East Indians will be at a greater disadvantage in the next decade, unbiased leadership will be needed to represent them.The vision less people don't see that,some thinks photo ops will cut the mustard.

East Indians will do perfectly fine.  The mainly Indo oligarchs control the country regardless as to which party is in power.  The grass roots derive a satisfaction from  this as it gives them the satisfaction that "black man lazy".  Even when they suffer the same hunger pains as their black neighbors.

I decided to take a peek in the lul of the motorcade.  Caribj, I swore I saw you in a curta on Liberty.  Look now, yuh mek mi haan fall. 

You enjoying bhai, if living near by would have attended.

East Indians will be at a greater disadvantage in the next decade, unbiased leadership will be needed to represent them.The vision less people don't see that,some thinks photo ops will cut the mustard.

East Indians will do perfectly fine.  The mainly Indo oligarchs control the country regardless as to which party is in power.  The grass roots derive a satisfaction from  this as it gives them the satisfaction that "black man lazy".  Even when they suffer the same hunger pains as their black neighbors.

Correct, slow boys don't know shyte about Guyana as they seek to be know it all from afar. In fact my family do well under both administration. They know how to handle the pnc/afc neemacks.  However on a developmental level the pnc/afc have driven the country backwards when the economy is considered holistically. 

I decided to take a peek in the lul of the motorcade.  Caribj, I swore I saw you in a curta on Liberty.  Look now, yuh mek mi haan fall. 

I am aware of the motorcade because Tangerine Clarke is filming it on its on her FB.  I have other things to do so I am not there.

Mr.Zed,

I have read all your responses,appears you are quarreling with yourself.Your questions are answered,trying to confuse with the thousands of word.

Make it short and sweet, that's my style.Lengthy rebuttals is like beating around the bush.

By the way i supported the PPP before it was derailed.Have assisted for Democracy to be restored in Guyana,don't looking for accolades.Have done a lot for people still don't look for accolades. Mixed with people from both side of the fence and please be informed,it's about two decades migrated.

Must give credit to Zed for remaining to fight the cause. I would trust his assessment of things on ground zero other than the diaspora second hand spin on their side of the fence.. It is no different than someone quoting the Chronicle News Paper.  

What will the AFC do if they can't score on the LGE? The fact remains that this election will be a race of Two PPP and PNC.

Mr.Zed, retire in the homeland, after his stint in N.A, he didn't stay back to fight the real cause.Any way good for him to choose his home land for retirement.

He must be given credit to choose Guyana as his retirement.

How about you in your pre retirement, is Guyana your final retirement home. 

Thinking about it,have a few more years for part time work.

Correct, slow boys don't know shyte about Guyana as they seek to be know it all from afar. In fact my family do well under both administration. They know how to handle the pnc/afc neemacks.  However on a developmental level the pnc/afc have driven the country backwards when the economy is considered holistically. 

Guyana currently is in a worst position compare to Burnham days. The government has drain the treasury in 3 years and is  taking on more depths.

Now is the time to invest in a retirement property. 

Correct, slow boys don't know shyte about Guyana as they seek to be know it all from afar. In fact my family do well under both administration.

This fella left  Guyana in his teenage years ,coming here prancing,calling posters slow boys.

Them boys correct to hammer you.

Still have my property there,at good location.

Why in vest in retirement property in Guyana? If you live in NA and established it is better to invest close to home also you want to be in a safe and economic stable country. I would not put my money in off shore banking for the instability and poor accessibility.  Your retirement money and assets should be close and secure.

Oh Bhai, I was being sarcastic with Django.. why he’s not going back home . 

We are  scaling down, no future in Guyana. In 20 years, Guyana will be like Nigeria with the oil revenues. 

Don’t worry with these people.  They have nothing else to do with their time. The only reason some of them are on here is because they cannot afford mental health treatment elsewhere. Essequibo is a beautiful place. Enjoy your day.

In addition to what D2 said,  instead of making assumptions about other people's mental health state.  Some people should talk about  their own families who might be bipolar, drug addicts, alcoholics and adult retarded children, etc.

They are the ones  who terrible need mental health treatment.  

Tola posted:

Don’t worry with these people.  They have nothing else to do with their time. The only reason some of them are on here is because they cannot afford mental health treatment elsewhere. Essequibo is a beautiful place. Enjoy your day.

In addition to what D2 said,  instead of making assumptions about other people's mental health state.  Some people should talk about  their own families who might be bipolar, drug addicts, alcoholics and adult retarded children, etc.

I think she is speaking to the one she sees in the mirror. So sad!

Slow boys have no desire to retire back in Guyana when they can live in the US and collect entitlements, food stamps, welfare etc.  

Why don't you haul you yuh @ss with your idiotic assumptions.

Slow boys have no desire to retire back in Guyana when they can live in the US and collect entitlements, food stamps, welfare etc.  

Give jack he jacket. The truth must have struck a nerve. 

. CBJ was pro-afro and even though he could give away the store to them, Blacks never embraced him. 

Blacks supported Cheddi until he began to absorb black hating racists like you.

I am eager to see evidence that Cheddi repudiated those who called for apan jhat voting in the 1957 election.

Now how do you expect blacks to react to appeals from segments of the PPP support base who endorse voting based on racial factors alone.  How does this signal to them that they could expect fair treatment from the PPP?

In fact the 1961-64 and 1992-2015 showed blacks that they couldn't expect fair treatment from the PPP.  They couldn't expect the PPP to be a party which listened to them and incorporated blacks as powerful factors within their leadership.

So in Guyana the choices that blacks have is to vote PNC or not to vote.  During the 70s and 80s and again in 2006 they refused to vote.

Being an East Indian is percieved by Blacks as being a PPP member?

Tola posted:

Please... let me clarify. I am not making fun of anyones adult children with mental deficits in anyway. I was simply speaking to the arrogance of deciding on no other evidence but pure vile temperament that people are here on GN&I because they have no place else to be and are mentally troubled...her being here not transparently to her a self evident contradiction.

I watched my wife deal with her father after he had a stroke and I cannot wish the burden of dealing with a mentally impaired person on anyone. I actually living will  a DNR clause in event my heart stops.  Don't want to live brain damaged. 

Listen banna take a hike,i man above that !! Have enough to carry thru, two registered companies with assets,three residential properties, one in GY. Don't temp Django, you can be a laughing stock on this forum.Take it as a warning for your silly idiotic assumptions.

Wow  wow   wow  ok it's  Saturday night  ease up on the drinks.

Tola posted:

Please... let me clarify. I am not making fun of anyones adult children with mental deficits in anyway. I was simply speaking to the arrogance of deciding on no other evidence but pure vile temperament that people are here on GN&I because they have no place else to be and are mentally troubled...her being here not transparently to her a self evident contradiction.

I watched my wife deal with her father after he had a stroke and I cannot wish the burden of dealing with a mentally impaired person on anyone. I actually living will  a DNR clause in event my heart stops.  Don't want to live brain damaged. 

D2, I also don't put people down due to their disabilities and  my post was used as an example. But  when others come on GNI and feel some posters opinion needs mental health treatment, it opens the door to make them see themselves.

Recently, Ramjattan's eye disability was criticized, but the poster insisted that its okay to describe him, due to his disability.

Unfortunately, the nature of GNI seem to allow posters to criticize others  based on assumptions, I was responding in a similar  manner.

I am fortunate not having to deal with this issue in my family, but I know of others and its not a pleasant experience.

When continued disrespect is shown on GNI, it is sometimes difficult to remain quiet.

Wow  wow   wow  ok it's  Saturday night  ease up on the drinks.

Don't drink for months bhai,maybe until Christmas.

That banna pushing my button,don't like to say such things,doesn't mean nothing, no pips on the shoulder, no tap daag attitudes, just kool.

Tola posted:

D2, I also don't put people down due to their disabilities and  my post was used as an example. But  when others come on GNI and feel some posters opinion needs mental health treatment, it opens the door to make them see themselves.

Recently, Ramjattan's eye disability was criticized, but the poster insisted that its okay to describe him, due to his disability.

Unfortunately, the nature of GNI seem to allow posters to criticize others  based on assumptions, I was responding in a similar  manner.

I am fortunate not having to deal with this issue in my family, but I know of others and its not a pleasant experience.

When continued disrespect is shown on GNI, it is sometimes difficult to remain quiet.

I write on disqus on many forums and now have a different view of GN&I. It is open ended, frustrating, unfiltered  and given to lots of nonsense due to laissez-fraire moderation but it is  pure. It is a real world not an artificial space as I once thought it was where people are fakes. In all reality the people we meet here are their inner selves made manifest!!! In short they are as they see themselves so we often see the real them!

On disqus, each group creates a self enclosed cell of filtered ideas and pretty soon what you have are clones talking to each other and they do not care to be told or shown any other reality. They all exist as  dummied down version of thinking people. 

Disqus on Stabroekenews suffer similarly at times. The mods there have a peculiar sense of what is acceptable at times  and some seem to have revered icons and sanctified  ideas that they  conserved and are not allowed to be contested. They often take liberties to temper what you write and what is posted is sometimes a far cry from what was intended. Having written here on GN&I  for eons one is spoiled into thinking the world is about open society and complete freedom to state what one believes. It is increasingly a highly filtered reality of the moderator's perspective. 

GN&I is  an open society where the dull and the ignorant can truly have their story told and where ideas are not filtered by ideology.  We need to preserve it in spite of the Uglis or any of our nemesis for whom we have little care and concern and about  whom we conclude are monumental *******s. While it lasts...GN&I is a rarety in discussion forums. It is a vestigial remains of the old BBS style forums where anyone gets to have a say. Cherish it. 

Why you getting so hot and bothered over some ambiguous comment I made if there is no truth that parallels your situation in life? You should have no worries if this does not apply to you. If fact if you indeed have all these assets like you brag then you would sell them off at your advanced age now and give the AFC to continue their campaign in Guyana. But what you failed to mention is the financial health of these companies and their debt load. 

You have the tendency to throw things out in the form of attacking and it should be left alone, can you see the idiocy ?

By the way no need to probe, both are healthy financially.

End of conversation,enjoy the day.

You have the tendency to throw things out in the form of attacking and it should be left alone, can you see the idiocy ?

By the way no need to probe, both are healthy financially.

End of conversation,enjoy the day.

I treat him as the local lunatic/village idiot ( without a village since they all threw him out!). You should treat him similarly. He fixates on nonsense peddling. 

I am aware of the motorcade because Tangerine Clarke is filming it on its on her FB.  I have other things to do so I am not there.

I was in the same area with tangerine Clarke streaming for DJ Frontline.  Barbara Atherly was there and gave a shout out to the crowd.

i recommend that Barbara Atherly peep GNI from time to time

it will be very enlightening looking up the skirt(s) of the posers and the flatterers

Its free for anyone to view!!

thanks Captain Obvious