Oye Django, you got a copy of the APNU+AFC Manifesto from Moses? Or David?

I just checked a PDF copy online and this is what it promised: "The Coalition’s goal is to seek to increase farmers’ share of the rice and paddy prices received from export market agreements." No figure mentioned in black and white, but dem boys seh dem bin hear $9000 a bag promised at campaign public meetings. Who to believe?

BTW, did the Coalition get an increase in rice and paddy prices for farmers as promised? Whats da figga?

I just checked a PDF copy online and this is what it promised: "The Coalition’s goal is to seek to increase farmers’ share of the rice and paddy prices received from export market agreements." No figure mentioned in black and white, but dem boys seh dem bin hear $9000 a bag promised at campaign public meetings. Who to believe?

BTW, did the Coalition get an increase in rice and paddy prices for farmers as promised? Whats da figga?

Naga said they are negotiating with Mexico,farmers will have to produce at world market prices.

By the way there is an argument,subsidy US farmers are receiving..

here is link how much they are receiving

https://farm.ewg.org/progdetai...00&progcode=rice

Naga said they are negotiating with Mexico,farmers will have to produce at world market prices.

The big question remains. Did he/they promise $9000 per bag of paddy in any way? If so, then just admit and explain why it isn't feasible or possible instead of lying.

During election campaign the PNC over promised the people and when elected they under deliver.  The $9,000 figure is not from thin air, Nagga made such statement at Whim village.

It was mentioned the price that was received for rice under the Petro Caribe deal farmers should have received $9000 per bag of paddy.That deal went sour and the farmers were left in limbo.

The big question remains. Did he/they promise $9000 per bag of paddy in any way? If so, then just admit and explain why it isn't feasible or possible instead of lying.

From what i gathered no promise was made,

see my post to kp.

Dat FRIGGIN LYING NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!!!!   A PROSTITUTE HAS MORE HONOR THAN THIS NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do you have any proof that Naga lied,make it known.

You much too DUMB for any explanation to penetrate your FILTH HEAD!!!!!!!

The DUMB and FILTH HEAD "IS YOU",

your constant use of such words on a daily basis doesn't worth a grain of salt in any discussion.

Have no time to waste with "IDIOTS" a group where you belong.

Dat FRIGGIN LYING NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!!!!   A PROSTITUTE HAS MORE HONOR THAN THIS NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

your constant use of such words on a daily basis doesn't worth a grain of salt in any discussion.

DUMMY, If someone shout over a loud speaker that he will pay 9000 per bag a few months ago and turn around and say he never did,  THAT IS A STINKING LIE. i AM WASTING MY TIME SINCE A filth head dummy LIKE YOU WILL  not have a clue of what I just stated.

Prove it or shut you r@ss.

You too DUMB, BLIND and STUPID to find it yourself.

Banna,refrain from making yourself fool and an ass.

There is an ignore button...it works. Only problem when others quote the dummy u see the shit written.

FILTH HEAD, you are capable of using an ignore button??  I doubt that very much, try getting the filth out your head first DUMMY.  And now have a nice day.

Django,

People are worried that the PNC will rig the 2020 elections.  Do you have any such concerns?

Billy,

certainly i have such concerns,if such occurred my voice will be heard,hopefully there will be a level playing field.

Do you think Granger and APNU are playing a game with choosing someone to be chairman of GECOM?  Also, why is the AFC is quiet on this issue?  Are they just tagging along with APNU?

Django,

People are worried that the PNC will rig the 2020 elections.  Do you have any such concerns?

Billy,

certainly i have such concerns,if such occurred my voice will be heard,hopefully there will be a level playing field.

Do you think Granger and APNU are playing a game with choosing someone to be chairman of GECOM?  Also, why is the AFC is quiet on this issue?  Are they just tagging along with APNU?

As an outsider,have to wait and see how this is going to be played out.

Django,

You are making lame excuses in defense of the government.  

No Sir,

Seeking the truth.

I just read a Facebook comment by Alesei boss Turhane Doerga. He said he was on the Coalition election campaign when they explained to the crowds that the PPP government GRDB was collecting $9000 per bag from Venezuela and that rice farmers should have been paid $6000 instead of $3000. 

Django,

No Sir,

Seeking the truth.

I just read a Facebook comment by Alesei boss Turhane Doerga. He said he was on the Coalition election campaign when they explained to the crowds that the PPP government GRDB was collecting $9000 per bag from Venezuela and that rice farmers should have been paid $6000 instead of $3000. 

Them bhais in the PPP twisted the statement saying the coalition promised $9000 per bag fooling the rice farmers,unknowingly of the facts the farmers believed the PPP.

That banna Seeraj is a lier,i have a feeling he will face the music for some shady deals.

Not sure this would be in the AFC manifesto...but I believe it was implied in one of Moses' campaign speech.

The point though, is that the rice farmers have lost the Venezuelan market and their interests are not represented effectively by the coalition government. 

Wither way you look at this...the rice farmers are the losers...seems their value lies in their votes.

I cannot understand the rationale behind the demand for a price even if promised. Market forces predicate the cost per bag and as we have had the withdrawal of demand from Venezuela, the primary source of income for this produce one should expect a commensurate drop in prices. Until such time that new markets are developed, the rice farmers could grumble but not demand a subsidy. That is absurdity to the max.

I am also bothered that the rice producers have not organized themselves into a body that can finance marketing their product. The government should not be in it except as regulatory bodies.

What happened, your shift key is stuck? Start honoring the integrity of the site by posting something of relevance rather than these ceaseless rants typical of a drunk.

Hey Piwari Piss drinker, you can get something stuck up your ASs!!!!!!!!!!

Django,

I do not see his explanation as an excuse. That was the market condition of the time when the PPP were taking 2/3 of the farmers earning for the enrichment of themselves. Note rice created a rich shipping class and distribution class in addition to funding projects as the hope canal.

Meanwhile, rice farmers had to wait as long as a year for payment. It is clear they cannot get even 4000 dollars a bag presently because the market does not exist and pretending that Nagamotto promised what they were being paid as payment to farmers is just another crass lie by these crooks. The reality is, they should have paid farmers at least twice the money they did during the period of petro carbide as well as build up a reserve for hard times to tide farmers over. That is what concerned people would have done. 

If Jagdeo could promise to bail out Clico on the backs of farmers it was sufficient to know they had a surplus account on going. By the way, the system is dead but those crooks were not even paying receipt due. We still owe close to a 100 million dollars.