Former President Barath Jagdeo was in New York a while back and made this comment:

"I was blessed and, indeed, extremely fortunate to be entrusted with the Presidency of Guyana when I was just in my thirties. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges of being the leader of Guyana and I am most proud of the progress Guyana made during my tenure as President. 

But life goes on. I am no longer President. I am still a young man, and right now I am seeking a new challenge in my life.

To be quite honest I have experienced feelings of emptiness and loneliness since leaving office. I have a few friends who I get along with, but I really miss the challenges that came with my previous position.

I have been offered quite a few positions since my Presidency ended, but nothing has interested or excited me.  

I spend a lot of time in my library. Just the other day I was reading some articles on the later Mother Teresa and a comment she made caught my attention. She said, "the most terrible poverty is loneliness and the feeling of being unloved."

Mother Teresa has a point. I really need a new challenge. Maybe I'll write my autobiography." Former President Barath Jagdeo

Maybe President Jagdeo should see a shrink next time he visits NY---it may help him overcome his loneliness.

What do you folks think ?

Originally Posted by TI:
Ask him to post on GNI. It will allay his boredom 

Barath Jagdeo is really in a state of shock. He is stunned by how ordinary and insignificant he has become. The man wielded a lot of power as President. He became addicted to that power. Today Barath is no longer in office. Guyana has moved on and Barath is deeply worried that there will be no Act 2 in his life matching his term as President. Many athletes feel the same emptiness and loneliness Barath is experiencing. After retirement, they miss the big stage--the attention--the glory--the adoration--many end up living lives of quiet desperation.

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

Why are you guys distressing over the man's life?  It's always lonely at the top.  When the autobio. comes out, he'll be a hotshot once again and in great demand.   

Sunil, Varsh doesn't want ex-Presidents. 

Datt bai kech sense.  Di nicer di gyal, di ugliar di bruk-up.  Nex time e' gafa put wan good legal arrangement in place before he goa marrid.

I think Mr. Jagdeo missed his job more than anything. I don't think he has any interest of women as part of his love life. He can get any women on his calling, but he would like to make himself useful in a rewarding position. He has many years ahead of him, and it may be too early for him to retire. Loneliness does not always mean the absent from love. We must respect the former president and wish him well. He has done a tremendous good for Guyana, and we should be grateful to him.

People like Raymond only think of antiman as though he came from the biggest  bundary antiman family.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:

Datt man doan knoo how lucky he deh.  Mi tink e wah moo lonely wenn e' bin marrid datt vulture.  now dah man cyan bakball, finewine, mek out, an e' gon nevva be alone unless he want.  Single man wid money nevva lonely.

So the man is rich you your admission!...How so? I do not see any large salary as a parliamentarian or the President.   But I guess, thieving does a body good!

Datt man doan knoo how lucky he deh.  Mi tink e wah moo lonely wenn e' bin marrid datt vulture.  now dah man cyan bakball, finewine, mek out, an e' gon nevva be alone unless he want.  Single man wid money nevva lonely.

So the man is rich you your admission!...How so? I do not see any large salary as a parliamentarian or the President.   But I guess, thieving does a body good!

Mi nevva seh di man was rich, mi man wid money.  Nuff lil bais wuh gah lil paisa fuh thro roun' gatt 2-3 gyaals, wah wrang wit ex-prezzy.  Regardless wuh peeple tink, h was the prezzy and geh foa travel all ova wid diss and dah meetin.

Datt beinf said, mi muss admit, dem bais tief baad.

Barath in his luxurious Pradoville mansion ?

RE: LONELINESS

No man or woman can ever be lonely if he or she likes the person they are alone with. So, if Barath likes and respects himself he can never be lonely. If, on the otherhand, he despises himself, he'll live a lonely life---a life of quiet desperation.

There is on other experience that will eclipse the remarkable presidency of Jagdeo. He defeated the PNC bandits via phantomizing and brought the country to great prosperity. He is definitely going through some withdrawal syndrome after being on a high for so long. He has to do some soul searching and maybe writing his autobiography will help. Maybe it will reveal how he engineered the demise of the freedom fighters and all the challenges he faced in office. 

Datt man Jagdeo mekking fun abie.  He runnin' tings from behind da scene. Now he ah play cyat an' mouse with PNC.  He natt bored or lonely, he juss mekking alyuh bark up dah wrang tree.

On di FF ting, datt man wan genius of a coolie.

You fool . . . you simple-minded racist fool.

The only "genius of a coolie" in the FF affair is Roger Khan!

Jagdeo was and remains a low-life, tiefin coward whose 'greatest' act was to place his government at the disposal of a crafty, murderous drug lord with outsize ambitions.

The rest is history . . . RIP Sash Sawh!!!

Jagdeo was and remains a low-life, tiefin coward whose 'greatest' act was to place his government at the disposal of a crafty, murderous drug lord with outsize ambitions.

Well, wy alyuh nah leff BJ and da great Gajraj out di pikcha.  Roger Khan in jail, story done.  An' if wah yuh seh is true, denn abie coolies shud honor Roger Khan.  Wipin' out dem FF bais save nuff nuff nuff abie coolies donk hay.

An' if wah yuh seh is true, denn abie coolies shud honor Roger Khan.  Wipin' out dem FF bais save nuff nuff nuff abie coolies donk hay.

Apparently you're too stupid to understand the totality of my post!

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

I think Mr. Jagdeo missed his job more than anything. I don't think he has any interest of women as part of his love life. He can get any women on his calling, but he would like to make himself useful in a rewarding position. He has many years ahead of him, and it may be too early for him to retire. Loneliness does not always mean the absent from love. We must respect the former president and wish him well. He has done a tremendous good for Guyana, and we should be grateful to him.

People like Raymond only think of antiman as though he came from the biggest  bundary antiman family.

maybe you should go tickle his balls to take away his lonliness

Like they both feeling lonely and missing each other

Roger Khan on Jagdeo (the biggest and most corrupt tief in the history of Guyana)

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...s-to-ny-from-guyana/

The court heard too that Khan felt depressed in prison. He wrote in another note, “I am so sad. Whatever I did or said that caused him to leave me like this. I wish I can say sorry please forgive me. I wish that he can understand that this case is really about him so when I win he wins for life.”

Datt man Jagdeo mekking fun abie.  He runnin' tings from behind da scene. Now he ah play cyat an' mouse with PNC.  He natt bored or lonely, he juss mekking alyuh bark up dah wrang tree.

---------------------------------

Tell them, Sledge.  Bharrat, the wily fox, has them all fooled.

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

---------------------------------

Tell them, Sledge.  Bharrat, the wily fox, has them all fooled.

Dat rite dear Wendy.  Datt man Jagdeo is one slick wily coolie bai.  Mi had on occasion deal wid BJ, and he slick and sharp, circumspect, cautious an' dont truss no one.  he ah wach dem.

An' if wah yuh seh is true, denn abie coolies shud honor Roger Khan.  Wipin' out dem FF bais save nuff nuff nuff abie coolies donk hay.

Callin' abie mattie coolie low-life, tiefin coward nah need to big IQ to figga out di totality ah yuh post.  Yuh a fly am laka wan Guyana flag ova parliament.

I bow to your monumental incoherence . . .