[www.inewsguyana.com] – Moses Nagamootoo – Prime Ministerial candidate for the newly formed Alliance For Change (AFC) / A Partnership For National Unity (APNU) coalition – has revealed the Party’s two nominations for the Vice Presidency at the upcoming polls.

According to the Cummingsburg Accord, AFC would be given the opportunity to elect two Vice Presidents, if a new government is formed after the elections. Nagamootoo said AFC’s Leader Khemraj Ramjattan, is the nominee for Vice President and would also be responsible for Home Affairs.

He noted Ramjattan would be able to “suppress the episodes of criminal attacks on our citizens.” The other Vice President post he revealed would go to AFC’s Member of Parliament, Cathy Hughes.

“I joined force for a new Guyana when a young woman like my young sister Cathy Hughes could be a Vice President to give meaning and direction to youth policies, gender issues, tourism, cultural development so that we could create a new Guyana brand of who we are,” he said in a Facebook post.

He also revealed that AFC Chairman Nigel Hughes would be steering Guyana’s constitutional reform process but did not say what capacity this would be in.

Nagamoootoo made it clear too that the AFC would be having direct responsibility for the Agriculture sector.

“The AFC must hold the portfolio of Agriculture to make sure that sugar workers are protected and that rice farmers get the price for the paddy they deserve without being tear-gassed or stripped naked.”

Should the new coalition form government, the AFC is guaranteed 12 seats in the National Assembly.

Remind me never to hire you people as negotiators

This is the first time anyone has ever entered heavy political negotiations and came back thrilled with not 1 but like 3 Vice Presidencies

Why only 3? Did Granger feel 4 would have been ridiculous?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Nagamootoo said that Ramjattan would be able to “suppress the episodes of criminal attacks on our citizens.”  Can he tell the voters how Ramjhattan will do this?

Patience, Don. He will explain everything during the elections campaign.

Nagamootoo said that Ramjattan would be able to “suppress the episodes of criminal attacks on our citizens.”  Can he tell the voters how Ramjhattan will do this?

By doing a better job than Rohee.

Going after the Criminals and Drug Dealers,

and being respected by the

ABC countries & The European Union

Who can help us with security

& Fighting Crime in Guyana

Cummingsburg Accord trivia:

David Granger and Moses Nagamootoo both attended the Auchlyne Primary School in Whim, Berbice.

Granger and Nagamootoo both attended the University of Guyana too.

David Granger and Moses Nagamootoo both attended the Auchlyne Primary School in Whim, Berbice.

Gilly is David Granger a Berbician??

Originally Posted by Django:

what happen u cyan check yo sources, hehe

He was born in Georgetown. He got his high school education at Queen's College.

Apparently, his father's job took the family to Berbice.

People like policemen, postmen and headmasters were routinely transferred to various communities.

He was born in Georgetown. He got his high school education at Queen's College.

Apparently, his father's job took the family to Berbice.

People like policemen, postmen and headmasters were routinely transferred to various communities.

I know he from GT,and probably his parents

reside in Berbice via job placement,just

confirming.

what happen u cyan check yo sources, hehe

LOL..

You remember that Basil Williams/Felix (former COP) were arranging to plant drugs on a traveller at CJA? Because Williams/Felix are now part of Ramjhattan Family, how does he plan to deal with them. And while you are at it, tell me how many drug dealers Ramjhattan defended in court?

OH LAAD AH MERCY. DEM PLANNING A BURNHAM STYLE GOVT.  REMEMBER WHEN WE HAD MORE VICE PRESIDENTS THAN TEACHERS.

So far the Coalition has been silent on the burning issue of breadfruit curry

OH LAAD AH MERCY. DEM PLANNING A BURNHAM STYLE GOVT.  REMEMBER WHEN WE HAD MORE VICE PRESIDENTS THAN TEACHERS.

IF they are successful, there is a great possibility that Guyanese will have to go back to Breadfruit Curry.  In fact, the PPP slogan should be: Al YUh want keep eating Aloo or Al YUh want strat cooking Breadfruit Curry again.

Vote PPP to keep your Roti, Dhall and Aloo

Vote PNC for the return of rice flour with Breadfruit curry and join the line for that gallon of Kerosene.

And for Berbicians, the days of taking two days to cross the Berbice River will return. PNC will close down the Berbice Bridge.

If all U want 15 Vice Presidents again, vote PNC.

Something like dat...........

Vote PNC for the return of rice flour with Breadfruit curry and join the line for that gallon of Kerosene.

And for Berbicians, the days of taking two days to cross the Berbice River will return. PNC will close down the Berbice Bridge.

PPP strategy never changes. Fear mongering and race hate are already in high gear.

Yugi, Can be get some large Banners to support our Party???  Don't forget: Get on line at Guyana stores for half pound salt, the line starts at the Georgetown Cricket ground.  You may have to be on line overnight.

Originally Posted by Mars:

PPP strategy never changes. Fear mongering and race hate are already in high gear.

Facts Baby Facts.  If you cant handle facts go to Moses and Ramjhaaaaatan

Yugi, Can be get some large Banners to support our Party???  Don't forget: Get on line at Guyana stores for half pound salt, the line starts at the Georgetown Cricket ground.  You may have to be on line overnight.

Ha Ha !

David Granger was born in Georgetown.

His father was the Superintendent of Police at MacKenzie.

IF they are successful, there is a great possibility that Guyanese will have to go back to Breadfruit Curry.  In fact, the PPP slogan should be: Al YUh want keep eating Aloo or Al YUh want strat cooking Breadfruit Curry again.

This will be the PPP slogan.  Only problem is that most Guyanese will not even know what you are talking about, and might even find this to be a GOURMET dish!

Can you furnish info on the 15 VPs? I counted three, 1 APNU and 2 AFC.

This will be the PPP slogan.  Only problem is that most Guyanese will not even know what you are talking about, and might even find this to be a GOURMET dish!

I'm almost certain I'd have to pay top bucks to eat breadfruit in the City

(I meself had no idea one could curry breadfruit. I find that bloody amazing)

And I'm a huge fried breadfruit fan.

Currently, Guyana has no Vice Presidents. Why would it need three (or more) after the elections?

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Currently, Guyana has no Vice Presidents. Why would it need three (or more) after the elections?

It is nothing more than symbolism of sorts Kszama as far as i know the constitution gives no additional powers or responsibilities to Vice Presidents. It is just something of a title upgrade if you get my drift......

You mean like a ruse?

You remember that Basil Williams/Felix (former COP) were arranging to plant drugs on a traveller at CJA?

Donmama...are you talking about the Famous Roger Khan Tape.

Because Williams/Felix are now part of Ramjhattan Family, how does he plan to deal with them. And while you are at it, tell me how many drug dealers Ramjhattan defended in court?

DonDada or Mama.....

everytime yuh open yuh mouth

yuh exposing the weakness of the PPP today.

OK....yuh want to compare the PPP with the others

Can we start with Anil Nandalall.

(1) Is Nandalall a Dhar-poke as he keep saying?

(2) Is Nandalall close to the Drug Dealers

who Finance Jagdeo & Ramotar?

(3) When former AG Ramson

Knock out Nandalall at the Coolie Club

did he Force Nandalall to Drink his Pee?

(4) Did Nandalall say he Returned

Govt Money he stole to pay for Sperm?

(5) Did the US Govt Convict Nandalall Mother-in-Law

as Drug Dealer in the US?

(5) Did the US Govt Convict Nandalall Mother-in-Law

for using her daughters Passport ...

to Smuggle People Back Track into the US?

(6) Is Nandalall Mother-in-Law a Convicted Criminal

and did Jail Time in America?

(7) Was Nandalall Mother-in-Law 

Deported from the US

after Serving Time in the US Prison System?

(8) Did Nandalall help his Mother-in-law

acquire a Fake Guyana Passport...

and used it to enter in the USA illegally again (After #1 to #7)

(9) Is it True another Guilty PPP official

who was Traveling on the Plane with Anil Mother-in-law ......

reported her to US Customs & Immigration officials

as soon as they touch down in America?

(10) Is it True Anil Mother-in-law

got Locked up again in the US and

was Deported a second Time?

(11) Is it True Anil Mother-in-law

after being Deported from the US back to Guyana

a second time was caught

with over 100 Stolen Blank New Guyana Passports?

(12) Is it true Anil represented his Mother-in-law and

the files disappear from the courts and

she pleaded guilty for having just one (1) single Passport ....

and the case was swept under the rug in Guyana.

(13) Is it true after (#1 to #12)

Anil Nandalall  Rohee took his Mother in Law

to celebrate with

the Commissioner of Police and

the Head of the GDF,

The Controller of Customs,

The Minister of Home Affairs and

The President of Guyana

where they posed for pictures

and post it on Face Book.

Don-Mama.....

Could it be possible

any of these things true???????

You mean like a ruse?

A ruse would imply deceit, there is no deceit the people involve I am sure understand exactly what that means.

You are missing out on the one where the PNC will conspire to duglarize the Indian community! It is amazing how racism grates on reason!

You mean like a ruse?

It's part of the compensation package to the Indos for the "loss" of the Presidency. Just to show that the PNC is not a bad sport, they are giving us not one not two but Three Vice Presidencies in return, subject to appropriate terms and conditions of course.

These Vice Presidents will work closely with the Prime Minister, the First Deputy Prime Minister, the Second Deputy Prime Minister, and the Prime Minister within the Prime Ministry

It's part of the compensation package to the Indos for the "loss" of the Presidency. Just to show that the PNC is not a bad sport, they are giving us not one not two but Three Vice Presidencies in return, subject to appropriate terms and conditions of course.

These Vice Presidents will work closely with the Prime Minister, the First Deputy Prime Minister, the Second Deputy Prime Minister, and the Prime Minister within the Prime Ministry

Old school PNC.

I know exactly what happened in that negotiation session.

PNC Negotiator:

One Presidency fuh we.

One Vice Presidency fuh you.

One National Budget fuh we.

One Vice President fuh you.

One Army/Police fuh we.

AFC Negotiator:

Good. Me been tink yuh guh try an smart me

PNC Negotiator:

One Presidency fuh we.

One Army/Police fuh we.

AFC Negotiator:

Not so long ago we were led to believe that the PPP will lose the May election thanks to the AFC. Yesterday we learned that unless the AFC joins with the APNU, the PPP would win that election. Go figure.

PNC Negotiator:

One Presidency fuh we.

One Army/Police fuh we.

AFC Negotiator:

Not so long ago we were led to believe that the PPP will lose the May election thanks to the AFC. Yesterday we learned that unless the AFC joins with the APNU, the PPP would win that election. Go figure.

I wanna know how much de AFC Campaign Maninga tek in bribes from Freedom House to convince these chaps that a PNC alliance was a good idea