Dear Noel,

I attended the Moses Nagamootoo event last night and I was so shocked to see so many PPP supporters there. Actually there were
more die-hard PPP supporters than AFC supporters. What was surprising was the fact that the event was graced by many members of the NY ACG -Association of Concerned Guyanese. I thought that I was at a PPP event.

The event went well and everyone applauded Moses Nagamootoo and he did spoke wellโ€ฆ.The food was great although it was at a Portugese Restaurant and everyone had a ball afterwards. I got home around 4:00 a.m. this morning.

I will report on the Donald Ramotar next month.

NY Correspondent

I attended the meeting last night, with two of my friends that came to NYC from Schnectady with me.

My friends are PPP supporters and went only to hear what Moses had to say. Moses in no way convinced them to support or join the AFC with his speech.

I counted at least 60 people. Make no mistake, many PPP suporters were there but only to observe and report to Emperor Raj Singh and the Donald when he comes to NY, in order to get in his good grace.

Many old PPPites attended because of their friendship with Moses, including, Mel Carpen{ who is a Jaganite and will not join the AFC} Joe Kanhai, Rick Moonsammy, Bristol, Mustapha, Dr. Rudy whose outfit seemed that he was auditioning for the circus}, Aleem Ali{exiled by Jagdeo from the PPP} Aftab Karimullah { former PNC operative, trying to rehabilitate himself posing as the media, but is confused whether he should join Aleem and support the AFC outright or just give Ramotar a chance and associate with the PPP}.

I am in total agreement with Moses when he said that anything that the government does and its in the best interest of the Guyanese people, he will support. This position is a Jaganite position of critical support.I believe that while Moses left the PPP because of Jagdeo and the corruption, his heart is still with the PPP.

I hope that the PPP will rehabilitate itself after Bharras Jagdeo and Moses wil go back home. While I don't agree with Moses aloof attitude, I believe he means well.

I noticed that Mel was in deep conversation with Aleem and Aftab. I wonder if he was trying to recruit them for the PPP. However, I believe that this would be an exercise in futility since these two guys are wishy washee.

I know that the AFC and the PNC are in bed together and are calling for all kinds of investigation for corruption under Jagdeo and I totally agree with this.

How about the AFC call for the completion of the Walter Rodney murder investigation, which was started by the great Cheddi Jagan or will this rupture the coalition between the AFC and the PNC? I WONDER!

The food and service was good, but I thought that the venue should have been at a Guyanese owned facility. Remember, its those same Guyanese that the AFC and PPP ask for financial support. Just an observation, based on conversations with some of the attendees
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Moses left the PPP, not because of corruption, but because he can't stand the idea of Ramoutar becoming the President. Moses supported PPP's culture for sixty years. Today he supports the very criminals whom he spoke out against.

Everything that tghe PPP did under jagdeo was for the best Interest of Guyanese.

Ow brassy yuh only a see tings like wah yuh can get.
Originally posted by Pooran_Lall:
Moses left the PPP, not because of corruption, but because he can't stand the idea of Ramoutar becoming the President. Moses supported PPP's culture for sixty years. Today he supports the very criminals whom he spoke out against.

Everything that tghe PPP did under jagdeo was for the best Interest of Guyanese.

You shouldn't ask for things that you can't take..

Ooooo...meeeiiii...seeeee...like how aluh tek am out from CLICO?

take or steal??

Revvy and Brassy get all de common sense. Tek mean steel?

take or steal??

Revvy and Brassy get all de common sense. Tek mean steel?

Becareful with your Guyanese vocabulary.They don't make sense..
Nehru,

Aftab was not at that gathering. He was with other friends in a different section of the restaurant.

Originally posted by Nehru:
Thank you so much Marlon. Now that is FAIR and Balanced reporting. Mel is a great Guy and a close asssociate of Moses and I admire that but Moses is responsible for his Actions. I am willing to wait and see if his actins will result in progress or disaster for the Guyanese people.
Really?? Interesting. I know he can afford the $25. yippie yippie Anyway Vish, thank you. Can you summarise what he had to say.
Originally posted by Vish M:
Nehru,

Aftab was not at that gathering. He was with other friends in a different section of the restaurant.

Thank you so much Marlon. Now that is FAIR and Balanced reporting. Mel is a great Guy and a close asssociate of Moses and I admire that but Moses is responsible for his Actions. I am willing to wait and see if his actins will result in progress or disaster for the Guyanese people.
he still seems very attached to the Party in my view. Is he thinking of rejoining AGAIN??
Originally posted by Churchill:
Is Moses still a member of the PPP??/

He left twice...the first was when Ramoutar " resigned " him after he walked out of a CC meeting....and the second was late last year when he resigned in protest of the saboutage of democracy within the PPP....
Originally posted by Noel:
Dear Noel,

I attended the Moses Nagamootoo event last night and I was so shocked to see so many PPP supporters there. Actually there were
more die-hard PPP supporters than AFC supporters.[]

[]The food was great although it was at a Portugese Restaurant and everyone had a ball afterwards.

NY Correspondent

What a disgraceful bit of reporting. Moses is a Guyanese who was welcomed by fellow Guyanese. I don't see what it has to do with which party they support back home. It's where their heart beats that is important.

And what is wrong with Portuguese food? Is not only dhal and rice we eat in Guyana.
marlon:
I am in total agreement with Moses when he said that anything that the government does and its in the best interest of the Guyanese people, he will support.
Not only Moses but the AFC and APNU agree.
How about the AFC call for the completion of the Walter Rodney murder investigation, which was started by the great Cheddi Jagan or will this rupture the coalition between the AFC and the PNC? I WONDER

Why was the PPP Govt dragging their feet on starting and completing an investigation on Rodney. The PPP has been in Govt for 20 YEARS. Starting an investigation now on Rodney is almost useless because most of the persons involved are either migrated or dead. Why no investigation of Sawh..their own Govt official?
Originally posted by Gupta:
marlon:
I am in total agreement with Moses when he said that anything that the government does and its in the best interest of the Guyanese people, he will support.
How about the AFC call for the completion of the Walter Rodney murder investigation, which was started by the great Cheddi Jagan or will this rupture the coalition between the AFC and the PNC? I WONDER

Why was the PPP Govt dragging their feet on starting and completing an investigation on Rodney. The PPP has been in Govt for 20 YEARS. Starting an investigation now on Rodney is almost useless because most of the persons involved are either migrated or dead. Why no investigation of Sawh..their own Govt official?

Gupta,

I said a completion of the investigation not to begin one.

I agree with you it should have been completed before. But the AFC and the PNC want to focus on the corrupt adminstration of Jagdeo, and they should. But they also should call for investigations of the PNC atrocities, including the Rodney murder. We see that the WPA of all parties are in bed with the PNC now, did they forget that it was Forbes and his boys that killed Rodney. The present WPA are just a bunch of scum bags. We need closure to the Rodney murder
Originally posted by Vish M:
Nehru,

Vishnu,

Aftab was also at another event at the venue, but I saw him at the Nagamoottoo event speaking with Aleem and Mr. Churchill.

You should apologise to me for your incorrect information.

Thanks Mr. Churchill for the correcting Vishnu, who is always giving wrong information to the community
Originally posted by kidmost:
This position is a Jaganite position of critical support.

Dont fugget that position was short lived as he shifted to " Critical Watchfulness " which meant " throw yuh hands in de air ".

Kidmost,

"critical support" was a principled position. You don't criticize for critizing sake. Burnham was doing some things that the PPP agreed with. However, the PPP criticized the PNC when they did not follow through with the changes
Originally posted by marlon:
Originally posted by Gupta:
marlon:

Gupta,

I said a completion of the investigation not to begin one.

I agree with you it should have been completed before. But the AFC and the PNC want to focus on the corrupt adminstration of Jagdeo, and they should. But they also should call for investigations of the PNC atrocities, including the Rodney murder. We see that the WPA of all parties are in bed with the PNC now, did they forget that it was Forbes and his boys that killed Rodney. The present WPA are just a bunch of scum bags. We need closure to the Rodney murder

Well said regarding DR Rodney. This man was killed by the PNC and Guyana needs to put closure to this matter.

Let us have an independent commission on this important matter.

Roopnarine sold his soul to the devil. Rodney represented honesty and was a true hero. He stood up to the PNC dictatorship.

Granger should also be drilled on Rodney's killing since Granger was a major part of Burnham's military machinery.