* The way the Rev sees it, the upcoming election is Moses Nagamootoo SWAN SONG.

* This is it for 67 year old Moses. It's his final hurrah. The man has dreamed of being president of Guyana for decades.

* Moses will be rejected by 95% of the voters in the coming election, but at least he can massage his BIG EGO and put on his resume AFC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

It is in the best interest of Guyanese to reject a 67 year old Stale Bread and sickly politician.

Look: 

Moses has health issues and combined that with him cussing down his grandchildren, this man is not fit for political office.

Here:

The PPP announced that it will reveal the skeletons in Moses closet. Most AFC supporters read KN and love juicy gossip, so Moses will be a victim of his own misinformation campaign and will be a target after the skeletons in his closet are exposed.

I am on now way surprised:

That 90 percent of Voters rejected a 67 year old man. This time around 95 percent of Guyanese will reject this old and sickly man.

Time to send off Moses into retirement before he suffers from a stroke or any other health related problems. 

BOTTOM LINE:

GUYANESE DON'T WANT NO RUM BOOGIE AS THEIR PRESIDENT AND MOSES IS A WELL KNOWN RUM BOOGIE.

So with hat are you wearing today? On another thread you had the courage to say ( mistakenly in my opinion) that Guyanese cannot handle the truth so they listen to lies. Given that premise, we know or expect the above to be your usual pretentious, sententious, duplicitous, malice engendering  trades craft. Which of these hats are you wearing today?

The claims above are bogus. Moses was not the Presidential candidate in 2011 Khemraj was and the fact is that when Moses came on board the AFC slate late in the game during 2011 he added a significant number of votes to the AFC platform.

Had Moses come onboard earlier it might have been a different story.

The PPP has nothing to sell the people on they have no new ideas they have nothing of substance to offer so they have to go back to their bread and butter tactics of inciting racial hatred and using a campaign of fear and smear.

Sad, that is the reason voters rejected the PPP en masse in 2011 and that trend will only continue with more voters rejecting the PPP again.

PAGING MITWAH:

PLEASE REFRAIN FROM POSTING PORNOGRAPHY ON THIS THREAD.

* It looks like that Ramotar back-balling turns you on sexually, but no need to post that vulgar pornographic photo on this thread.

QUESTION:

* Why does Moderator Raymond tolerate pornographic photos on GNI ?

* That Mitwah porno post ought to be deleted.

BOTTOM LINE:

GUYANESE DON'T WANT NO RUM BOOGIE AS THEIR PRESIDENT AND MOSES IS A WELL KNOWN RUM BOOGIE.

Thanks for revealing another of the many weaknesses of this sickly politician. 

Was he drunk when he admitted to cussing his grandchildren ?

Taking a mans words out of context to imply a moral failing is itself immoral. You do not have to look far for brutish behavior in the PPP is that is the context in which you leverage your "moral grand standing".

Jagdeo locked his wife out of his bedroom a week after marriage...which he faked for seven years while doing terribly injustice to the woman. That is something you need to comment on if you want to bite into truly horrible acts instead of making one up.

And there are others...one fellow tried to rape his friends 16 year of daughter...another bunch of them inclusive of our chief law man brutalized his wife habitually.

And this is not mentioning the thuggie off-springs of assumed high status who run over people, beat their women up horribly etc and never gets commented on by hallow men like you...and we have not even broached the subject of nepotism a la the President, Sattaur  or the even grave circumstance of robbing us blind to accumulate obscene wealth among their party ranks.

PAGING MITWAH:

PLEASE REFRAIN FROM POSTING PORNOGRAPHY ON THIS THREAD.

* It looks like that Ramotar back-balling turns you on sexually, but no need to post that vulgar pornographic photo on this thread.

QUESTION:

* Why does Moderator Raymond tolerate pornographic photos on GNI ?

* That Mitwah porno post ought to be deleted.

It may appear that Ray does not enforce his rules when to comes to dealing with AFC posters.

Mitwah has posted this Prono picture 100 times.

Time for Ray to enforce his rules.

It may appear that Ray does not enforce his rules when to comes to dealing with AFC posters. Mitwah has posted this Prono picture 100 times.

Time for Ray to enforce his rules.

MAYBE MODERATOR RAYMOND ENJOYS PORNO AND SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH MITWAH'S VULGAR AND PORNOGRAPHIS POSTS.

* Now I understand why women avoid GNI Political---some of the men here are too NASTY and VULGAR---and that offends and turns off decent women.

BOTTOM LINE:

Thanks for revealing another of the many weaknesses of this sickly politician. 

Was he drunk when he admitted to cussing his grandchildren ?

Taking a mans words out of context to imply a moral failing is itself immoral. You do not have to look far for brutish behavior in the PPP is that is the context in which you leverage your "moral grand standing".

Jagdeo locked his wife out of his bedroom a week after marriage...which he faked for seven years while doing terribly injustice to the woman. That is something you need to comment on if you want to bite into truly horrible acts instead of making one up.

And there are others...one fellow tried to rape his friends 16 year of daughter...another bunch of them inclusive of our chief law man brutalized his wife habitually.

And this is not mentioning the thuggie off-springs of assumed high status who run over people, beat their women up horribly etc and never gets commented on by hallow men like you...and we have not even broached the subject of nepotism a la the President, Sattaur  or the even grave circumstance of robbing us blind to accumulate obscene wealth among their party ranks.

Guyana does not need a RUM BOOGIE as a potential Presidential candidate.

Guyana does not need a sickly potential Presidential Candidate.

Guyana does not need a potential Presidential Candidate who admitted to cussing down his grandchildren.

Guyana does not need a potential Presidential Candidate who has many skeletons in his closet.

Guyana does not need a 67 year old potential Presidential Candidate.

Bottom Line: Moses is not fit to be a potential Presidential Candidate.

The numbers don't lie folks. Nearly 90% of the Guyanese voters rejected Moses and the AFC in 2011. And in the upcoming election with Moses Nagamootoo as the AFC presidential candidate, 95% of voters will likely reject Moses and the AFC.

Rev, statistics can be packaged many ways. We know that. No problem there.

Statistics can be manipulated many ways too. Herein lies the problem.

This is what you did: you divided the AFC's 35,333 votes by the total 341,351 votes cast and got the AFC's 10.3%.

You're so mean, you took away the .3%, subtracted only 10% from 100 and got your 90% which you say rejected the AFC last elections.

Being devious, you omitted the fact that Moses was not presidential candidate last elections.

You also steered clear of the fact that Moses joined the AFC just a few weeks before voting day.

By your own reasoning, if 90% of voters rejected the AFC, 51% rejected the PPP.

This time around, with Moses Nagamootoo as AFC presidential candidate and Nigel Hughes as prime ministerial candidate, a huge number of voters will reject the PPP.

You can twist and turn the numbers whichever way you want, be aware that this time the opposition parties did strenuous legwork and registered more electors than they did the last time.

All the PPP can do now is holler "list padded" and "skeletons."

Was Nigel rejected by the AFC as a Presidential Candidate because he is Black and the AFC is afraid of losing Indo votes ?

Unknown-1

yuji22, your Indocentric racial posts are becoming repulsive even to Mr Dhall, Mrs Curry and their pulouri picknee.

Thank heavens, many Indo-Guyanese don't share your perspective.

Was Nigel rejected by the AFC as a Presidential Candidate because he is Black and the AFC is afraid of losing Indo votes ?

Unknown-1

I think the decision to put Moses as Presidential candidate speaks for itself . Moses is a more qualified politician, Nigel is a novice when it comes to politics. Moses has a significant electoral base. Nigel is now developing one.

If you really want to ask that question Fujiyama I would suggest you ask Sam Hinds and your PPP that question.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Unknown-1

Why don't the PPP nominate a black man as their presidential candidate?

Remember they did what I call  "the shuffle" twice to subvert constitutional lines of succession and  avoid a black person becoming president.

Could you imagine that happening anywhere and it is seen as normal or moral? This PPP is as horrible as they come with brazen acts of constitutional disregard yet cry bloody murder in defense of their constitutional prerogatives.

You're so mean, you took away the .3%, subtracted only 10% from 100 and got your 90% which you say rejected the AFC last elections.

Gilbakka:

* In the lead post I wrote, "Nearly 90% of Guyanese voters rejected Moses and the AFC in 2011."

* To be mathematically correct I could have written 89.7% of Guyanese voters rejected the AFC.

* BUT 89.7% IS A BORING NUMBER. SAYING NEARLY 90% IS MORE EXCITING.

* But seriously, the probability of 2014 AFC Presidential candidate Moses surpassing the 10.3% Ramjattan received in 2011 is either slim or none.

Gilbakka:

* In the lead post I wrote, "Nearly 90% of Guyanese voters rejected Moses and the AFC in 2011."

* To be mathematically correct I could have written 89.7% of Guyanese voters rejected the AFC.

* BUT 89.7% IS A BORING NUMBER. SAYING NEARLY 90% IS MORE EXCITING.

* But seriously, the probability of 2014 AFC Presidential candidate Moses surpassing the 10.3% Ramjattan received in 2011 is either slim or none.

Rev, every cell in my being and every neuron in my mind tell me the PPP will lose coming elections.

I ask you to stay on this BB until GECOM makes the official announcement, then we will do the necessary post-mortem. Your clumsy assistant can fold his arms and watch us.

The claims above are bogus. Moses was not the Presidential candidate in 2011 Khemraj was and the fact is that when Moses came on board the AFC slate late in the game during 2011 he added a significant number of votes to the AFC platform.

Had Moses come onboard earlier it might have been a different story.

The PPP has nothing to sell the people on they have no new ideas they have nothing of substance to offer so they have to go back to their bread and butter tactics of inciting racial hatred and using a campaign of fear and smear.

Sad, that is the reason voters rejected the PPP en masse in 2011 and that trend will only continue with more voters rejecting the PPP again.

Dead on Target here Tarron.  Thank you.

Rev, every cell in my being and every neuron in my mind tell me the PPP will lose coming elections.

ha ha ha ha ha

* Bwoy gilbakka, your prejudice against the PPP is deep and intense.

* Hope when the results of the upcoming elections are announced and you hear the PPP has won by a majority, you don't suffer a cardiac.

* The Rev is a tad concerned about jalil bai. That boy is a Moses groupie, and he may resort to some kind of self-immolation when he realizes Moses only received 5% and  Ramotar has won by a majority.

Get over it rev the PPP's days are numbered.

KEEP DREAMING REDUX!

CHECK THIS:

* Only 48.6% of Guyanese voted for Ramotar in 2011.

*That means 51.4% voted against him.

* But back in 2011, Ramotar was a virtual unknown. He was also Essequibian and that explains why thousands of Berbicians were not enthused about him. They supported Berbice egomaniac Moses and the AFC instead.

* But 3 years later, the Guyanese people have gotten to know their president better. They are contented with what they see. And in the upcoming election, the probability strongly favors Ramotar  increasing the percentage votes he gets from 48.6% in 2011 to 50+% in 2014 or 2015.

* In the meantime, STALE BREAD Moses will struggle to crack 5%.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Why don't the PPP nominate a black man as their presidential candidate?

* THE PPP WOULD BE COMMITTING POLITICAL SUICIDE WERE THEY TO NOMINATE A BLACK PERSON AS THEIR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

* Likewise the PNC would be committing POLITIAL SUICIDE were they to nominate an Indo Guyanese as their presidential candidate.

* The AFC can nominate a crappo or a snake as their presidential candidate and still bag 5%-10%. That's because 10-12% of Guyanese voters are anti PPP/PNC and will waste their votes on a third party like the AFC.

* Any of you have this feeling APNU will stab Moses in the back ?

* They have promised to support Moses in his ego driven no confidence motion, but right now they are having second thoughts. They are realizing that Moses is just massaging his ego. He just wants to run for President to say to his grandchildren that he ran for the highest office in Guyana.

* DON'T BE SURPRISED TO SEE APNU STAB STALE BREAD EGOMANIAC MOSES IN THE BACK AND BACK AWAY FROM HIS NO CONFIDENCE MOTION.

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) on Tuesday said its first priority is to get government to hold long-delayed Local Government Elections (LGE) and would not mind national elections being pushed back- a posture the Alliance For Change (AFC) calls “strange.”

“I think if we are thinking it through logically and if the President does accede to the demands then we can’t have a problem because then we would have already acted based on our request,” Shadow Local Government Minister, Ronald Bulkan told Demerara Waves Online News.

He stressed that APNU’s focus was on fixing the administratively dilapidated local government system in towns and villages that have led to poor delivery of basic services to communities. “We are thinking about people’s welfare, we are not thinking about getting into office which is what the PPP might want to say,”

He was at pains to justify his parliamentary coalition’s six-day ultimatum on President Donald Ramotar for him to call LGE although APNU has agreed to support the Alliance For Change’s (AFC)-sponsored No Confidence Motion that could come up for debate after the House ends its parliamentary recess on October 10,2014. 

Bulkan hesitated and continued to dodge direct questions about whether APNU preferred LGE or general elections. 

excerpts from demerarawaves

Originally Posted by Conscience:

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) on Tuesday said its first priority is to get government to hold long-delayed Local Government Elections (LGE) and would not mind national elections being pushed back- a posture the Alliance For Change (AFC) calls “strange.”

ha ha ha ha ha

* Looks like APNU is bent on stabbing MOSES in the back. They are now pushing local govt elections.lol

* Poor, poor, poor STALE BREAD Moses----APNU clearly does not trust and  respect that ego-driven rum boogie.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

ha ha ha ha ha

* Looks like APNU is bent on stabbing MOSES in the back. They are now pushing local govt elections.lol

* Poor, poor, poor STALE BREAD Moses----APNU clearly does not trust and  respect that ego-driven rum boogie.

Stale Bread was stabbed in the back when APNU chose Trotman over Moses.

APNU will take out the dagger a second time and stab Stale Bread Moses in the back and rightfully so because Neemakharam deserves what he is getting.

This Neemakharam will one day become the laughing stock of Guyana.

This is funny to watch.

AFC will have the last laugh.

Granger now has to answer to his PNC membership why he doesn't want a no-confidence vote against the PPP.

A large segment of the PNC will show their discontent by staying home if LGE is called or voting for the AFC.

The AFC leaders can hold their heads high by staying independent and not accepting APNU's overture for a joint APNU-AFC ticket.

AFC will have the last laugh.

Granger now has to answer to his PNC membership why he doesn't want a no-confidence vote against the PPP.

A large segment of the PNC will show their discontent by staying home if LGE is called or voting for the AFC.

The AFC leaders can hold their heads high by staying independent and not accepting APNU's overture for a joint APNU-AFC ticket.

Gil

You allow emotions to cloud your good judgement.

Let me explain away things:

PNC is afraid of National elections. Granger will support a no confidence motion and a couple of PNC MP's may become ill during the time of the vote. Granger is in the clear.

Granger will them call for Local Elections and the PPP will not hesitate to agree. Granger now becomes the hero in the eyes of his supporters.

Ramjattan is the most cunning politician in the AFC and knew all along about the plans of the PNC. That is why he supported a Moses and Nigel ticket. The defeat of Moses motion will hand over the AFC leadership to Ramjattan by default. He kills two birds with one stone.

Politics is a very dirty game so live and learn.