters were beaten up and intimidated.

The PNC seems to be consolidating their base which is around 40 percent and that is all fine.

Poster Carib correctly pointed out in one of his posts that the AFC has no base to consolidate.

What is interesting is that Moses and Ramjattan were missing from the PNC organized protest. As we all know, the AFC has no base left and the absence of Moses and Ramjattan may have been an attempt to distance themselves from the PNC.

The AFC sent a mainly Afro base of the party to the protest and they were neatly seated in the back row by Granger.

Why was Moses and Rumjhaat missing in action when in fact, they were raising up their fists and hollering about bring down the PPP ?

Please have your say folks.

DUMB & DUMBER MIA.

LOL

True Bhai.

Dem hanging on to Granger's coat tail but duck and hide when the rubber hits the road.

Mr GRanger is no FOOL.  He will use them like old cloth.!!

And then discard them.

Granger will once again outfox the AFC.

EVERYTHING NICE...

2,500 Protest Peacefully...

The crowd signaled their agreement, with load cheers and applause, whenever speakers hinted that “Donald Ramotar must go.”

Chairman of the AFC, Nigel Hughes addresses the crowd.

Chairman of the AFC,

Nigel Hughes addresses the crowd.

Also joining the APNU was the minority opposition Party – the Alliance for Change (AFC).

The Party’s Chairman, Nigel Hughes submitted that the President has changed this Republic into a kingdom; urging those gathered that it was a situation to take very seriously and not joke about.

“We must be serious lest we walk backward into colonialism,” he said; adding that “this is an unprecedented move that has thrown the country into deep waters and a political crisis.”

According to Hughes, Former President and PPP Leader, the late Dr. Cheddi Jagan must be “turning in his grave” to see the anti-democratic stance Ramotar has taken.

Hughes maintained that there will be no extra parliamentary engagement with the President during this period even as he drew attention to the Party’s intention to lobby international Bodies to have the President reverse his decision and reconvene Parliament.

He plugged too for constitutional reform; pointing out that the President has used constitutional provisions to embark on his dictatorial path.

Ha Ha ! We all Glad Yuji met with Kwame last night

and he took de thing with him....

Kwame say he Fix de Problem and mek Yugi laugh again

You get the picture.

Yugi Practice , Promote & Defend Buggery

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

The Indian population has to show its displeasure as well with the PPP. I can't understand why these Indians are happy to robbed and murdered by the PPP without voicing any complaint. Every time the PPP has been in office it has made a mess of Guyana. 

The fight for democracy will benefit the ENTIRE population so people representing the diversity of Guyana ought to have been there.

MrT & CaribJ is right....Indo Guyanese have to come out and support these Rallies even if they are at Cuffy Square.

Having said that we have to congratulate APNU & AFC for pulling off this huge peaceful protest although it appears everyone from the immediate neighborhood cane out.

I understand AFC & APNU will be arranging more protest at more convenient and neutral locations like Prashad Nagar, Sheriff Street, Kitty Market, Bourda Market, Parade Ground, Stabroek Market, Bourda Ground, La Penitance and Alboystown. This will shut up the old time Racist because these are the places where Rodney was able to bring everyone out (Indian & Black) to shake KING KONG de Dictator. 

Even my friend J agree Cuffy Square is the Home of King Kong and Rodney was careful to stay far from the Zoo and the PNC Monkeys at that time..... J say he use to go to WPA Meetings and Listen to Rodney & Moses.....and J will admit WPA never drag the Crowd close to King Kong house or Cuffy Square on Vlissengen Road....

We were told the Zoo and House of Israel were too close fuh comfort. 

Entire PPP Cabinet BT Biting....

A section of the crowd at the Square of the Revolution. Everything Nice....2,500 plus

AFC join APNC in Peaceful Protest...

Ha Ha ! We all Glad Yuji met with Kwame last night

and he took de thing with him....

Kwame say he Fix de Problem and mek Yugi laugh again

The Indian population has to show its displeasure as well with the PPP. I can't understand why these Indians are happy to robbed and murdered by the PPP without voicing any complaint. Every time the PPP has been in office it has made a mess of Guyana. 

The fight for democracy will benefit the ENTIRE population so people representing the diversity of Guyana ought to have been there.

MrT & CaribJ is right....Indo Guyanese have to come out and support these Rallies even if they are at Cuffy Square.

Having said that we have to congratulate APNU & AFC for pulling off this huge peaceful protest although it appears everyone from the immediate neighborhood cane out.

I understand AFC & APNU will be arranging more protest at more convenient and neutral locations like Prashad Nagar, Sheriff Street, Kitty Market, Bourda Market, Parade Ground, Stabroek Market, Bourda Ground, La Penitance and Alboystown. This will shut up the old time Racist because these are the places where Rodney was able to bring everyone out (Indian & Black) to shake KING KONG de Dictator. 

Even my friend J agree Cuffy Square is the Home of King Kong and Rodney was careful to stay far from the Zoo and the PNC Monkeys at that time..... J say he use to go to WPA Meetings and Listen to Rodney & Moses.....and J will admit WPA never drag the Crowd close to King Kong house or Cuffy Square on Vlissengen Road....

We were told the Zoo and House of Israel were too close fuh comfort. 

Entire PPP Cabinet BT Biting....

A section of the crowd at the Square of the Revolution. Everything Nice....2,500 plus

AFC join APNC in Peaceful Protest...

Bhai, the PPP police stopped the busloads coming down from the East Coast last night. Also there was a big occasion downtown with the annual lighting of the Christmas Tree. The next protest will be much bigger as the protest gathers momentum.

IT IS CRYSTAL CLEAR MOSES NAGAMOOTOO AND KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN ARE 2 RACISTS. THEY HATE BLACKS

* Look at how peaceful those black Guyanese folks are.

* Why did Moses and Khemraj choose to boycott the rally ?

* Plain and simple. Moses and Khemraj are racists. They secretly hate black Guyanese people.

IT IS CRYSTAL CLEAR MOSES NAGAMOOTOO AND KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN ARE 2 RACISTS. THEY HATE BLACKS

* Plain and simple. Moses and Khemraj are racists. They secretly hate black Guyanese people.

Rev we glad

Kwame fix you & Yuji

and both od you'll walk with de thing

so Kwame got stocks left over....

Rev.... yuh lieing Again...

Kwame got Pictures of

Moses & Ramjattan at

De Rally Yesterday....

like Kwame only tek de BT...

he aint Discuss anything with you.

Maybe Jagdeo can sue them and take them to court for being racists like how he took Freddie to court and lost?

King Kong....... pot calling dem mattie battam black.

PAGING JALIL:

*YOUR BAI MOSES NAGAMOOTOO IS A RACIST AND SO IS HIS DRINKING BUDDY KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN.

* They boycotted the rally because they didn't want to be seen in public with decent, peaceful black people.

Rev, you and your buddies have to do better than that. Nagamootoo and Ramjattan do not have to be at every rally where the oppressed and struggling Guyanese population decide to hold a spontaneous show of displeasure against the PPP dictatorship. It is not a political rally, but the expression of the average man and woman in the street. 

Maybe you are so accustomed to the PPP regime bussing in trouble makers and supporters when the PPP holds a political rally. So it must come as an alien experience to you that there are lawful individuals out there who don't need high profile political figures at the head of their protest. The people are quite capable in making their own views known.

Rev, you and your buddies have to do better than that. Nagamootoo and Ramjattan do not have to be at every rally

Mr. T:

* Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan have been exposed as RACISTS.

* They hate black people and don't want their votes.

* Look at that photo---those are peaceful black people attending a rally.

*RACIST  MOSES AND RACIST KHEMRAJ BOYCOTTED THAT RALLY BECAUSE MOST OF THE ATTENDEES WERE BLACKS.

Rev, you and your buddies have to do better than that. Nagamootoo and Ramjattan do not have to be at every rally

Mr. T:

* Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan have been exposed as RACISTS.

* They hate black people and don't want their votes.

* Look at that photo---those are peaceful black people attending a rally.

*RACIST  MOSES AND RACIST KHEMRAJ BOYCOTTED THAT RALLY BECAUSE MOST OF THE ATTENDEES WERE BLACKS.

You're a wild unprincipled rogue. Unlike you, Moses and Khemraj never talked about "Cuffy lovers".

Nagamootoo and Ramjattan didn't speak at the APNU rally; tactically the AFC gave the microphone to Nigel Hughes.

But Moses and Khemraj were in the 2,500+ crowd standing up with the people.

Ok folks

Poster Carib correctly pointed out in one of his posts that the AFC has no base to consolidate.

That is why they will pick up votes from the PPP base.  Young Indians, who aren't afraid of blacks, and old Jaganites who like Nagamootoo and hate Jagdeo.

Plenty of those around.

The AFC plays the race card.

You get the picture.

yes they are.  Even though the deny this the AFC is (at least for the time being) Indo party II.  Indians who are still fearful of the PNC, but disgusted with the PPP can vote for them, and Nagamootoo doesn't want them confused.

At some point Jalil and HM_Redux will admit that this is the plan, and that the only people who are upset with this is the PPP.  Nigel I am sure spoke well and remains popular as an Afro Guyanese leader (which isn't the same as being an AFC leader).

Face it.  For the majority of Indo and Afro Guyanese race voting is still a major factor, and so APNU, the AFC and the PPP will all pull out their race cards.

Gilly yuh talking nonsense, prak and moses were not in any crowd.

If not why?  Given that this was the first major protest and the AFC "claims" to be above racial politics how come Nigel was "available" and Nagamootoo wasn't?  Ramjattan can't speak so he wasn't missed.

Just accept the obvious and admit that the AFC lacks a huge base of its own, so is forced to play race optics in order to improve its ability to increase its support within rural Indian communities.  So Nagamootoo distances himself from a basically black protest.

Imagine you calling them racists?  They may have limited appeal to blacks, because they don't expose themselves to this group.  They may buy into the fear that if they appear in front of an almost exclusively African crowd Indian racists like you will use this against them.  They might operate on the belief that for the AFC to grab PPP votes then they need to have an Indian face.

But I have NEVER heard any one accuse either man of being racist against blacks.  Certainly not in the way that Jagdeo, Ramotar, and Janet Jagan undoubtedly were and are.

You are a racist who is just trying to create trouble.

Accept this fact. The AFC is Indo party II and will take votes from the PPP.  Ramotar's prorogation is allowing Granger to mend fences within APNU so will consolidate their base. And indeed, tasting the prospects of a PPP defeat many who aren't registered might do so and might actually vote.

Ramotar shot himself in the foot as his stunt has been hugely beneficial for BOTH APNU and the AFC.  The latter mightn't have its own base in the manner of the two larger parties, but can do serious damage if they slice off 25% of the PPP base, and APNU continues to get its folks out.

"I had prior committments". They just squandered a major opportunity because they are not leaders they are morons.

Will you accept the fact that Nagamootoo and Ramjattan wish to put an Indian face on the AFC in order to further improve their position within PPP strongholds and so doesn't want to expose themselves in a black protest?

Of course the AFC will take what ever black votes they can get, as will the PPP for that matter.

"I had prior committments". They just squandered a major opportunity because they are not leaders they are morons.

Will you accept the fact that Nagamootoo and Ramjattan wish to put an Indian face on the AFC in order to further improve their position within PPP strongholds and so doesn't want to expose themselves in a black protest?

Of course the AFC will take what ever black votes they can get, as will the PPP for that matter.

I don't need to accept any of your "facts" i am not part of the AFC. So you will have to find some other skont to buy your wares. Stay on that racist pony though it gives good mileage.

Oh so last week you screamed that the AFC would get more votes than APNU.  Now that people question why Nagamootoo didn't speak in front of a large black audience (I told you why) and doesn't seem to be arranging protests on his own you suddenly aren't in the AFC? Last week you claimed to be part of their inner circle.

Any way Nagamootoo played a race card for reasons which I told you.  He knows the fact of race voting in Guyana, even if you refuse to accept that reality.

Nagamootoo and Ramjattan didn't speak at the APNU rally; tactically the AFC gave the microphone to Nigel Hughes.

But Moses and Khemraj were in the 2,500+ crowd standing up with the people.

Gilbakka:

* WHY WERE MOSES NAGAMOOTOO & KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN HIDING FROM THE BLACK PEOPLE ?

Racist Moses and Racist Khemraj hiding from black Guyanese.

* SHAME ON THOSE 2 RACISTS.

* WHY WERE MOSES NAGAMOOTOO & KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN HIDING FROM THE BLACK PEOPLE ?

Racist Moses and Racist Khemraj hiding from black Guyanese.

So why didn't Donald Ramotar not show up at the protest if he so eagerly wants to speak to black people?

In any case Moses and Ramjattan heard that the PPP goons squad was assembling to attack the crowd, if given the slightest opportunity, and they were afraid of injury by PPP goons who were instructed to specifically attack those two "traitors" while there was mayhem.

So why didn't Donald Ramotar not show up at the protest if he so eagerly wants to speak to black people?

Listen carib!

*Don't ask the Rev stupid questions.

* By the way, Ramotar is the esteemed and respectable president of Guyana. Don't mention him in the same sentence as those 2 racists Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

* Moses and Khmeraj have been exposed---they hate black people.

Listen carib!

* By the way, Ramotar is the esteemed and respectable president of Guyana. Don't mention him in the same sentence as those 2 racists Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

If you say so it must be so. You are a congenital racist and a jackass.

Listen carib!

If you say so it must be so. You are a congenital racist and a jackass.

Rev ....Out.....

Stumped by CaribJ...

Bowled by APNU & AFC...

If Ramotar

really want to talk

to Peaceful Guyanese People...

APNU & AFC

was Just Across de Street....

Why he did not go

and Talk at the Rally....