Link

Georgetown, GINA, August 1, 2016

Prime Minister and First Vice President Moses Nagamootoo this afternoon joined hundreds of Guyanese at the National Park, Georgetown in Emancipation Day celebrations.

The Prime Minister who arrived to cheering crowds and greetings in native African languages was accompanied by his eldest daughter Mrs. Angela Nagamootoo-Joseph, her husband Tony Joseph and their two children. The Joseph family is currently visiting in Guyana.

DSC_0105 DSC_0102 DSC_0098

During his walk-about in the park, Guyanese of various descents all dressed in traditional African garments seized the opportunity to take photographs, some even a ‘selfie’ with the Prime Minister.

The Prime Minister made a stop and interacted with the outside broadcasting team of the National Communications Network (NCN), where he was asked to address the nation on this Emancipation Day.

During that live telecast, the Prime Minister stated that he was pleased to see Guyanese who turned out in their large numbers, coming out to celebrate Emancipation day 2016. The Prime Minister expressed the view that, “this is a sign that national unity is possible in Guyana and we must work together to make this possible.”

DSC_0089 DSC_0085 DSC_0078

He committed his office and his Government to supporting activities that promote national cohesion as his Government, he said, is one of national unity and leads by example in this regard.

Meanwhile, during an earlier televised message for Emancipation 2016, the Prime Minister called on all Guyanese to continue to organise, “mobilise and collectively lift our nation to higher heights socially, economically and culturally.”

He reminded the nation that “there are, as well, powerful lessons following the abolition of slavery from which we must draw equal inspiration.”

Prime Minister Nagamootoo was also greeted by former Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, Speaker of the National Assembly Dr. Barton Scotland, Minister in the Ministry of Public Health, Dr. Karen Cummings, and members of the diplomatic corps, and Guyanese visiting from England, the United States and other countries.DSC_0037

DSC_0076 DSC_0070 DSC_0062 DSC_0054 DSC_0048

DSC_0045

DSC_0043 DSC_0037

ba$eman posted:

He needs to reflect on the ethnic cleansing of Guyana, ask himself, why are passport applications soaring since his party took power!

Guyana's population DECLINED between 2002 and 2012. I suggest that you ask the PPP BOTH of those questions.

Blacks called Jagdeo a racist, and his recent screams have proven this to be true.

Region 6 a PPP stronghold lost 25% of its population between 1992 and 2012.  Apparently even PPP supporters couldn't stand living under the PPP.

Once again, this is an all black event where social cohesion is mention. Even Moses is a full fledge Africa. I would accept if he is casting insult on the marginalized Indians under his pnc led regime. I agree with Baseman sentiments. This is a total disrespect and mockery to himself and to the Indian people. The man earned his place in the history book of neemakaramism.

Cobra posted:

Once again, this is an all black event where social cohesion is mention. Even Moses is a full fledge Africa. I would accept if he is casting insult on the marginalized Indians under his pnc led regime. I agree with Baseman sentiments. This is a total disrespect and mockery to himself and to the Indian people. The man earned his place in the history book of neemakaramism.

Go fly a kite.  Jagdeo will not "tek back Guyana for Indians".  GUYANESE own Guyana.

ba$eman posted:

He needs to reflect on the ethnic cleansing of Guyana, ask himself, why are passport applications soaring since his party took power!

Blacks called Jagdeo a racist, and his recent screams have proven this to be true.

Blacks call anyone which does not sign on the the PNC a racist!!

Cobra posted:

Go fly a kite.  Jagdeo will not "tek back Guyana for Indians".  GUYANESE own Guyana.

Listen banna, all politician speak like that, Granger did, Obama did, Trump does.  It's just political talk.  "Taking back" is just political talk!

ba$eman posted:

Blacks call anyone which does not sign on the the PNC a racist!!

I said that the PNC destroyed blacks, so that means that I hate blacks in your thinking.

In fact I recall YOU were one of the people who argued with me on that premise.   You thought that Burnham was good for blacks.

The problem that you and the brown bai KKK have is that you would love to paint me as a PNC loyalist in the same vein that you are a PPP loyalist, but you cannot.

ba$eman posted:

Listen banna, all politician speak like that, Granger did, Obama did, Trump does.  It's just political talk.  "Taking back" is just political talk!

What Jagdeo actually said is "we collie gun tek back Guyana from dem blackman". He just covered it in barely concealed code, but to your chagrin Ramkarran just wanted to confirm that we were correct in our interpretation of Jagdeo's racism.

How I wonder when most PPP supporters are OUTSIDE of Guyana.  Granger isn't going to be dumb enough to give them the overseas vote.

One day you all PPP folks will realize that Burnham is no longer President and Indians are a rapidly declining % of the population.

Why are these people celebrating emancipation after so long? I don't recall people in the US celebrating the end of slavery. Why don't they just celebrate the emancipation from the PPP instead?

So wha happen to me boi Granger?   Is he still president of Guyana?    Somebody Betta go and search for him.

President triggers end of Region 5 RDC impasse with “let bygones be bygones” appeal

Prezi around recalled the guy wearing the dashiki,matters mended on emancipation day,prezi say let "bygones be bygones"

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/pr...es-be-bygones-appeal

Why are these people celebrating emancipation after so long? I don't recall people in the US celebrating the end of slavery. Why don't they just celebrate the emancipation from the PPP instead?

Carib is in line to call you illiterate,you are such at twit.

Can you give an answer why Indians celebrate "Indian arrival day in Guyana"

Carib is in line to call you illiterate,you are such at twit.

Can you give an answer why Indians celebrate "Indian arrival day in Guyana"

Another day that is way past its usefulness.  Some jackass came up with Indian arrival day to rival Emancipation day. Instead these idiots should be concentrating on the future and not looking back to the past. 

Why don't they just celebrate the emancipation from the PPP instead?

That is exactly what they are doing and Jagdeo just reminded them as to why they should.

Good to know. Now only if Jackass Granger can lead them to the light of economic prosperity like the black Moses. 

That is exactly what they are doing and Jagdeo just reminded them as to why they should.

Good to know. Now only if Jackass Granger can lead them to the light of economic prosperity like the black Moses. 

They don't need any Moses. They just need racists off their back. For some one who used to wail about Burnham this is something that you should understand.

BTW I see evidence that blacks are very involved at UG, no doubt the reason why the PPP starved it. So cease your screams that they are unambitious.

They don't need any Moses. They just need racists off their back. For some one who used to wail about Burnham this is something that you should understand.

BTW I see evidence that blacks are very involved at UG, no doubt the reason why the PPP starved it. So cease your screams that they are unambitious.

What does UG have to do with economic prosperity? What jobs can they get after UG except for govt employment. The true path to prosperity in Guyana is via entrepreneurial ventures.  When will you get up off your couch in Brooklyn and tell these folks in Guyana how to become business people?  I hesitate to ask you to finance them. Section 8 living is a tight squeeze with very little money left over. 

What does UG have to do with economic prosperity?

So 23 years of PPP rule and Guyana lacks proper tertiary educational levels.  In order to move beyond cutting cane, and exporting tree trunks Guyanese have to be more educated.

Clearly your Jagdeo FAILED at that.

What amazes me druggie is that your seriously low self esteem is such that in order to feel good about yourself you must imagine that you are better than others.

If Michelle Obama saw how you demean blacks she would get you on the next plane to Granger's country, US citizenship revoked.  You will be able to scream and cry from Guyana that such treatment of you is vindictive.

What does UG have to do with economic prosperity?

So 23 years of PPP rule and Guyana lacks proper tertiary educational levels.  In order to move beyond cutting cane, and exporting tree trunks Guyanese have to be more educated.

Clearly your Jagdeo FAILED at that.

This is a lie. Education is available for all from kindergarten to university in Guyana.  The problem is that Guyana is a mining, agricultural, timber industry. there is very little need for university grads in these industries. This just the way it is. Private sector did not see the profit in forming other types of industries. Unless again you want to claim this is the domain of government. 

What amazes me druggie is that your seriously low self esteem is such that in order to feel good about yourself you must imagine that you are better than others.

If Michelle Obama saw how you demean blacks she would get you on the next plane to Granger's country, US citizenship revoked.  You will be able to scream and cry from Guyana that such treatment of you is vindictive.

This is far from the truth. The facts speak for itself. Blacks are economically inferior in Guyana, and has been this way during the Burnham, Hoyte, Jagans, Jagdeo, Ramoutar and Granger's reign.  You drive through a village and you can tell if it is an Indian or Black village based on the quality and upkeep of the homes. 

. Private sector did not see the profit in forming other types of industries. Unless again you want to claim this is the domain of government. 

So Guyana remains at the bottom of the pile, due to the backwardness of the PPP during the 23 years and the private sector.

How come with the resource base that Guyana has the country is one of the LEAST industrialized of the larger Caribbean nations?  Why does Jamaica have a more advanced manufacturing sector to the point where one can find Jamaican brands globally?

This is far from the truth. The facts speak for itself. Blacks are economically inferior in Guyana,

This is what you need to scream to make yourself happy.  Up to the mid 70s Africans had higher salaries, and malnutrition was more common among East Indian kids.  In fact in that era most of the notorious beggars in G/T were Indians.  In those days blacks had too much pride to do that.

This is why poverty among Indians is a problem.  You judge the condition of Indians by the success of the small business class.  So last year we saw pictures of Indians living in plastic tents, with no one assisting them, l because after all Indians in Guyana are all millionaires.

Well at that event when Jagdeo was screaming that he is going to take back Guyana for Indians who referred to rural PPP supporters as being poor.

This is far from the truth. The facts speak for itself. Blacks are economically inferior in Guyana, and has been this way during the Burnham, Hoyte, Jagans, Jagdeo, Ramoutar and Granger's reign.  You drive through a village and you can tell if it is an Indian or Black village based on the quality and upkeep of the homes. 

Banna you should see the black villages on the WCD,you will be shocked.

. Private sector did not see the profit in forming other types of industries. Unless again you want to claim this is the domain of government. 

So Guyana remains at the bottom of the pile, due to the backwardness of the PPP during the 23 years and the private sector.

How come with the resource base that Guyana has the country is one of the LEAST industrialized of the larger Caribbean nations?  Why does Jamaica have a more advanced manufacturing sector to the point where one can find Jamaican brands globally?

Ask the private sector why. They are the ones driving this type of development. 

Banna you should see the black villages on the WCD,you will be shocked.

Overseas Blacks building up their mansions are welcomed.  But on the larger scale the ones earning a living in Guyana and more prosperous are by far the Indians. Even you now enchanted with the PNC should acknowledge this. 

What Jamaican brands are international. Are you talking about dope.

The fact remains that Guyana is one of the least industrialized of the larger Caribbean countries and its faces the same energy constraints as do others.   It has the advantage of some of the lowest labor costs and ample access to raw materials.

How come I don't see Guyanese food products in CARICOM supermarkets, except for rice?

What Jamaican brands are international. Are you talking about dope.

Grace Kennedy. They even occasionally advertise of the NYC transit, which means that they have a decent sized market budget.

I will mention another.  Appleton rum, seen in almost every bar. 

We get the D&G brands available in all the Caribbean diaspora markets.

Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee, the Japanese love it.

Red Stripe beer another brand.

Then of course there are the Sandals and Super clubs hotel brands.  Please don't tell me that you don't think that most people who travel to the Caribbean aren't aware of these.

In fact Jamaicans are so talented at creating brands that we can refer also to the Marley and the Usain Bolt brands, both of which have generated economic value for that island.

But we have Jagdeo screaming about he he "gun tek back Guyana for Indians".    That is the branding that we have. Being known as the most racially polarized nation in the Americas.  The best rum in the world, yet no one hardly knows of it.

 more prosperous are by far the Indians. Even you now enchanted with the PNC should acknowledge this. 

Your hero screams that the rural people, PPP supporters, are poor, so he seems to disagree that Indians in Guyana are all living in mansions as you scream.

Ravi Dev will claim that Indians aren't better off than blacks, outside of the small business elite.

Go argue with those people.

The fact remains that Guyana is one of the least industrialized of the larger Caribbean countries and its faces the same energy constraints as do others.   It has the advantage of some of the lowest labor costs and ample access to raw materials.

How come I don't see Guyanese food products in CARICOM supermarkets, except for rice?

To become industrialized a country needs infrastructure, reliable power, efficient shipping lanes and human resources with the proper skill sets. The PPP were satisfying some of these requirements with their infrastructure improvements and the Amelia falls project, until the PNC killed it. Stop prattling about the statistics and start talking about the how. Many of you lower thinking individuals are all about criticism and no solutions.  If you know so much then go invest your money under the Granger administration, they would listen to you as you claim to be as Black as they are. You both can have an Afro fest celebrating your blackness. Unfortunately these days, blackness has become associated with incompetency so you will have a tough time but good luck.  

 more prosperous are by far the Indians. Even you now enchanted with the PNC should acknowledge this. 

Your hero screams that the rural people, PPP supporters, are poor, so he seems to disagree that Indians in Guyana are all living in mansions as you scream.

Ravi Dev will claim that Indians aren't better off than blacks, outside of the small business elite.

Go argue with those people.

A few rural indians does not skew the statistics. But regardless, the ball is now in Granger's court. He is already getting failing marks for failing to attracting investors like yourself. The jackass has no plans for the future as he is content to squat in office and carry forward PPP initiatives while waiting for Oil to flow. 

To become industrialized a country needs infrastructure, reliable power, efficient shipping lanes and human resources with the proper skill sets.

And your rant doesn't explain why Guyana is the least industrialized of the larger Caribbean countries. Aside from T&T they all have the same energy constraints that Guyana has.  If their power supply is more reliable then that is Guyana's problem.

A few rural indians does not skew the statistics. But regardless, the ball is now in Granger's court. He is already getting failing marks for failing to attracting investors like yourself. The jackass has no plans for the future as he is content to squat in office and carry forward PPP initiatives while waiting for Oil to flow. 

Then you are calling Jagdeo a liar when he screams about rural PPP supporters being poor.

The fact that Granger lacks creativity or innovativeness isn't the topic except to tell you that the PPP was no better. Why did Guyana in 2015 have the SAME economy that it had in 1946? 23 years was enough time for the PPP to move Guyana beyond its 1946 economy, and yet the PPP failed to do so.

A child in Guyana will speak of the same exports in 2015 that his great grandfather would have in 1946.  The only difference is the rank ordering of each RAW commodity.

Then you are calling Jagdeo a liar when he screams about rural PPP supporters being poor.

The fact that Granger lacks creativity or innovativeness isn't the topic except to tell you that the PPP was no better. Why did Guyana in 2015 have the SAME economy that it had in 1946? 23 years was enough time for the PPP to move Guyana beyond its 1946 economy, and yet the PPP failed to do so.

A child in Guyana will speak of the same exports in 2015 that his great grandfather would have in 1946.  The only difference is the rank ordering of each RAW commodity.

Granger, a Black representing one of the emancipated is indeed the topic. Blacks now in charge but they are incompetent when it comes to new ideas and a way forward. They have taken a do nothing stance and so have all the braggards in the AFC who claimed they had the great ideas. The best idea of of these bunch of idiots has so far been the cardboard computer proposed by Gerhard, a sad commentary on the cerebral power of these lower primates in office. 

Any child in Guyana would add the human resource as the biggest export out of Guyana.  This can be said for most of the Caribbean including Barbados. Who is to blame? Again the question becomes the premise, is the govt responsible for industry or private sector?