President Ramotar checks on Marriott hotel construction

President Donald Ramotar today made a spot check on the ongoing construction works on the Marriott hotel in Kingston, Georgetown.

President Donald Ramotar, Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh

and Head of the Privatisation Unit and Executive Director of

the National Industrial Commercial Investments Limited

(NICIL), Winston Brassington being updated on the ongoing

works on the Marriott Hotel

This is the Head of State’s first visit to the site since construction works started and in a brief comment, he said that, β€œa lot has been accomplished already; the contour of a beautiful edifice is taking shape.”

In late 2011, former President Bharrat Jagdeo officially turned the sod for the construction of this over US $50M investment which will see Guyana being home to a major international brand.

The project will also create hundreds of jobs in the construction phase, and beyond when it becomes operational, and significantly raise the standards of the hospitality industry.

Ongoing construction works on the Marriot Hotel in Kingston, Georgetown

Completion and start of commercial operations of this 160-room hotel and entertainment complex is expected in February 2014.

Recently, the Tourism and Hospitality Association of Guyana (THAG) and the Guyana Tourism Authority, major players of the sector, expressed their support for the Marriott project.

its really do not matter anymore,in the first place this hotel is a bad investment,the ppp boys need some place to hang out so they decide to build this hotel.this place will lose money,selling the GTT SHARE THAT was making a decent profit and invest it into this hotel is stupid and wicked.i wonder when indian people will wake up in guyana these ppp fools is getting way out of hand

they donot care if it make money or not,this the ppp we talking about,these fools cannot go to the peg so they building there own hang out spot on the tax payers back,can you see some canecutters drinking there

sO INSTEAD THE gOVT SHOULD BUILS rUM sHOPS. LAAD AH MERCY, AH WEH DEM FIND DEM CUNUMUNU DIS PUN.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

oh its okay to control a hote that will benfit the ppp richl but not a bridge that will benfit the people of guyana you is worse than a worm

The Marriott will be built and conduct business and still find you weeping.

Abidha: Just ignore this dumb jackass. This negro is an Indian hater.

oh its okay to control a hote that will benfit the ppp richl but not a bridge that will benfit the people of guyana you is worse than a worm

Were he black you would be right. But you being a bigot of the worse sort need to parse your reasoning that way since you cannot see otherwise.

The Marriott Hotel is a good investment for Guyana, its clear to see the joint opposition are just opposing the project, so that they could attract a ray of limelight, when the Cricket Stadium was being constructed it also attracted negative criticisms from the joint opposition, they were later put to shame, the same will occur with the Marriott Hotel

Were he black you would be right. But you being a bigot of the worse sort need to parse your reasoning that way since you cannot see otherwise.

Got you to raise your blood pressure again. If he is not black, then he has negro genes in him. How the hell you know?

Sorry, I am not moved by idiots and less so by idiots who are racists. That he have any kind of gene in him is irrelevant to his behavior and that much any fool would know except the extraordinary ones.

You need to ask how you know before asking how I know. You would have access to personal intelligences ( what little there is) first.

Sorry, I am not moved by idiots and less so by idiots who are racists. That he have any kind of gene in him is irrelevant to his behavior and that much any fool would know except the extraordinary ones.

You need to ask how you know before asking how I know. You would have access to personal intelligences ( what little there is) first.

Hahaha!

Progress progress progress, now I can kick back in a real 5 star hotel instead of the fake ones like Princess and Pegasus where bedbugs bite. ahahah 

How do you know that the Princess and Pegasus have bed bugs?

That's because they are hotels that only fleabags like yourself would visit. ahahahhahah

Progress progress progress, now I can kick back in a real 5 star hotel instead of the fake ones like Princess and Pegasus where bedbugs bite. ahahah 

I see they have sent you out to spread the rumors to help kill Princess and Pegasus. Never mind Princess is jagdeo's creation using the people's monies. 

Originally Posted by imo:

I DO NOT CARE IF THEY TAKE A LITTLE, THE FACT IS GUYANA IS BETTER OFF WHERE WE WERE IN PNC DAYS, LOOK AROUND AND SEE THE PROGRESS EVERONE AND STOP COMPLAINING

Some of these people did not experience the PNC destroy all days. I know in Skeldon and the surrounding areas, progress is looking you in the face at every turn.

I DO NOT CARE IF THEY TAKE A LITTLE, THE FACT IS GUYANA IS BETTER OFF WHERE WE WERE IN PNC DAYS, LOOK AROUND AND SEE THE PROGRESS EVERONE AND STOP COMPLAINING

It is pure nonsense to compare life 50 years ago with today. In that same period Guyana has not moved away from its position as 2nd poorest country in the Western hemisphere. Only Haiti has been poorer and the situation has not changed. So where is the progress exactly? Donkey carts still rule the roads.

Some of these people did not experience the PNC destroy all days. I know in Skeldon and the surrounding areas, progress is looking you in the face at every turn.

I have no doubt the PNC did not take as these guys are doing today.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK,

If someone had more than Forbes, he would nationalise what the someone had. The PNC took everything. It was said jokingly that if Forbes knew you had a bigger penis than he did, he would nationalise it.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

All this talk about the PNC is quite a good political move. It detracts from the fact that the PPP has stolen more than 50% of the country's wealth and paid off PNC officials and members of parliament so that they would go along with the thefts.

Good one T. So you know that the PNC members still take bribes and steal also. PPP took 50%+, but the PNC took all.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK,

If someone had more than Forbes, he would nationalise what the someone had. The PNC took everything. It was said jokingly that if Forbes knew you had a bigger penis than he did, he would nationalise it.

So where did the PPP find all dem land to sell to foreigners at a knock down price? That includes the sale of part of the jungle for U$3M, which then was resold for U$150M.

Where did the PPP find the land to give to those thieving Canadian gold mining companies? Where did the PPP find oil to give away the territory to some so called oil exploration company?

The fact is that the PNC stole nothing. There is no evidence to support that. It is a fabrication made up by the PPP in order to justify the thefts done by PPP members.

Originally Posted by TK:

Do you - TK - have undisputed facts, or spewing your usual nonsense?