Originally Posted by TI:

Rice and eddo helped. Funny thing was the poor black people were the ones who really starved. All the shopkeepers were Indos. 

Once they took me down to Brickdam with a bag of split peas. While the poor officer trying to write up a charge, the police legal adviser came over (my school friend), and holler pon the poor chap.

TI so true.

Originally Posted by TI:

I stand corrected. I now think it was bangamary at the train station

The Mahaica Train Stop had the best Fish Sandwich.  WE does order when the Train about to pullout and dont pay.

Originally Posted by TI:

I actually think sardine and bread with hot pepper was a big sale at the train station at Rosignol, but I can't remember for sure. 

The best fish sandwich in the world chap is the bangamary fish sandwich with Guyanese pepper sauce. It is amazing.

I hate to admit it but the rum shops on Liberty do this really really well.

YUh Rum Sucker YUh.

Keep your panties on. I discovered said bangamary fish sandwich because I actually go to Liberty for the Guyanese food not the rum and "rum shap camaraderie"

Originally Posted by TI:

I actually think sardine and bread with hot pepper was a big sale at the train station at Rosignol, but I can't remember for sure. 

The best fish sandwich in the world chap is the bangamary fish sandwich with Guyanese pepper sauce. It is amazing.

I hate to admit it but the rum shops on Liberty do this really really well.

YUh Rum Sucker YUh.

Keep your panties on. I discovered said bangamary fish sandwich because I actually go to Liberty for the Guyanese food not the rum and "rum shap camaraderie"

Like yuh Panty gat hole in front.

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's a believable story.  The Burnham days were days of fear and gnashing of teeth.

I remember helping my relative to fetch car tires from the seawall to their house at Crabwood Creek during the dark of night.

You sit down to eat a meal and you are committing several offenses against Burnham's laws on unaccustomed/banned goods.

Burnham's curse had the unintended consequence of creating a Tapir town in top side.

That is like getting arrested for eating sardine and bread

i am from West Dem never had that experience,i had some

good friends and acquaintances at all levels whom i can rely

on,i was a radical not afraid of no one.

good for you 

warri i never back down,challenge some big strong

black individuals i am 5'7" was 140lbs and fit.

Originally Posted by TI:

I think Guyanese has bragging rights on cutters...from pickle egg to anything imaginable

Shark, black Pudding, a mix of channa, Black eye peas and chicken, Mango with salt and pepper.

Originally Posted by TI:

I stand corrected. I now think it was bangamary at the train station

The Mahaica Train Stop had the best Fish Sandwich.  WE does order when the Train about to pullout and dont pay.

That was the best had that on a trip to Berbice.

Originally Posted by TI:

I think Guyanese has bragging rights on cutters...from pickle egg to anything imaginable

Funny how our cuisine has only progressed insofar as its linkage to our national past time...drinking

Originally Posted by TI:

Shark, black Pudding, a mix of channa, Black eye peas and chicken, Mango with salt and pepper.

Please chap.

Wan old rum boogie like you would eat bhunjall daag even as lang as its free

Originally Posted by TI:

But you r....s was craving fuh aloo and dhall

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

Buy couple Beers and some Cutters this afternoon at good Hope nah.

Originally Posted by TI:

Where it comes to food, there is always caveat in religious scriptures, or scholarly opinion

I'm pretty sure when Allah tell his favorite desert caravan tiefman to outlaw haag, he meant the blood and guts too

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

Ah doan believe in larnin de homeless baad

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

You have no compassion.

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

You have no compassion.

That's actually pretty funny

By the way, who were you talking about when you said "I know de daag, you know de daag, all ah we know de daag"?

That is just about the funniest most wittiest thing I've heard in ages

Post the link to your original comment