Originally posted by Mara:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

No one is denying that Guyana has the potential to achieve this, but let’s be realistic here: it will be several years before Guyana achieves that growth target, taking into account the external economic shocks, global competition, and strong influences from the World Trade Organisation and Work Bank.

The AFC is telling Guyanese that if it gets in office this growth rate will be achieved, and after a possible unsuccessful five years, it will be begging to be in power again with the same hopeless promises.

Yours, Peter Allen

AFC cake- shop economists did it again; this time, they are fooling the Guyanese people

In my humble opinion, the economy is most certainly not a strong suite for the opposition in this election. Their campaign focus should be on the more obvious and simple issues such as corruption , crime, nepotism, declining moral / ethical standard in society, judicial and security reform ...

When opposition elements comes on this board and acusses people without any source concrete evidence, tells you what their agendas are. They dare not attack the economy, because (they) in the eyes of many GNI readers are looking just a stupid. The people who has visited Guyana knows better. I am even surprised even at the believed Good Attorney and one time Political Gaint who are involved in this scheme just because he has lost favor with the PPP/C.

Originally posted by Nehru:
OOW Bhai, Al YUh nah gat Lil sympathy for TK, GR, Dharry, Tola , Jags and the other Snakeoil Salesmen??? They are also God,s Children. Not because they SHAMELESS and DISGRACEFUL, Dem gat Mumma too. yippie yippie partybanana partybanana
Just a simple matter of a mother knowing she dis not raise a sucker upper as big as you are. You take such great pleasure in these stupid air headed commentaries it is a good thing she does not know. But then again, only a mother would love a dupe
I did not include you since you fell from a Tree and a old lady picked you up. partybanana
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by Nehru:
OOW Bhai, Al YUh nah gat Lil sympathy for TK, GR, Dharry, Tola , Jags and the other Snakeoil Salesmen??? They are also God,s Children. Not because they SHAMELESS and DISGRACEFUL, Dem gat Mumma too. yippie yippie partybanana partybanana
Just a simple matter of a mother knowing she dis not raise a sucker upper as big as you are. You take such great pleasure in these stupid air headed commentaries it is a good thing she does not know. But then again, only a mother would love a dupe
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally posted by ksazma:
These photos by asj do show an impressive crowd.
It was a few thousand, ksaz, no doubt, but nowhere near 15,000.

squabble about how many. What it was is more than the AFC got.

Told you the PPP would show you all up on your own turf.

Too busy in region 6 to keep the fires going at home, so some body else came in to take over.
Originally posted by asj:
Strength to Strength under an all clear-skin coolie hands.
Afro-Guyanese dont exist in Guyana any more, according to the PPP campaign poster.

The composition of the PPP/C stands out clear for all to see, time that you guys stop peddling your lies, and discuss the issues.

Lies !! RACISM is a HUGE issue in Guyana. Now before the courts.
Like most in the PPP, you are blinded by the racism displayed in the photo of the hands.
How many hands of an Afro-Guyanese person do you see in the photograph ?
Originally posted by Tola:
Afro-Guyanese dont exist in Guyana any more, according to the PPP campaign poster.

The composition of the PPP/C stands out clear for all to see, time that you guys stop peddling your lies, and discuss the issues.

Like most in the PPP, you are blinded by the racism displayed in the photo of the hands.

Looking at the picture and say what type of Race the hands belongs to......you would have to be a
magician or a lier to say that they belongs to a certain race......so quit pedding your AFC lies.
The case in the court is still ongoing, let it finish and then you can make a judgement. But then again you will very well be cockeyed like the leader you worshipped.

Looking at the picture and say what type of Race the hands belongs to......you would have to be a
magician or a lier to say that they belongs to a certain race......so quit pedding your AFC lies.
The case in the court is still ongoing, let it finish and then you can make a judgement. But then again you will very well be cockeyed like the leader you worshipped.

ASJ, man dey cudda get a hand lil mo black nah. Ow bai, you gat poo fair-skinned indos and dark skin putagee hand deh. Is wah nonesense allyuh up to.
Originally posted by baseman:

ASJ, man dey cudda get a hand lil mo black nah. Ow bai, you gat poo fair-skinned indos and dark skin putagee hand deh. Is wah nonesense allyuh up to.

Bai, I agree with you, but there are so many fair skin Afro brothers and sisters and others that make up the six races. We should not look at the picture and think races, I believe what they are trying to put across is the message of togetherness, and not one of race.

Originally posted by jags:
ASJ you see all dat dancing ramotar carrying on with there, I hope he dances with the same vigor post elections when he is sitting in the opposition benches, lickin his wounds with his new found pal from the House of Israel.

Jagsy, looking at the picture, I can see a man who is determined to lead Guyana and be a likable person that can dwell with the grassroots.

I have no reason to believe that the PPP will lose the coming elections, as all indications are showing that the PPP/C are leading way ahead.

The composition of the PPP/C stands out clear for all to see,.

yes 90% Indians. 10% blacks and you think this is OK.

Blacks of course confined at the bottom, not allowed to advance their opinions or have input into decisions. Just needed to provide something for Jagdeo to wine up against.
Originally posted by caribj:
Bai, I agree with you, but there are so many fair skin Afro brothers and sisters

So under PPP rule dark skin blacks need not bother. FYI MOST blacks in Guyana are chocolate colored.

@asj, wah mi tell yuh bai, alyuh play in the hands of Caribj where color comes first, content a mere derivative.

baseman if all of those hands were black you would have been squealing race.

You see this is where your ROAR mentality shows. A Guyana where blacks are excluded is perfectly fine for you. Once Indians are taken care of.

So the PPP isnt even obligated to pretend that we are part of the picture.

baseman you play perfectly into my hands when people try to deny that Indo racism against blacks exists. You show it daily with your sordid attempts to turn blacks into second class citizens.
Originally posted by caribj:

baseman if all of those hands were black you would have been squealing race.

You see this is where your ROAR mentality shows. A Guyana where blacks are excluded is perfectly fine for you. Once Indians are taken care of.

So the PPP isnt even obligated to pretend that we are part of the picture.

baseman you play perfectly into my hands when people try to deny that Indo racism against blacks exists. You show it daily with your sordid attempts to turn blacks into second class citizens.

Nah, I told asj about the color thing and I agree with you. It's also a class issue, hard working farmers and estate workers don't have such "clean" complexion. The hands were monolithic.