[www.inewsguyana.com]– The two month Parliamentary recess which has indirectly stalled debates on the pending No – Confidence Motion ends today (Friday, October 10).

Amid unease of the outcome of the motion, Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaacs told iNews this afternoon that no date has been set for the first sitting of the House.

He informed however, that a meeting of the Parliamentary Management Committee is set for Wednesday, October 15 where a date for the first sitting is expected to be set.

“I’m not sure if a date will be set when they meet next Wednesday but I know there is a meeting planned for that date,” Isaacs added.

Following the agreement of a date, the Order Paper will then be set which will list the items to be addressed at the first sitting.

The Alliance for Change (AFC) whose member Moses Nagamootoo is piloting the motion of no confidence had said that October 16 would have been the date for the commencement of debates on the motion.

Opposition Leader David Granger today confirmed that no date has been announced for the first sitting.

Speaker of the National Assembly, Raphael Trotman. [iNews' Photo]

Despite signaling his Party’s willingness to support the motion, the Opposition Leader said among his members’ priority will be in addressing outstanding matters among which is the referral of the Finance Minister to the Privileges committee and the Telecommunication (Amendment) Bill. He said his Party will be looking to introduce new Bills and Motions.

In relation to the motion, Granger reminded that it was an AFC piloted motion and that Party will make the final determination on its prioritization.

Last week, House Speaker Raphael Trotman had said that the outcome of the Motion cannot be anticipated, taking into consideration the many possibilities that surround it.

He alluded that one of those possibilities is that it could remain on the Order Paper for several months; awaiting a debate.

Meanwhile, the Speaker said there is a full agenda of critical issues to be addressed too when the House resumes. These include the Anti – Money Laundering Bill, the Telecommunications and Public Utilities Commission Bill, the Education Bill and the Customs Amendment Bill among o

I could have said it better, but I didn't want to take away the confidence of the funny fellas on the no-confidence thingy motion.  I have to leave them boys to fight over them own surwaah. 

In relation to the motion, Granger reminded that it was an AFC piloted motion and that Party will make the final determination on its prioritization.

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Perhaps, PNC saying to AFC -- "you are on your own".

However, we will see the developments as time permits.

[www.inewsguyana.com]

What I see in the future if there is a chance of another minority government, the PPP will team up with APNU and leave the AFC out in the cold. The AFC will be a 2-3 seat step child opposition. This will signal the end of the AFC.

[www.inewsguyana.com]

D_G, that's exactly how I see it. It called, let's play it by ears in America.

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Accurate observation DG.

More to come.

inewsguyana.com cannot decide when to debate that no-onfidence motion. The AFC decides. And whether it's October 16, 26 or whenever, the AFC will choose the moment, surely.

Gil is now shyting bricks like his buddy Moses.

First Oct 16 and then 25th and then Nov and then Dec and then Jan..............

Ha Ha !

Gil, Money talks and BS walks.

APNU's General Secretary, Joseph Harmon. [iNews' Photo]

APNU’s General Secretary, Joseph Harmon. [iNews' Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – The anticipated meeting of the Parliamentary Management Committee went on as planned today but hopes that a date for the first Sitting of the House being decided upon were dashed.

Shortly after the meeting ended, Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaacs told iNews that no date has bet set.

It was expected that a date would have been set during the first meeting following the end of the parliamentary recess on October 10.

According to Isaacs, the government and Opposition Chief Whips have been asked to meet at the earliest time to decide on a date for the first sitting.

Meanwhile, Opposition Parliamentarian Joseph Harmon, shortly after exiting the meeting explained that “the matter came up for discussion and we decided that the method for fixing dates for the National Assembly to meet would be for the Whips to meet and arrive at a date.”

According the Harmon, “the Whips have been talking and they will soon decide on a date… as of today we don’t have a date coming out of the meeting.”

Opposition members in Parliament

He explained that the date will need to be convenient for all Parliamentarians to attend; speculating that there will be a sitting before the end of October.

Attending the meeting today were Chairman Raphael Trotman, Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, Deputy Speaker Basil Williams, Opposition Chief Whip Amna Ally, AFC’s Moses Nagamootoo and of course Joseph Harmon. He said Dr. Rupert Roopnarine was unavoidably absent.

Parliamentarians benefited from almost three months’ vacation since the last sitting before the recess was held on June 18.

excerpts

Originally Posted by Conscience:
APNU's General Secretary, Joseph Harmon. [iNews' Photo]

APNU’s General Secretary, Joseph Harmon. [iNews' Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – The anticipated meeting of the Parliamentary Management Committee went on as planned today but hopes that a date for the first Sitting of the House being decided upon were dashed.

Shortly after the meeting ended, Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaacs told iNews that no date has bet set.

It was expected that a date would have been set during the first meeting following the end of the parliamentary recess on October 10.

According to Isaacs, the government and Opposition Chief Whips have been asked to meet at the earliest time to decide on a date for the first sitting.

Meanwhile, Opposition Parliamentarian Joseph Harmon, shortly after exiting the meeting explained that “the matter came up for discussion and we decided that the method for fixing dates for the National Assembly to meet would be for the Whips to meet and arrive at a date.”

According the Harmon, “the Whips have been talking and they will soon decide on a date… as of today we don’t have a date coming out of the meeting.”

He explained that the date will need to be convenient for all Parliamentarians to attend; speculating that there will be a sitting before the end of October.

Attending the meeting today were Chairman Raphael Trotman, Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, Deputy Speaker Basil Williams, Opposition Chief Whip Amna Ally, AFC’s Moses Nagamootoo and of course Joseph Harmon. He said Dr. Rupert Roopnarine was unavoidably absent.

Parliamentarians benefited from almost three months’ vacation since the last sitting before the recess was held on June 18.

excerpts

Ok AFC guys, it's not the end of the world. There is no grammazone around. I realise that the blood pressure will go up and hypertension will kick in. In an emergency, please seek immediate medical attention..call 911. Please, because we care, have someone keep us posted on your condition.

inewsguyana.com cannot decide when to debate that no-onfidence motion. The AFC decides. And whether it's October 16, 26 or whenever, the AFC will choose the moment, surely.

Gil is now shyting bricks like his buddy Moses.

First Oct 16 and then 25th and then Nov and then Dec and then Jan..............

Ha Ha !

Gil, Money talks and BS walks.

we see you walking bull shit

APNU seems to be leaving the AFC in the cold as it relates to the no confidence motion, would the motion succeed? many think not!!!!

thanks for the info

APNU seems to be leaving the AFC in the cold as it relates to the no confidence motion, would the motion succeed? many think not!!!!

Did most of us on this GNI not tell you people that

PPP=PNC....see dat...hahahaaaaa

Did most of us on this GNI not tell you people that

PPP=PNC....see dat...hahahaaaaa

Time out here doctor. I thought APNU=AFC. Didn't APNU back AFC's Trotty for the seakership? Wah happen wen?

It appears the relationship between A.P.N.U and AFC has grown sour, history has a sense of repeating itself........The U.F suffered the same fate as the AFC is about to experience.

The no-confidence motion will be a waste of time for the following reasons:

1) It will take a lot of twist and turns in parliament.

2) It may take at least one year before a decision is made.

3) It may run into 2016 regular election year.

4) It may not be fully supported.

5) AFC can't stand on their own two feet to move any motions.

6) AFC relied heavily on APNU for support.

The AFC's "no-confidence motion" may experience a stillbirth. 

BEAVIS & BUTTHEAD AKA MOSES AND KHEMRAJ ARE BAWLING AND SCREAMING

* Granger and the PNC just spit in the ugly faces.

* Even if the no confidence vote is brought up it will not be passed.

BEAVIS & BUTTHEAD AKA MOSES AND KHEMRAJ ARE BAWLING AND SCREAMING

* Granger and the PNC just spit in the ugly faces.

* Even if the no confidence vote is brought up it will not be passed.

badman collie

It appears the relationship between A.P.N.U and AFC has grown sour, history has a sense of repeating itself........The U.F suffered the same fate as the AFC is about to experience.

Next week yuh going to come and tell us AFC and PNC are in bed together...

yawn........

Next week you guh still ghotay dhall.

Who wrote that one? Dat musbe somebody new nuh? Jus doan overuse that one yeh. As much as I thought it was lil funny,they are wrong.

yawn........

See, Skeldonbanna, sameting I say

yawn........

You say a lot of things. Just depends who you are saying it to.

yawn........

HAHAHA, you sure you aint DG with this response?

yawn........

HAHAHA, you sure you aint DG with this response?

I just couldn't hold it in anymore. I'll start using my one and two liners.

No Confidence Motion will not be debated anytime soon; AFC .....

AFC MP, Moses Nagamootoo

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Executive Member of the Alliance for Change (AFC), Moses Nagamootoo believes the much anticipated debate of the No Confidence Motion would not reach the floor of the National Assembly anytime soon.

excerpts

No Confidence Motion will not be debated anytime soon; AFC .....

AFC MP, Moses Nagamootoo

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Executive Member of the Alliance for Change (AFC), Moses Nagamootoo believes the much anticipated debate of the No Confidence Motion would not reach the floor of the National Assembly anytime soon.

excerpts

He might be correct, the PPP/C dem scared of it and they have tried/will try to charge people with trumped up charges, they will run around the cou ntry bribing the people with gifts paid for by the peoples own money, they will makethe sleazest moves to not have this non confidence vote because.... they know they will lose.

Its appears the marriage between the AFC and APNU has grown sour.

AFC engaged in a fraud marriage with APNU and its time for a divorce.

Yeh the PPP/C trying fo take dem away from AFC.

What's wrong with that?

HAHAHAHA...that's all ...HAHAHAHA