OK folks

Today was supposed to be the BIG day when a very weak and unorganized opposition bring Guyana to a halt.

Guess what, it is the usual Big Talk from the PNC with Moses and Rumjattan Piggybacking on Granger's coat tail.

The opposition is a bunch of losers. Guyanese will not heed their call, only a small PNC faction may show up.

Ha Ha !

yuji, laff lika hyena now.

He who laughs last, laughs the best.

Hold on. I will use this same thread to post photos of today's opposition rally. If any member gets pics before, feel free to show yuji right here.

OK folks

Today was supposed to be the BIG day when a very weak and unorganized opposition bring Guyana to a halt.

Guess what, it is the usual Big Talk from the PNC with Moses and Rumjattan Piggybacking on Granger's coat tail.

The opposition is a bunch of losers. Guyanese will not heed their call, only a small PNC faction may show up.

Ha Ha !

his kwame with you i hope so and he dont pay anybody to cause problem

OK folks

Ha Ha !

his kwame with you i hope so and he dont pay anybody to cause problem

So wah you wan fuh seh hey?

OK folks

Ha Ha !

It they were out there in the thousands it would definitely get out of hand the crowd was subdued as they were warned the PPP was waiting to leverage the black boogieman prone to violence.

OK folks

Ha Ha !

Hold on. I will use this same thread to post photos of today's opposition rally. If any member gets pics before, feel free to show yuji right here.

Yuji is having the last laugh.

Guyanese reject the losers in the opposition and their call for protests.

Granger and Moses must crawl on their knees, cup in hand to the Office of the President.

Ha Ha !

History will repeat itself. Canadian Prime Minister Harper received a majority after proroguing Parliament and the PPP is headed for a 54 percent majority.

PPP PPP PPP !

OK folks

Ha Ha !

Originally Posted by Mars:

OK folks

Ha Ha !

Thanks Mars. Demerara Waves says 2,500 persons attended the pro-democracy rally. We have to ignore yuji. More demonstrations in the works.

Dat is a small crowd. 

Who are you trying to fool.

It is just a bunch of Black PNC supporters. No surprises here.

PPP crushed and demoralized the PNC/AFC.

they black...so what, they are not people??? WHat kind of person are you?

The crowd is 99 percent black. So what is your point ?

Dat is a small crowd. 

PPP govament is 99% low breed?

Dat is a small crowd. 

so what if they are black...they are not people? 

Pictures do not lie. 

Fact: The crowd is 99 percent Blacks.

Yuh sound upset that they were no bloodshed...as far as I am concern, PPP normally send in goons to start stuff then claim it's the opposition

I am excited.

The opposition has been proven to be a failure. 

Politics is about reality and the PPP will crush a weak opposition.

Dat is a small crowd. 

They are representatives from a political organization in Guyana.

Regardless of ethnic composition at any gathering, hopefully, the people will be seen and regarded as Guyanese, and ethnicity only become a matter for proper and above-the-board reference.

Dat is a small crowd. 

Regardless of ethnic composition at any gathering, hopefully, the people will be seen and regarded as Guyanese, and ethnicity only become a matter for proper and above-the-board reference.

Every Guyanese regardless of race has a right to peaceful protest.

Yuji is NEVER afraid to speak the truth.

The crowd is 99 percent Black Guyanese.

The opposition combined (AFC/PNC) claim to represent a broad segment of society.

Where are the Indo Guyanese in that protest ? A few Indos gathered there is no surprise.

It is my right to speak the facts as it is presented.

Dat is a small crowd. 

Tell that racialist yuji, D_G. He is programmed to see and think race, blindly.

Dat is a small crowd. 

It can be estimated that the crowd is about 99% Guyanese of African ancestry.

Dat is a small crowd. 

Tell that racialist yuji, D_G. He is programmed to see and think race, blindly.

Gil

Let me tell you this.

I will never until the last day of my life never be intimated or afraid to speak the truth and let me tell you this that the crowd is 99 percent Blacks and it is their right to protest.

A few Indos in the crowds is so not surprise me.

Indo Guyanese had enough of 28 years of oppressive Black dictatorship.

Let me tell you this, PPP will crash the AFC/PNC.

APNU Rally: “Donald could duck but he can’t hide” – Opposition says he has made democracy homeless

November 14, 2014 9:51 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Kurt Campbell

Leader of the Opposition, David Granger about to address his supporters.

[www.inewsguyana.com] â€“The combined Opposition has been successful in its mobilization of support to reject a decision by President Donald Ramotar to prorogue Guyana’s Parliament with thousands attending the first of a series of rallies at the Square of the Revolution tonight, following the Monday development.

Though several speakers addressed the gathering, common among the messages was that the President’s decision was a threat to democracy and that general election along with constitutional reform was needed to address a political crisis, engineered by Ramotar and his administration.

Opening the batting with a cheering crowd was Opposition Parliamentarian, Dr. Rupert Roopnarine. He said that the ruling People’s Progressive Party has done a grave injustice to all Parliamentarians, including its own.

“The PPP has made democracy homeless,” he said as he denounced what he said were attempts by the minority government to continue along a path of one Party rule.

He was the first to prompt that general elections are necessary; reminding that the prorogation came ahead of a debate on the No Confidence Motion against the Donald Ramotar administration, which once successful, would have triggered general elections.

“We are not afraid to face electionsâ€Ķ we want elections now because this government must be changed now, we have the answer to dictatorial arrogance,” he exclaimed; calling on supporters to get used to gathering at the location since it will continue until the Party sees desired results.

A section of the crowd at the Square of the Revolution.

Dr. Roopnarine says he cannot promise that a day will come when supporters will “march on the Office of the President.”

Similar sentiments were expressed by members of the main opposition and parliamentary coalition – A Partnership for National Unity (APNU). Chairing the rally was Opposition Chief Whip Amna Ally who turned out to be a good sport and provided the gathering with jokes at intervals.

At one point she claimed he had received a call informing her that the entire Cabinet was suffering from cold sweat with the huge turnout the rally received.

The crowd signaled their agreement, with load cheers and applause, whenever speakers hinted that “Donald Ramotar must go.”

Chairman of the AFC, Nigel Hughes addresses the crowd.

Also joining the APNU was the minority opposition Party – the Alliance for Change (AFC). The Party’s Chairman, Nigel Hughes submitted that the President has changed this Republic into a kingdom; urging those gathered that it was a situation to take very seriously and not joke about.

“We must be serious lest we walk backward into colonialism,” he said; adding that “this is an unprecedented move that has thrown the country into deep waters and a political crisis.”

According to Hughes, Former President and PPP Leader, the late Dr. Cheddi Jagan must be “turning in his grave” to see the anti-democratic stance Ramotar has taken.

Hughes maintained that there will be no extra parliamentary engagement with the President during this period even as he drew attention to the Party’s intention to lobby international Bodies to have the President reverse his decision and reconvene Parliament.

He plugged too for constitutional reform; pointing out that the President has used constitutional provisions to embark on his dictatorial path.

The highlight of the evening was the Leader of the Opposition, David Granger. Loud laughter erupted when he said “Donald could duck but he can’t hide.”

According to Granger, the purpose of the prorogation is to duck from the No Confidence vote, from holding Local Government Elections, from a debate on financial improprieties and other sanctions and scrutiny in the National Assembly.

He said Ramotar has proved to be a dictator by his actions and speech in recent days.

Mr Granger greets some of his supporters shortly after his speech.

“He never accepted that his government was a minorityâ€Ķ he doesn’t realize that the ground is moving from under the PPP’s feet and people are joining APNU by droves.”

According to the Opposition Leader, the President thinks he is being clever when in fact all he is being is a “clever duck.”

He opined that the ruling Party does not understand the suffering of ordinary Guyanese; urging that the time has come for the PPP to leave office as he promised a better life for all Guyanese.

He ended the rally on a high note with the crowd agreeing that the No Confidence Motion was necessary along with the reconvening of Parliament and early general elections.

Dat is a small crowd. 

Are we now afraid to use the words Black Guyanese ?

Dat is a small crowd. 

Are we now afraid to use the words Black Guyanese ?

You mussi think dem Canadian skinheads see you as white? 

Dat is a small crowd. 

The opposition combined (AFC/PNC) claim to represent a broad segment of society.

They indeed do have and the composition is a different and specific issue.