This protest is a waste of time. Why 40 flags in the front yard?

Mits..is it necessary to plant religous flags in the front yard?

from a little research mostly carribbean hundu do this.

My last trip to Guyana, I saw a house with about 30-40 flags. I was told that the people there was from the Hare Krishna group and every year they "juk" about 8-10 flags(different colors).

I dont understand the reason why so many knuckleheads here see this protest as a waste of time. Apparently you guys have not learnt anything from the protests in other communities. We should be working with the police, while at the same time putting pressure to find the perpetrator. What if this guy had entered the home of people while committing these acts. 

Richmond Hill used to be a slum...Guyanese have rebuilt it from scratch so to speak...looks like a little Guyana from what I can see.  

In that same area, two sikhs were beaten, one after 9/11, because the perpetrator could not distinguish a sikh from other turban wearing people.

I live in the area, but I cannot go on that day, but would support the protesters.

One of the poster here, Mars, is attacking the messenger instead of the perpetrator...you guys should be ashamed of yourselves...really. 

I dont understand the reason why so many knuckleheads here see this protest as a waste of time. Apparently you guys have not learnt anything from the protests in other communities. We should be working with the police, while at the same time putting pressure to find the perpetrator. What if this guy had entered the home of people while committing these acts. 

Richmond Hill used to be a slum...Guyanese have rebuilt it from scratch so to speak...looks like a little Guyana from what I can see.  

In that same area, two sikhs were beaten, one after 9/11, because the perpetrator could not distinguish a sikh from other turban wearing people.

I live in the area, but I cannot go on that day, but would support the protesters.

One of the poster here, Mars, is attacking the messenger instead of the perpetrator...you guys should be ashamed of yourselves...really. 

Numbnuts, the perpetrator of the crime is an evil man. That is a given. I'm reporting the facts as I see it and I'm entitled to my opinion just like everyone else. If you disagree with what I have to say then let's discuss it and stop acting like an idiot. If you're not man enough to handle it, then continue being a wimp. 

You have no priority for this.

What is the protest about?

Burglars target these homes with flags. They know that Hindus and predominantly "Indians" live there and that Indians love jewellry.  My friend's home was targeted by the Sri Lankan Dacoits. His neighbor  said that one of them told him that "uncle" gave us these things so we come to pick them up.

After a while meldew takes over the flags and the bamboos are rotted. They become an eyesore.

This protest is a waste of time.

warrior posted:

no protest is a waste of time

Why is it a waste of time?? Only Muslims and Christians have a right to protect their Religion. Al Yuh friggin out of Al YUh friggin minds!!!!!!!!!

against one nut job....?

Muslims are continuously being attacked...so there is a need. I see people christmas and hanukah symbols being stolen or destroyed, but i don't see them out there protesting.

waste of time by Vish & co

Vish M posted:

We are hosting a rally to protest the burning of the 40 Jhandi Flags on Friday Dec 4th at 7 PM - 80th St and 89th Ave

The suspect was seen on a video to burn 40 flags in the early morning hours at 80th St and 89th Ave on Thanksgiving day.

RHEDC ,Sadhana, ICA, Chhaya and many other civic groups are requesting your participation.

This is the kind of shi.t that makes white people want to throw rocks at our brown asses.  Complain about the idiot and seek to prosecute him but to complain about hate crime for a flag is a waste of emotional investment.

Vish M posted:

We are hosting a rally to protest the burning of the 40 Jhandi Flags on Friday Dec 4th at 7 PM - 80th St and 89th Ave

The suspect was seen on a video to burn 40 flags in the early morning hours at 80th St and 89th Ave on Thanksgiving day.

RHEDC ,Sadhana, ICA, Chhaya and many other civic groups are requesting your participation.

This is the kind of shi.t that makes white people want to throw rocks at our brown asses.  Complain about the idiot and seek to prosecute him but to complain about hate crime for a flag is a waste of emotional investment.

YOu need to read Books on the definition of Hate Crime since you told us yesterday that you educate yourself on Topics/Issues by reading first.

Numbnuts, the perpetrator of the crime is an evil man. That is a given. I'm reporting the facts as I see it and I'm entitled to my opinion just like everyone else. If you disagree with what I have to say then let's discuss it and stop acting like an idiot. If you're not man enough to handle it, then continue being a wimp. 

"That man looks for any excuse to get cheap publicity. Look how he prostituted the cop's death to get some recognition."

What does the above quote have to do with the protest? You are attacking the messenger.

I am basing my information on what I heard on the news between yesterday and today. The local TV and Radio stations reported it as a "hate crime", and one report said it was committed before...a little bit of pressure on the police will go a long way towards addressing the problem. 

The local TV and Radio stations reported it as a "hate crime", and one report said it was committed before...a little bit of pressure on the police will go a long way towards addressing the problem. 

Do you plant "Jhandis" or other religious artifacts infront of your home?

people do it in canada and nobody mess with it my brother have one by his front steps and both of his neighbour is white 

Vish M posted:

YOu need to read Books on the definition of Hate Crime since you told us yesterday that you educate yourself on Topics/Issues by reading first.

Per the books burning the satanist flag is a hate crime. I dont care about useless waste of emotion. The US flag can be burned as symbolic protest with not crime committed so why not a Jhandi flag? If I do not like the idea of worshipping a monkey god why could I not voice my displeasure by burning it?

If this fellow stepped in a persons yard and burned his religious flags he should be persecuted for destruction of property. If the location is deemed a shrine and so designated then it could be additionally termed a hate crime.

Plus, hinduism explicitly state that all is illusion. Nothing matters because even that fellow burning the flag will end up like Rawan united with the godhead brahma.

warrior posted:

The local TV and Radio stations reported it as a "hate crime", and one report said it was committed before...a little bit of pressure on the police will go a long way towards addressing the problem. 

people do it in canada and nobody mess with it my brother have one by his front steps and both of his neighbour is white 

My neighbors are white too and they love Jhandi food especialy in purine leaf.

warrior posted:

Everyone does except Stormy but he has a right not to care. 

You miss the point by a good mile. This is not the issue....or you people just like to write crap all the time?

Hindus must stand together and show the city that burning of Hindu religious flags will not be tolerated. For those of you who respond negatively to this rally and to think it's a waste of time, is considered anti-Hindu. If this one individual had burned a Qur'an, the Muslims would have called for a fatwa. So please, if you think Hindus don't have rights to voice their concerns in NYC, think again and stay out if you have nothing good to say.  Thank you!

warrior posted:

Everyone does except Stormy but he has a right not to care. 

In any event, I do not even like restaurant food. I prefer the food in my home. I am in a restaurant almost every day for meetups or meetings or simply to chit chats but I seldom get anything besides a salad or if the place is low end enough to carry something like a pizza, then that. Plus as a vegetarian I only trust to eat freely in strictly vegetarian restaurants.

"That man looks for any excuse to get cheap publicity. Look how he prostituted the cop's death to get some recognition."

What does the above quote have to do with the protest? You are attacking the messenger.

I am basing my information on what I heard on the news between yesterday and today. The local TV and Radio stations reported it as a "hate crime", and one report said it was committed before...a little bit of pressure on the police will go a long way towards addressing the problem. 

If the person organizing the protest is only doing so for his own self gratification and he has no real reason to protest, then what does that say about the integrity of the protest? If you fail to see the connection then you're just a dumbass and I can't help you. You should have paid more attention to education during your formative years.

Sure it can be classified as a hate crime but why would you protest against the police? Did they burn the flags or are they doing something to hamper justice being served? Give them some time to investigate and arrest the perpetrator.  

You miss the point by a good mile. This is not the issue....or you people just like to write crap all the time?

Crap attracts flies.

Cobra posted:

Hindus must stand together and show the city that burning of Hindu religious flags will not be tolerated. For those of you who respond negatively to this rally and to think it's a waste of time, is considered anti-Hindu. If this one individual had burned a Qur'an, the Muslims would have called for a fatwa. So please, if you think Hindus don't have rights to voice their concerns in NYC, think again and stay out if you have nothing good to say.  Thank you!

what is u with this anti thing 

You ARE indeed a DUMB ASS.  End of story.  Where the HELL you see people calling to Protest the Police.  What a BLOODY IDIOT!!!!

I guess you're just as dumb as VishMahabir. Read what he said you illiterate fool. The man is calling for protest against the police. Engage your brains before you flap your jaws aimlessly.

You ARE indeed a DUMB ASS.  End of story.  Where the HELL you see people calling to Protest the Police.  What a BLOODY IDIOT!!!!

I guess you're just as dumb as VishMahabir. Read what he said you illiterate fool. The man is calling for protest against the police. Engage your brains before you flap your jaws aimlessly.

Jackass, Vishnu Mahadeo posted, YUh DUMB ASS!!!   Go to friggin school and get to kno yuh ABC!!!

I am having a discussion with VishMahabir moron. Didn't you see me quote him? School was in progress in other months besides August, yuh know.