THE glaring revelation in the Linden Commission of Inquiry’s final report, exonerating Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee from any misdemeanour, is living proof of the

arguments advanced in favour of his integrity, President Donald Ramotar said yesterday.

alt

Leader of A Partnership For National Unity (APNU), David Granger receives a copy of the Linden Commission of Inquiry Final Report from President Donald Ramotar

The government intends to make a full statement on the Linden COI report which President Ramotar received on Thursday.
The report was handed over to the President by chairman of the independent COI, retired Jamaican Chief Justice Lensley Wolfe, after the Commission concluded investigations into the death of three protestors in Linden following a standoff with security forces over the newly proposed electricity tariff for Region 10.
The Commission was mandated as well to inquire what, if any, specific instructions were issued by the Minister of Home Affairs to the Guyana Police Force to maintain law and order in Linden on that day.
The COI was required to make recommendations for compensation, where necessary, for injuries, losses or damage suffered as a consequence of the events of July 18, 2012.
A total of 71 witnesses were examined when the hearing got under way by the five member panel of jurists that also included Justices Keith D. Knight of Jamaica, Claudette Singh, and Cecil Kennard, and Dana Seetahal S.C. of Trinidad and Tobago.

alt

President Donald Ramotar presents a copy of the Linden Commission of Inquiry Final Report to Alliance for Change Leader Khemraj Ramjattan

Minister Rohee, who was also called to the witness stand, was the subject of a no-confidence motion passed by the one-seat majority opposition in the Parliament and a gag order that the court ruled was unconstitutional.
Throughout the minister’s ordeal, he was backed by the People’s Progressive Party / Civic (PPP/C), including the Head of State who brushed off the opposition’s call for him to resign after the no-confidence motion was passed.
“He (Minister Rohee) never acted in any way to bring his ministry, the government or our country in any disrepute. That was to me very important… all the problems and all the issues that were made… all the things happening in the Parliament and the court has shown that we were on the side of defending the rule of law and defending our Constitution and defending our parliament,” President Ramotar said in an invited comment to the Government Information Agency (GINA) yesterday.
He had minutes before handed over copies of the COI report to A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) Leader David Granger and Alliance for Change’s Khemraj Ramjattan.
The Commission began its work on September 24, 2012, in the Family Court building and adjourned on November 2, 2012, during which period, members of the Guyana Police Force and Commissioner of Police (ag) Leroy Brumell gave testimony to the Commission, along with other persons who claimed to have been present when the events took place.

Dem too shame to respond.  Percieved terrorist Nigel should now be investigated and face the consequences. No mercy for perceived terrorists.

Remember how they burnt private property and schools. The AFC is now finished and have reduced themselves to a bottom house party.  They will become like TK's party, the failed ROAR. Ha Ha.

Dem too shame to respond.  Percieved terrorist Nigel should now be investigated and face the consequences. No mercy for perceived terrorists.

Remember how they burnt private property and schools. The AFC is now finished and have reduced themselves as a bottom house party.  They will become like TK's party, the failed ROAR. Ha Ha.

AMEN!!!

Percieved terrorist Nigel should now be investigated and face the consequences. No mercy for perceived terrorists . . .

hmmm . . . sounds like an ole fashion invite to a witch burning

is dis your new line of wuk pandit yugee?

i am 100% agree that the oppsition is dumb and a bunch of coward until these fools  get it into their heads that you cannot get change in guyana without blooddshed they will always be in oppsition guyana destiny is written in its constutition this ppp government will never change this constutition so for guyana to get change people have to die this is the facts

The Constitution was prepared under Burnham's rule when he "secured" about 70% of the MPs in parliament.

Since then, the significant changes require the support of at least sixty-six percent of the MPs.

When has the AFC cum PNC shown tangible moves to amend the Constitution?

i am 100% agree that the oppsition is dumb and a bunch of coward until these fools  get it into their heads that you cannot get change in guyana without blooddshed they will always be in oppsition guyana destiny is written in its constutition this ppp government will never change this constutition so for guyana to get change people have to die this is the facts

Another keyboard warrior advocating bloodshed against a democratically elected government. And this fool don't even live in Guyana.

Was not Assad elected?

you really that stupid??? Scratch that question, YES you ARE.

Was not Assad elected?

you really that stupid??? Scratch that question, YES you ARE.

Dude, you were last in line when god was giving out brains. You did not get your full apportionment to be a complete human.

The point is you waste person; per their constitution they had elections to elect a dictator so if constitutions were all we rely on for legitimacy the Syrian president is a legitimate president. The People however does not agree. He is an elected dictator. 

Storm has a very distorted opinion of how democracy works. I personally feel that PPP rejected him hence his hate for the PPP.

Why don't you illustrate what it is that I say about democracy that is contrary to what it is. You and that mal educated fool above appear to have mouths in disproportion to your brain power. Again, I would like you to  tell the board what it is that you know that I say about our democracy that does not calibrate with any of the tools for assessing a functional democracy.

Better, I dare you to find just one instance of a wrong headed  statement I made with respect to our democracy. You  most definitely will not come up with one since you are a  punks and of little value to the community of thinking being when it is necessary.  You are just another member of the chorus of louts.

For your information, I never approached the PPP for anything. By the time I was fully politically conscious and engaged in our politics those folks were well on their way to being the fully fleshed out crooks that they are. And who would want to imperil their immortal soul by consorting with devils?

You simpletons  take refuge in stupid assertions because you are not in the habit of the quest fore knowledge. Let me inform you since  the idea of a categorical imperatives gains no resonance among the clan of the  stupid; one has a moral duty as individuals in a community to address instances where the community is threatened. The PPP is a threat to our community.

For your information, I never approached the PPP for anything.

By the time I was fully politically conscious and engaged in our politics those folks were well on their way to being the fully fleshed out crooks that they are.

And who would want to imperil their immortal soul by consorting with devils?

Perhaps, by the time you were in your late 40's.

You are just another member of the chorus of louts.

Stormborn again rants to himself. 

That whole bunch of katahars going stupid watching the GoG moving on.

Was not Assad elected?

Answer:
No, don't get into the illusion by Assad supporters that Syria has free democratic elections. These people don't know how a real democracy works, and if Assad falls from power and a new president that is outside of the Assad family is installed, these people will scream and go on a mob rage. 
All of Syria's presidential elections are "popular referendums". Basically, the rubber-stamp Syrian Parliament nominates him for the ballot paper. There is no such thing as an "opposition candidate" or anything similar to that. Once they nominate him for the ballot paper, the Syrian people will then vote either yes or no on the Parliament's nomination. This is not a typical democratic way on conducting elections, because first of all, these elections can get easily manipulated, as there is no such thing as "the opposition", and it is basically a way to bar everyone except the Assad family who wanted to become President of Syria. Here are the results of Syria's so-called presidential elections:

Syrian Presidential Results 2007
Yes11,199,44597.62
No19,6530.17
Invalid253,0592.21
Total (turnout 95.86%) 
(11,967,611 eligible)

Syrian Presidential Results 2000

Bashar al-Assad8,689,87199.7
Against22,4390.3
Invalid/blank votes219,313-
Total8,931,623100

Any elections that has 99.9% of the vote is certainly not a real election. These are the same elections that Nazi Germany, Soviet Union, North Korea, Saddam's Iraq, etc...that they conduct.

It seems that Stormborn's small tutorial on constitutions and elections is far too nuanced for the loutish parade of PPP idiots who take great pride in showcasing their profound intellectual deficits

You and Stormy gat to be the 2 BIGGEST JACKASS. Al YUh need to read and know what is going on in the World before Al YUh come here and spew GARBAGE.

ease lil pun de cheap booze deh bai . . . is still Sunday a.m., arite

The PPP is a threat to our community.

Where is your community? 

It is clearly outside the territorial or moral apprehensions of what is a community for you.

By the time I was fully politically conscious and engaged in our politics those folks were well on their way to being the fully fleshed out crooks that they are.

Sorry, I am not that far back in the dustbin of history as you are.

Was not Assad elected?

Answer:
No, don't get into the illusion by Assad supporters that Syria has free democratic elections. These people don't know how a real democracy works, and if Assad falls from power and a new president that is outside of the Assad family is installed, these people will scream and go on a mob rage. t.

Is that not thee point dummy? Having elections is not enough. Elections  must connect with and give give leverage to the ideals of democratic processes or it is sterile.

Nonetheless, you are waaaaay down in the dust bin?

Indeed they are moving on. They are moving in the direction of strengthening their corrupt tendrils on the instruments of authority and power to be more efficient leeches.

Much of what accrue to the strength of democracy does not even breach the perceptual level of these entrenched autocrats. Imagine, Robeson Benn Sr on hearing a critical calypso on the radio was so incensed he marched over to the Station and showed these minions who is boss!

It never broached his mind to call the station manager and and ask for an audience to assess if he is not being inconsiderate. That is the manner and mode of people so oblivious to their wrong headed practices by persistence of habit over long periods. These men and women have established a culture that does not match with oversight or accountability. 

You are like them in certain respects. You cannot parse your reality except in terms of how it would affect your ethnic group. Your narrow-mindedness is not a consequence of your lack of intellectual depth. You do not have one. It stops on the borders of intrusions to your ethnic security. Now that is what could be termed a Kathar intellectual.

Where is your community? 

It is clearly outside the territorial or moral apprehensions of what is a community for you.

Perhaps, your community is exclusive only to you.

THE glaring revelation in the Linden Commission of Inquiry’s final report, exonerating Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee from any misdemeanour, is living proof of the

arguments advanced in favour of his integrity, President Donald Ramotar said yesterday.

alt

Leader of A Partnership For National Unity (APNU), David Granger receives a copy of the Linden Commission of Inquiry Final Report from President Donald Ramotar

The government intends to make a full statement on the Linden COI report which President Ramotar received on Thursday.
The report was handed over to the President by chairman of the independent COI, retired Jamaican Chief Justice Lensley Wolfe, after the Commission concluded investigations into the death of three protestors in Linden following a standoff with security forces over the newly proposed electricity tariff for Region 10.
The Commission was mandated as well to inquire what, if any, specific instructions were issued by the Minister of Home Affairs to the Guyana Police Force to maintain law and order in Linden on that day.
The COI was required to make recommendations for compensation, where necessary, for injuries, losses or damage suffered as a consequence of the events of July 18, 2012.
A total of 71 witnesses were examined when the hearing got under way by the five member panel of jurists that also included Justices Keith D. Knight of Jamaica, Claudette Singh, and Cecil Kennard, and Dana Seetahal S.C. of Trinidad and Tobago.

alt

President Donald Ramotar presents a copy of the Linden Commission of Inquiry Final Report to Alliance for Change Leader Khemraj Ramjattan

Minister Rohee, who was also called to the witness stand, was the subject of a no-confidence motion passed by the one-seat majority opposition in the Parliament and a gag order that the court ruled was unconstitutional.
Throughout the minister’s ordeal, he was backed by the People’s Progressive Party / Civic (PPP/C), including the Head of State who brushed off the opposition’s call for him to resign after the no-confidence motion was passed.
“He (Minister Rohee) never acted in any way to bring his ministry, the government or our country in any disrepute.

Why Ramjattan a smile so much like he really enjoying collecting a report that offer poor people peanuts and from a President that give GPC more billions in 2012.

At least Granger look vex!

Indeed they are moving on.

Of course they are moving ahead while you continue to linger far behind.

Sorry you missed the metaphor again; being in the dust bin of history is not physical or temporal  location but mental orientation.  It is a matter of being attuned to the philosophical productions of a society( inclusive of arts and culture) to critically and analytically assess it per its utility and value hence it's relevance.

You are disappointing me with truly mediocre comebacks. Please lubricate those dusty brain cells and be a little more interesting.

Stormborn, yet again, muttering uselessness.    

Where is your community? 

I said community and I think I know what the word means. Further, I will gladly assert that even on this site there are many members belonging to it. Look at those who think you are a loon, a little bit long in the tooth and on the very periphery of senility and you will see members of the group.

Sorry you missed the metaphor again; being in the dust bin of history is not physical or temporal location but mental orientation.

It is a matter of being attuned to the philosophical productions of a society( inclusive of arts and culture) to critically and analytically assess it per its utility and value hence it's relevance.

Mental disorientation is causing you great grief.

Where is your community? 

I said community and I think I know what the word means.

Further, I will gladly assert that even on this site there are many members belonging to it. Look at those who think you are a loon, a little bit long in the tooth and on the very periphery of senility and you will see members of the group.

You can always think; but do you know the issues? 

I say we make 100 hanging posts at that park opposite Promenade Garden and hang the highest ranking 100 politicians in Guyana. Ruling party, opposition. etc. Then start fresh.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

I say we make 100 hanging posts at that park opposite Promenade Garden and hang the highest ranking 100 politicians in Guyana. Ruling party, opposition. etc. Then start fresh.

My view, as expressed on GNI numerous times, is as follows

1. Put the politicians from ALL parties; in selected numbers from each party; in a number of canoes and set them adrift in the Atlantic Ocean.

2. They will only return when they have reached 100% agreement on the issues to govern Guyana.

It is likely that the residents of Guyana would then live much better and in greater harmony when the politicians are away.

1. Put the politicians from ALL parties; in selected numbers from each party; in a number of canoes and set them adrift in the Atlantic Ocean.

2. They will only return when they have reached 100% agreement on the issues to govern Guyana.

It is likely that the residents of Guyana would then live much better and in greater harmony when the politicians are away.

that's nice . . . in a self-satisfied, status quo endorsing, 'intellectual' masturbatory sort of way

now . . . what is your real world view?

that's nice . . . in a self-satisfied, status quo endorsing, 'intellectual' masturbatory sort of way

now . . . what is your real world view?

That old fool does not have a view. In his reality his non informational posts are intellectual gems. It is not for any opinion I respond to his post. He is to me what a cat does with a ball of yarn...play.