Stormy, EXXON and other similar Companies are worst than PIGS. They play DIRTY and are only concern with their PROFITS, they do not care about the people of Guyana.

I do not deny that these companies exert undue pressure to subvert any fair sharing of  mineral wealth. Peter Maasa in his book Crude World has a quote from J. Paul Getty "The meek shall inherit the Earth, but not the mineral rights."  That has always been the case but we did not help our selves...nigher party has served us well in this battle for remuneration for our natural resources.  The PPP literally give away our hard woods ...500 year old trees...for less than a dollar US. That sin is unforgivable.

You realise your queen is not supporting the PPP? She gone ANUG.

Well you should know by now, the tribe plays all sides.  ANUG is headed by a PPP reject hoping to split the PPP votes and the PNC wins and throw some oil money their way.  You notice the PNC cleaned house but one of them was kept and given milk in China!  These people have a big PNC following.

I would not be surprised if ANUG is working with the PNC and US against the PPP!

BJ knows this!

Dis sound lil Baseman-esque. Basey peeping in wearing he grey sports coat

And he will make Leonora get sued and lose her government job and her assets as she is responsible for posts under this handle.

Aha so!  Which law school did you attend?  The same as Irfaan?

Baddam!

I believe Jagdeo said that Irfaan is working on his doctorate at the UWI.  Let's see what happens. 

That is correct. Gail confirmed that at a dinner in Toronto.

PNC is scared shyte of the PPP.  It would have bn the same shyte if Anil was elected, just a different complaint. They would have used the alleged threat to KN against Anil.

PPP will do what PPP has to do.

If Anil was elected they would've said he stole books like Freddie K. and therefore lacks the moral character to be president.  It's a game they're playing to take the public's attention away from their illegal occupation of office and their fear of being defeated in a fair and free election.

I am quite impresses with the fairness and accuracy in which he addressed the Ali certificates. That’s exactly how the PPP hired US PR firm will handle it.

DJ and the PNC are in big shyte right now ! They are scared to face the people at the ballot !

this firm is to help with international goodwill. They have little capacity to shape local reaction to the PPP.

Jagdeo reported that Keith Scott of the PNC said that Amerindians are greedy and should not share in the oil wealth.  How can a top official of a party get away with such hateful and racist charge against our first people? The media houses, political commentators, and others seem to be interested more in character assassinations than real issues that affect the well of our people and nation as a whole.  

I am quite impresses with the fairness and accuracy in which he addressed the Ali certificates. That’s exactly how the PPP hired US PR firm will handle it.

DJ and the PNC are in big shyte right now ! They are scared to face the people at the ballot !

this firm is to help with international goodwill. They have little capacity to shape local reaction to the PPP.

It was disclosed internally that they will also assist at a local level during the campaign, not just internationally. 

I also visited the firm’s website and they specialize in PR and have worked with political parties and firms across the globe.

YUh Mudda was there when I was born!!! We are brothers but yuh too stink for me to have anything to do with a PIG like you.

Now dat yuh get exposed, you refugee self now digging up meh dead muddah. Lawd have mercy! Watch how yuh moderator "fren" Ray gon cova fuh yuh, and  de holy bramin liking yuh posts. lol.

Hussle and ketch yuh flight back to Jagdeo paradise in Guyana you refugee! guh back to what yuh kno - teefing and bribery! LOL

I am not receiving WELFARE and FOOD STAMPS like you nor I live in a Shelter on the East side like you!!!!

Do this sort of crap makes you and Ugli think you are doing better than most? You are not earning a kings ransom at your job nor is Ugli the fabulously rich fellow he claims he is. This idea of suggesting others are on food stamp because you have crawled from trench water to tap water is unbecoming of people with sense. 

The US ambassador said Guyana can re-negotiate with the oil companies if they are not happy with the deal.  

Yea...negiotate with a stone. These people have all the wherewithal to ignore everything but what they want.

I don't think the ambassador's words should be treated as such.  Guyana can put pressure on these companies for a better deal. There are legal avenues we can use to curb their abuse of our resources.  We don't have to resort to nationalization like the seventies.

Jagdeo reported that Keith Scott of the PNC said that Amerindians are greedy and should not share in the oil wealth.  How can a top official of a party get away with such hateful and racist charge against our first people? The media houses, political commentators, and others seem to be interested more in character assassinations than real issues that affect the well of our people and nation as a whole.  

We know the PNC sees us as welfare candidates but the PNC needs to consider that we can be their death knell. That is why there is an on going active program to buy our votes. But while many will indeed trade their votes for trinkets there are sufficient who will ensure Shuman gets one or two seats then either the PNC or the PPP wining the plurality will deal with us or eat crow

Well you should know by now, the tribe plays all sides.  ANUG is headed by a PPP reject hoping to split the PPP votes and the PNC wins and throw some oil money their way.  You notice the PNC cleaned house but one of them was kept and given milk in China!  These people have a big PNC following.

I would not be surprised if ANUG is working with the PNC and US against the PPP!

BJ knows this!

And he will make Leonora get sued and lose her government job and her assets as she is responsible for posts under this handle.

Bai this GNI addiction you have will make you crazy.  Go and find a job and do something with your life like the women you chase after. 

BJ knows this!

Hold on, Irfaan never claimed to have attended law school. 

Bibi and Len need to chill and not allow this thread to be derailed.

YUh Mudda was there when I was born!!! We are brothers but yuh too stink for me to have anything to do with a PIG like you.

Now dat yuh get exposed, you refugee self now digging up meh dead muddah. Lawd have mercy! Watch how yuh moderator "fren" Ray gon cova fuh yuh, and  de holy bramin liking yuh posts. lol.

Hussle and ketch yuh flight back to Jagdeo paradise in Guyana you refugee! guh back to what yuh kno - teefing and bribery! LOL

I am not receiving WELFARE and FOOD STAMPS like you nor I live in a Shelter on the East side like you!!!!

Do this sort of crap makes you and Ugli think you are doing better than most? You are not earning a kings ransom at your job nor is Ugli the fabulously rich fellow he claims he is. This idea of suggesting others are on food stamp because you have crawled from trench water to tap water is unbecoming of people with sense. 

Stormy, you have to deal with AHOLES accordingly.

We know the PNC sees us as welfare candidates but the PNC needs to consider that we can be their death knell. That is why there is an on going active program to buy our votes. But while many will indeed trade their votes for trinkets there are sufficient who will ensure Shuman gets one or two seats then either the PNC or the PPP wining the plurality will deal with us or eat crow

Amerindians have the numbers to become a political force that can tilt the balance between the two major parties.  I see the potential but that is not happening for a long time to come.  

Valid observation. Shuman will have zero impact in this area. He lacks vision and resources for upcoming National Elections. 

The key to victory for the PPP lies with Amerindian votes.

The US ambassador said Guyana can re-negotiate with the oil companies if they are not happy with the deal.  

Yea...negiotate with a stone. These people have all the wherewithal to ignore everything but what they want.

I don't think the ambassador's words should be treated as such.  Guyana can put pressure on these companies for a better deal. There are legal avenues we can use to curb their abuse of our resources.  We don't have to resort to nationalization like the seventies.

The ambassador will speak with hope but the history of these companies speak for themselves. We are in the unenviable position of only being guaranteed 2 cents on the dollar because these companies are leeches.

Do you grasp the reality of some one hundred years of business and very few has ever seen an oil contract? Exxon was facilitating Teodoro Obiang Nguema to rob his own people.  They actually banked the nations share in a private account at the Riggs.

That fellow is monstrously wealthy and his nation is some 2 decades into oil income and Equatorial Guinea is still to have all the streets in its capital paved. Oil is no panacea to development. It has been the reason why many states end up as impoverished backwater nations.

Of all the places in the world where oil is the economic driver only Norway has managed to make it a viable productive business for its people.It is not stupidity but the predatory instincts of these companies that is the primary reason.

Stormy, you have to deal with AHOLES accordingly.

Accordingly is not about bragging or deploying racist tropes or dog whistles. It is using your mind to speak to what you know is arguable and defensible.

It will happen this time. Shuman has support from the young urbanites and Amerindians who are now open eyed to the disadvantage they are in with the two major parties who have persisted to treating them as incidental to policy initiatives and never allow them to craft their own development plan. They cannot even deploy their own solar panels or build their own schools or dig their own wells. Nothing in the native communities are built or developed by native peoples so they never gain from monies spent in their communities. They also never get to acquire advance skill sets to do for themselves. That is what we will change. Shuman is the first ( well the second after Campbell) who actually has our interest as his goals.

I see the reptile is all out to get Nehru, I wonder Why??

Nehru, just take it easy, the reptile Quick to report to Admin, he already did.

No need to report fools like you to admin. One of the admins posts monkey pictures to taunt black people, an infraction for which Dave was banned. Another admin got he "friends" that he covers for, even deleting threads where he friends malign innocent women. Alyuh got nuff nuff cover fuh yuh evil deeds! Reporting anything to "admin" is useless!

Stormy, It is NOT my fault that some lacks basic needs for discussions. I did not start it but as you know Uncle Nehru always up to the task.

Iguana is sharp and Caribj is an Ivy League grad so he does have defensible views. Pretending that they are welfare precipitants is cheap "othering" and wont win any points against them.

I see the reptile is all out to get Nehru, I wonder Why??

Nehru, just take it easy, the reptile Quick to report to Admin, he already did.

No need to report fools like you to admin. One of the admins posts monkey pictures to taunt black people, an infraction for which Dave was banned. Another admin got he "friends" that he covers for, even deleting threads where he friends malign innocent women. Alyuh got nuff nuff cover fuh yuh evil deeds! Reporting anything to "admin" is useless!

So who will report you to Admin???

Storm, do you really believe that Shuman will make an impact at upcoming elections ? Not going to happen, at least, not at upcoming elections.

Down the road, yes.

Good luck to Shuman.

Schuman needs 7000 votes for a seat. In Region 8 he may need half that. He has appeal of  with the young and the upwardly mobile and the disaffected in the urban center to guarantee him a seat. He will get another from the Amerindians.

AMEN!!  Hopefully, other posters can learn if they have the capacity

Not you Billy

You have no idea what Stormborn is talking about. The words "arguable" and "defensible" are alien to a mentally deficient clown like you. You are a nasty, racist dog, insomuch the "racist tropes" Stormborn mentions come easily from you. Now guh back to cussing America and black man you clown!

Storm, do you really believe that Shuman will make an impact at upcoming elections ? Not going to happen, at least, not at upcoming elections.

Down the road, yes.

Good luck to Shuman.

Schuman needs 7000 votes for a seat. In Region 8 he may need half that. He has appeal of  with the young and the upwardly mobile and the disaffected in the urban center to guarantee him a seat. He will get another from the Amerindians.

It is possible but he needs to work hard at it. He needs to raise funds and organize community Leaders who will be charges with recruiting in their villages and to help spread his vision and plans.