Originally Posted by Devindra:
Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

I wonder if Old boy Counsee also run away from this protest liek Nel Kumar the coward?

Neel kumar write in the paper that he got to feed wan lady because the PHNC kill she husband out.  So what the PPP police did since then?

NOTHING.

ME FADA seh she husband had to die fuh the PPP to drive fear in the East indians.  Nah true story?

Killing off the terrorists which have you guys up in arms.  Guyana needs a booster dose of phantomization.

actually . . . people are more disgusted @ your fulsome embrace of the murderers who "phantomized" PPP minister Sat Sawh and his family

Nah, we know Fineman gang killed the minister in revenge for the gang bang of Waddel. Alyuh could try to throw up smoke screen as much as you want, they cannot change the truth.  I embrace getting rid of terrorist and bandits by any means necessary.

yeah bai . . . u and RK sipping alyuh 'false flag' concoction from the same glass @ the PPP smartman bar

the evil that men do . . . enjoy

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

Killing off the terrorists which have you guys up in arms.  Guyana needs a booster dose of phantomization.

actually . . . people are more disgusted @ your fulsome embrace of the murderers who "phantomized" PPP minister Sat Sawh and his family

Nah, we know Fineman gang killed the minister in revenge for the gang bang of Waddel. Alyuh could try to throw up smoke screen as much as you want, they cannot change the truth.  I embrace getting rid of terrorist and bandits by any means necessary.

What you really smoking baseman.

it was the Kow island deal that went sour and the instructions came from New Garden Street.  If you know what i mean.

Perhaps we need to re-open this case and ask some questions.

1.  Why was Sat killed?

Yea yea, like why Lusignan, GoG again right?  All of this killing of Indians was just an extension of Buxton 2 for 1 philosophy.  Lusignan was revenge for the supposed detention of his preggy GF by the GoG, wasn't it?

yeah bai . . . u and RK sipping alyuh 'false flag' concoction from the same glass @ the PPP smartman bar

Correct, terrorists should keep that in mind.

yesss baseman . . . i suggest u convey that to the PPP and those in Freedom House who enabled and covered up the mass murder of one of their own and his family.

i re-post below to underline your lack of morals or shame . . . u disgusting human being: 

Government Ignored Overtures from Canada in Sash Sawh Murder Case

Posted By Stabroek staff On September 4, 2011

Canada was ready and willing to assist Guyana with its investigations into the April 22, 2006 slaying of Agriculture Minister Satyadeow Sawh, his siblings and a security guard but government never made a request.

According to two letters seen by this newspaper—one from the Canadian Foreign Affairs Minister and the other from the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)—interest was shown in the case but the Guyana Government never gave a positive response.

Sawh’s brother-in-law Bob Persaud who lost his wife Phulmattie Persaud called ‘Julie,’ in the chilling attack had written to the Canadian government for help to “put this matter to rest”. He finally got a response this year. Minister Sawh was a Canadian citizen but returned home in 1992 after he was called to be part of the PPP/C government.
A letter from Foreign Minister Lawrence Cannon to Persaud dated January 4, 2011, stated that in the weeks following the incident “Canada made known its expectations regarding the case to Guyanese officials”. The letter said the High Commissioner of Canada met President Bharrat Jagdeo on April 28, 2006 requesting a thorough investigation to be undertaken. Later on

May 1, 2006, it said, a diplomatic note was sent to Guyanese officials reaffirming Canada’s interest in the case. The letter noted that while the Canadian government couldn’t intervene in legal proceedings in other countries, it could be assured that Canadian officials followed the developments of local investigations.

Cannon noted in the letter that matters related to the involvement of Canadian officials in criminal investigations abroad fall under the RCMP and that a copy of Persaud’s letter to him had been forwarded to the Minister of Public Safety who is also responsible for RCMP.

Months later, Persaud received his second letter from RCMP’s Head Vic Toews dated June 28, 2011. Toews, after apologizing for the delayed response, expressed his condolences.

The rest of the letter in its entirety is as follows: “Let me assure you that the death of Canadians abroad under such circumstances is always a concern to the Canadian government. When a criminal act involving Canadians is committed in another county it is the responsibility of the police service of that jurisdiction to investigate. As a member of Interpol, the RCMP responds to request for information and conducts criminal record checks. In addition if a request for assistance from Guyana is received the RCMP will provide assistance to international law enforcement agencies particularly when a crime involves Canadians or Canadian interests.”

Persaud, after reading the letters to this newspaper recently, expressed surprise that no request was made especially since Sawh was a Canadian.
“Canada was willing to help and they refused it,” the very upset man told this newspaper during the interview.

Recently, it was revealed in secret diplomatic cables released via WikiLeaks that former US Ambassador Roland Bullen had said that he had been told that requests for assistance had also been made to Canada and the UK. However, he said that from discussions, senior security officials were unaware of these requests. Bullen said too that then Minister of Home Affairs, Gail Teixeira; Police Commissioner, Winston Felix and Army Chief of Staff, Edwards Collins, were ignorant of these requests for help.

Around 12.15 am on that day seven masked gunmen dressed in military fatigues invaded the minister’s LBI home and riddled him, his two siblings and Security Guard Curtis Robertson with bullets.

Reports were that the minister’s wife Sattie and his brother Omprakash Sawh were in the kitchen when they saw a masked gunman looking at them through a window. Sattie had said that she alerted the minister who was in his hammock on the veranda, but before he could escape to safety, he was riddled with shots. He collapsed just inside his front door.

Sawh’s brother Omprakash hid his sister Phulmattie Persaud underneath a bed, but the gunmen found her and after dragging her out shot her in the face.

The gunmen then turned their weapons on the minister again and at the same time placed Omprakash on top of another brother Rajpat Sawh to execute them both. Omprakash said he begged the men for his sister’s life and gave them $23,000, a digital camera and a watch. He said he and his brother were praying for their lives, but before the gunmen left they fired another shot at them killing Rajpat.
Omprakash and security guards Albert Mangra and Aga Khan were injured.

Murder not a threat to democracy

Persaud dispelled government’s statements to the US that Sawh’s murder was the greatest threat to democracy. The upset man said that that statement was not a genuine one.
“The government is in cahoots with the criminals. They are the ones destroying the democracy…. The greatest threat is the corrupt government officials, the police, the army and civil servants. That is the threat to society…,” he said.
He said his dead brother-in-law was a victim of the bribery and corruption in Guyana.

“The democracy is a joke. I told government people that the only form of democracy is going to the polls,” he said adding that the government was never serious about getting to the bottom of the slayings.

According to Persaud, a lot of security experts have said that “the investigation was upside down”. He pointed out that professionals were involved and the police should have been looking for the person/s who organised the killings.

“Those gunmen were just hired guns and there must be somebody higher and influential behind these killings and that/those person/s could be friends or associates of the current government. We don’t know that for sure but we believe that is so,” he said.

He said there must be a reason why the government was so reluctant to pursue the case in a professional manner. “This is another cover up. They are pretending to be concerned about democracy just as how they were determined to eliminate the suspected killers of Sawh but failed to investigate who put the gunmen up to this,” he stated.

The Roger Khan link
According to the leaked cables, Roger Khan was cited as a possible suspect. A forest concession that Khan was on the verge of acquiring in the south of the country was withdrawn while Sawh was minister with responsibility for forestry.

Persaud had made attempts to visit Khan at the US jail where he is currently serving a 15-year sentence and to extract information about the “hit list.”

He told this newspaper that he managed to speak to the prosecutor in Khan’s case earlier this year about the situation and “he said that he couldn’t help me to see him [Khan]”.

He, according to Persaud also said that because of the prosecution, the US could not release much information. He said when he mentioned Roger Khan to the prosecutor his words were: “He is a bad, bad man.”

Persaud pointed to Khan’s alliance to the government, explaining that when he was caught with the wire tapping machine no proper charges were laid. “If the US government did not put pressure on them [the government] to issue a wanted bulletin for Roger Khan, he could have still been walking the streets of Guyana”.

As for other relatives, he said “they are coping and are still taken aback by the incident to this date. They are still in shock and awe as to what happened”.

At first I did not understand the GoG refusal, but seems their plans to address the terrorist threats were well developed and an intervention of a foreign power would have compromised it.  Besides, the terrorists' political sponsors would have used the opportunity to politicize their terrorism and try to extract ill-gotten political concessions with the Canadian Govt in the middle.

Te GoG did effectively deal with the terrorists and should not allow any resurgence.  Long live Gajraj.

At first I did not understand the GoG refusal, but seems their plans to address the terrorist threats were well developed and an intervention of a foreign power would have compromised it.  Besides, the terrorists' political sponsors would have used the opportunity to politicize their terrorism and try to extract ill-gotten political concessions with the Canadian Govt in the middle.

Te GoG did effectively deal with the terrorists and should not allow any resurgence.  Long live Gajraj.

Are you saying that Gajraj sent the seven masked men to kill Sawh and family?

Nuh, he zapped your friends in Buxton good and prapa.

Now you are saying that he committed crimes against humanity.

Mmm, you sounding like dem al-qaeda/Taliban crying out for due process.

Bai, alyuh some laughable katahars.  The only crimes were those politically sponsored terrorists hell bent on killing off Indians and shift the ethnic balance.  They failed so back to the drawing board.  Old model, split the Indian vote then bring back the glory days.  You guys are the perfect bait, fools and clowns.

Bob Persaud: ". . . They [PPP] are pretending to be concerned about democracy just as how they were determined to eliminate the suspected killers of Sawh but failed to investigate who put the gunmen up to this."

Baseman: "alyuh some laughable katahars" . . . PPP foevah by ANY means necessary

Bob Persaud: ". . . They [PPP] are pretending to be concerned about democracy just as how they were determined to eliminate the suspected killers of Sawh but failed to investigate who put the gunmen up to this."

Baseman: "alyuh some laughable katahars" . . . PPP foevah by any means necessary

The GoG have strong evidence on senior opposition political/military leadership connection with the Buxton gangs.  These players know it so the deal, wipe out the terrorists and leave it at that.  Dead men tell no tales.

In the end, the PPP will do a deal with the PNC to stabilize the nation.  I think the next election will be critical if the PPP sees the shift in support as lasting.  If they rebound back to 55%-58% (which is my prediction), they might be less likely.

Next election: PPP 58%, PNC 37%, AFC/Others 5%

Baseman: "alyuh some laughable katahars" . . . PPP foevah by any means necessary

The GoG have strong evidence on senior opposition political/military leadership connection with the Buxton gangs.  These players know it so the deal, wipe out the terrorists and leave it at that.  Dead men tell no tales.

In the end, the PPP will do a deal with the PNC to stabilize the nation.  I think the next election will be critical if the PPP sees the shift in support as lasting.  If they rebound back to 55%-58% (which is my prediction), they might be less likely.

me Fada seh his close partner in the GDF said a meeting happen in Bridgetown, barbados between senior middle rank officers of the GDF and the PNC military men.

The conclusion of the meeting was -  NO ACTION at this present moment, the PPP falling on its own sword.

Many Colonels and L/Colonels were there and 1 retired General but NOT Mr. Granger, he sent his plenipotentiary in the form of a L/Colonel.

So have no fear BASEMAN - no action from the GDF.

Military intelligence conducted an informal political poll and they are convinced the PPP is at 43% right now, PNC at 35% and AFC at 20%.  

The GDF made it clear according to the source that they are willing to work with a weak DUCK even after the next elections and they chided the PNC for being so SOFT on the DUCK.

So expect the fire to light up, it is time for BHUNJAL DUCK in 2013. 

Do you really read the nonsense before you post? Ramotar and Jagdeo were never vote getters for the PPP. Who will create that shift from 45% to 58%?

[from this] The GoG have strong evidence on senior [PNC] opposition political/military leadership connection with the Buxton gangs . . .

[to this] In the end, the PPP will do a deal with the PNC . . . 

ummm, i seee . . . Sash Sawh and family had to be slaughtered to entrench mafia rule in Guyana

from this [Baseman]: "The GoG have strong evidence on senior opposition [PNC] political/military leadership connection with the Buxton gangs . . . "

to this [Baseman]: "In the end, the PPP will do a deal with the PNC to stabilize the nation"

ummm, i seee . . . Sash Sawh and his family had to be slaughtered to entrench mafia rule in Guyana

Baseman said that Gajraj sent the seven masked men to kill him. How does Baseman know there seven masked men?

from this [Baseman]: "The GoG have strong evidence on senior opposition [PNC] political/military leadership connection with the Buxton gangs . . . "

to this [Baseman]: "In the end, the PPP will do a deal with the PNC to stabilize the nation"

ummm, i seee . . . Sash Sawh and his family had to be slaughtered to entrench mafia rule in Guyana

Baseman said that Gajraj sent the seven masked men to kill him. How does Baseman know there seven masked men?

Please don't dip to outright lying and cheap politics.  Are you GR # 2?  Please find where "basemen" ever made such a statement.

Do you really read the nonsense before you post? Ramotar and Jagdeo were never vote getters for the PPP. Who will create that shift from 45% to 58%?

We will just have to wait and see!

Baseman spouting his racism as usual.   Banna you sound like a “collie bad man” behind your computer.  The first sight of a blackman would cause you to dump in your pants.  You claim there were a terrorist movement to derail the govt.  Who were the leaders of these FF? Why there were no charges laid?  The rule of law must apply not lawlessness.  You see in Guyana we find people just getting gunned down gangland style with no investigations or explanations provided.  We don’t know who did it and why.  This is not how a civilised society operates.  People of your ilk cheer “yeah we phatomized them”.    “Collie, collie, collie, Collie pan top”!!!!  Look, if you do not address the root cause of the problem there will always be resurgence.    Indos like you fail to realize you cannot shoot every blackman in sight.  That is not the solution.  You have to create a just and fair society. But you are too caught up in your racism to see that.   People are not buying that bullshit of vote splitting and the black bogeyman.   That is why the AFC will challenge both the PNC and PPP come the next election and people like you would be left with your mouth open catching flies.

Originally Posted by FC:

Baseman spouting his racism as usual.   Banna you sound like a “collie bad man” behind your computer.  The first sight of a blackman would cause you to dump in your pants.  You claim there were a terrorist movement to derail the govt.  Who were the leaders of these FF? Why there were no charges laid?  The rule of law must apply not lawlessness.  You see in Guyana we find people just getting gunned down gangland style with no investigations or explanations provided.  We don’t know who did it and why.  This is not how a civilised society operates.  People of your ilk cheer “yeah we phatomized them”.    “Collie, collie, collie, Collie pan top”!!!!  Look, if you do not address the root cause of the problem there will always be resurgence.    Indos like you fail to realize you cannot shoot every blackman in sight.  That is not the solution.  You have to create a just and fair society. But you are too caught up in your racism to see that.   People are not buying that bullshit of vote splitting and the black bogeyman.   That is why the AFC will challenge both the PNC and PPP come the next election and people like you would be left with your mouth open catching flies.

I say snuff the terrorist/bandits regardless of race.  Bandits, violent criminals, terrorist have one race to me, the "evil" race.

Originally Posted by Mara:

...This explosive report was made by the young man who claimed they were paid 50,000 Guyana dollars each to go to agricola and create mayhem. The 2 operatives when asked why they complied in such deceit said they needed the money “tings rough”...
 ... They stated that the PPP had operatives leading them who were also giving them instructions on the ground what to do.
When pressed why the PPP was going to hire persons to do such a thing they explained that the government badly needed a positive story against the backdrop of the murders of innocent young black boys in Guyana as a result they could not have gone on television and just announce that protests erupted in Linden...

...We asked our confidential informants if they were told or whether it was discussed who was behind these attacks and the response was yes Dr. Luncheon, Gail Texiera and Anil Nandalall met with Kwame at office of the President and they quickly hatched the plan and President Ramotar assented to the action... 

This  is  one  of  the hokiest & kookiest piece of  crap I  have heard for  the  longest  time!

It is  not  that  the  PPP  is  beyond  these sort  of  things, but why  would  seasoned  political  propagandist & strategist like "Dr. Luncheon, Gail Texiera and Anil Nandalall met with Kwame at office of the President and they quickly hatched the plan and President Ramotar assented to the action"...  exposed their  hands  directly to common / desperate  street  thugs/  urchins?  They  have  to  be  the  dumbest pricks around   and  deserved  to  be  banished  to  Siberia  if  in  fact they  did.

I  believe it  is  concocted  nonsense  like  this that  is  causing  the  opposition to  lose traction  &  credibility and making them  appears  like  bumbling  fools in  the eyes of the public.       

I used to enjoy reading MARA.  I heard he was sick.  One this Sunday morning I remember him and wish him the best of health.  Admin, is Mara still posting?  Any news on our brother Mara?