This has to be one of the best love songs written, it's on Neil Diamond's latest cd Melody Road, I've already grabbed a few of them as gifts.

Should be played at weddings when it catches on, sweeeet.

The Art Of Love

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ch2qVvZ1Ug

The Art of Love          Neil Diamond

She (C) said, it's time to teach you the (F) art of (G) love     F G

She (C) said, we're gonna reach to the (F)heart of (G)love A (F) place you (C) never (G) knew, a

(F) place that lives (G) somewhere inside of (C) you

I (F) know I'm on a journey (Dm) I won't (C) forget          Bb C

I (F) know I had it in me to (Dm) give and (C) yet I (Bb) never could Before I had to, if I

(C) wanted to be (F) yours

(C) You made me (F) see (Bb) I'd have to (F) be a (Bb) brand new (F) man

(Dm) He lives in (Am) me, (Bb) so here in (F) me is (Bb) where I (C) began

You (F) showed the kind of lesson I (Dm) can't erase  (C)    Bb  C

You (F) showed a way to get from that (Dm) lonely (C) place To (Bb) where love (F) comes alive (C)  And (Bb) you'd be waiting (C) there when I (F) arrived (F)

(C) The truth was (F) clear, (Bb) Love's not a (F) place you (Bb) go to (F) find

(Dm) It lives in (Am) here

(Bb) Just leave it (F) space, (Bb) give it (C) time (C)

I (F) learned that I could stumble and (Dm) maybe (C) fall          Bb  C

I (F) learned in being humble I'd (Dm) have it (C) all A (Bb) brand new (F) way to (C) live,

That (Bb) love's not what you (C) have but what you (F) give

And the (Bb) art of love is (C) who you share it (F) with   F

That's also another great one by him for sure...Listen easy, you can hear God calling....walking barefoot by a stream.

Now I know you are steeping over that line to old people mind set. That song does not rise to the level of harmony Niel is known for. It is not even among his top 40 from where I stand. Even simple songs like "shilo" , "Canta libre" or Holy Holy are way ahead of this one!

That's also another great one by him for sure...Listen easy, you can hear God calling....walking barefoot by a stream.

Now I know you are steeping over that line to old people mind set. That song does not rise to the level of harmony Niel is known for. It is not even among his top 40 from where I stand. Even simple songs like "shilo" , "Canta libre" or Holy Holy are way ahead of this one!

You might feel the brunt of that stick you say you know to wield, watch  with that ole people language deh.