Cheddie never did what he said he would do in his interview. His ministers were stifled and they were lacking. Everything was decided upon at Freedom House by CBJ and JJ.

And every private business project had to land on the desk of CBJ-and they pilled up whilst he went on his world tours.

Every business deal and business man was scrutinized to determine whether they were crooks or had dealings with the PNC regime. Every indian unknown to the ACG where ever they were was considered devious. A sincere indian was a pro-PPP and anti-Negro(as every negro was percieved to be a PNC operative)

I know.

Discussions with him in Toronto was controlled by the ACG and personal meeting on business matters were met with a cold disappointment. He obviously never looked at ANY business proposals by any guyanese other than those known to him through the ACG.

AS for his ministers, the one with the Ministry of Agriculture and Information Minister were RUDE-very very rude.

Cheddie never did what he said he would do in his interview. His ministers were stifled and they were lacking. Everything was decided upon at Freedom House by CBJ and JJ.

And every private business project had to land on the desk of CBJ-and they pilled up whilst he went on his world tours.

Every business deal and business man was scrutinized to determine whether they were crooks or had dealings with the PNC regime. Every indian unknown to the ACG where ever they were was considered devious. A sincere indian was a pro-PPP and anti-Negro(as every negro was percieved to be a PNC operative)

I know.

Discussions with him in Toronto was controlled by the ACG and personal meeting on business matters were met with a cold disappointment. He obviously never looked at ANY business proposals by any guyanese other than those known to him through the ACG.

AS for his ministers, the one with the Ministry of Agriculture and Information Minister were RUDE-very very rude.

=====

I think this is quite close to the truth. One of the reasons for Guyana having a dankey cart economy after 20 years of PPP rule.

Bunch of Ungrateful PRICKS trying to DISHOROR the GREATEST to walk the 83,000 Square Miles!!!! SHAMELESS ROBBER BARRONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tell us, what should we be grateful to Cheddie for?

Morality, Ethics, Honesty, GENUINE CRE FOR THE POOR AND LESS FORTUNATE, COURAGE TO STAND UP TO THE YANKEES AND LIMEY PIGS. i CAN GO ON LIKE THE BUNNY.

Bunch of Ungrateful PRICKS trying to DISHOROR the GREATEST to walk the 83,000 Square Miles!!!! SHAMELESS ROBBER BARRONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Morality, Ethics, Honesty, GENUINE CRE FOR THE POOR AND LESS FORTUNATE, COURAGE TO STAND UP TO THE YANKEES AND LIMEY PIGS. i CAN GO ON LIKE THE BUNNY.

And back to my question again, what are we to be thankful for?

You will never get it.

Help me get it, back to my question, what are we to be grateful for?

You will never get it.

To have had a GREAT Leader and Human being to represent us in THE WORLD.

You will never get it.

Represent?  Where?  How?  As I said, tell us "what" we should be grateful for.

You will never get it.

Baseman, Seriously, you need an Education on Cheddi. There was a Gentleman here on GNI Mr Churchill, he can help you.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

One thing you should be grateful for is for being alive. Had Cheddi dedided to go the Revolutionary way, you may not have been here.

So, yuh saying if cheddi had gone 'revolutionary' you wouda drink malation....

I ALWAYS was convinced that you are a genius, a man/woman of great intelligence!!!!

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

One thing you should be grateful for is for being alive. Had Cheddi dedided to go the Revolutionary way, you may not have been here.

So, yuh saying if cheddi had gone 'revolutionary' you wouda drink malation....

I ALWAYS was convinced that you are a genius, a man/woman of great intelligence!!!!

sarry, can't say the same fuh you...you only hear revolution and ready to drink malatan

Revolutionary way-in a British colony and next door to America.

Really, Cheddie Jagan was a man who had no qualities of leadership. He was just fortunate that indians were a majority in British Guiana and they were gullible. Better qualified indians were around, but the lies and deceptions of the Jagans tarnished their credibility among the lower classes. Jagan was a liard and he is no different than all politicians. He had no principle or religious upbringing otherwise he would have sought a better path than communism-the ultimate destruction, pain and suffering of a once progressive Guianese society.

The idiots of the PPP-past, present and those cloaked under a different name helped to destroy the country.

Really, Cheddie Jagan was a man who had no qualities of leadership. He was just fortunate that indians were a majority in British Guiana and they were gullible. Better qualified indians were around, but the lies and deceptions of the Jagans tarnished their credibility among the lower classes. Jagan was a liard and he is no different than all politicians. He had no principle or religious upbringing otherwise he would have sought a better path than communism-the ultimate destruction, pain and suffering of a once progressive Guianese society.

The idiots of the PPP-past, present and those cloaked under a different name helped to destroy the country.

So if you are correct, Cheddi is no different than you.

Originally Posted by Tar_K:

I know.

=====

I think this is quite close to the truth. One of the reasons for Guyana having a dankey cart economy after 20 years of PPP rule.

TK.....in fact it is far from the truth !....In 1992 Cheddi restarted the process to rebuild Guyana economically and socially, a work he started way back in 1957. We saw the destruction by the PNC from 1964 to 1992...it was no easy task to rebuild. The first five years of the Cheddi Jagan administration showed that the PPP govt  under Cheddi  had started to turn things around so much so that the Carter center stated that from what they saw Guyana can become a model for third world development if the plans were executed accordingly.....

There are some who wanted Cheddi to do what Burnham did and after he refused he was suddenly the bad guy.

So if you are correct, Cheddi is no different than you.

Seignet you are totally wrong in your misrepresentation of Dr.Jagan ! He had the support of the wotking people of both races.....CLR James the noted Caribbean historian noted that Cheddi Jagan was able to unite the major race of his country something no other carribean leader ever accomplished.

Seignet your personal dislaike for the great Cheddi has clouded your thoughts....perhaps you may want ot state why you hate hate him so much.....BTW Brindley Benn never thought highly of you when you were his messenger....

You will never get it.

Baseman that fact that you ask such a question shows your total lack of knowledge about the struggles of the great Dr.Jagan and the early PPP.....check out his record in office from 1957 to 1964 and also his record from 1992 unrtil his untimley passing in 1997.....

You may find that you benefitted from Dr.Jagan's works and are not conscious of it.....

i know cheddi personally as a youth in the PYO i and can say with out fear and with all honesty that he was a coward,i ask him in person for permission for us to fight back with green when he was attacting our meeting and he refuse the ppp should say thank god for the WPA AND CARTER CENTER that they get back into power.why do you think cheddi was the longest oppistion leader in the world because he had no guys to fight

Cheddi and the PPP took over a country that was deemed a HEAVILY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC). Check out other HIPC countries above--mostly African.

THE BLACK MAN(PNC VAGABONDS & THUGS) DESTROYED GUYANA! THE COUNTRY WAS HEAVILY INDEBTED, BROKE AND BANKRUPT WHEN CHEDDI TOOK OVER.

Thankfully Guyana's economy has experienced significant growth and development since 1992 under the PPP.

Guyana is no longer an HIPC country--heavily indebted poor country.

GIVE PRAISE TO THE PPP!

Dem boys thief--but at least the country is progressing economically.

flash news for you rev its still the poorest country in the carribbean,but it have some of the richesh people in the caribbean guess who those people are.and let me know if that was cheddi dreams

The Rev lives in the richest country in the world---but we have 25 million people who are either unemployed or underemployed. There are nearly 50 million people in America on food stamps.

BOTTOM LINE:

Every country has problems.

rev you moving like a boxer,with some fanncy foot works but when you  get push in the corner what will you do,you know how to bob and wave.the facts remain that all the ppp crime family is gettin rich on the tax payers money and the people is suffering you think that can happen in AMERICA 

You are delusional since it is happening all the time. Blackwater anyone? Detroit anyone?? Wall Street anyone? JP Morgan Chase anyone??