We have judges in the courts who are political hacks.  Our judiciary is infested with people who are politically and racially bias.  This is a big problem for Guyana.  Guyana has to cleanse the system of people, including judges who are not fit for the job.  We need people who are impartial.

Nonsense.  When they rule in your favour you applaud them and when they vote against you they are villains.  The decision today was sound.  

I do not have a problem with the majority of the Appellate Judges declaring that More Votes Cast = More Valid Votes Cast. 

However the recount shows that more valid votes were cast for the PPP/C as referenced on the SOPs, the SORs, the tabulation and certification reports of each district and Lowenfield’s report of the recount to the Commission.

The summaries of the recount are pure allegations which could be dealt with in an election petition.

Dead people and overseas Guyanese cannot vote. Missing documents are in the possession of the Secretariat.

Long Live Democracy.

B
@Rochelle posted:

2-1 Court of Appeal decision indicated that:

- The Court has jurisdiction to here the applicant.

- "more votes cast" in Article 177 is of the same tenor of Article 96 of "valid votes"

- "valid votes" means "more credible votes" 

- Court of Appeal is the FINAL arbiter. CCJ is not an option for the PPP/C and other parties.

This paves the way for Mr. Lowenfield to submit his report with MORE valid votes cast, leading the way for our President Granger to be sworn in for a second term!

What a ride, everyone. What a ride. Now off to celebrate. 

Any orders for some cook-up rice?? See you at the swearing in!!!

Hey hey hey hey...yea swear in de "anti East Indian racist." Hey hey hey...

@Rochelle posted:

You don't understand how excited I am. Tears of joy. We fought and won, no matter the threats from everyone, including the EU and USA. A David v. Goliath situation, and we rose above it.

Can't wait to see our President Granger sworn in. Thanks for being one of the very few that stood by the President and APNUAFC on this forum.

Ooooooooooooo...hey hey hey...yuh happy cause ayoo mattie sneak in GECOM and loss away de document from east coast like how ayoo Buxton freedom figher loss away dem Indos in de backland? Den get ayoo mattie in de court foh vote foh de loss away document tiefing? Hey hey hey...gurl what role yuh go play in de Granja apartheid govt? Hey hey hey...

@Rochelle posted:

You don't understand how excited I am. Tears of joy. We fought and won, no matter the threats from everyone, including the EU and USA. A David v. Goliath situation, and we rose above it.

Can't wait to see our President Granger sworn in. Thanks for being one of the very few that stood by the President and APNUAFC on this forum.

Tears of disappointment coming.