I hate soccer. There is nothing patriotic about the damn game. How many games Guyana won since they were created? Cricket is my game and to hell with Guyana soccer. You can't want to eat cook-up rice and salt-poke and expect to win against Mexico and other world champion. You have to be slim, trim and athletic to compete in soccer. Guyana parboil rice is not good for our so call athletes. What we need is a national cricket team and break away from the West Indies.        

One time a Guyana basket-ball team went to play Russia and the Russians said to the Guyana team that is must be a mistake that they don't have Africa on their schedule. The gist is the Russians were expecting an all Indian team and not Africans. 

I hate soccer. There is nothing patriotic about the damn game. How many games Guyana won since they were created? Cricket is my game and to hell with Guyana soccer. You can't want to eat cook-up rice and salt-poke and expect to win against Mexico and other world champion. You have to be slim, trim and athletic to compete in soccer. Guyana parboil rice is not good for our so call athletes. What we need is a national cricket team and break away from the West Indies.        

One time a Guyana basket-ball team went to play Russia and the Russians said to the Guyana team that is must be a mistake that they don't have Africa on their schedule. The gist is the Russians were expecting an all Indian team and not Africans. 

Have you checked how Guyana is doing in cricket even though it's their national sport...it's always stupid people who like to comment on things they have no clue about

bHAI rAY, cOBRA LIKE TO TEASE YOU BUT i HAVE TO SAY YOU ARE out of touch with Guyana Cricket. Tiger, Sarwan, Faudbin, Deonarine, Bishoo and others are the BEST the WI has to offer.

Guyana has not won any major Caribbean competition lately...I have always supported Guyana's cricket and I agree with you that they have produced some of the best in the Caribbean...

Why don't you shut your trap with this senseless ramblings. If you hate soccer, keep it to yourself.  I don't give a rat's ass about your penchant for cricket. This thread was created solely for the purpose of wishing our inexperiened soccer team the best of luck in their endeavours at the international level. So if you're not one of the well wishers, I suggest you mosey on along.
An' tek yuh blasted cook up and salt poke wid yuh to.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Good game by Guyana...Mexico dominated, but Guyana held their own. Guyana missed some good chances, but I give them a B overall. After all, Mexico is a world class team....

I watch some highlights on youtube. They could have done much better, Let's see the costa rica matchup on june 13th. I expect better results.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Good game by Guyana...Mexico dominated, but Guyana held their own. Guyana missed some good chances, but I give them a B overall. After all, Mexico is a world class team....

I watch some highlights on youtube. They could have done much better, Let's see the costa rica matchup on june 13th. I expect better results.

They paid too much respect to Mexico...but they can be excused...this was good experience, hope they win tonight!

They playing at providence. Home advantage. they better put up a fight or dem guyanese gon get vex. nuff beer bottle might pelt. Is war in de camp.
I gotta watch dis.

I simply hate Guyana soccer. Guyanese have not mastered any professional sports in decades. Cricket was good in the old days until they introduce T/20. Guyanese love to eat them belly full before they begin to play. That will give them nigeritis. I have been disappointed many times over after supporting a bunch of rice bellies.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

I simply hate Guyana soccer. Guyanese have not mastered any professional sports in decades. Cricket was good in the old days until they introduce T/20. Guyanese love to eat them belly full before they begin to play. That will give them nigeritis. I have been disappointed many times over after supporting a bunch of rice bellies.

Let's do some comparison...India got 1 billion...yet they can't field a soccer team as good as Guyana...what's their excuse?

What exactly do you hate about Guyana's soccer? Have you seen them play or you are just one of those uninformed ones who hate something cause they can't relate...

Just keep out of the discussion if you don't have anything good to offer, no one has invited you to make any comments...just go do what you are good at...talkin unfiltered shite on political

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Bhai, support your soccer and leave me and my honest opinion alone. Do you think everybody like the same sport? Again, I hate Guyana soccer team period and that's where it ends. You getting like Stormborn to talk my ass off. Damn!

I find it strange that you would want to hate a game. If it's not your thing, that's okay. If you don't like it either, that's okay too. but to hate Guyanese soccer is pushing it too much, Win or lose. Im supporting our guys.