and not Carolyn Rodrigues
This shows how out of touch the PPP is with the political mood of the people.
NO one know LIZ, she has ZERO connection with the masses, the poor, the rural folks.
Even SMILING SAM got more political collateral than LIZZY.
By being black and a woman, she is being a product of tokenism; merely symbolic or perfunctory.
Is like Lumumba the THUG.
I agree there is an opening on the Amerindian front. Alliance should pick up both 8 and 9 and move seriously into 1. Ms Lowe has to be elevated.
BIG mistake not to project Carolyn Rodriques.
and not Carolyn Rodrigues
I was told that when Mrs Rodrigues-Birkett walked in she assumed that she was the candidate. Elizabeth could turn out to be our Sara Palin.
This shows how out of touch the PPP is with the political mood of the people.
NO one know LIZ, she has ZERO connection with the masses, the poor, the rural folks.
Even SMILING SAM got more political collateral than LIZZY.
At least Sam delivered around 2500 votes in Linden.
These votes will now go to Granger, as will the 1800 AFC votes.
AFC needs to make themselves busy in Regions 1, 7 (outside of Bartica/Mahdia), 8 and 9. Granger mightn't be too popular in those areas given the reputation of the GDF.
They need to focus on the Amerindian youth. They probably have a stronger sense of being part of a Guyanese nation than do their elders, so might be more motivated to vote. They are also more educated and less influenced by the tochaos.
The reality is that the coastal population has been declining since 1980. Increasing the interior is not to be ignored.
I think you're all looking at it from the wrong angle. The PPP does not appoint blacks for electoral viability, but for image reasons.
No matter the cries of PPP hatred of Blacks, Western emissaries will still write home about the Black prime minister. That's good enough for the PPP.
Loyal, Black, knows their place, no policy ideas whatsoever. And she is known in foreign diplomatic circles. She is perfectly suited for the PPP's purposes.
I think you're all looking at it from the wrong angle. The PPP does not appoint blacks for electoral viability, but for image reasons.
No matter the cries of PPP hatred of Blacks, Western emissaries will still write home about the Black prime minister. That's good enough for the PPP.
Loyal, Black, knows their place, no policy ideas whatsoever. And she is known in foreign diplomatic circles. She is perfectly suited for the PPP's purposes.
Very true.............
I doan know why the anti-PPP crowd always makes this fundamental error in analyzing PPP political actions. They're not mad people. These are the most sensible effective people in the Guyana political arena. Especially if you judge them on results. Notice, I said nothing about administration or government. That part they're effin morons but this part they're extremely good at.
Give Jack his Nehru jacket!
Ms. Elisabeth has NO BAGGAGE, she is clean, she female, black and educated. What the opposition have to say, Black calling her black, Dumb calling her smart, the women and youth will look at her as new blood.
The women and youth will do what they've always done with the PPP's House Negroes.....ignore them. Just like the Indians do.
AFC needs to make themselves busy in Regions 1, 7 (outside of Bartica/Mahdia), 8 and 9. Granger mightn't be too popular in those areas given the reputation of the GDF.
They need to focus on the Amerindian youth. They probably have a stronger sense of being part of a Guyanese nation than do their elders, so might be more motivated to vote. They are also more educated and less influenced by the tochaos.
The reality is that the coastal population has been declining since 1980. Increasing the interior is not to be ignored.
J it is good to have a Strategist with a Proven Track Record from the Ole School.
I know you talking with a lot of authority....
but be reassured AFC Trotman aint got time fuh small talk right now....
they did not come this far because of "Your expertise and Advise".
Dem Bhai on their own Tracks......
If the AFC needs you Mr Trotman will contact you.
Thanks for the offer so far.
Sam Hind said he will go lite since they PPP has not honoured his service.
What is so smart about the PPP? They start with being the popular choice of the largest tribe (90% of a group which might be as high as 48% of the voters). They need only buy an additional 7% from the rest of the population.
Basically the Indian vote and 15% of the non Indian vote gives the PPP victory.
What is so smart about this?
J it is good to have a Strategist with a Proven Track Record from the Ole School.
I know you talking with a lot of authority....
but be reassured AFC Trotman aint got time fuh small talk right now....
they did not come this far because of "Your expertise and Advise".
Dem Bhai on their own Tracks......
If the AFC needs you Mr Trotman will contact you.
He didn't last time and ended up with a scant 11% OF the votes and even the PPP beat him in Linden, and he lost 25% of his votes in G/town.
The only thing that saved him was the last minute departure of Nagamootoo from the PPP, which allowed the AFC to grab 10k votes from Regions 5 and 6.
Note to you. Had Ramjattan, Hughes, or Trotman gone to those regions instead of Nagamootoo, the PPP would have won control of parliament.
They don't know her, and I suspect she isn't the type of charismatic personality who will fire them up.
No wonder they must create some bogus Economic Council, as an excuse to get Jagdeo back in the campaign trail.
I really don't see Ramotar or Harper convincing the unconvinced.
Low turn out in PPP strong holds.
A shot in the arm for the APNU/AFC coalition.