Gilly, is dis really you ? It is truly  a second coming. PRAISE DE LORD.  Me first think Chameli or IGH pulling a fast one. Most likely IGH, because Chameli took a break from GNI.

Bhai, you gun live long. If only you know how much people calling  you name about a big reunion in NY this Wednesday Aug 9.

Its good to have you back.

Tola posted:

Gilly, is dis really you ?

Thanks Tola. I'm happy to be back but unhappy that I can't find my old fish avatar. If you see it swimming far out gimme a shout. 

Like Cobra old PPP cup, me sure Amral  gun find it.

But rass , a few days while talking to me SIL in Florida, she said she cooking GILBAKKA curry.  Den me  hear there are many GILBAKKA in de sea, so she must be cooking de wrong one.  

Me looking hea too, but Amral eyesight betta.

Tola posted:

Gilly, is dis really you ?

Thanks Tola. I'm happy to be back but unhappy that I can't find my old fish avatar. If you see it swimming far out gimme a shout. 

Image result for finding dory

Found this,looks similar to yours.

This one looks BBQed

The adda one had more colours.

Django showing me a PNC patwa he caught in Sophia trench. [laff]

You worry too much druggie, your porter job is quite safe, no one is fighting for it, it's all yours.

Welcome back Gilly.

Yall should give the man at least new galoshes, spade, shovel and gloves and epa recommended respirator to guard against the stench. Don't assume the man has the same tolerance for stench as you. 

Gilly did they give you new gloves, respirator and shoes to help fetch the pnc slop can or are you officially retired from that role?

Deryck Rugbeer, The PNC is pleased to let you know your daily delivery of slop will be increased.  Please report any late deliveries or shortages to the Chatree and the Rat of Rats.

Gilly did they give you new gloves, respirator and shoes to help fetch the pnc slop can or are you officially retired from that role?

Bhai, a man cannot rise above his caste according to we special Indian tradition. Presently I have additional duties. Gilbakka is now burdened as a slop can carrier plus a piss pot porter. And I intend to clean out both PNC and PPP scums. [grin]. I don't have access to emoticons.

Welcome back Gilly.

Thank you Cain. For all its faults, GNI is a sure anti-depressant. Never a dull moment here. I have returned to avoid killing myself. There was only so much reading I could do every day to kill time. I thought about seeking help from Tola's suicide prevention squad but dem Freedom House gyals seh Tola is a fraud. [grin]

Gilly I missed you.

AT one point I thought you kicked the bucket.

Welcome back!

Salaam Chief. Good news for you. Recently I've been watching YouTube video talks by Shaykh Hamza Yusuf and Tariq Ramadan, two highly knowledgeable and eloquent Muslim teachers. In my opinion these guys are religious rock stars.

Bhai, a man cannot rise above his caste according to we special Indian tradition. Presently I have additional duties. Gilbakka is now burdened as a slop can carrier plus a piss pot porter. And I intend to clean out both PNC and PPP scums. [grin]. I don't have access to emoticons.

Is it true that lilmohan gave you orders to take a hiatus. He has failed miserably as your replacement. 

Maybe we might see the resurrection of our beloved Yuji soon too.

I would like to see Yuji come back, we had a good connection.

Even though it don't seem so now, I predict GNI will eventually become a harmonious place among most posters, as we get to know each other better. We might continue to have our differences, but with much more respect for each other.  If I am right, please come to my grave site and say, 'Yes Tola, you were right'.

This is like me planting two pine trees in our front yard.  I used our Guyana hammock to measure the distance apart.  When our neighbour asked what I was doing, I said to hang the hammock to relax. Then he asked how long will it take for the trees to grow, me said about 20 years.  Me can still hear him laughing as he was walking away.   

Sunil posted:

Gilbakka is resurrected. Today is GNI EASTER SUNDAY. Fly your kites high but no razor blades on their tails.

Amral, I cannot find my old fish. Can you retrieve it and replace the baby fish?

That fish was eaten, new year, new fish

OMGoodness Gilly, like de queen had a delicious meal ah curry GILBAKKA . Me keep tellin you,  if you hang out wid dem Londonner,  dem gun eat you, an spit out de bone. Now you rass kak duck.

But bhai, me still searchin, if any GILBAKKA pickney dea round. You tink you must spill you seed in places you na rememba ? 

Sunil posted:

Gilbakka is resurrected. Today is GNI EASTER SUNDAY. Fly your kites high but no razor blades on their tails.

Amral, I cannot find my old fish. Can you retrieve it and replace the baby fish?

That fish was eaten, new year, new fish

Thanks for telling, Sunil. I shall grow my new baby fish. My major problem right now is the disappearance of that top band in the comment space. The band with the tools for emoticons, photos, videos, symbols etc. How can I bring it on? When I cuss these guys I must do do with a green grin or yellow jaundiced smile.

Sunil posted:

gni postWhich browser are you using? you should see the band above the reply box

I use AOL Shield which piggybacks on Google Chrome. Same browser I used before and I always got the band. It still hasn't appeared. According to GNI Posting Tips the band is called WYSIWYG editor. Me no have no WYSIWYG editor so me have to use keystrokes to make emoticons for now. :-D