"Freedom of speech is enshrined in the modern, democratic society and it is

alive and well in Guyana today."  This was an opening line of an editorial in the Guyana chronicle back around January 2010.

Me and my husband have been reading most people's posts from the political

section since the last couple of years.  Mr ASJ's posts in the political section

stands out the most.  Bai Amral first of all we see nothing wrong with Mr.ASJ's title for his post that was blown out of proportion and you changed it, secondly you had the audacity to close his thread. Why? Bai Amral May I

ask you this question that do you live in Guyana to see the destruction that

is happening there? We suggest that you should be replaced with someone

who actually lives in Guyana to see and feel and knows and faces the current problems there. 

For gods sake Mr. ASJ is the senior Moderator, and he has been working for over ten years, earning over 90,000 points.  Doesn't that say something

about his personality?  Bai Amral you are letting everyone run over him

because of your mistake.  I personally do not know Mr ASJ, but we know for sure that this man loves his country and he feels the pain for the people of

Guyana. He is not only hardworking, very dedicated and extremely loyal.

Everyone stop pointing fingers at him please and do not question his

good intentions.          

Point noted Radha. I will not take away what ASJ has done for the forum, especially with the Bollywood section. For that I am indebted to him, he has spent a lot of his personal time on it. Maybe I was a bit hasty in my decision I will admit. But I have backed off and allowed things to run its course. I personally do not know what is happening in Guyana. Since I do not live there. But when I talk to people, x % says bad things and y% says good things. Time will tell what will happen with the country and the present administration. I hold no grudges against anyone and I favor no particular party.

Thanks for your input, it is much appreciated.

Amral
Originally Posted by Radha:

alive and well in Guyana today."  This was an opening line of an editorial in the Guyana chronicle back around January 2010.

section since the last couple of years.  Mr ASJ's posts in the political section

stands out the most.  Bai Amral first of all we see nothing wrong with Mr.ASJ's title for his post that was blown out of proportion and you changed it, secondly you had the audacity to close his thread. Why? Bai Amral May I

who actually lives in Guyana to see and feel and knows and faces the current problems there. 

For gods sake Mr. ASJ is the senior Moderator, and he has been working for over ten years, earning over 90,000 points.  Doesn't that say something

because of your mistake.  I personally do not know Mr ASJ, but we know for sure that this man loves his country and he feels the pain for the people of

good intentions.          

At Radha,if you honestly believe in FREEDOM OF SPEECH , you will agree Asj should also respect others opinion, and not to personally attack them, and worst of he SUPPOSED To be the moderator , I live half of the year in Guyana, and I am proud and happy to where it came from, Guyana, is a country on the map and have everyone talking, not sure where you are living, but if in Guyana, even in the back dam there is development, so just look out your shacks and remove your dark shades.

Originally Posted by Amral:

Point noted Radha. I will not take away what ASJ has done for the forum, especially with the Bollywood section. For that I am indebted to him, he has spent a lot of his personal time on it. Maybe I was a bit hasty in my decision I will admit. But I have backed off and allowed things to run its course. I personally do not know what is happening in Guyana. Since I do not live there. But when I talk to people, x % says bad things and y% says good things. Time will tell what will happen with the country and the present administration. I hold no grudges against anyone and I favor no particular party.

Amral, I'm most pleased to read this. It takes a person of sound character to admit an error. My respect just rose 0.5 notch.

I am extremely happy with Bai Amral's reply. He seems very nice and very caring. He responded very nicely to me.

But on the other hand I am not happy with Bai David's reply to me. First he

is addressing a woman. Let me remind him again that Mr ASJ was provoked with a storm of protests from lots of people. I think it was a deliberate action to make Mr. ASJ respond the way he did, after all he too is human just like us. Once again he is one of the best man on this GNI Forum.

Originally Posted by Amral:

Amral, I'm most pleased to read this. It takes a person of sound character to admit an error. My respect just rose 0.5 notch.

Amral got the Broomstick from all of us....

but as Gilbakka said....

It takes a person of sound character to admit an error....

and Amral has shown us

he is not a Crab Louse ..

and is careful to distance himself from....

Nehru, You-gee, Skeldon, Dem Ole Guy, Godey Man, Councie & Kwame

I am extremely happy with Bai Amral's reply. He seems very nice and very caring. He responded very nicely to me.

But on the other hand I am not happy with Bai David's reply to me. First he

is addressing a woman. Let me remind him again that Mr ASJ was provoked with a storm of protests from lots of people. I think it was a deliberate action to make Mr. ASJ respond the way he did, after all he too is human just like us. Once again he is one of the best man on this GNI Forum.

Sister Radha .....

that's the difference between Amral....and those loosers...

Gilbakka said it correctly....

It takes a person of sound character to admit an error....

People like David and Kwame character aint sound......

Amral has hown that he has more maturity than most of us. He is correct to bring to attention the bashing of our homeland. We all know that Guyana has problems which is due to politics. Remove the politics and we don't have a problem. The people in Guyana are friendly and most welcoming. Politics is the evil that unleashes the demon in our people. We should be allowed to express our personal opinion without being personally attacked.

shut up you ppp low life

That's exactly what I mean. Guyana politics has proved that you suffer from mad cow disease. You continue along this path and you would contract CWD(chronic wasting disease). Now don't get me wrong. I am not cussing you down.

shut up you ppp low life

That's exactly what I mean. Guyana politics has proved that you suffer from mad cow disease. You continue along this path and you would contract CWD(chronic wasting disease). Now don't get me wrong. I am not cussing you down.

HEHEHE

I maintained that Asj is a moderator of Bollywood Talk and he need to show some examples on this forum. Asj is a big man and we are also big people on this forum. After I noted his provocative heading, I made my sentiments know publicly, then he went on to call me name after that. So, there is another side of Asj that we people don't want to discuss. He has become a hater of the PPP party, but that doesn't give him the right to make false statements.

Bhai, Nak tek worries, dem can call you whatever dat dont make them anything, dem still ah Snakeoil Salesmen.  YUh see buddy Sheik selling Snakeoil now.

Pavi, I wish to see more posts from you of an analytical nature. The platitudes and cliches are worn. Try to stay on point and not throw out te usual rhetoric. I know you can do it.

Last edited by Kari
Originally Posted by chameli:

way too much nonsense here...

some folks PRETEND hypocritically to be 'fighting' for Guyana but the reality is the just bullying others to agree with them.

I do not care what anyone says on gni...ig you are NOT loving in Guyana and do not plan to return to live there anytime soon then just LIVE and let others live...you have your say and others entitled to theirs.

jeeez, i was so shocked to read all the name calling on political...

i don't care who think who is good here...they just full of crap if they believe that they have more right to control this forum than those who actually spend money to run it.

this site is owned and operated by PPP folks (not Amral) so if you don't like the PPP, you don't like those who are supporters and you do not want to participate in CIVIL 'debate'  then maybe....

so many 'men' on political resort to market behaviour ...slime slinging ech other

Well said. I was guilty also, however, I have toned it down and was hoping others would too. As I said before, let the people of Guyana run their state of affairs; not us.

Pavi, I wish to see more posts from you of an analytical nature. The platitudes and cliches are worn. Try to stay on point and not throw out te usual rhetoric. I know you can do it.

I strongly urge you to take didi Cham recommendations above.

You better off asking fowl cock to skin he teeth.

some folks PRETEND hypocritically to be 'fighting' for Guyana but the reality is the just bullying others to agree with them.

I do not care what anyone says on gni...ig you are NOT loving in Guyana and do not plan to return to live there anytime soon then just LIVE and let others live...you have your say and others entitled to theirs.

i don't care who think who is good here...they just full of crap if they believe that they have more right to control this forum than those who actually spend money to run it.

this site is owned and operated by PPP folks (not Amral) so if you don't like the PPP, you don't like those who are supporters and you do not want to participate in CIVIL 'debate'  then maybe....

so many 'men' on political resort to market behaviour ...slime slinging ech other

Lizzy, that is dizzy talk.. Guyana is my country, I grew up there, it is where my history is located where my sacred dead lies buried and where my reference for being in the world originates.

I do not have to give up my identity because I do not live there. Self identified Indians may have that luxury ( though I think it is but a luxury) given their supra national identity but it is straight up bullshit to say only Guyanese with boots on the ground can speak of it.

Look to the PPP; they are constituted of many from the diaspora. The upper echelon take time to plant anchor babies abroad so they can have a convenient escape route. Tell ramsammy, gail, misir etc to leave if you want me to shut my mouth because I live elsewhere.

Indeed Amral owns, and facilitate the use of the site for the rest of us. Howe ever, It is not called Amral's site. It is called Guyana News and Information and what happens here makes it live up to that even though you and others may not like it. I do not like what happens here most of the time but as long it avails itself as an outlet I will post.

I consider what you just wrote brain ooze...so much for slime.

who so ever the cap fits will draw the string

Leslie/Lesley

you really should go to Guyana and see how the country is doing, how the majority is living and then when you come back you can blah-blah-blah

dunno which is worse, brain ooze or phlegm 

Dont have to tell you when I went or not. I do know I support too many family who are trying their ass to survive and barely getting by. My mom is there now...just spoke to her this morning and she is intellectually apt to inform me if I need that information. My brother is there and he was educated at the Hague and has an advance degree so he is no dummy either. My sister, no academic  wiz but brilliant enough to start over half a dozen business in four countries and she can inform me if I have need. She takes my mom to Gy yearly  and leave her there for the winter and then go back to bring her home. She goes again in a few weeks.

Thank you for offering to help to educate me but that is already taken care of.  The reality is we do not have saints in office. We have well honed, no holds barred, dedicated crooks.

come on my dear Stormy...you do not have to let the thunder roar so loud...you and i both know that the crooks are everywhere in every political party in every country

look who we have as our mayor...

I aim to stomp when it mattered to get my way...especially when reason would not be of use.

That mayor  is a saint despite his drunken binges and occasional public rantings. He is not giving away Toronto to the Chinese or priming the pockets of his friends and family with loot to the detriment of the city...he is just an obnoxious frat boy compared to the PPP

For the past hour AOL has been constantly notifying me: You've got Mail!

I hurry to check because I'm expecting a message from my sweet lady.

But what do I see?

Reply from Chameli:

Reply from Stormborn:

Reply from Chameli:

Reply from Stormborn:.....

......from Guyana News and Information....for the past hour.

Hello, y'all tying up me line. Me lady cyant get thru.

[]

I aim to stomp when it mattered to get my way...especially when reason would not be of use.

[]

please don't say you will throw yourself on the floor and roll around too

I never intend to injure or humiliate myself. Beyond that all other strategy is on the table....inclusive of hurling rocks or other hard objects.

if you come to the crab dance,do expect to get mud,if the ppp do not want criticism   they should only accept people with party cards,then GNI will have a bunch of thieves  

what's the matter with YOU PEOPLE?

why does it matter if you are for or against a political party

can't you all just keep it civil and let your love be known with a bit of decency?

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

learn to love one another....

me and some of the racist scalawags on this board in the same room would definitely result in flying fists and teeth! I would be more inclined to be cuddly with a comodo dragon than with yug yug or skeldon ape. Same goes for Nehru and this effeminate buddy the snake.

can't you all just keep it civil and let your love be known with a bit of decency?

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

me and some of the racist scalawags on this board in the same room would definitely result in flying fists and teeth! I would be more inclined to be cuddly with a comodo dragon than with yug yug or skeldon ape. Same goes for Nehru and this effeminate buddy the snake.

You are full of SHIT. Bring it in you OLD, SENILE FOOL!!!!

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

Oh rass! I not startin cook fo jus now, I see action startin

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

Oh rass! I not startin cook fo jus now, I see action startin

Smoke some weed like yuh Mayor before you start cooking.

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

It's unfortunate that you prefer to resort to violence and cannot accept your differences with others. Speaks volumes of you. Have you ever heard of a cutlass? Keep those fists to yourself else someone will hand you one of them in the other hand. It would't be me who will behanding you. Too many cocks like you have crowed. Day nah kleen yet.

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

take a look in the mirror fool...you are of the same epoch as me. As for the senility part...just re read your incesant non informational bilge.

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez

It's unfortunate that you prefer to resort to violence and cannot accept your differences with others. Speaks volumes of you. Have you ever heard of a cutlass? Keep those fists to yourself else someone will hand you one of them in the other hand. It would't be me who will behanding you. Too many cocks like you have crowed. Day nah kleen yet.

you take hammer and mallet to stone not reason.  You and your mama is all  I have to say about you threats about cutlass.

good intentions.          

Radha, who do you recommend to replace Bhai Amral?

Are you Guyanese?