Nagamootoo has lost his constituency.  Not sure of his game plan, he should take an early retirement and go off into the sunset.  He does not seem to understand his own game.

you did a poll to conclude on that or is it  your usual inclination that because you believe it so goes the world?

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

He wants to please the PPP,the PNC and the AFC. And none of them trusts him. He is in a limbo, a no man's land. So he has to bray the loudest.

If he wanted to please the PPP he could have stayed home, licked his wounds wrought of the PPP's ceaseless barbs and insults and let them once again get their majority. If he cared for the PNC he would not contest the speakers position. He can leave the AFC anytime he chooses.

Nagamootoo has lost his constituency.  Not sure of his game plan, he should take an early retirement and go off into the sunset.  He does not seem to understand his own game.

you did a poll to conclude on that or is it  your usual inclination that because you believe it so goes the world?

You will see.  I am more in touch with people of that region than you.  And clearly, their sentiments are negative since election.  Many are upset at the AFC in general and Nagamootoo comes across angry and unhinged.  His political currency is all but gone, that I sense.

None of the disgusting tribals on this thread [Baseman, Sugrim, Nehru - that means you] even dare to challenge Moses's FACTS, the cogency of his analysis or his moral courage.

THey are all embarrassed by his Truth Telling; and frightened by his non-sectarian appeal to a NATIONAL constituency.

squirm cockroaches, squirm . . .

None of the disgusting tribals on this thread [Baseman, Sugrim, Nehru - that means you] even dare to challenge Moses's FACTS, the cogency of his analysis or his moral courage.

THey are all embarrassed by his Truth Telling; and frightened by his non-sectarian appeal to a NATIONAL constituency.

Politics dutty bai.  Facts are figures are only a piece of the consideration.  Everyone has their facts and figures, some objective, some subjective.  Furthermore, the AFC is no more or no less credible than any other party.  Nothing in Guyana is "non-sectarian".  We have grown accustomed to this and it's now a national culture.

He wants to please the PPP,the PNC and the AFC. And none of them trusts him. He is in a limbo, a no man's land. So he has to bray the loudest.

If he wanted to please the PPP he could have stayed home, licked his wounds wrought of the PPP's ceaseless barbs and insults and let them once again get their majority. If he cared for the PNC he would not contest the speakers position. He can leave the AFC anytime he chooses.

He coulda coulda coulda but he isn't. In New York he said that the PPP could still count on his support. He was speaking to a largely PPP crowd. Moses is dangling like a spider with delicate webs.

EITHER YOU ARE THE BIGGEST DUNCE ON THE PLANET OR SUCH A SHAMELESS PRICK THAT YOU WOULD MAKE HELGA LOOKS LIKE MOTHER THERESA!!!!

You will see.  I am more in touch with people of that region than you.  And clearly, their sentiments are negative since election.  Many are upset at the AFC in general and Nagamootoo comes across angry and unhinged.  His political currency is all but gone, that I sense.

I cannot say I concern myself to call and inquire on the likability index of Moses. I do however have extensive conversation with many on a daily basis from the area and often speak directly to family and none are too please with the PPP at this point even though they were once ardent supporters. If anything the prevailing theme is that PPP officials and police are very corrupt and act as as over lords to the people and sworn liege lords to the party.

Politics dutty bai.  Facts are figures are only a piece of the consideration.  Everyone has their facts and figures, some objective, some subjective.  Furthermore, the AFC is no more or no less credible than any other party.  Nothing in Guyana is "non-sectarian".  We have grown accustomed to this and it's now a national culture.

There is no "dutty politics" only "dutty" people.

You're just happy with the 'situation' because "abe pan tap"

please return to the cesspool . . . you smell

This is a fragrant cesspool. Moses is a liability. To repeat, no one really trusts him. He has been around. They use him and he he is happy. And you are happy too.

Merriam-Webster.com: cesspool

(i) an underground reservoir for liquid waste (as household sewage).

(ii) A filthy, evil or corrupt place or state.

Yeah, bai . . . when y'all cavorting and winin down deh wid Kwame and de catamites, it mussbe does smell real 'nice'

Doesn't matter what lies you try to propagate, the truth will always be revealed.  In the end the GoG will find a way to deal with the situation and with the events.  Your PNC sponsorship of the reign of terror 2002-2006 then Lusignan/Bartica did not achieve anything.  They now using their power-hungry side kick to do the dirty work then they stand in the background waiting to pounce.  The GoG have problems and need to work on them, but you guys trying to extend it to everything else.

The opposition will have no international support for any sanctions and there will be remedial and corrective measures taken to prevent police excesses.  I do believe the police have become aggressive in the wake of events over the past decade and do need to do a review of their conflict management procedures.

People = Politics: Politics = People.  The opposition trying to push Ramotar as they did with Jagdeo.  It will not work, the AFC well be sent to the political dust bin next election.

Lindeners do have a right to protest but protestors do not have a right to damage public or private property in the process. Question is, What was the SOP of the GPF in this incident ? Rohee has a duty and obligation to provide the public with a report from the commissioner of the GPF from the commander on the ground. Was this protest usurped by political interest groups whereby protestors were planted to rile the protest to burn tires etc ? The media has posted opinions of the electric rate of Guyanese of various racial backgrounds and majority concur level rates for the entire country. I cannot help but think this protest was hyjacked into displaying acts of aggression such as tire burning etc. Moses is right about PPP protests achieving results without conflict with the police but then again, Moses ignores the fact that the President Burnham at the time used exccessive force against WPA protests and protestors . Moses needs to stop the political prostitution and just retire from politics. I  saw with my own eyes when Hammie Green put House Of Israel Goons in Police Uniform to blend with the police to beat and injure protestors in Water Street when Rodney was released from jail. I cannot but think there are still old PNC elements within the rank and file of the party who will resort to violence as if or when the opportunity presents itself . Granger needs to do some serious house cleaning before the party gets sucked back into it's penchant for the use of violence. When one looks at the PPP Party executive and cabinet one cannot but sigh with grief that the party continues to fail to command and control govt structures of power such as the GPF, GDF and who knows , even the entire civil service. Guyana political landscape if paved with eggshells for the PPP, always was and still is and actions such as raising rates in predominantly PNC areas will always be viewed as racist .

Doesn't matter what lies you try to propagate, . . .

Do you even know what a lie is? I gave you my [counter] opinion, idiot . . . read again.

Sometimes you just talk shit for talk shit sake; and to give people the impression that SOMETHING other than CRUDE bigotry is afoot in that EMPTY head of yours.

No wonder actual LYING comes so easily to you.

ahmm, go ahead . . . the "fragrant" cesspool needs another stink body

I cannot say I concern myself to call and inquire on the likability index of Moses. I do however have extensive conversation with many on a daily basis from the area and often speak directly to family and none are too please with the PPP at this point even though they were once ardent supporters. If anything the prevailing theme is that PPP officials and police are very corrupt and act as as over lords to the people and sworn liege lords to the party.

Redux, you have a lot of time on your hand - do you work or are you on Social Security? I too have a lot of friends and relatives in Nagamootoo's area in Berbice and in as much as I try to play devils advocate, I can tell you they don't want to hear Nagamootoo's name mentioned at all. For a long time I tried staying away from criticizing him because I knew that he worked hard for the PPP, however, I can't believe the statement on the Linden situation. Even me now turn against him.

Lindeners are paying $5 per kilowatt and the rest of the country paying $65. An incremental increase to $15 per kilowatt is very generous on the part of gov't. How can Moses see this is economic injustice?? I personally think, and I believe most people will agree with me that Lindeners should be paying much more than $15 per kilowatt and eventually the same as the rest of the country.

Moses is playing a game. The time for game playing is over. This man has exhibited all the opportunistic and Judas-type of qualities we are so familiar with from those who connived with LFS not so long ago.

Moses, please come to NY and hold a public meeting at any square or hall or basement.  I want to see who would welcome you.

This is a fragrant cesspool. Moses is a liability. To repeat, no one really trusts him. He has been around. They use him and he he is happy. And you are happy too.

He will continue to be embraced and liked by those who know him because prejudice while toxic never overcomes truth. He is and has been a straight man and this nebulous accusation of "they" as some insidious authority using him is pure nonsense.

Those who neglected his talent, sought to marginalize him and actively assaulted his character are now in the dog house because people believed him. It is clear that the decision to follow him was not made lightly. It was because those who did realized something is rotten to the core in the PPP.

Nothing has changed since the last election and if on the backs of  a racist stereotyping of Lindeners as freeloaders you hope to make Moses look bad you still believe in a Guyana grounded in racism over reason.

Fortunately for Moses the has the truth and the fact that  80 percent of the electorate are under 30 and know only the corrupt PPP so they have a tangible reference and will not be moved by propagandist campaigning by pressing race buttons.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Originally Posted by Dondadda:.

Redux, you have a lot of time on your hand - do you work or are you on Social Security?

and this is of interest to an illiterate GNI bottom feeder like you who couldn't afford to even rent my garage . . . why?

Subsidize me nah!

The killing of the protestors at Linden can be seen a law enforcement issue with a social and political subtext. The Commissioner of Police or a Commission of Inquiry will answer questions about whether the protestors were shot because they went beyond the bounds of normal protest and were an endangerment to lives and property. The Police is sworn to protect lives and property using reasonable force.

The social subtext involves the price differential for utilities. I do not know the background or history, but I'll say this. I always believed that Linden as an enclave town was cuddled and produced negative net foreign exchange under the Burnham regime - it cost more to keep the plants humming than the revenues earned, both in US$. I always felt that the Lindeners were subsidized by the sugar workers who slaved in logies and who brought in positive net US$ inflows.

The political subtext with Moses Nagamootoo's comments involves an appeal to upholding freedom of expression and protest. Equating it with the Enmore martyrs may be somewhat of a stretch. I'm not so sure that solidarity with sugar workers is a natural fit.

The killing of the protestors at Linden can be seen a law enforcement issue with a social and political subtext. The Commissioner of Police or a Commission of Inquiry will answer questions about whether the protestors were shot because they went beyond the bounds of normal protest and were an endangerment to lives and property. The Police is sworn to protect lives and property using reasonable force.

The social subtext involves the price differential for utilities. I do not know the background or history, but I'll say this. I always believed that Linden as an enclave town was cuddled and produced negative net foreign exchange under the Burnham regime - it cost more to keep the plants humming than the revenues earned, both in US$. I always felt that the Lindeners were subsidized by the sugar workers who slaved in logies and who brought in positive net US$ inflows.

The political subtext with Moses Nagamootoo's comments involves an appeal to upholding freedom of expression and protest. Equating it with the Enmore martyrs may be somewhat of a stretch. I'm not so sure that solidarity with sugar workers is a natural fit.

Kari, I wish you can EDUCATE that useless Chap name Moses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kari is a PPPites at heart. He doesn't follow Madras people around like Churchy.

DIS MAN IS A BAREFACE UNGRATEFUL NINCOMPOOP. A SHAMELESS POLITICAL PROSTITUTES. BYRNHAM WAS RIGHT TO WHIP HIS ASS AND PUT HIM IN JAIL!!!!!

Undoubtedly your head is filled with DAAG SHIT...you are nothing more than a male prostitute who performs fellatio on Jagdeo's for some Heineken and pork cutters.  

Nehru.....you have to desist from these insensitive posts on Moses, and I won't drag Churchy into this.

You do not know the circumstances of Moses's beating at the hands of the PNC where he was thrown off the Courantyne bus and left for dead on the side of the road. Note that Burnham had offered Moses a position the week before and this was retribution for spurning this offer on principle and fighting of the poor.

Churchy gon drop a broadside pun yuh raass!

Well Guysuco is a huge money loser, so using your criteria, ought to be privatized.  Most notable is the failed Skeldon factory which wa sbuilt at great expense to Guyanese, including the taxpayers who will have to reapy the loan which was used to build this facility.

Note that when the new owners come in and lay off thousands, and shut down the unprofitable aspects of their operations, I do not expect any one here to support any support for these people.  After all with sugar prices no longer supported by the EU Guysuco will have to be internationally competitive.  It currently isnt and so must be massively subsidized.

If supporting Linden through its distress is a bad thing, then supporting all those sugar villages is also bad. Especially when we consider that these fertile agricultural lands can easily be converted to other crops, so there are more readily implementable alternatives than what is available to Linden, lying in poor soils and some distance from the coast.

What is good for Peter should also be good for Paul. 

So why dont we talk about Chris Ram's assessment of eletricity generated by BOSAI?   He asserts that BOSAI generates electricity at sufficiently low costs to earn a PROFIT when it sells it to the two entities in Linden which distribute power.  So if BOSAI does a better job than GPL why should Lindeners pay more just because GPL is inefficient.  If he is correct ought we not be discussing why GPL is charging so much for its electricity?  Or do we prefer to be fooled by the PPP which wants to hide this fact by blowing smoke....using its ENEMIES (Lindeners) as scape goats as it rages over being beaten badly in that town last election.

I must confess that I did not know BOSAI was generatingelectricity. Indeed when I was at Tumatumari once and saw the electricity was free from the small hydro there (back in the 70s) I thought of  that being isolated. If Linden is on the national grid, irrespective of the source (BONSAI or imported fuel) then this is moot. The BONSAI savings is global and not specific like the Tumat example. If BONSAI is like Tumat, that is, a direct supplier of electricity to Linden then invoicing cannot be handled by GPL and thus it also is moot. So what gives with BONSAI? Is it their cheapo electricity that the Government is suddenly taxing to bring it on par with electricity pricing of the rest of the nation?

Bai, is weh you bin deh when Gerhard was breaking dis stuff down on GNI?

(i) BOSAI generates electricity for its operations from its own power plant @ a much cheaper price than GPL and sells the surplus to Lindeners;

(ii) Linden is NOT connected to the national grid!

Originally Posted by kidmost:

Lindeners do have a right to protest but protestors do not have a right to damage public or private property in the process. Question is, What was the SOP of the GPF in this incident ? Rohee has a duty and obligation to provide the public with a report from the commissioner of the GPF from the commander on the ground. Was this protest usurped by political interest groups whereby protestors were planted to rile the protest to burn tires etc ? The media has posted opinions of the electric rate of Guyanese of various racial backgrounds and majority concur level rates for the entire country. I cannot help but think this protest was hyjacked into displaying acts of aggression such as tire burning etc. Moses is right about PPP protests achieving results without conflict with the police but then again, Moses ignores the fact that the President Burnham at the time used exccessive force against WPA protests and protestors . Moses needs to stop the political prostitution and just retire from politics. I  saw with my own eyes when Hammie Green put House Of Israel Goons in Police Uniform to blend with the police to beat and injure protestors in Water Street when Rodney was released from jail. I cannot but think there are still old PNC elements within the rank and file of the party who will resort to violence as if or when the opportunity presents itself . Granger needs to do some serious house cleaning before the party gets sucked back into it's penchant for the use of violence. When one looks at the PPP Party executive and cabinet one cannot but sigh with grief that the party continues to fail to command and control govt structures of power such as the GPF, GDF and who knows , even the entire civil service. Guyana political landscape if paved with eggshells for the PPP, always was and still is and actions such as raising rates in predominantly PNC areas will always be viewed as racist .

It's been a long time since I have read such self-important, simple-minded shit; filled with tendentious, racially charged weasel words that you do not have the courage to own forthrightly . . . especially from someone whose knowledge of Guyana I used to respect.

For all kinds of tribal reasons [and unresolved loyalty issues], you seem to find it extremely difficult to haul yourself into the 21st century and grasp intelligently the reality unfolding right under your nose.

Indeed when I was at Tumatumari once and saw the electricity was free from the small hydro there (back in the 70s) I thought of that being isolated.

Tumatumari hydropower station in November 2010.

(Photo by Raquel Coelho – raquelvso.blogspot.com)

I was involved with work in the 1970's to upgrade and integrate the Tumatumari hydropower station; first for power to McKenzie; then nationally.