I know what Romney is talking about.

Poor ppl doan create jobs for anyone.

Obama never had the necessay background for the job. And even after 4years on the job he still can't cut the mustard.

Every American President comes to the job with some credetials. Not taking anything from Obama he came empty of ideas. However, he believed in his idea of being the great facilitator. He tried it in Eygpt. And he tried to do it in America and in both places it failed to materialize.

The man has the mentality of a common person. Beer and pretzels appears to be his bargaining tools. 

White people have a better grasp of finances, however Obama choose the wrong ones to manage the economy

On US$450,000.00 sales from Mexico and USA, I lose considerably on Canadian exchange rates. A yearly US$2million sales is down to less than half million.

I lost most of it over the last 4 years. I doan want it drop any lower-suh I prefer Romney to energise the American economy.

It is time for my new Mercedez.

You may want Romney but you are fortunately for the rest of us not getting him. His only credential is breaking apart companies not creating any.

Bunch of crock.  The companies he buys are in trouble and need therapy.  You cannot continue the same way and expect a different result.  VC's do just that, it no secret, no crime.  Their expertize is to reconfigure operations into profitable and viable ventures and find the right home for them.

This takes expertize, leadership and decisiveness, no excuses, no been there, done that.... and move on.  He does not create Solyndras, he buys them and turn them around.  This is much more beneficial than organizing the community to demand Govt services.

Crock? He buys them to load them up with debt then break them apart and sell the shell while accruing huge profits. What expertize does that take except you have the association of rich folks to back the leverage buy out and share the profits.

Obama never had the necessay background for the job. And even after 4years on the job he still can't cut the mustard.

Every American President comes to the job with some credetials. Not taking anything from Obama he came empty of ideas. However, he believed in his idea of being the great facilitator. He tried it in Eygpt. And he tried to do it in America and in both places it failed to materialize.

The man has the mentality of a common person. Beer and pretzels appears to be his bargaining tools. 

White people have a better grasp of finances, however Obama choose the wrong ones to manage the economy

On US$450,000.00 sales from Mexico and USA, I lose considerably on Canadian exchange rates. A yearly US$2million sales is down to less than half million.

I lost most of it over the last 4 years. I doan want it drop any lower-suh I prefer Romney to energise the American economy.

You may want Romney but you are fortunately for the rest of us not getting him. His only credential is breaking apart companies not creating any.

Yuh prefer the man carry a company that can not make money. That is why I need him. He needs to take the American economy apart and rebuild it. It takes a man wid big big cahoonnaz to do it. Not only America needs him but whole world await for him.

I need a better country and one governed by a man thinking he is another man who himself is pretending to be someone else. As Ted Kennedy said, leave him alone long enough and he will change his mind so many times that one of those will end up voting against himself.

BIG SUPER PAC DONOR ON OBAMA: "LOOKS LIKE HE TOOK MY MILLION AND SPENT IT ALL ON WEED."

"I'm sorry, he sucked," said Maher last night. "He looked tired. He had trouble getting his answers out. Looks like he took me million and spent it all on weed!"

Maher has given a million dollars to support President Obama's super PAC.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

BIG SUPER PAC DONOR ON OBAMA: "LOOKS LIKE HE TOOK MY MILLION AND SPENT IT ALL ON WEED."

"I'm sorry, he sucked," said Maher last night. "He looked tired. He had trouble getting his answers out. Looks like he took me million and spent it all on weed!"

I'm sure he made a few bad investments over time.  Not to worry, he can handle it.

Dumb ass, Bill Maher is a comedian while he may make you laugh you need to see the flip side of the joke. He does that is why he never lets up on his support. One does not even have to counter with his relentless disparaging of Romney to know where Maher stands. 

I know there buckman, that does not mean he cannot make bad investments.  Obama seems to be one.

Do you think yammering about buckman will give you some increment of intellectual leverage? Maher puts his  money where his mouth is and is no fool since it is universally understood he has a gift for expressing things in cogent terms that makes people think

Carib....it's about the trajectory. You have to see the underlying structural changes that can lead to robust growth in years to come....and this is more than the normal economic lag. The banking system clean-up and the education and R & D initiatives are not sexy and visible, but you haver to look at things critically.

Kari stop regurgitating White House press releases.  Obama looks good because Romney is so bad.  Obama's economic initiatives have failed to stimulate the eocnomy in a way that brings employment levels and incomes back to where they were in 2007. 

It is clear that he has no new ideas (or is he does he is hiding them) which is why he has energy while campaigning in front of admiring supporters, but when he knows that America is listening (his convention fiasco of a speech and his debate) he sounds like a worn out and tired old man. 

We have heard the same thing from him for the last 4 years, in fact some of his best ideas (the Infrastructure Bank and shovel ready projects) have long been lost because he instead wasted time on Obamacare which will be quickly demolished if he loses. 

I told you this 2 years ago and you scoffed.  Now you are left biting your nails hoping that the voting electorate looks more like 2008 than it does of 2010.  In that latter year blacks, Hispanics and young whites stayed home, all bitter about how things were turning out.

Dont think that when Ryan talked about the recent graduate with the fading poster back at home, working in the copy shop, rather than in a professional capacity (50% are in this group) didnt have some impact.  Of course not to vote Romney...but then the intent is to simply ensure that they dont vote.

So we will support Obama because a 1-2% growing economy is better than the one that Romney will bring, a repeat of 2008 and maybe worse.

But call it what it is. Obama is not great and even he doesnt think that he is.

You have the IQ of Rev Al......a waste of time being on the same thread you're on.....

Kari when people cannot refute points made by others they then resort to personal attacks.

Continue to regurgitate those WH releases that you do not even seem to take the time to analyze. 

Not even Obama thinks that he is the God that you crown him to be, and he has said so many times.

If Obama thinks that he is imperfect and has made many mistakes, why do you attack all who point out exactly what those mistakes are.

Kari=Rev Al.  Both blind supporters of their God.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Romney speaks with the sense of a Businessman.

I agree with you. He sounds like a used car salesman --- and like one of the worst, from speaking in generalities and making vague promises, to outright lies. He's a great businessman.

Romney makes money and is capable of creating employment.

Obama has never worked or created anything , he is another Cheddie-big on generalities. As for lies-do you remember the promises Obama made back in 2007/2008.

Yes I remember Obama's promises and I commend the man for striving towards them in spite of the opposition. What is common between Obama's promises and lies spewed out by the Republicans?

What do you mean Obama has never worked?

Your argument would suggest there were no socio economic problems during Republican tenure and that the current economic crisis started 4 years ago and that there is no deliberate opposition from the republican camp to stymie progress. Aren't these just more lies?

Whom ever has the plans to make me live comfortably-well, that is my man. Over the last 4 years, Obama had me on a roller coaster. Lots of sleepless nights.

For me I depend on the economy to do good. I do not have a regular 9-5 job with some one guaranteeing my employment and income.

There is nothing persanal against Obama-HE DOES NOT HAVE THE NECESSARY EXPERIENCE. Romney let him prove that the other night.  

Whom ever has the plans to make me live comfortably-well, that is my man. Over the last 4 years, Obama had me on a roller coaster. Lots of sleepless nights.

For me I depend on the economy to do good. I do not have a regular 9-5 job with some one guaranteeing my employment and income.

There is nothing persanal against Obama-HE DOES NOT HAVE THE NECESSARY EXPERIENCE. Romney let him prove that the other night.  

I understand your perspective quite well. Out of curiousity how well were you sleeping 5 years ago, or 10 years ago?

places it failed to materialize.

A country isnt a company.  I do not know why you arent disturbed that every time some one asks Romney what he plans to do he either issues platitudes, contradicts himself, or merely describes what is already happening, but pretending as if he is going to do something new.

Just look at his tax policies.  Every analyst says that its unworkable unless he removes tax preferential treatment for mortgage interest, health insurance (making it taxable if it is employer paid), and retirement plan contributions.  If he only mentions that the middle class will go bolting to Obama, however inarticulate he might well look.  After all why should their income taxes go UP!

What is also interesting is that he screams about Obama re allocating $716B within the health care system, moving it from Medicare patients to help in unsiured people buy health insurance, therefore allowing hospitals to be compensated for their care and to reduce use of the ER for primary care purposes.  Ryan wants to use it to fund tax rate reductions.

Obama of course was sleeping during the debate so allowed Romney to get away with this.

bo

I

Oh you of short memory who has forgotten what October 2008 was like. Jobs disappearing at a rate of 800k a month, major financial institutions collapsing, or needing m,assive bailouts to prevent the entire global economy from imploding.

Suddenly we remembered the Great Depression pictures with the impoverished people and their applies and the shacks in Central Park.  Rather than being quaint history, suddenly it look like a new reality.

4 years later you have forgotten all of that but think that Obama's econopmy wigth 100k new jobs and GDP growth at 1-2% is worse than the mess that Bush left.

Understand that there is NOTHING that Romney is saying that is different from what Bush said.

1.  They both believe in uniliateral muscular foreign relationship where the US acts heavy handed pushing what it thinks is its own interests (which are indeed the interests of the military defense complex and not the average American) and spits on the rest of the world.

2.  Believe in the "magic of the market" so feels that a regulatory environment that a REPUBLICAN (Richard Nixon) put in place ought to be dismantled by them.  And if the banks were too regulated prior to 2008 so should be free to do what ever they want.   Of course vulture capitalists like Romney will then acquire whole neighborhoods on cents on the dollar when mass foreclosures occur.  He will sell the dispossessed former home owners to China as he heard that they are beginning to run out of cheap labor so might like Americans slaves instead.  And he did say that home owners needed no help.

3.  He believes in massive tax cuts for the wealthy and only pretends to hate deficits...he realy just wants to dismantle the safety nets that the aged and the disabled need.

4.  He is a total liar who refuses to tell Americans what his true plans are.

I prefer a man who cant debatethan the other who is a total liar.

And yes 1.5% GDP growth with 100k jobs per month is bad...but its a whole lat better than a GDP CONTRACTION of 10% and jobs losses of 800k,  which is what Bush left us with.

Feel free to tell us how Romney is different from Bush.  From what I can see its deficits, wars and unfettered unregulated actions by the 1% that Bush left us and Romney wishes to take us back to.

I understand your perspective quite well. Out of curiousity how well were you sleeping 5 years ago, or 10 years ago?

Since Bill Clinton that democrat opened the USA doors to China and made it possible for manufacturing jobs to take flight. Bill Clinton gave big American businesses the oppotunity to make more profits from cheaper labour.

Listen fellas, Obama nor Romney can bring back those jobs. Face it, the Presidential race is not about the average Americans, it is all about prestige and preparing the path of cronyism. Obama doan care about anybody-and doan't you think Romney is any different. 

The whole world wants to go back to earning a living-the leadership that is presently governing is more text book than common sense. Leading the pack is Obama-he never had a real job.

places it failed to materialize.

A country isnt a company.  I do not know why you arent disturbed that every time some one asks Romney what he plans to do he either issues platitudes, contradicts himself, or merely describes what is already happening, but pretending as if he is going to do something new.

Just look at his tax policies.  Every analyst says that its unworkable unless he removes tax preferential treatment for mortgage interest, health insurance (making it taxable if it is employer paid), and retirement plan contributions.  If he only mentions that the middle class will go bolting to Obama, however inarticulate he might well look.  After all why should their income taxes go UP!

What is also interesting is that he screams about Obama re allocating $716B within the health care system, moving it from Medicare patients to help in unsiured people buy health insurance, therefore allowing hospitals to be compensated for their care and to reduce use of the ER for primary care purposes.  Ryan wants to use it to fund tax rate reductions.

Obama of course was sleeping during the debate so allowed Romney to get away with this.

Obama was so upset, I expected him anytime to punch Romney.

Obama was not upset enough, except at the blows that Michelle was going to land on him for being such an idiot for not preparing for the debate.

I have no doubt that Obama, with his thin skinned arrogance and his need to be constantly loved, refused to take the debate preparations seriously.  He wqa s so awful that I can confidently say that almost any one of us here (Rev and Nehru excepted) could have done a better job....this w/o having the benefit of being president for almost 4 years.  Not to say we are so good.  Its to say he stunk worse that a sewer pipe!!!

Since Bill Clinton that democrat opened the USA doors to China and made it possible for manufacturing jobs to take flight. Bill Clinton gave big American businesses the oppotunity to make more profits from cheaper labour.

Listen fellas, Obama nor Romney can bring back those jobs. Face it, the Presidential race is not about the average Americans, it is all about prestige and preparing the path of cronyism. Obama doan care about anybody-and doan't you think Romney is any different. 

The whole world wants to go back to earning a living-the leadership that is presently governing is more text book than common sense. Leading the pack is Obama-he never had a real job.

That's all nice and wordy but doesn't answer my question, which, nevertheless, is more than adequate.

A country is not functional unless the citizens are gainfully employed. And for that a company or companies is/are necessary.

When Bush finisheds we were losing many jobs.

What was Bush's main strategy.

War, tax cuts and deregulation.

What is Romney's main strategy (when he isnt lying)

war, tax cuts and deregulation.

You know people need to learn from history but do not.

Now Reagan and Clinton RAISED taxes when their concern was about budget deficits.  These were the years when the economy performed strongest and more jobs were created.

Many Reaganites damn Romney as a lunatic.

A country is not functional unless the citizens are gainfully employed. And for that a company or companies is/are necessary.

When Bush finisheds we were losing many jobs.

What was Bush's main strategy.

War, tax cuts and deregulation.

What is Romney's main strategy (when he isnt lying)

war, tax cuts and deregulation.

You know people need to learn from history but do not.

Now Reagan and Clinton RAISED taxes when their concern was about budget deficits.  These were the years when the economy performed strongest and more jobs were created.

Many Reaganites damn Romney as a lunatic.

War was imposed on the USA by an outside force.  Even Jimmy Carter would have gone after them.  Tax cuts and low interest rates were used as a stimulus in the wake of 9/11 as the nation was very shaken.  De-regulation started i earnest under Clinton.

The credit market has become over-regulated stifling housing recovery and a broader recovery.

War was imposed on the USA by an outside force. 

Sorry.  Iraq did NOT invade the USA.  The Jihadists hated Saddam and were elated when Bush got rid of him, as were the Iranians who now control Iraq.

And of course billions of dollars were wasted, hundreds of thousands of people dead, millions greatly inconvenienced and now the entire Christian population of Iraq is under threat.

So what did Bush accomplish.

It appears as if Romney now wants to fight down Iran and push himself into the Syrian civil war.

A country is not functional unless the citizens are gainfully employed.

The credit market has become over-regulated stifling housing recovery and a broader recovery.

In what way?  Tell me to show me that you arent like Kari, repeating press releases from your hero w/o understanding reality?

The banks were way over leveraged.

Under writing standards were weak.....and not just for loans for poor people.

There was insufficient understanding by the market of how derivatives worked leading to the collapse of many large banks and the near collapse of AIG which would have completely destroyed global capital markets.

Even Shiela Bair, who is a Republican, has stated that you are WRONG.

Well Wendy, if anyone put out money, you surely won your $$.

I felt uncomfortable for Ryan because of Biden's mannerism toward the young friend. Then again, I felt uncomfortable for Ryan when he said, "more weak".

It was evident that being 69 certainly has its advantages when face to face with a 42 yr old.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

I felt uncomfortable for Ryan because of Biden's mannerism toward the young friend. Then again, I felt uncomfortable for Ryan when he said, "more weak".

It was evident that being 69 certainly has its advantages when face to face with a 42 yr old.

Not sure if he intended, but Biden came across bit disrespectful to his younger opponent.  Biden did have a lot more substance but Ryan was was more "V-Presidential".  This Obama/Biden reign is over, it's time for change, Obama does not have what it takes to move the nation forward.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

It appears to me that Biden was grinning most of the time to get accross to the American ppl that Ryan was wet behind the ears(stupid). Ryan is not the Presidential Candidate.

The great Democratic Hoax is caputt. Those two fellas(Obama and Biden) believes that being swave puts the food on American tables.

I like the part when Biden says, "Iran does not have a weapon." And yet they applied sanctions on the ppl of Iran. It would be interesting if Iran tested a nuclear device today. The Israelies think that Iran is very close to a weapon. It is interesting how Biden believes that Obama could eliminate Iran weapons program.

They should be more concerned about the nukes in Pakistan. It is a failed state.

Tell me to show me that you arent like Kari, repeating press releases from your hero w/o understanding reality?

Kari.  Stop worshipping Obama and tell him to behave like Clinton and Biden and maybe he might win.  Its really sad that Biden and Clinton are able to market Obama better than Obama can himself.

Let him fall asleep again and the polls (which you refuise to look at), instead of showing Obama 1-2% ahead in OH, will be 3% BEHIND.

BIDEN SMIRKED, INTERRUPTED, LAUGHED HIS WAY THROUGH THE DEBATE. HE CAME ACROSS AS RUDE, CONDESCENDING, AND INSULTING.

Ryan tried to dominate the discussion in the beginning.  The modrator behaved as if she was interviewing Ryan and all but ignored Biden.  Biden even had to ask her if he was going to be allowed to respond to the lies that Ryan was yapping about.  Wheh he responded he was cut short.

So why dont you blame Ryan for trying to use the entire 4 minutes for each topic, rather than allowing Biden his share.

He behaved like a pit bully puppy and the big dog put him in his place.

OBAMA TAKE NOTE!!!!!!!

Not sure if he intended, but Biden came across bit disrespectful to his younger opponent. 

Why.  If that puppy pit bull wanted to monopolize the debate and the moderator behaved as if he was in an interview then Biden had a right to teach him a lesson.  I mean Biden even had to ask whether he would be allowed to respond.  This after several lengthy rants by Ryan, with the moderator cutting Biden short when he attempted to respond.

Especially when Ryan had no idea about what he was yapping about and, as usual, refused to declare what a Romney/Ryan Administartion will do.  That is apart from ending abortion, except for rape, incest, or health reasons.  I hope all those young girls hear that  becaus enext time they get knocked up., its either the back door alley, or becoming baby mamas. 

Ryan is a baby liar who was put in his place.  If he lied so blatantly he needed to be laughed at.

They should be more concerned about the nukes in Pakistan. It is a failed state.

No need.  The reason why India was allowed nukes is to bash Pakistan if they are ever bold enough to use them.

India had nukes before the Paks and the Paks decided to get it as a counter.  They were not "allowed".

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Biden won, now on to Obama who will make mincemeat of Mitt.

Obama is good at monologue.  He will struggle again as he has no record to run on and now the ME "leading from behind" has turned into a fiasco.  Obama now sees the complexities and trip wires of conducting foreign policy.

He came in with bold, idealistic bordering on childish aspirations for the region which has now turned into a disaster.  He knows now, the US position is not the only one that counts and the historical rivalry goes beyond US interest only.

On the domestic front, like a child his "I won" comment caused him to lose out big time.