Gilbakka is resurrected. Today is GNI EASTER SUNDAY. Fly your kites high but no razor blades on their tails.

Amral, I cannot find my old fish. Can you retrieve it and replace the baby fish?

Welcome back Gilly, good to see you kicking.

BTW, Christ is here, his name is Donald Trump!  He is being crucified daily, many Judases, many Pontius Pilate, but he trucking along, carrying the cross and taking America out of the valley of death!

And Guyana awaits the return of the PPP and BJ to rescue that jungle republic from the PNC valley of death!

Tola posted:

Gil, are these you pickney ?Image result for gilbaka fish cartoon

Perhaps. Perhaps not. 

Nice to see you back.  The one on the right look like his mother is a fowl hen!

Thanks Bibi. You are right about the one on the right.

Cross breeding is a common issue with fishes and chickens,  who roam close to lakes.

Hope you're doing ok. I'll ask the guy upstairs to give you at least 20 more years. GNI needs your wisdom.   

20 years would be excessive. Up to 2020 is reasonable. After that anything can happen, me ent care. So please amend your request to the guy upstairs and accept my gratitude.

Don,t sell yourself short, Gill.

ATTENTION LEONORA: I wish to thank you sincerely for devoting a thread titled AMRAL about two months ago when I huffed up and walked out GNI door. Your sentiments and those of other members touched me deeply. Now I am back till death do us part.

Hope you're doing ok. I'll ask the guy upstairs to give you at least 20 more years. GNI needs your wisdom.   I thought Ramenauth was you but he was nasty to me. 

Leonora, you complimented  him so much for his writing. I have difficulty understanding negativism, because life is so much better with positive things.

I spend hours and hours scanning 14,000 slide film [four at one time] and I enjoy every minute of it. Because I see them as something positive for our children and their  growing up years.

I am far from being perfect, but why destroy lives, when there are so many benefits in building it.  

Hope you're doing ok. I'll ask the guy upstairs to give you at least 20 more years. GNI needs your wisdom.   

20 years would be excessive. Up to 2020 is reasonable. After that anything can happen, me ent care. So please amend your request to the guy upstairs and accept my gratitude.

Welcome back Mr. Unscale fish. Bai, wha you nah live waan day at a time. When your maker is ready for you, he will let you know. I hope to live until I die. I am not setting an age but I hope to live past 80.  I have my mother's genes and she lived to be 86. Hope I can get in a few more than her. Life has been to to me.

Skelly,  years down  de road me hope to reach me father age of 81, when he passed on at Albion.  When me look closely at the photos I took of him on our last day together, the man was crying, because he knew he will not  see me again and he was right. Rass, stupid me, why did I not take the time to go for more  walks with him, just to talk. 

I have an Irish friend whose regret was not living long enough to see her children and GC grow up, before she die of cancer. She died and it hit me pretty hard.

My Dad is 87, if he lives to 90 I'll throw a big party for him. He used to walk from his village to his 2nd home in Abary Creek, sometimes he did the round trip in 1 day. Then when he came to NY, he walked everyday to and from work for 20 years, an hour's walk each way, under the subway. My Mom passed away 3 years ago and he keeps busy by cooking, doing housework, planting greens, riding his bicycle around the block, and phoning all his relatives and friends. His Mom was from Calcutta, born in ship enroute to Guyana, tough people.

You should throw a party for him every day. My mom worked in the estate(weeding gang) from an early age.

Tola posted:

Skelly,  years down  de road me hope to reach me father age of 81, when he passed on at Albion.  When me look closely at the photos I took of him on our last day together, the man was crying, because he knew he will not  see me again and he was right. Rass, stupid me, why did I not take the time to go for more  walks with him, just to talk. 

I have an Irish friend whose regret was not living long enough to see her children and GC grow up, before she die of cancer. She died and it hit me pretty hard.

It's only after you lose one of them, you realize how much time you should have spent with them. I spent time with my father doing a lot of fishing(cast net), walking long distances to get where the fishes were. He never took us hunting when I was in Guyana. I was told that later on that he did take my brothers when they got older.

Welcome back Mr. Unscale fish. 

Thanks Skelly. Please mind your spelling. The correct term is not 'unscale fish' but 'anscale fish' according to its inventor Shaitaan. I understand that Shaitaan is now a strong Jagdeoite. All the reason why YOU should respect his spelling.

Me beg you parden hafficah! Correction noted.

Thanks Skelly. Please mind your spelling. The correct term is not 'unscale fish' but 'anscale fish' according to its inventor Shaitaan. I understand that Shaitaan is now a strong Jagdeoite. All the reason why YOU should respect his spelling.

Apology accepted. If you had refused, I would have contracted Warrior to give you a crash course in Spelling. 

I might have asked you to defer that request until the onset of dementia.