Moses Nagamootoo

No Cricket; Mo Water:

Well the CPL match was washed out tonight,

and so were many areas in this Capital, sadly again.

Upon leaving the Stadium

we made a detour through south Georgetown

and several streets and yards

were under at least a foot of water.

We placed planks in my own yard

in order to get into my house.

Today,  the rains came down with a vengeance,

our version of a rain storm,

just as cricket lovers packed their liquors and cutters,

and grabbed their Guyana and Amazon Warriors flags,

and were heading towards the Providence Stadium.

I heard folks cautioning that

"rain does come when the word 'cricket" is mentioned"

in Guyana.

And it poured.

I phoned Infrastructure Minister David Patterson

who said that a historic

four inches of rain were recorded within two hours.

All systems are up and running,

and I hope residents do not suffer damage and loss.

The thing is that just as I hit home, the rain stopped.

I can now hear the frogs croaking, 

the rain birds screaming

and the crickets hissing monotonously,

and they tell me that

we have to brace for more rain

AND Flash Floods.

Originally Posted by kp:

INCOMPETENT HOUSE SLAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

funny you never felt this way when flood used to happen unda PPP

No ,you blame the PPP when there was flood, so PNC walk in the PPP shoes now, take the blame, it's the same rain falling in Guyana.

PPP in power 23 years...guess it needed more time to solve the problem

Un-frucking heard of under the disgusting PPP.

President David Granger at 4:00 am this morning, summoned an emergency meeting of the Cabinet, in light of the current flood situation affecting Georgetown and other areas along the coastal regions of Guyana.

Rumutar still in bed.

GOD bless Guyana - new leader, new energy, new progress.

Originally Posted by kp:

No ,you blame the PPP when there was flood, so PNC walk in the PPP shoes now, take the blame, it's the same rain falling in Guyana.

PNC was in power for 28 consecutive years prior to the PPP/C, and what has the PNC done to alleviate the situation.

PNC is now in power and they have yet to make concrete steps to effectively address the issues.

PNC was in power for 28 consecutive years prior to the PPP/C, and what has the PNC done to alleviate the situation.

PNC is now in power and they have yet to make concrete steps to effectively address the issues.

Either your critical thinking skills are at the end of their lifespan or you're so dishonest that your love for the PPP overrides any scintilla of regard you have for the truth. Now tell us DG - when did GT flood to this degree under the PNC?

You know full well that the dutch system of canals and kokers requires heavy maintenance. Under the PNC up to the late 80's they were maintained. The town council sent out men with scythes to cut the grass and then brooms that went thru every gutter. Your fcking party had 23 ****ING YEARS to upgrade the system and did nothing about it.

This is all a waste of time with you. You, just like the rest of them, are a compulsive liar with an agenda.

Originally Posted by kp:

The drainage system in Guyana is designed to handle 1.5 inches of rainfall in a 24 hour period. How is it possible to stop flooding when 4 inches of rainfall fell in a short period. You're a bloody kanta engineer if you don't understand how this works.

Originally Posted by Mars:
Originally Posted by kp:

The drainage system in Guyana is designed to handle 1.5 inches of rainfall in a 24 hour period. How is it possible to stop flooding when 4 inches of rainfall fell in a short period. You're a bloody kanta engineer if you don't understand how this works.

Fool, How is it you expected the previous Govt to do so???  Is stupid yuh stupid suh, not a question!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Either your critical thinking skills are at the end of their lifespan or you're so dishonest that your love for the PPP overrides any scintilla of regard you have for the truth. 

Both.

Originally Posted by kp:

Fool, How is it you expected the previous Govt to do so???  Is stupid yuh stupid suh, not a question!!!!!!!!!!

I won't even waste my time with you because you're the forum idiot and the result is that somewhere a village is missing its idiot.

Originally Posted by kp:

I won't even waste my time with you because you're the forum idiot and the result is that somewhere a village is missing its idiot.

You are worst that a gaumont HO. 

Originally Posted by kp:

23 years

Originally Posted by kp:

Please, you were spawned and socialized at Gaumont. You're the SME on this forum when it comes to Gaumont, nothing else.

Originally Posted by kp:

23 years

In less than 100 Days  GUYANA GONE FUH CHANNA!!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

Please, you were spawned and socialized at Gaumont. You're the SME on this forum when it comes to Gaumont, nothing else.

i MET YUH fAMILY AT gAUMONT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

23 years

23 years

Originally Posted by kp:

You don't know me or who my relatives are. We don't socialize with scum like you or at the place where you were spawned and grew up.

Originally Posted by kp:

23 years

23 years

Less than 100 Days and  GUYANA GONE FUH CHANNA!!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

You don't know me or who my relatives are. We don't socialize with scum like you or at the place where you were spawned and grew up.

tHERE IS A LOT YOU DONT KNOW OF YOURSELF!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

23 years

23 years

23 years

Originally Posted by kp:

23 years

23 years

23 years

Ah tired ah yuh Rass

Originally Posted by kp:

I do know that you're a bloody moron and you cannot even compose a simple sentence.

Originally Posted by kp:

I do know that you're a bloody moron and you cannot even compose a simple sentence.

And you are a stink mouth BLOODY LIAR and a SLIMEBALL.  People like you are a DANGER to Humanity!!!