I agree. How about pictures from the public domain ? Come on DJ, please be more specific 

I took it from a public domain. 

DJ rass acting like a cowboy now. Bai DJ, fix up issues like racist posts, misleading headings of articles like which Ronan posted yesterday, archiving info, face lift etc. 

Amral posted:

The way I see it. If someone was to post their picture, or pictures of their families on the internet. It is for public viewing. People are intelligent to know that once it goes on the internet, its free play. 

I would say not to use the pictures as a means of slandering or insulting the subject(s) 

heh heh ...

Amral posted:

The way I see it. If someone was to post their picture, or pictures of their families on the internet. It is for public viewing. People are intelligent to know that once it goes on the internet, its free play. 

I would say not to use the pictures as a means of slandering or insulting the subject(s) 

I would not be that general about private pics.  However, pics from public events which appear on the event’s FB or other website is another matter.

How about pictures from the public domain ?

Come on DJ, please be more specific.

How about people rubbing shoulders with politicians at public events ? 

Pictures from public domains would have actual name(s) of individual(s).

Hence, the names in the public domains would not match those used by members on GNI except for a few individuals who use their real names.

Amral posted:

FB pictures are viewable unless you make them private. Like mine. So if you are stupid enough to leave your profile open, too bad. That's like leaving your car door unlock. You are careless. 

My FB pictures are not public ,only friends can view.

What if yuh friends share them. Leonora was in the habit of trying to get things through the back door. Being a smooth operator, I had no problem turning her down nicely.

Amral posted:

FB pictures are viewable unless you make them private. Like mine. So if you are stupid enough to leave your profile open, too bad. That's like leaving your car door unlock. You are careless. 

Your pic is on social media. 

People posting your photos without permission? It's illegal

"This is the future, and it's not going to change," said attorney David Smith with the Smith Ammons law firm.

Smith said what is happening is absolutely illegal, citing copyright infringement and identity theft. But he said prosecuting the digital kidnappers is like entering a legal black hole in cyberspace.

These people are posting anonymously, not using real names," Smith said. "Finding them to get the right person - that's the problem. So even if they are committing a true crime, you're kind of stuck."

Amral posted:

Only friends can view my FB album. I am aware some are out there.

"This is the future, and it's not going to change," said attorney David Smith with the Smith Ammons law firm.

Smith said what is happening is absolutely illegal, citing copyright infringement and identity theft. But he said prosecuting the digital kidnappers is like entering a legal black hole in cyberspace.

These people are posting anonymously, not using real names," Smith said. "Finding them to get the right person - that's the problem. So even if they are committing a true crime, you're kind of stuck."

Banna, you getting carried away with stupidness.  Private pics at a private event is one thing. Pics at a public event are another!

BJs events are all public. The pics appear on multiple sites!  These can be reposted.

Amral posted:

What if yuh friends share them.

Leonora was in the habit of trying to get things through the back door. Being a smooth operator, I had no problem turning her down nicely.

If shared on FB ,it will be known who share the pic.

Amral posted:

I saw one with you walking around a pool semi nude.  It’s on Google.

Banna, you getting carried away with stupidness.  Private pics at a private event is one thing. Pics at a public event are another!

BJs events are all public. The pics appear on multiple sites!  These can be reposted.

If public pictures posted ,post the link of the site.

Amral posted:

Ha...ha..never .

Amral posted:

Were you scared? Which part of the body was nude, top or bottom?