Through GNI, Gerard became my nephew... He calls me auntie...
My family and friends, I'd be grateful for your love and prayers for my wife, Michelle. She is very ill in hospital.
Wish Gerard and his wife well...hope she gets better
IGH, I am very sorry to hear of Michelle's illness. She is in my thoughts and prayers.
She is the photographer in their family, that was one of my links to their family.
I recently stayed at the Grand Coastal? on ECD and was very impressed with their flower arrangements.
oh shit, I am sorry to hear this
Just checked, Gerard is still a member of GNI.
Yes, Tola she... she took out a picture of Holy rosary Church, where Pual & I got married for me. She tired to get photographs of Paul's maternal great-grandfather & grandfather's grave at Meadow Bank Church, but could not go in to the yard. The gate was locked. This was many years ago.
So sorry to hear of this, my well wishes go out to her.
So sorry to hear this. Prayers and well wishes for safe recovery.
Sorry to hear about her illness. Hope she gets well very soon.
Sad when such a young person gets ill but I join Gerard and GNI in keeping faith, hope and prayers alive.
My prayers and well wishes are for Michelle's speedy and full recovery. Life is so fragile. Two days ago a distant relative was shot and killed by a stray bullet while fishing in the Everglades. Gerhard is a really wonderful person and from what I read, she is too. Best wishes Michelle.
Sorry to hear,speedy recovery to Gerhard wife Michelle.
Gerard is not doing well with Michelle illness, while at Mercy hospital. Because they are very close.
It might be nice if some on GNI make contact with him at the flower shop. He might appreciate the gesture.
Sorry to hear about Gerhard's wife. Hope she pulls through.
Gerhard my nephew, I am extremely sorry to hear of this sad news.
Continue to be strong and hopefully all will eventually be good again.
Wishing Gerhard, wife and family best wishes for a speedy recovery.
Best wishes for a speedy recovery. Thanks IGH for letting us know.
My prayers are with Gerhard's wife, Michelle upon reading this sad news today. Be strong and have faith in God that she will overcome her illness.
Thank you, Indra for sharing this with us.
Wish her the best. I developed tremendous respect for Gerhard when he was a regular poster in GNI in 2011. They say that beside every good man there is an equally good woman, so I am sure that Michelle is deserving of our prayers.
She is too young to go,
She ain't going anywhere dude. Some predictions you just don't make.
Get well wishes for Gerhard's wife.
I sincerely hope for Michelle's recovery from this illness. Stay strong Gerhard.
ksazma posted:She ain't going anywhere dude. Some predictions you just don't make.
It's not a prediction. He's expressing an opinion.
Sparky posted:ksazma posted:She ain't going anywhere dude. Some predictions you just don't make.
It's not a prediction. He's expressing an opinion.
That is correct.
Hope is all there is to life. All the best and a speedy recovery. Michelle.
Prayers are in place.
Gerard and I are friends on FB and from the pictures he posts , you can see the love between he and his wife. They also have young son.
Almighty God sickness and cure are in your hands, kindly relief Michelle of her ilness.
Quit the bickering on this thread, we all share our feelings and emotions differently, especially for some who don't know them personally.
I hope Gerard's wife, Michelle, is able to get the best medical care possible. Our medical care is sub-standard and many lives are lost that can be saved. Getting to the US for medical treatment is not that difficult these days. Gerard has more resources at his disposal than the average Guyanese and I would expect him to do his best in getting her to the US or Canada for medical treatment. I wish her well and sincerely hope that she can overcome her illness and get back to a normal life.
Gerhard, please stay strong. We will pray for Michelle's quick recovery.
So sorry to hear about this, speedy wishes/prayers for Michelle's recovery and stay strong Gerhard.
Gerhardt,
There is power in prayer.
In your hour of great need, seek the grace of God.
Ask Him. He is listening all the time.
He will answer you.
Chameli posted:Billy Ram Balgobin posted:I hope Gerard's wife, Michelle, is able to get the best medical care possible. Our medical care is sub-standard and many lives are lost that can be saved. []do his best in getting her to the US or Canada for medical treatment. [] I wish her well and sincerely hope that she can overcome her illness and get back to a normal life.
I am sure they are doing their best....
(we need some heart and flowers emojis here)
As Chameli said: "I am sure they are doing their best...."
I just read his FB ... Michelle is receiving treatment in a hospital in Trinidad.
Michelle, Gerhard friends on GNI are all rooting for your speedy recovery.
The diaspora works! Just got a WhatsApp msg about this. Apparently they're now in T&T where she's receiving treatment. Prayers for strength for the family, wisdom for the doctors & a full and complete recovery.
Get hard made a post on FB this morning.
HE is in Trinidad and seems.like quite a few Guyanese that are there is being very helpful.
Chief posted:Get hard made a post on FB this morning.
HE is in Trinidad and seems.like quite a few Guyanese that are there is being very helpful.
Thanks Chief, its good to get updates. Last info from Gerhard, Michelle was at Mercy hospital.
Chief posted:Get hard made a post on FB this morning.
Chiefy bai, is no time fuh mek jokes about Gerhard. The man is in a tough situation.
Drugb posted:Chief posted:Get hard made a post on FB this morning.
Chiefy bai, is no time fuh mek jokes about Gerhard. The man is in a tough situation.
That was not a joke it was auto corrected from my phone.
It was a genuine mistake.
First I wish them well, prayers alone cannot heal, What is her illness! obviously it,s a medical problem, I do have access to medical specialists, perhaps we can guide them for such help.
kp posted:First I wish them well, prayers alone cannot heal, What is her illness! obviously it,s a medical problem, I do have access to medical specialists, perhaps we can guide them for such help.
KP. some of us might apologise afterwards, for not doing enough with resources available to us.
If you have contact with medical specialists, I would suggest you contact Gerhard at Double 'B' Exotic Gardens in Guyana and see if your service is needed.
So very sorry to hear this!
I pray that the Almighty Bestow His Mercies and Blessings on Michelle for a speedy recovery from her illness and restore her to good health.
IGH, if Michelle condition is that serious, why not tell us what kind of sickness she's is suffering from? There is no shame in illness. In these critical times, her hope relies on her doctors, prayers and moral support from friends and family. Over the years, we have given many GNIers our support and prayers until some are gone and some still remain with us.