Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo being conferred with the GDF's Golden Jubilee Commemorative Medal as President David Granger looks on [Ministry of the Presidency photo)
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo being conferred with the GDF's Golden Jubilee Commemorative Medal as President David Granger looks on (Ministry of the Presidency photo)

Commemorative medal bestowed on Defence Board

PRESIDENT David Granger and the members of the Defence Board were yesterday presented with the Guyana Defence Force’s (GDF) Commemorative 50th Anniversary Medal.The medal was presented to Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, Minister of State Joseph Harmon, Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs Basil Williams and Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan.

GDF Chief of Staff, Brigadier Mark Phillips conferred the medal on the board members after the reading of a citation by Colonel Nazrul Hussain.

Following this brief presentation, President Granger congratulated the GDF on their golden jubilee which was celebrated with a series of activities in November.

“The GDF has come of age and the actual conduct of the celebrations… [was] appreciated by the entire country. The population loved it and I think it is a demonstration of support for the Defence Force, which has been at the forefront of the defence of the country and [Guyana’s] territorial integrity,” the Head of State said.

Noting the anniversary celebrations occurred at a time when Guyana was facing renewed threats to its borders, the President said the Force was able to move effortlessly from ‘operations to celebrations’.
“We were very encouraged by the quality of the performance and I think it reached a high standard,” he said.
The GDF celebrated its 50th anniversary under the theme, “Commemorating the past, celebrating the present and carving the future”.

(Ministry of the Presidency)

These people don't have anything better to do with themselves. Give yourself a medal for creating jobs and put folks to work rather than releasing criminal to roam the country. 

Cobra posted:

Moses and Ramjattan look rather sour. Them afraid of Granger. Ramjattan nah get no solja medal and he look vex like hell. 

Ramjattan got a Gold Medal too. He is a member of the Defence Board. In the photo he seems to be looking down at his medal and/or citation that accompanies it.

In picture below, you can see Ramjattan and the other Defence Board members with their medals:

http://www.motp.gov.gy/cache/mod_bt_contentslider/d59b01045715178421f4b97145fa0bb6-DSC_9421.jpg

Ow bai Moses, how dem harass yuh and now dem a honour yuh. The GDF one of the most racist organization in the Western Hemisphere. Hoping to see the PNC flag, Read dis :- 

Mr. Granger, claimed to have been stationed at Atkinson Field (now Timehri) and thus had no hand in the 1973 Ballot Box shooting at Number 63 Village, Corentyne, that later published “The New Road – A Short History of the Guyana Defence Force – 1966 – 1976” that incidentally bore prominent the flags of the PNC, GDF and Guyana. One can only imagine what the reaction would be  if  Joe Singh or any serving officer of the GDF were to issue a publication with the PPP’s flag embedded in it.

This medal must be for helping get Black man back in charge of Guyana. I don't see any other reason for a medal for Moses. 

And "helping get Black man back in charge of Guyana" is an unpardonable sin, right? Oh, you racist!

This medal must be for helping get Black man back in charge of Guyana. I don't see any other reason for a medal for Moses. 

And "helping get Black man back in charge of Guyana" is an unpardonable sin, right? Oh, you racist!

Pardon me Gilbakka. Why is it an unpardonable sin or racist to speak of black folks as Blackman, Afros or African Guyanese to describe another race? Is there a more appropriate word to describe them that you would accept? Mitwah thread entitled "PPP is a coolie party, is the same as saying the PNC is a Negro party.  Would you have accepted that? If I had made a thread to the opposite of Mitwah's title, it would have been deleated already. 

http://www.motp.gov.gy/cache/mod_bt_contentslider/d59b01045715178421f4b97145fa0bb6-DSC_9421.jpg

Someone needs to give them a lesson is proper attire.  HE Granger, Ramjattan and that other Black banna in the suit looks ok, so does the GDF banna.  The other two look just off the boat!

That same GDF used to buss Moses' ass well and proper during Burnham's time.

So what? Jagdeo and Ramotar used to buss Ravi Dev's ass and look which camp Ravi Dev is in today. The laws of dialectics at work. Contradiction and change are facts of life and nature.

Don't worry about the attire.  When the two of them go to the frontline soon they will be required to be fully clad in their GDF outfits.  They will look good in green!!!!!

Commander-in-Chief should order his lieutenant Moses to turn up 6AM daily at Camp Ayanganna for PT. For his own good. Long time ago, Moses used to look like a revolutionary soldier:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-at-hiMSVI58/VP39QmRiFLI/AAAAAAAATQ8/lcZw1sQrxyk/s1600/Moses%2Bwith%2BCheddi.jpg

They Buss his as an piched him out the vehicle like a piece of shit and left him to die. PPP supporters had to save his friggin life.  Nee NEE NEE Makaram!!!!

Cobra posted:

Pardon me Gilbakka. Why is it an unpardonable sin or racist to speak of black folks as Blackman, Afros or African Guyanese to describe another race? Is there a more appropriate word to describe them that you would accept? Mitwah thread entitled "PPP is a coolie party, is the same as saying the PNC is a Negro party.  Would you have accepted that? If I had made a thread to the opposite of Mitwah's title, it would have been deleated already. 

I am just the messenger. It's not who said that the "PPP is a coolie party" Read again and you will see that it was Jagdeo who made that statement and Rohee endorsed it.

You are a racist. I am not.

So what? Jagdeo and Ramotar used to buss Ravi Dev's ass and look which camp Ravi Dev is in today. The laws of dialectics at work. Contradiction and change are facts of life and nature.

Are you smoking Dope??  When did DR Jagan Buss anyone's ass.If you are still sleeping wait till you wake up!!!

Like you don't know about the kicking out of Balram Singh Rai and the preferential treatment for Bringle Benn?

So what?Jagdeo and Ramotar used to buss Ravi Dev's ass and look which camp Ravi Dev is in today. The laws of dialectics at work. Contradiction and change are facts of life and nature.

Are you smoking Dope??  When didDR Jagan Buss anyone's ass.If you are still sleeping wait till you wake up!!!

Bhai.. where Dr.Jagan named was mentioned? Ravi got bused by Jaggy and Ramu,now he is in their camp.

Don't worry about the attire.  When the two of them go to the frontline soon they will be required to be fully clad in their GDF outfits.  They will look good in green!!!!!

Commander-in-Chief should order his lieutenant Moses to turn up 6AM daily at Camp Ayanganna for PT. For his own good. Long time ago, Moses used to look like a revolutionary soldier:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-at-hiMSVI58/VP39QmRiFLI/AAAAAAAATQ8/lcZw1sQrxyk/s1600/Moses%2Bwith%2BCheddi.jpg

Moses wore a beard like Che,Rohee was a fighter too,now a lil bhai control him.

As per custom, the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, President David Granger served ranks of the Guyana Defence Force today at their Christmas lunch. President Granger is pictured here performing the honours. No styrofoam was used in the serving of this lunch. [Ministry of the Presidency photo)As per custom, the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, President David Granger served ranks of the Guyana Defence Force today at their Christmas lunch. President Granger is pictured here performing the honours. No styrofoam was used in the serving of this lunch. (Ministry of the Presidency photo)

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ved-commander-chief/

I said Jagdeo, not Jagan.

So what?Jagdeo and Ramotar used to buss Ravi Dev's ass and look which camp Ravi Dev is in today. The laws of dialectics at work. Contradiction and change are facts of life and nature.

Are you smoking Dope??  When didDR Jagan Buss anyone's ass.If you are still sleeping wait till you wake up!!!

Bhai.. where Dr.Jagan named was mentioned? Ravi got bused by Jaggy and Ramu,now he is in their camp.

YUh right I meant Ramotar/Jagdeo

As per custom, the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, President David Granger served ranks of the Guyana Defence Force today at their Christmas lunch. President Granger is pictured here performing the honours. No styrofoam was used in the serving of this lunch. [Ministry of the Presidency photo)As per custom, the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, President David Granger served ranks of the Guyana Defence Force today at their Christmas lunch. President Granger is pictured here performing the honours. No styrofoam was used in the serving of this lunch. (Ministry of the Presidency photo)

What are those containers made of???

Paper, like the oldtime Oasis chicken-in-the-ruff box. Shape changed a little.

Good for the Environment.

Eh eh.  This is a nice pic.  Dem boys look like communist revolutionaries ready for guerrilla warfare.  Since then Moses had opportunism written all over his face.

And you got Kwamee all over yuh face.

Wrong one lil bhai got an opportunity and took control,now that is opportunism.