My uncle (mother's cuz) is the CFO for Banks. The PPP has no input on the success of this company. Banks DIH has always been a progressive company. Regardless of who is in gov't this company would've made the same progress. To say that it is due to the PPP is trying to score cheap political points. 

It is funny that PPP sycophants cite the success of Banks, a duopoly hence high profits, as a mark of macro success. They would have been able to cite development and success had two to five manufacturing businesses (with similar employment capacity) the size of Banks DIH been created since Oct 5, 1992.  

PPP 55%-58%.

Ok Baseman and Rev ......

why is the PPP scared of Calling Elections now......

Jalil bai:

The AFC/PNC coalition is doing a great job in parliament making fools of themselves.

You saw the recent comments from ordinary Guyanese---this one was quite apt:

NICOLE SANDERS: "Right now lots of Guyanese see the AFC leaders as opportunists who are more committed to their private law practices and businesses and to making money than they are to the well-being of Guyana and the Guyanese people. I am personally turned off by Nigel Hughes, Moses Nagamootoo, Khemraj Ramjattan, Raphael Trotman and the other AFC leaders."

========

Now jalil, the PPP already controls the executive branch, so why would they foolishly call early elections ?

Let the AFC/PNC continue to expose themselves in parliament as swell-headed opportunists and egotists who are only bent of fulfilling their own personal self interests.

Right now Bhai Ramo is at 51%---he is guaranteed a 2nd term.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

You fuggit fuh say that the 51% is only within the PPP NOT THE ENTIRE POPULATION. Just clarifying for the sake of the other posaters here.

Brudda:

The numbers don't lie!

Check this:

2006: PPP received 54.6% of the votes in the general election

2011: PPP received 48.6% of the votes

So the PPP lost 6% of the votes between 2006 and 2011.

But guess what Brudda, the Guyanese people have gotten to know Bhai Ramo over the past year, and they like what they see. They now perceive bhai Ramo as a man of modesty, humility, honesty and integrity---he is the anti Barath--100% incorruptible.

Bhai Ramo received 48.6% of the votes in 2011---the recent private poll had him at 51%---as the Guyanese econony continue to grow and prosper, you can expect Bhai Ramo to gain even more support.

LONG LIVE BHAI RAMO!

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

You fuggit fuh say that the 51% is only within the PPP NOT THE ENTIRE POPULATION. Just clarifying for the sake of the other posaters here.

Brudda:

The numbers don't lie!

Check this:

2006: PPP received 54.6% of the votes in the general election

2011: PPP received 48.6% of the votes

So the PPP lost 6% of the votes between 2006 and 2011.

But guess what Brudda, the Guyanese people have gotten to know Bhai Ramo over the past year, and they like what they see. They now perceive bhai Ramo as a man of modesty, humility, honesty and integrity---he is the anti Barath--100% incorruptible.

Bhai Ramo received 48.6% of the votes in 2011---the recent private poll had him at 51%---as the Guyanese econony continue to grow and prosper, you can expect Bhai Ramo to gain even more support.

LONG LIVE BHAI RAMO!

True. True thing bai Rev. The Numbers don't lie.

YOU LIE ABOUT THE NUMBERS!

My uncle (mother's cuz) is the CFO for Banks. The PPP has no input on the success of this company. Banks DIH has always been a progressive company. Regardless of who is in gov't this company would've made the same progress. To say that it is due to the PPP is trying to score cheap political points. 

Govt is not there to run business, but rather through legislation create an environment conducive to business opportunity. I would give the PPP high marks in this area, the AFC/PNC only know mo fiah slow fiah to drive away investors.

Originally Posted by TK:

Hehe...numbers guy at it again. Thanks to the valiant efforts of AFC we are getting to know Ramo.  

You're absolutely correct! Guyanese are getting to know Ramo--after a year in office he is viewed by most Guyanese as a man of humility, modesty, honesty and integrity---51% of Guyanese now say they will re-elect him as President---he received 48.6% of the votes in 2011.

Govt is not there to run business, but rather through legislation create an environment conducive to business opportunity. I would give the PPP high marks in this area, the AFC/PNC only know mo fiah slow fiah to drive away investors.

Stop trying to buy praise for this corrupt gov't. You'll be better off. Trust me.

Originally Posted by TK:

Hehe...numbers guy at it again. Thanks to the valiant efforts of AFC we are getting to know Ramo.  

You're absolutely correct! Guyanese are getting to know Ramo--after a year in office he is viewed by most Guyanese as a man of humility, modesty, honesty and integrity---51% of Guyanese now say they will re-elect him as President---he received 48.6% of the votes in 2011.

---

I do believe he is a modest man. That does not mean he is getting back 51%. The PPP collectively, that includes Ramo, must be punished for being the greatest thieves in the history of CARICOM. Karma! 

Originally Posted by TK:

---

I do believe he is a modest man. That does not mean he is getting back 51%. The PPP collectively, that includes Ramo, must be punished for being the greatest thieves in the history of CARICOM. Karma! 

TK:

The Moses magic is gone--his novelty in the AFC has vanquished. He has become a caricature--the PNC are now mocking him--he dutifully responds to their commands.

On the other hand, Ramo's leadership is admired by a majority of Guyanese----they respect their President.

WHILE MOSES IS SEEN AS A PATSY; RAMO IS SEEN AS A PATRIOT!

Ramo will not only win re-election--but will win a clear majority in the next election.

Stop trying to buy praise for this corrupt gov't. You'll be better off. Trust me.

Stop trying to diminish the accomplishments of the PPP, you'll be better off. Trust me.

They improved the economy and now Banks is able to increase sales due to people being able to afford to spend more. ahahhaah

Originally Posted by TK:

The PPP is bad for private investments in Guyana. Take a look at the ratio of private investments to GDP since 1992. 

They also need to tell us what the PPP would have been if Cheddi took over DIRECTLY from Burnham and there were no Hoyte reforms.

The Jagans admired Castro, and if Hoyte didnt prevent them, would have quickly implemented communism. 

'

Fortunately for Guyana Hoyte eradicated Burnham's "socialism", which prevented the Jagans from implementing Castro/USSR style Marxist Leninism.

There was a revitalization of the private sector beginning under Hoyte.

NICOLE SANDERS: "

Nicole Sanders called me to tell you that she thinks that Granger is a great man and that is why she doesnt like the AFC.

So stop trying to pretend as if her opposition to the AFC suggests that she likes the PPP.  Like all red blooded Guyanese she votes RACE!!!

They improved the economy

Well apart from the fact that Banks DIH was investing during all the regimes which have misgoverned Guyana, starting with when it was run by Peter D'Aguiar, and continuing under Burnham, Hoyte, both Jagans, Jagdeo and now Ramotar, you know full well that Janet Jagan cursed and screamed when Hoyte re-opened the economy to the private sector so she was unable to transform Guyana full into the paradise that she thinks that Castro's Cuba is.

Anyway the CEO of Banks is known to support either the AFC, ro APNU, cant remember which.  Know that he is NOT a PPP supporter.

Ramo will not only win re-election--but will win a clear majority in the next election.

Yes we know how reliable your projections are.  Heard that Ramotar wants you to stop predicting his victory for fear that he becomes cursed as Romney was.

===

Nicole Sanders called me to tell you that she thinks that Granger is a great man and that is why she doesnt like the AFC.

Nicole Sanders

The lovely and intelligent Miss Sanders is free to support whichever party she wants, but her remarks regarding the leaders of the AFC was both astute and pertinent.

READ AGAIN:

NICOLE SANDERS: "Right now lots of Guyanese see the AFC leaders as opportunists who are more committed to their private law practices and businesses and to making money than they are to the well-being of Guyana and the Guyanese people. I am personally turned off by Nigel Hughes, Moses Nagamootoo, Khemraj Ramjattan, Raphael Trotman and the other AFC leaders."

===

Nicole Sanders

The lovely and intelligent Miss Sanders is free to support whichever party she wants, but her remarks regarding the leaders of the AFC was both astute and pertinent.

READ AGAIN:

My point being that if you asked her about the PPP her comments would be even harsher.  She would call them a bunch of racist anti black thieves and murderers.

===

Nicole Sanders

READ AGAIN:

My point being that if you asked her about the PPP her comments would be even harsher.  She would call them a bunch of racist anti black thieves and murderers.

Thanks for describing yourself so accurately.

===

My point being that if you asked her(Nicole Sanders) about the PPP her comments would be even harsher.  She would call them a bunch of racist anti black thieves and murderers.

doesnt like the AFC.

Nicole Sanders

carib:

You have read the comments from Nicole regarding the AFC leaders--she is a bright, intelligent, classy woman. And even if she disapproves of Bhai Ramo and the PPP, there is no way she would use the crass, ugly, gutter language a low class Afro Guyanese like you are comfortable with to describe the PPP.

READ NICOLE'S COMMENTS AGAIN:

==============

Hopefully in your next life carib you'll be as astute and articulate as Ms Sanders.

==============

Hopefully in your next life carib you'll be as astute and articulate as Ms Sanders.

I already respect her. She had her say about the AFC and she said that the PPP is run by racist, murderous and criminal thieves who are in bed with vicious drug dealers.

If you respect her assessment of the AFC also respect what she says of the PPP.

Well apart from the fact that Banks DIH was investing during all the regimes which have misgoverned Guyana, starting with when it was run by Peter D'Aguiar, and continuing under Burnham, Hoyte, both Jagans, Jagdeo and now Ramotar, you know full well that Janet Jagan cursed and screamed when Hoyte re-opened the economy to the private sector so she was unable to transform Guyana full into the paradise that she thinks that Castro's Cuba is.

Anyway the CEO of Banks is known to support either the AFC, ro APNU, cant remember which.  Know that he is NOT a PPP supporter.

The fact is that under the PNC, Banks made very little investment in its plants, it was too busy trying to stay afloat on account that business was bad due to rampant poverty throughout the land. Under the PPP they have flourished, increasing their market share and volume overseas and locally. The policies of the PPP clearly had an effect on the local economy and by extension the profitability of businesses operating in Guyana. 

It looks like the ex AFC/pnC supporters who voted for them in 2010 are seeking solace in the bottle after a year of failed promises from the AFC/PNC. 

He praised his Berbice Operations manager, Mr Reginald ‘Reggie’ Matthews, for selling more than $2B… “a fantastic number and he not only sold it—but thanks to the consumers who drank it

It's you an Nehru he's been thanking.

It looks like the ex AFC/pnC supporters who voted for them in 2010 are seeking solace in the bottle after a year of failed promises from the AFC/PNC. 

He praised his Berbice Operations manager, Mr Reginald ‘Reggie’ Matthews, for selling more than $2B… “a fantastic number and he not only sold it—but thanks to the consumers who drank it

It's you an Nehru he's been thanking.

We are both overseas and don't patronize banks, Nehru likes his henny and jack. ahahahah

The fact is that under the PNC, Banks made very little investment in its plants,

Yet the Banks CEO is not known to be a PPP supporter.  Why not if Banks owes the PPP for its successes?  BTW I do not recall Banks DIH as a struggling company under the PNC.

The prosperity of today is in the hands of a few, with a few others able to do OK thanks to high gold prices, adn remittances dollars circulating.

Can you tell me what large investment paying decent wages has occurred, because Trinidad still seems to find it necessary to toss out Guyanese, who flock there even though more than a few have found abusive employers.  And the Bajans and Small Islanders are still wailing about huge numbers of Guyanese living in their islands, despite the vast resources that Guyana is supposed to have.

The fact is that under the PNC, Banks made very little investment in its plants,

Yet the Banks CEO is not known to be a PPP supporter.  Why not if Banks owes the PPP for its successes?  BTW I do not recall Banks DIH as a struggling company under the PNC.

The prosperity of today is in the hands of a few, with a few others able to do OK thanks to high gold prices, adn remittances dollars circulating.

Can you tell me what large investment paying decent wages has occurred, because Trinidad still seems to find it necessary to toss out Guyanese, who flock there even though more than a few have found abusive employers.  And the Bajans and Small Islanders are still wailing about huge numbers of Guyanese living in their islands, despite the vast resources that Guyana is supposed to have.

During the latter PNC days, did you try a drink from GT?  Man, was flat 30 seconds after you pop the cork.  Now under the PPP, datt cream soda fizzing all thru yuh veins.  Get real Caribj man.

Dont know what this rant is all about.  Do know that with fewer imports into Guyana under Burnham, than is the case today, Banks DIH did perfectly fine with much less need to protect their market against imported brands.

Any case the Banks DIH is not known to be a PPP haven.  Thats peaks for itself.

When he goes into the voting boot he votes for the cup despite his rhetoric as the PPP has brought milk to Banks due to the prosperity under its watch. You will continue hating on Guyana but it will continue to progress despite your tears. 

In fact Guyana wants the islands to deport its citizens back as there is severe labor shortage in the nation. They even have to hire teachers from other nations.

When he goes into the voting boot he votes for the cup despite his rhetoric as the PPP has brought milk to Banks due to the prosperity under its watch. You will continue hating on Guyana but it will continue to progress despite your tears. 

In fact Guyana wants the islands to deport its citizens back as there is severe labor shortage in the nation. They even have to hire teachers from other nations.

What ever prosperity that exists in Guyana today is due to remittances and gold. neither having anything to do with the PPP.  In fact both symptomatic of how few options people have in Guyana.  So they must go in the bush and risk, malaria, snake bites or injuries, or flock to Barbados and risk a cavity search by some enraged immigration official.

Jagdeo begged Guyanese living in Grenada to return to Guyana after the hurricane left them homeless.  In fact he contracted with Caribbesan Airline sto bring back thousands, and only ONE plane load (150 people out of the thousands of Guyanese living there).  This despite the fact that the then govt in Grenada was allocating supplies only to their party supporters and refusing to help others, including Guyanese.

If Guyanese living in the Islands refuse to return to Guyana, even though life has gotten harder for them its because;

1.  those who still have jobs need the money to support their family back in Guyana.

2. they have no hope for a better life in Guyana, even if unemployed in Barbados.  In fact when Guyanese were being tossed out of Barbados a few years ago, the Guyanese stated that they would merely move on to ANOTHER ISLAND.

I see that the Banks DIH management make noises sympathetic to AFC and APNU and yet you know for a fcat that they vote PPP.  Now why would they do that?

. They even have to hire teachers from other nations.

Of course because all our best teachers and nurses have flocked to other Caribbean countries.  So we are left with some Nigerian or Indian who is in Guyana only until his green card comes through using the Guyana quota given that it takes longer if they staye din their countries.

Regardless, Guyana needs these souls who were driven out due to the effects of 28 years of mismanagement by the PNC. They can now live in their own country and enjoy a decent living. 

Those people done dead, retire or approaching retirement now . . . how many more excuse laps alyuh gon take round Burnham's grave, eh?

i suggest u tell us something consequential bout the armies of young, skilled Guyanese currently stampeding to the exits of the PPP paradise u worship from afar . . . THEY are the future you moron

Those people done dead, retire or approaching retirement now . . . how many more excuse laps alyuh gon take round Burnham's grave, eh?

i suggest u tell us something consequential bout the armies of young, skilled Guyanese currently stampeding to the exits of the PPP paradise u worship from afar . . . THEY are the future you moron

The after effects of PNC 28 years of mismanagement and subsequent mo fiah slow fiah of the the aFC/PNC opposition spilled over to the PPP years causing many to flee. When you folks burn, rape and rob, you drive away investors and jobs, so people were forced to go overseas to make a living. Now that the ppp have phantomized many of you trouble makers, the investors are slowly trickling back in and the people are finding jobs.  

Don't you guys find it difficult trying to have a proper discussion with Gurdle? Talking to that banna is akin to talking to a recently used toilet bowl.... both full of shit.

Something also tells me that Burnham must have done something to him and he's real hurt. He must have been working along with Burnham trying to befriend the man but he spoke the same way as he does here, talk shit, so Burnham sent him packing.

every now and again somebody pays attention and druggie's nakedness gets exposed

but he happy being a klown . . . doubling down on ignorance without care or shame is a point of pride - makes him feel invincible

sad life

The is the effect when these fools have no valid rebuttal, they end up attacking the messenger rather than disproving the message. 

give it a rest bai, u barely gat underwear left to cover your shame . . . nobady wants to see your goadie

The is the effect when these fools have no valid rebuttal, they end up attacking the messenger rather than disproving the message. 

Ah shut up. You are an ignar.