I also attended Indians, but I can't remember  him teaching there. Mahase Singh[Mad Singh} was the Head Master and Richard Ishmael was the Principal Owner.

Rohee noted that Ishmael who was a trained teacher attended the University of Guyana where he graduated with a Diploma in Education before earning his PhD in Education while overseas.

“He taught at the New Amsterdam Multilateral School, then at the Bygeval Multilateral School and later, at the Richard Ishmael Secondary School in Georgetown,” Rohee shared, adding that former President and current leader of the Opposition Bharrat Jagdeo was one of his students at Bygeval.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/dr-odeen-ishmael-1

I went to Indians between 1975 and 1981...when did you go KP?

I was there 69 to 71, left for my home school because I missed hot Dhal and Rice for lunch. I got tired of Strawberry Milk and Sardine and bread opposite the Train Station at Kingston.

Banna, that was before Burnham f’ed up the country. 

I went to Indians between 1975 and 1981...when did you go KP?

I was there 69 to 71, left for my home school because I missed hot Dhal and Rice for lunch. I got tired of Strawberry Milk and Sardine and bread opposite the Train Station at Kingston.

I went 66 to71, do you remember Fat Joe at the snack bar. One of Richard Ishmael's daughter was in one of my class, she prappa dunce.

Yuh baad!!

I also attended Indians, but I can't remember  him teaching there. Mahase Singh[Mad Singh} was the Head Master and Richard Ishmael was the Principal Owner.

I attended that school from 1971 to 1976. Ganesh Singh (Big Singh) was the deputy to Richard Ishmail. Regarding Odeen, when I met him in Los Angeles, my home town.  I conformed that he teached  geography during that period.  

Reza R.  Rahaman

I remember Fat Joe, Big Mac, Ms Mittlehozer (sp), SHanti SIngh, Tribawand SIngh, there was one hot Geography teacher in form 4, Mr. Majeed (poor fella)...and the Chemestry teacher...Mr. Boob I think...

The Chemistry teacher name was Dr.Boopdeo Singh ,he used to teach at QC then came over to Indians, he also blinks a lot and can you remember the Ramkirat's brothers, Bharrat and Jaggernauth the short maths teacher. Bharrat was the Prefect master, tall fair skin guy.

I remember Fat Joe, Big Mac, Ms Mittlehozer (sp), SHanti SIngh, Tribawand SIngh, there was one hot Geography teacher in form 4, Mr. Majeed (poor fella)...and the Chemestry teacher...Mr. Boob I think...

I think you are thinking about Mr. Barker. He is the fellow who made his Ovaltine in a beaker on a bunson burner during his lunch time. 

Reza R.  Rahaman

Yuh baad!!

She drives a jaguar sports car to school, I had a bicycle with no fenders.

Reza R. Rahaman posted:

I think you are thinking about Mr. Barker. He is the fellow who made his Ovaltine in a beaker on a bunson burner during his lunch time. 

I think you are correct, Barker was in charge of Chemistry, Dr. Boop was in charge of Physics dept.

Yuh baad!!

You should have offered her lessons in return for a riding the Jag!

Yuh baad!!

You should have offered her lessons in return for a riding the Jag!

Badruddeen Khan who lived at Lamaha Street had two daughters who also owned jaguar sports cars.

Reza R. Rahaman posted:

yes...Mr. Barker...thanks