If these allegations are true, he is wasting his time with his run for President representing the Amerindian party.

Miss Ivy League...hey hey hey...one day guyana goh get wan Indigenous people party. What was yuh major at Harvard gyal? Hey hey hey...

You talking to me?????  You are not my type or my friend and never will be. Stay in your lane.

If these allegations are true, he is wasting his time with his run for President representing the Amerindian party.

Miss Ivy League...hey hey hey...one day guyana goh get wan Indigenous people party. What was yuh major at Harvard gyal? Hey hey hey...

You talking to me?????  You are not my type or my friend and never will be. Stay in your lane.

Oh rass...hey hey hey...yuh like wan tantaria gyal. De labba only ask what was yuh major at Harvard. De Labba na ask yuh foh be he gyalfren...hey hey hey...

This is the PNC, the same one you say is in league with him, trying to discredit him. In any event, it will not work  because he has the truth on his side. 

BTW, I did not see you saying that if Charandass took a bribe t hat would discredit him. It goes to show you and the PPP are just as ugly on the insides as t he PNC.

Looks like Shuman getting toasted slowly.

Both sides know he will pick up at least two votes and their authority to run rough shod over the Guyanese people would have a 90 day term limit. They are hell bent on plotting schemes to discredit him.

Two votes wouldn’t work.  He might need over 5,000 votes to secure a seat in the new 2019 government.

Both sides know he will pick up at least two votes and their authority to run rough shod over the Guyanese people would have a 90 day term limit. They are hell bent on plotting schemes to discredit him.

Two votes wouldn’t work.  He might need over 5,000 votes to secure a seat in the new 2019 government.

Like you are math deficient as Hughes. I am speaking of the legislature. 

Toasting between a rock and a hard place.

Now you guh mek Django start a thread about the man dual citizenship.

You raised a good point, there will be some problems. Article 90 of Constitution states clearly the requirements.

Depends how the Court rule in the Charandass Citizenship as an MP.

Hold on to that promised money. 

There are thousands of Amerindians clamoring for a new day against the corrupt regimes that overlorded on their communities. Granger already earned their contempt and the PPP had 23 years to remedy their plight. Jagdeo broke up Wai Wai land into bantustans and yet awarded Chu Hong more land than all the tribes! Plus we have Dharamlall as an example of that they think of us.Not one of the head honcho present that day intervened on his contemptuous speech.

We are taking names and seeking new alliances to find justice. Lots of disaffected urbanites and intellectuals will gladly come our way. They know that Guyana's future does not lie with the the two party in complete control of the state. It lies in one or the other in a plurality with small parties as checks. Guyanese will never see justice with these two corrupt agencies in control of politics.

Toasting between a rock and a hard place.

You raised a good point, there will be some problems. Article 90 of Constitution states clearly the requirements.

Bai before the court makes a decision, you will give us the verdict. Shuman is ok with dual citizenship. You only worry about the PPP dudes that the PNC cannot control.

There are thousands of Amerindians clamoring for a new day against the corrupt regimes that overlorded on their communities. Granger already earned their contempt and the PPP had 23 years to remedy their plight. Jagdeo broke up Wai Wai land into bantustans and yet awarded Chu Hong more land than all the tribes! Plus we have Dharamlall as an example of that they think of us.Not one of the head honcho present that day intervened on his contemptuous speech.

We are taking names and seeking new alliances to find justice. Lots of disaffected urbanites and intellectuals will gladly come our way. They know that Guyana's future does not lie with the the two party in complete control of the state. It lies in one or the other in a plurality with small parties as checks. Guyanese will never see justice with these two corrupt agencies in control of politics.

This is complete bullcrap.  PPP MPs Alistair Charlie, Pauline Sukhai, and Yvonne Pearson are well respected and vibrant in their Amerindian community.  Stop making up garbage.  You are sounding foolish and desperate.

Gyal, the man is a nonresident Guyanese expert on the Guyanese Amerindians in the homeland. He has a Shaman working on them. 

Bibi Haniffa poste:

Bai before the court makes a decision, you will give us the verdict. Shuman is ok with dual citizenship.

Banna read Article 90 of the Constitution. When finished come back let us talk.

And you wonder why some think that you are not Guyanese, a white man who smell oil and want a piece of the action.

You jump up to support Shoeman without knowing about his child rape allegations and thievery while he was a toshao, a clear sign that there is a disconnect between you and the Amerindian community to which you claim to belong. 

And you wonder why some think that you are not Guyanese, a white man who smell oil and want a piece of the action.

You jump up to support Shoeman without knowing about his child rape allegations and thievery while he was a toshao, a clear sign that there is a disconnect between you and the Amerindian community to which you claim to belong. 

Since when you see yourself as the royal "we". Go take a swim with GT sewage. You are more suited to be t he company of turds 

Bibi Haniffa poste:

Bai before the court makes a decision, you will give us the verdict. Shuman is ok with dual citizenship.

A nations laws are not merely constitutional. It is custom and tradition also. The practice of dual citizens serving on the legislators goes back to the the Burnham era. We have had over a generation of natural born and naturalized dual citizens serving on our legislature. I doubt JJ renounced her US citizenship. And correct me if I am wrong, was not Hoyte Saint Lucian born? At least I have seen reports to that effect. The PNC are simply trolling hither thither to avoid the elections.

I hope his canoe is not heading towards a waterfall.  How united are the 9 tribes is something most of us don't know. 

They have a combined tribal council and shuman served as their deputy for a term. It is never allowed to be strong because the large ruling parties always want to control its operations by poisoning its members or putting roadblocks into their ability to get together. Well, with a seat or two all of that can change. That is the reason they so fear Shuman and have launched a combined assault against him.

And Jagdeo is a good man....so his minions should be by definition respectable.. I would be deemed foolish when you apparently get off your knees  for this corrupt party..But if you do I bet it will only be to change your knee pads!

Since when you see yourself as the royal "we". Go take a swim with GT sewage. You are more suited to be t he company of turds 

Instead of stooping to personal attacks, your infamous reputation would be best served to tell us why you jump to support shoeman without due diligence. 

Personal?...how much more personal you can get when you assign me unilaterally to another race because its suits you? As  I said, go swim with the turds.

Gyal, the man is a nonresident Guyanese expert on the Guyanese Amerindians in the homeland. He has a Shaman working on them. 

There are mars experts and I doubt any live there. You are just being plainly ignorant. 

At least I don't pretend I know only to be busted in my lies. Can you say the same for you?

Bibi Haniffa poste:

A nations laws are not merely constitutional. It is custom and tradition also. The practice of dual citizens serving on the legislators goes back to the the Burnham era. We have had over a generation of natural born and naturalized dual citizens serving on our legislature. I doubt JJ renounced her US citizenship. And correct me if I am wrong, was not Hoyte Saint Lucian born? At least I have seen reports to that effect. The PNC are simply trolling hither thither to avoid the elections.

Hoyte would qualify for Portuguese citizenship. His mother's father was Portuguese.

Bibi Haniffa poste:

President.

Article 90 (1) of Constitution.

(c) is otherwise qualified to be
elected as a member of the National
Assembly.

D2, check the Constitution.

Pauline Sukhai ( Rosanne Campbell ) looks very respected in her new dentures,.all paid for by the Guyanese taxpayers .

comrade

I doubt JJ renounced her US citizenship. And correct me if I am wrong, was not Hoyte Saint Lucian born? At least I have seen reports to that effect.

red herring and idle gossip . . . Hoyte is Guyana born

He practiced law in the Islands before returning permanently to Guyana, and for sure he didn't own a St. Lucian passport

further, it goes with saying that foreign place of birth is not Constitutionally disqualifying

and, there is a dispositive term in Article 155 . . . "act"

look it up and come again

There are mars experts and I doubt any live there. You are just being plainly ignorant. 

At least I don't pretend I know only to be busted in my lies. Can you say the same for you?

When any thing I say is invalidated please tell me. Do not use Ugli or Drug B or even yourself as authoritative. 

comrade posted:

Pauline Sukhai ( Rosanne Campbell ) looks very respected in her new dentures,.all paid for by the Guyanese taxpayers .

Eh eh.  I thought y’all was now in the same party All of a sudden.  You can join the Amerindian party now like a rolling stone.

I doubt JJ renounced her US citizenship. And correct me if I am wrong, was not Hoyte Saint Lucian born? At least I have seen reports to that effect. The PNC are simply trolling hither thither to avoid the elections.

red herring and idle gossip . . . Hoyte is Guyana born

He practiced law in the Islands before returning permanently to Guyana, and for sure he didn't own a St. Lucian passport

further, it goes with saying that foreign place of birth is not Constitutionally disqualifying

and, there is a dispositive term in Article 155 . . . "act"

look it up and come again

I have looked at it and have given you my addendum....custom and preference. Common law accepts as legal what has been a practice in the society over some time with no ill consequences. We have had over a generation of acceptable practice of dual citizens in the legislature. I have also seen the PPP arguments as to JJ's eligibility for office.

The APNU has many of their legislators with dual citizenship and have never seen to deem it improper. The same for the PPP. Any court  has to take that long standing practice into context with protestations this time. The sole purpose is to invalidate a vote.

I do not have to come again. I merely have to point out hypocrisy and the practice of lowest forms of political  dark arts here in hope to avoid being booted from office. 

comrade posted:

Yuh mean  better that our GNI Queenee?