@Keith posted:

Is it stupid because you don't have an answer for it?

You are acting dumb. Go back to your voodoo roots. Go to Haiti and Africa where folks are still practicing Animal sacrifices.

You are probably at the low rung of the ladder as an alter boy in your group.

Last edited by Mitwah

The Blessing of Sacrifice

Though it may be difficult, we are called to follow Jesus' example and surrender everything to God.

Romans 12:1-2

In the Old Testament, sacrifice was a means of atonement. When a person sinned, he or she brought an animal to the altar, and through its death, reconciliation was accomplished. What, then, does today’s passage mean when Paul urges believers to “present your bodies as a living and holy sacrifice” (v. 1)?

Thankfully, there is no need for our blood to be shed; Jesus took care of that when He died on the cross for our sins. Instead, what Paul means is that our lives should be surrendered to the Lord. A surrendered life involves commitment. It’s a decision to defer to God’s will and His Holy Spirit instead of following our own preferences. Every aspect of our being—body, soul, and spirit—is to be a living sacrifice.

Though this may sound dreary, true freedom and joy are found when we yield to Christ. The Lord promised His followers that abundant life comes from losing ourselves in Him (Matthew 16:25). Psalm 16:11 says it best: “In Your presence is fullness of joy; in Your right hand there are pleasures forever.”  

Becoming a living sacrifice sounds like a tall order—and it is. But it’s a call we face with Jesus by our side. Remember: He is our constant companion and wants to help us.

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

You are acting dumb. Go back to your voodoo roots. Go to Haiti and Africa where folks are still practicing Animal sacrifices.

You are probably at the low rung of the ladder as an alter boy in your group.

I must have stuck a nerve.  Which one of those gods have you resorted to insults and racism. What your gods teach you about the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?  You certainly have a have a problem answering the question.

Keith
@Keith posted:

I must have stuck a nerve.  Which one of those gods have you resorted to insults and racism. What your gods teach you about the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?  You certainly have a have a problem answering the question.

You are brainwashed. Look at how you took a Jew and made him your God. How can Jesus be His only son when Solomon is also called the son of God? There is help for fanatics like you.

@Mitwah posted:

You are brainwashed. Look at how you took a Jew and made him your God. How can Jesus be His only son when Solomon is also called the son of God? There is help for fanatics like you.

Typical of folks like yourself, you love to pick and choose verses, thinking it would discredit the word of God. Read and understand the full context of the Bible. We as Christians are all sons of God. Here are some verses you might have a problem comprehend. Galatians 3:26, John 1:12 and Romans 8:14-17.

Speaking about brainwash, I don't bow down to any carved stone, wood or metal and use it as a focal point for devotion and a means of connecting with the divine. I remember years ago as a child, seeing a young man selling one of your many gods at the roadside. It cracked me up seeing the way he was holding one of your gods upside down, come to think of it there was no respect, your god was in distress.

Have you any information on the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?

Keith
@Keith posted:

Typical of folks like yourself, you love to pick and choose verses, thinking it would discredit the word of God. Read and understand the full context of the Bible. We as Christians are all sons of God. Here are some verses you might have a problem comprehend. Galatians 3:26, John 1:12 and Romans 8:14-17.

Speaking about brainwash, I don't bow down to any carved stone, wood or metal and use it as a focal point for devotion and a means of connecting with the divine. I remember years ago as a child, seeing a young man selling one of your many gods at the roadside. It cracked me up seeing the way he was holding one of your gods upside down, come to think of it there was no respect, your god was in distress.

Have you any information on the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?

You are like a broken record. My Parambramha existed before your god who was not capable of saving his so called only begotten son.

BTW, your bible also mentions that Moses was another son.

Enjoy your blood drinking and flesh eating whilst you kneel down in front of your elder.

Brainwashed, So how long now, you have been standing there on the bottom rung of the ladder?

@Mitwah posted:

You are like a broken record. My Parambramha existed before your god who was not capable of saving his so called only begotten son.

BTW, your bible also mentions that Moses was another son.

Enjoy your blood drinking and flesh eating whilst you kneel down in front of your elder.

Brainwashed, So how long now, you have been standing there on the bottom rung of the ladder?

Speaking of broken record, have you spent any time reading what I previously sent to get understanding? I figure not since you keep asking the same questions.

Any information on the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?

Mitwah dodging questions

Keith
Last edited by Keith

A Fruitful Surrender

When we submit to God, His abundant goodness is poured into our life.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20

As we read yesterday, God wants us to surrender our life to Him—to become a living and holy sacrifice. This is no small task. All our plans and desires must be subject to His leadership and will. Have you ever wondered why God would make this big ask of us?

It turns out that surrender is in our best interest. Scripture promises again and again that following our Father leads to hope and an established future:

• David observed that goodness is abundant for anyone who defers to God (Psalm 31:19).

• To Jeremiah, the Lord promised that prosperity, hope, and a future are a byproduct of seeking Him wholeheartedly (Jeremiah 29:11-12).

• Solomon noticed our paths are straight when we trust the Lord completely (Proverbs 3:5-6).

So, while God demands our whole life, He promises the sacrifice will be worth it. What’s more, He pledges to care for us, provide for us, and accompany us always.

Jesus’ way is best, and it offers hope, joy, and peace. While we may not like everything He chooses, He promises to work all things for good. Do you want to try handing God the reins today? If you’re not sure, take a moment to tell Him that now. He loves you unconditionally and will meet you where you are.

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

That Jesus died on the cross is a hoax.  Non one can die for me or you.

Where is your FACTS?

The caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world. Tell me about it.

Keith
@Keith posted:

Where is your FACTS?

The caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world. Tell me about it.

Heheheheheheheh! like yuh na kno how fuh google.  Jesus survived the crucifixion and died in Kashmir at a very old age. What became of his children, his nephews and nieces and their descendants?

Blessing Our Enemies

When we choose to love and pray for those who don't deserve it, we are transformed.

Luke 6:27-28

In His famous Sermon on the Mount, Jesus instructs us to love our adversaries and treat them well. Both Matthew and Luke’s records indicate that when Jesus said this, He used a form of the Greek word agape, which refers to unconditional love. This love isn’t a superficial affection or feeling of goodwill, and it’s not based on the nature or appearance of the other person. Agape is the deepest kind of love we can display.

At first, using this Greek word in regard to enemies seems counterintuitive, but actually it is the perfect solution: agape forms through an act of our will. When we choose to love, our emotions follow the decision of our mind.

For example, when we pray for our enemies, it changes our heart—not all at once but over time. And when we ask God to help us express genuine Christlike love towards our enemies, those requests mold us too. That’s the kind of prayer God is delighted to answer.

A bitter response toward an enemy will yield only negativity, but a gracious response can have profound results. God has a redemptive plan in mind for every person, and we have an opportunity to participate in that plan when we display agape, the unconditional love of the Lord.

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

Heheheheheheheh! like yuh na kno how fuh google.  Jesus survived the crucifixion and died in Kashmir at a very old age. What became of his children, his nephews and nieces and their descendants?

Again, provide your facts. Is it written in your vedas? I don't need to google. While you're at it stop dodging my questions concerning the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world.

Keith
@Keith posted:

Again, provide your facts. Is it written in your vedas? I don't need to google. While you're at it stop dodging my questions concerning the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world.

Are you that dumb that you can't look it up your self?

Para Brahma is the highest form of God the creator, sustainer, and destroyer of all life; higher than your god who is capable of having only one son. But then again your Bible refers to Solomon, Moses, Samson et al as sons. John lied.

Dummy, all around the world, people are classified based on various factors like gender, religion, color, caste, and class. I suspect you are on the lowest rung of the ladder in your community.

Last edited by Mitwah
@Mitwah posted:

Are you that dumb that you can't look it up your self?

Assuming that I am, why don't you enlighten me. My questions again to you is, what is the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world.

Keith
@Keith posted:

Assuming that I am, why don't you enlighten me. My questions again to you is, what is the caste system origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world.

You seem to have good knowledge of selected bible verses but you lack the wisdom on how to use it. You are like a used car salesman and behaving like a Pariha.

Turn the Other Cheek

In conflict-laden circumstances, the Holy Spirit will guide us to a God-honoring response.

Luke 6:29-31

Today’s passage contains a verse that confuses many Christians: “Whoever hits you on the cheek, offer him the other also” (v. 29). Are we to stand still while someone beats us up physically or emotionally? No. But we also are not to “repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing” (1 Pet. 3:9 NIV).

John 18:21-23 offers some insight about how to apply these instructions. When Jesus was interrogated by the high priest and provided an “unsatisfactory” answer, one of the officials struck Him in the face. Instead of offering His other cheek to be slapped, Jesus calmly challenged the man’s unjust action. The Lord did not defend Himself or retaliate, but He also refused to accept mistreatment unquestioningly, even though He knew He would receive more.

How can we follow Jesus’ example? What does a righteous response look like? It really depends on the situation. We may need to ignore the other person’s actions, walk away from the abuse, or confront them. The only way to know the most respectful, Christlike choice in each circumstance is by yielding to the wisdom of the Holy Spirit.

It’s not easy to turn the other cheek, but we have a Companion to help us figure out how. Take a moment to ask the Holy Spirit to guide you.

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

You seem to have good knowledge of selected bible verses but you lack the wisdom on how to use it. You are like a used car salesman and behaving like a Pariha.

You reminded me of a proverb, "Empty vessels make the most noise," it's suggesting that you who lack knowledge or facts tend to resort to insults and perhaps talk the loudest. Another related saying is "Actions speak louder than words," implying that it's more important to demonstrate knowledge through actions and evidence rather than merely making claims. How fitting these proverbs are of you, don't you agree? If not just review all your posts.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
@Keith posted:

You reminded me of a proverb, "Empty vessels make the most noise," it's suggesting that you who lack knowledge or facts tend to resort to insults and perhaps talk the loudest. Another related saying is "Actions speak louder than words," implying that it's more important to demonstrate knowledge through actions and evidence rather than merely making claims. How fitting these proverbs are of you, don't you agree? If not just review all your posts.

You are speaking to the man in the mirror.

And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus the son of Mary, the messenger of Allāh." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.1

Surah An-Nisa - 157 - Quran.com

This is facts for you.

The crucifixion and burial of Jesus are events recorded in the New Testament of the Bible. While historical evidence is limited, several sources from the first century, such as the writings of the Jewish historian Flavius Josephus and the Roman historian Tacitus, mention Jesus' crucifixion. Additionally, the accounts of early Christian writers like the apostle Paul and the gospel authors provide detailed narratives of Jesus' crucifixion and burial.

Flavius Josephus

Tacitus

National Geographic

Keith
Last edited by Keith

That Jesus died for your sins is false.

The fathers shall not be put to death for the children, neither shall the children be put to death for the fathers: every man shall be put to death for his own sin. (Deuteronomy 24:16) Moreover, In those days they shall say no more, The fathers have eaten a sour grape, and the children’s teeth are set on edge. But every one shall die for his own iniquity: every man that eateth the sour grape, his teeth shall be set on edge. (Jeremiah 31:29–30).

@Keith posted:

Tell me what is the caste system's origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world.

Jesus said: If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Have you?

@Mitwah posted:

And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus the son of Mary, the messenger of Allāh." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.1

Surah An-Nisa - 157 - Quran.com

Interesting read for you

FACTS:
This should make us seriously doubt the reliability of the Quran, because almost everyone, including non-Christians, agrees that Jesus was crucified and died. Skeptical Bible scholar John Dominic Crossan denies that Jesus rose from the dead, but even he says “he was crucified is as sure as anything historical can ever be” (Jesus: A Revolutionary Biography, 163).

In response to this evidence, most Muslims believe that God only made it appear that Jesus was crucified by putting someone who looked like Jesus on the cross in his place. In the seventh century, Mohammed’s cousin Ibn Abbas said this person was a Roman soldier named Tatianos or Natyanus. The fourteenth-century apocryphal Gospel of Barnabas claims that it was Judas Iscariot getting his comeuppance by being crucified in Jesus’ place.

But since, as we’ve seen, the Quran (not to mention medieval apocryphal gospels) was written too late to be a reliable historical source about Jesus, “and since there is no evidence that it is divinely inspired,” it follows that there are no reasons to believe its testimony when it contradicts the established historical record. This may be why some Muslim scholars claim Jesus was indeed crucified, but not “to death.”

Some modern Muslim apologists, such as Shabir Ally and the late Ahmed Deedat, claim that God allowed Jesus to be crucified but that Jesus was “rescued” from death, and so he wasn’t crucified in that sense. But it seems implausible that God would wait to “rescue” his beloved prophet until after he had been tortured, crucified, and entombed. Also, most translators of the Quran recognize that the text makes a distinction between killing and crucifixion—and that it denies that either of these things happened to Jesus. The key passage in Sura 4:157 is thus rendered in most translations, “they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him.”

There are various accounts in the New Testament that describe the crucifixion, death, burial, and subsequent resurrection of Jesus. The Gospels all provide slightly different details of the events leading up to and following the crucifixion, but they all agree on the fact that Jesus was crucified and died.

Outside of the Bible, there is no historical evidence to support the idea that Jesus survived the crucifixion. The crucifixion of Jesus is well-documented in the writings of early Christian historians and other non-Christian sources of the time.

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

Jesus said: If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Have you?

First, where does it say, "If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions, and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven."?

Secondly, Have you read the entire chapter, or as usual you just pick a verse to discredit the Bible which you have no understanding of?

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

That Jesus died for your sins is false.

The fathers shall not be put to death for the children, neither shall the children be put to death for the fathers: every man shall be put to death for his own sin. (Deuteronomy 24:16) Moreover, In those days they shall say no more, The fathers have eaten a sour grape, and the children’s teeth are set on edge. But every one shall die for his own iniquity: every man that eateth the sour grape, his teeth shall be set on edge. (Jeremiah 31:29–30).

Temm me how did sin enter the world?

In Deuteronomy 24:16 states that one should not be put to death for the sins of another. The concept in that verse is part of the Old Testament's civil and legal code, emphasizing individual accountability for one's actions. The principle of personal responsibility for sin is reiterated in other passages throughout the Old Testament as well.

The belief that Jesus Christ died for the sins of humanity is a central tenet of Christianity and is based on the teachings of the New Testament. As Christians, we believe that Jesus is the Son of God and that His sacrificial death on the cross served as atonement for the sins of humanity.

The theological understanding behind this belief is rooted in the concept of God's love and mercy. According to my belief, all human beings are sinful and fall short of God's perfect standards (Romans 3:23). The penalty for sin is death and separation from God (Romans 6:23).

However, because of God's love for humanity, He provided a way for reconciliation. We as Christians believe that God, in the person of Jesus Christ, took on human form, lived a sinless life, and willingly offered Himself as a sacrifice to pay the penalty for humanity's sins. Jesus' death on the cross is seen as the ultimate act of love and grace, making it possible for people to be forgiven and reconciled with God.

The New Testament makes several references to Jesus' sacrificial death, such as in John 3:16: "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life."

Keith

I have no time to waste on empty vessels who cannot answer questions about the caste system's origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world.

Keep spinning your old records and continue dodging my questions. If you want a meaningful conversation then provide your facts and answer the questions put forth. As pointed out earlier, it's more important to demonstrate knowledge through actions and evidence rather than merely making claims. Enjoy your weekend Sir, all the best to you and your family. As for me, I'll spend some time with my family in the beautiful mountains of Massanutten.

Keith

John lied in 3:16.  Moses was also the only begotten.

You believe in human sacrifice, I don't.

Altar Boy, if you have done your research , you would know that India was invaded by the Aryans who brought with them India's caste system of  hierarchical classes. It exists in your church.

@Keith posted:

First, where does it say, "If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions, and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven."?

Secondly, Have you read the entire chapter, or as usual you just pick a verse to discredit the Bible which you have no understanding of?

You are wet between the ears. How long now you have been an altar boy?

Reincarnation a Christian thought:

As he went on his way Jesus saw a man blind from his birth. His disciples put the question, "Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents? Why was he born blind?"

@Mitwah posted:

John lied in 3:16.  Moses was also the only begotten.

You believe in human sacrifice, I don't.

Altar Boy, if you have done your research , you would know that India was invaded by the Aryans who brought with them India's caste system of  hierarchical classes. It exists in your church.

Where you get that impression about Christianity belief in human sacrifice? Stop making baseless statements if you cannot prove it.

Christianity emphasizes equality and the belief that all individuals are equal in the eyes of God. There's no caste system in Christianity. Put that in your pipe and smoke it. 😂

You remembered the proverb, "Empty vessels make the most noise," you lack the knowledge or facts and here you're resorting to insults, but this alter boy will put you in your place. You choose the wrong alter boy to mess with.

Aryans has nothing to do with your caste and I can provide proof of that. Read the question slow so YOU can provide an answer to each part. What is the caste system's origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?

Keith
@Mitwah posted:

Reincarnation a Christian thought:

As he went on his way Jesus saw a man blind from his birth. His disciples put the question, "Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents? Why was he born blind?"

You are showing how ignorant you're towards understanding. I like to provide the awhole picture, not part of it.

John 9

1 As he went along, he saw a man blind from birth. 2 His disciples asked him, “Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?”

3 “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the works of God might be displayed in him. 4 As long as it is day, we must do the works of him who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work. 5 While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

6 After saying this, he spit on the ground, made some mud with the saliva, and put it on the man’s eyes. 7 “Go,” he told him, “wash in the Pool of Siloam” (this word means “Sent”). So the man went and washed, and came home seeing.

Now in a nutshell, the passage John 9:1-7 does not speak about reincarnation. It narrates the story of Jesus healing a man who was born blind, not discussing the concept of reincarnation.

Christianity does not believe in reincarnation. It teaches the concept of one life on Earth, followed by an afterlife where souls are judged and go to either heaven or hell based on their beliefs and actions during their earthly life. Reincarnation is NOT a part of Christian doctrine.

Keith

Habakkuk 2:18-20

18 What profiteth the graven image that the maker thereof hath graven it; the molten image, and a teacher of lies, that the maker of his work trusteth therein, to make dumb idols?

19 Woe unto him that saith to the wood, Awake; to the dumb stone, Arise, it shall teach! Behold, it is laid over with gold and silver, and there is no breath at all in the midst of it.

20 But the Lord is in his holy temple: let all the earth keep silence before him.

🤔

Keith
Last edited by Keith
@Keith posted:

Where you get that impression about Christianity belief in human sacrifice? Stop making baseless statements if you cannot prove it.

Christianity emphasizes equality and the belief that all individuals are equal in the eyes of God. There's no caste system in Christianity. Put that in your pipe and smoke it. 😂

You remembered the proverb, "Empty vessels make the most noise," you lack the knowledge or facts and here you're resorting to insults, but this alter boy will put you in your place. You choose the wrong alter boy to mess with.

Aryans has nothing to do with your caste and I can provide proof of that. Read the question slow so YOU can provide an answer to each part. What is the caste system's origin, its ethical implications, and its relevance in the modern world?

You have been brainwashed. Altar boy, your ignorance about the Aryans and the caste system is bliss. Am not your stooge.

Noah was another son of God. Where did he put the Dinosars on his Arc?