A few days ago, My Aunt was coming back to NY from Guyana when he was harassed and had to pay a bribe at the screening area at CJIA. A man told her she couldn't take the achar and pepper sauce, but if she gave them a small piece, she can go with it. My Aunt was furious because it's not the first time she travels to and from Guyana, and she was allowed to bring these items. They make her take off her shoes, open and search her bags and confuse the poor old woman. After that, a woman said if she still wanted to talk the achar and pepper, she has to give them something. When my Aunt paid the woman $2,000, the woman said she has to give more because they have to share it with the other workers. My Aunt gave them $2,000 more before she can bring a bottle achar and pepper sauce. Now, this is a lot of ****ery. Can someone just explain to me what hell is going on at CJIA? 

Who said Guyana is sweet like a sumutoo?  

A few days ago, My Aunt was coming back to NY from Guyana when he was harassed and had to pay a bribe at the screening area at CJIA. A man told her she couldn't take the achar and pepper sauce, but if she gave them a small piece, she can go with it. My Aunt was furious because it's not the first time she travels to and from Guyana, and she was allowed to bring these items. They make her take off her shoes, open and search her bags and confuse the poor old woman. After that, a woman said if she still wanted to talk the achar and pepper, she has to give them something. When my Aunt paid the woman $2,000, the woman said she has to give more because they have to share it with the other workers. My Aunt gave them $2,000 more before she can bring a bottle achar and pepper sauce. Now, this is a lot of ****ery. Can someone just explain to me what hell is going on at CJIA? 

YUh Family want some good lash pun dem behind. DONT PAY BRIBES. Ask for a Supervisor. I would scream at the top of my voice. They asking me for a BRIBE!!!

* When BGurd tells the truth---lots of you get mad.

* The truth is most of the vagabonds working at the airport are PNC supporters.

QUESTION:

* Was cobra's aunt harassed by an afro PNC thug or an indo PNC thug ?

Most likely a PPP thug. We all know to get those airport jobs nowadays you have to be a PPP supporter so when you ask for a bribe and complains go to the supervisor it will get nowhere.

Common Rev, fess up time buddy.

Godee Wallah will blame you for this, just like he did when my Aunt who is over 80 was harassed at the CJIA, the PPP/C Technical Institute for Bribery and Corruption,

I blame the PPP/C with their years in government and they cannot do a shit to stop bribery and corruption at the CJIA. The only Airport in the world where corruptions of drugs passing, and bribery is rampant.

Cobra, Get the details and let us post it here. Day, time, Airline, Flight # and what time it took place. I am serious!!

I am sending a barrel to Guyana for Christmas and I already told the People there if anyone ask for a BRIBE leave the Barrel and go see Sattaur, if you are not able to go to the Min of Finance Office and make an appointment!!!!!!!

all this trouble yuh give them people fuh see Tom, Dick and harry just fuh clear wan barrel

Originally Posted by raymond:

I am sending a barrel to Guyana for Christmas and I already told the People there if anyone ask for a BRIBE leave the Barrel and go see Sattaur, if you are not able to go to the Min of Finance Office and make an appointment!!!!!!!

all this trouble yuh give them people fuh see Tom, Dick and harry just fuh clear wan barrel

Someone has to put a STOP to the MADNESS!!!

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

Most likely a PPP thug. We all know to get those airport jobs nowadays you have to be a PPP supporter so when you ask for a bribe and complains go to the supervisor it will get nowhere.

* Cobra posted that his aunt was harassed at CJIA.

* The Rev asked a simple question---was it afos or indos who insisted on a bribe ?

The bribe soliciters depend on the cooperation of the bribe givers.  If the aunt of Coba had refused as Nehru suggested and asked for a supervisor then maybe this would help route out corruption. Instead the woman encouraged corruption by paying the bribe. People have to stand up and refuse to pay bribe, it is the responsibility of each and every one of us. JUST SAY NO!

QUESTION:

She was handled by a black woman, but overall, it's done by a Guyanese at CJIA under our beloved PPP Govt. When people are gainfully employed and demands bribe openly as with the case with my Aunt, is very embarrassing and cruel to passenger going in and out of CJIA. When it is comfortable for employees to demand bribe, is shows that it is encouraged by higher officials, and that will definitely put the PPP in an awkward position. 

is she your aunty of Caucasian persuasion?

She was handled by a black woman, but overall, it's done by a Guyanese at CJIA under our beloved PPP Govt.

* That's a true statement---A Fish rots from the head.

* With the PPP big wigs  feasting on the milk and honey in the executive branch----monkey see monkey do---folks at the bottom of the bureaucracy are helping themselves too.

* And so the black PNC woman felt your frail East Indian aunt was an easy victim---and preyed on her.

The bribe soliciters depend on the cooperation of the bribe givers.  If the aunt of Coba had refused as Nehru suggested and asked for a supervisor then maybe this would help route out corruption. Instead the woman encouraged corruption by paying the bribe. People have to stand up and refuse to pay bribe, it is the responsibility of each and every one of us. JUST SAY NO!

She is an old woman and she was intimidated by these thieves at the airport. You should ask why these thieves are comfortable to demand bribes in open if it's not encourage from the top.

She is an old woman and she was intimidated by these thieves at the airport.

* Be honest and be blunt.

* Your old aunt was intimated and terrorized by a big, bullying, threatening black woman at the airport.

* And you are now using your aunt's unfortunate experience to score points against the PPP.

She is an old woman and she was intimidated by these thieves at the airport.

* Be honest and be blunt.

* Your old aunt was intimated and terrorized by a big, bullying, threatening black woman at the airport.

* And you are now using your aunt's unfortunate experience to score points against the PPP.

I am not scoring points against the PPP. What happened to my Aunt is under the PPP watch. I can't go bashing APNU or AFC for that. Can I? You should ask why I am pissed at all the parties for that matter. I was a staunch PPP supporter before I started speaking against my government for various reasons. I still believe that the PPP is the best choice, but I don't agree with corruption and I am not going to make excuse for it or them. I beg you for the freedom to speak my mind whenever it is warranted to do so. I thought Guyana was a democracy where praises and criticism are accepted equally. I am sorry if I am wrong about that. BTW, Rev, I never expected this from you.

It is sad to the Chief and the members of the pedophile gang espousing bribery as a justification for low wages. If the citizens don't stand up to paying bribes it will continue unabated. Let us recap how bribery began and have survived over the years. Chief and his PNC cohorts created bribery opportunities by banning foodstuff and other imports as the party flirted with communism and the concept of self sufficiency. People, being resourceful, began bribing low level enforces such as police and customs to bring in banned items. That culture was ingrained in the culture and when they PPP took over they kept on the same corrupt officials from the PNC era as a show of an olive branch. So the culture of bribery continued on into the PPP era being already ingrained in society and part of the culture. To break the culture of bribery, brave souls have to speak up and say no, bribery is not a one way event, remember it takes 2.  The example of the corrupt customs and Cobra's aunt is the perfect example. The weak aunt paid the bribe because she thought she was committing a crime by smuggling achar.  She is as guilty as the custom officer. 

QUESTION:

Rev, 90-95% of the immigration folks at CJIA are afro PNC thugs. I believe these hungry belly good fuh nuttin negra thugs demanded bribes.

QUESTION:

Rev, 90-95% of the immigration folks at CJIA are afro PNC thugs. I believe these hungry belly good fuh nuttin negra thugs demanded bribes.

say that to one ah dem face nuh...ayuh cowards can only talk shit from a computer

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

* Cobra posted that his aunt was harassed at CJIA.

* The Rev asked a simple question---was it afos or indos who insisted on a bribe ?

Does it really matter? The PPP have to stop blaming PNC for everything bad and man up and take responsibility. If after 20plus years you cannot rid the system of these problems then guess what ? YOU ARE THE PROBLEM!!!

And if you are the problem then someone has to solve you. Say Amen to that Rev and then I'll know that you are a man with a backbone. If you make one more excuse for the PPP then you are no different from them. If I were you I would disassociate myself from these corrupted individuals - FOREVER!!!

QUESTION:

Yes, these folks who at most can steal pittance are the good for nothing hungry belly skum when the piss poor lot in the PPP are stealing themselves to obscene wealth  in the socitty!

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Yes, these folks who at most can steal pittance are the good for nothing hungry belly skum when the piss poor lot in the PPP are stealing themselves to obscene wealth  in the socitty!

In fact the public perception of corruption occurs at the low level interaction, such as traffic police and customs. If you were knowledgeable about Guyana you would know that corruption at in those entities began in the Burnham era when he banned every import and disallowed foreign currency from leaving the nation. But as a white man you would not know this. Your claims of stealing by PPP is not justified by fact. Cobra's aunt paying bribe is more tangible, as it is an eyewitness account.

Still blaming Burnham after all these years...typical wimpy cowardly PPPite

Druglord, you are an idiot.

The Canadian Government hopes for a reduction in the levels of corruption in Guyana and is looking for a more active public debate on issues of corruption resulting from increased awareness.

Nicole Giles, Canadian High Commissioner to Guyana

The Canadian Government feels that there is a broad consensus in Guyana on the need to fight corruption. This is according to Nicole Giles, Canadian High Commissioner to Guyana, who said, “One of the best ways to fight corruption is to shed light upon itâ€Ķby shedding light on the issue of corruption, and the role that everyone can play in fighting it”. High Commissioner Giles was at the time responding to queries of the High Commission’s involvement with Transparency International Guyana Inc (TIGI) in the erection of two billboards advising “You can Stop Corruption”. One of the billboards is installed at the Demerara Harbour Bridge and the other at the Young Men’s Christian Association (YMCA) on Camp Road.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....orruption-in-guyana/

QUESTION:

Did you not as a PNC thug stole and rob the poor too? You still steal off of the taxpayers today. Get your babies' mamas off of food stamps.

QUESTION:

say that to one ah dem face nuh...ayuh cowards can only talk shit from a computer

I can stand up to anyone of those negroes. The PNC days of bullying are over. All I need is a cutlaass; see how fast they run.

QUESTION:

I can stand up to anyone of those negroes. The PNC days of bullying are over. All I need is a cutlaass; see how fast they run.

seems like you did the running

QUESTION:

In Corentyne, you don't run from the negroes. They do the running. Keep that in mind.

QUESTION:

In Corentyne, you don't run from the negroes. They do the running. Keep that in mind.

lots of Corentyne people in Canada, England and US...yuh right, they did not run, they flew