One of the things I recall about Guyanese Christmas is "nimble". A kind of mite that infests setting fowls. They were prevalent in December. I remember an enlightening discussion about it. I was vacationing at my aunt's home and I was helping my cousin to tend to the fowls and collect the eggs. I asked her why hens got nimble only at Christmas time. She said: "Dem nah want abee mek Crismus cake wid dem egg, suh dem ah friken abee wid dem nimble dese." Was she right?
HAHAHAHA Dem chicken ah frighten Abee. Love my Country people
I remember pulling out the eggs from the hen behind
Gilbakka, not sure why the fowl lice was called nimble ...
https://hencam.com/faq/chicken-lice/
Jack be Nimble
Chameli posted:nimble was like grass louse right?
Different color. Same size. Faster than grass louse. In other words, more nimble than grass louse.
IGH posted:Gilbakka, not sure why the fowl lice was called nimble ...
https://hencam.com/faq/chicken-lice/
Baap rey baap, IGH, de mo Gilbakka live de mo he larn. Chicken lice!!! Thanks a lot. You've taught me quite some lessons the past 45 years, frenno.
I forgot about Nimble on fowls, dam Gilly you got nuff time now to think eh? hehehe
Gilbakka posted:IGH posted:Gilbakka, not sure why the fowl lice was called nimble ...
https://hencam.com/faq/chicken-lice/Baap rey baap, IGH, de mo Gilbakka live de mo he larn. Chicken lice!!! Thanks a lot. You've taught me quite some lessons the past 45 years, frenno.
Happy New my freno ... lawd abee know each add fuh wan lang time...
Happy New Year IGH. You notice the hippy doan look like a hippy anymore? Its another phase I'm going through now that I am growing up
Cain better a late bloomer than not to bloom. Better late than never.
Cain wearing bloomers lately?