THIS IS WHAT WE KNOW

412,012 = Total Votes cast in the 2015 election

207,200 = Votes received by APNU/AFC = 50.28%

202,694 = Votes received by the PPP/C = 49.19%

QUESTION:

* How many of the 207,200 voters who voted for the APNU/AFC coalition were black ? How many were East Indians ? How many were mixed ? How many were Amerindians ?

This govt is a 50% government, barely squeaking with a small percentage. It is not a government of national unity, just like the PPP and PNC. I have problems with people like David Hinds calling it a government of national unity with multiracial support. The numbers do not support this. So lets call a spade a spade. The soup drinkers on this site, like the Horseman, and others need to get a grip. Lets be realistic here guys.  

IN ORDER TO ESTIMATE THE ETHNIC BREAK DOWN OF THE APNU/AFC VOTES WE'LL HAVE TO MAKE AN ASSUMPTION REGARDING THE PERCENTAGE TURNOUT BY RACE

HERE IS THAT ASSUMPTION

- 42% of the 412,012 voters were East Indians

- 34% of the 412,012 voters were Blacks

- 16% of the 412,012 voters were MIXED

- 8% of the 412,012 voters were Amerindians

QUESTION:

* Does anyone have an issue with those assumptions ?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

This govt is a 50% government, barely squeaking with a small percentage. It is not a government of national unity, just like the PPP and PNC. I have problems with people like David Hinds calling it a government of national unity with multiracial support. The numbers do not support this. So lets call a spade a spade. The soup drinkers on this site, like the Horseman, and others need to get a grip. Lets be realistic here guys.  

There will never be a government of national unity if you mean a govt getting 90% support.  Nor should they be as one party states never work.

It however is a multi ethnic coalition because it has inbuilt controls to ensure this.  And if you doubt this chat with certain segments of the PNC who agree with you that the vast majority of Indians didn't support the coalition.  The vast number of the African/mixed supported APNU, and yet Apnu gets just over 50% of the seats, with the AFC getting 12 and 4 minor parties getting 4 each.

The almost mono racial PPP conceding none of its seats to any party with significant African/mixed support or leadership.

OK! Let'sassume the Ethnic make up of the 412,012 voters was the following:

42% East Indians

34% Blacks

16% Mixed

8% Amerindians

Never ASSume. When you do that you make an ASS outof U and not Me.

Assumers are also usually, if not always assdouches. These unintelligent individuals seems to be associated with a lot of douchebag and anal actions.partybanana

Last edited by Mitwah

OK! The Rev being a man of kindness, altruism and helpfulness will do the Arithmetic.

HERE WE GO:

* We know APNU/AFC received 50.28% of the votes

* Here is how the races likely voted:

- 96% of Blacks voted for APNU/AFC

- 70% of Mixed people voted for APNU/AFC

- 27% of Amerindians voted for APNU/AFC

- 11% of East Indians voted for APNU/AFC

96% blacks + 70% Mixed + 27% Amerindians + 11% East Indians = 50.28% of the votes for APNU/AFC

* OK folks! Take some time and digest those stats.

QUESTION:

* What are your observations ?

OK! The Rev being a man of kindness, altruism and helpfulness will do the Arithmetic.

HERE WE GO:

96% blacks + 70% Mixed + 27% Amerindians + 11% East Indians = 50.28% of the votes for APNU/AFC

QUESTION:

* What are your observations ?  You are going to an 8 hour masturbation marathon.

HERE WE GO:

QUESTION:

* What are your observations ?

Comeon folks, the Altruistic, the Kind, the Helpful, the one and only, Mister The Rev demands answers.

OK! Let's assume the Ethnic make up of the 412,012 voters was the following:

42% East Indians

34% Blacks

16% Mixed

8% Amerindians

We don't know what the voting age population is in its ethnic composition so I really cannot say debate exact %.

What we can say is that the vast majority of East Indians, and a significant majority of Amerindians voted PPP.  While the vast majority of African/mixed with a minority of Amerindians, and an even smaller minority of East Indians voted APNU AFC.

Race based voting is still intact.  It is hoped that if the multi ethnic coalition APNU AFC does well then this voting habit will be reduce as Indians will be convinced that they can expect fair treatment from APNU.  They will then assess the PPP and APNU AFC based on their merits.  The PPP will also be forced into becoming a multi ethnic party, also giving the African/mixed vote a choice between it and APNU AFC.

Originally Posted by TK:

Indo Guy 40%, Amerindians 10%, Afro Guy 30% and mixed 20%.

TK!

* If that was the breakdown of the races who voted in the election, and knowing that the APNU/AFC coalition received 50.28% of the 412,012 votes cast, what was the likely breakdown of voters by race for APNU/AFC ? Do the arithmetic and report it on this thread.

That post of your made you feel nice eh and you are speaking the truth.

BUT hear this.

THE GRANGER GOVERNMENT IS BETTER THAN THE RAMOTAR GOVERNMENT WHICH SQUEAKED IN WITH 48 PERCENT - A MINORITY.

This govt is a 50% government, barely squeaking with a small percentage. It is not a government of national unity, just like the PPP and PNC. I have problems with people like David Hinds calling it a government of national unity with multiracial support.

Vish:

* NATIONAL UNITY is bullshit, nonsensical talk by two-bit, second rate, small-time, rinky-dink intellectuals like David Hinds.

* Look at the breakdown by race for the APNU/AFC coalition again:

- 96% of blacks voted for APNU/AFC

- 70% of Mixed

- 27% of Amerindians

- 11% of East Indians

BPTTOM LINE:

* Guyana remains a racially divide country politically.

Originally Posted by Georgie:

THE GRANGER GOVERNMENT IS BETTER THAN THE RAMOTAR GOVERNMENT WHICH SQUEAKED IN WITH 48 PERCENT - A MINORITY.

Georgie:

* Like you went to school in August month.hahaha

* Do the arithmetic---the PPP received 202,694 votes out of 412,012 votes cast.

* That means the PPP received 49.19% of the votes not 48%

* Oh well! The PPP still lost fair and square.

We don't know what the voting age population is in its ethnic composition so I really cannot say debate exact %.

carib:

* Wha rass wrang wid yuh bai ? Why you like fuh complicate tings suh ?

* TO HELL WITH VOTING AGE.

* Just make a reasonable assumption of the ethnic makeup of the 412,012 voters.

* The Rev assumed 42% Indians, 34% Blacks, 16% Mixed and 8% Amerindians.

* TK assumed 40% Indians, 30% blacks, 20% Mixed and 10% Amerindians.

* WHAT IS YOUR ASSUMPTION CARIB ?

* Make the assumption and the Rev will help you with the ARITHMETIC.

Originally Posted by TK:

Indo Guy 40%, Amerindians 10%, Afro Guy 30% and mixed 20%.

TK!

* If that was the breakdown of the races who voted in the election, and knowing that the APNU/AFC coalition received 50.28% of the 412,012 votes cast, what was the likely breakdown of voters by race for APNU/AFC ? Do the arithmetic and report it on this thread.

When some one shows what the voting age population break down in 2012 was by ethnic identity then I will engage in this chatter.

We don't know what the voting age ethnic break down is and NO ONE has been able to explain why the mixed population increased by 70% between 1991 and 2012 when the total population increased by a mere 3%.

* TO HELL WITH VOTING AGE.

Oh so 2 year olds vote now. At least 40% of the population is below voting age.  There is loads of evidence which suggests that a high % of these kids are mixed, higher than among the adults, so tell me again why the voting age doesn't matter.

Offer your theories as to why you think that the mixed population increased by 70%, since 1991, when the overall population is only up 3%.

Originally Posted by Django:

Too much guessing,let's get the info from

the last census.

The census doesn't have an age break down by ethnicity.

I don't know why the debate when we already know that Indians voted PPP.  Blacks and mixed voted APNU AFC.   Most Amerindians voted PPP, though a sizeable number voted APNU AFC.  And Moses attracted a SMALL Indian swing vote.

It doesn't matter the specific %.

Guyana remains divided in its politics and people just need to be honest about that.  The ball is in the APNU AFC court to show that a multi ethnic government can be fair to all segments of the population.  If they succeed this will be the first time since 1957 when one race didn't feel squeezed out by the other.

Oh so 2 year olds vote now.

Carib! Carib! Carib!

* Here is an indisputable FACT---412,012 Guyanese voted in the 2015 election.

* We don't know their ages---but that 412,102 number is indisputable.

*Your problem carib is you don't want to admit that Guyana remains a racially divided country---POLITICALLY.

* The numbers the Rev presented above clearly show Guyana is racially divided politically.

*Listen carib! Your beloved PNC is in power now. Let's all hope for the good of Guyana they achieve more success than the PPP.

* WE CHAT RACE VOTING IN 2020.

* But right now elections are over and the PNC/AFC have a country to run---and they have MILK & HONEY to feast on. Dem bais STARVING.

the last census.

I don't know why the debate when we already know that Indians voted PPP.  Blacks and mixed voted APNU AFC.   Most Amerindians voted PPP, though a sizeable number voted APNU AFC.  And Moses attracted a SMALL Indian swing vote.

Guyana remains divided in its politics and people just need to be honest about that.  The ball is in the APNU AFC court to show that a multi ethnic government can be fair to all segments of the population.  If they succeed this will be the first time since 1957 when one race didn't feel squeezed out by the other.

Why are you participating with Rev on his  masturbating marathon?

ATTN GNI POSTERS:

* Have you folks noticed that the deadwood pandit/bhajan singer aka deadwood dick--many of his posts are filled with deviant sexual overtones and deviant sexual connotations ?

* Oh well! He is after all the deadwood pandit/bhajan singer aka deadwood dick. The poor soul has issues.

Rev did you read this?

You know when you try and lie against people don't make it that obvious!

the last census.

It will be amazing to you how many people are having this same argument as to whether Guyana remains racially divided or not.

Answer.  It REMAINS racially divided.

Rev did you read this?

"The ball is in the APNU AFC court to show that a multi ethnic government can be fair to all segments of the population." Carib

carib:

* I notice you proudly refer to APNU/AFC as a multi ethnic government.

* OK then! APNU/AFC received 96% of black votes, 70% of Mixed, 27% of Amerindians and 11% of East Indian votes---that makes them a multi ethnic government.

*If that is the case, then surely the PPP was also a multi ethnic government when they were in power.

Rev did you read this?

"The ball is in the APNU AFC court to show that a multi ethnic government can be fair to all segments of the population." Carib

carib:

* I notice you proudly refer to APNU/AFC as a multi ethnic government.

* OK then! APNU/AFC received 96% of black votes, 70% of Mixed, 27% of Amerindians and 11% of East Indian votes---that makes them a multi ethnic government.

*If that is the case, then surely the PPP was also a multi ethnic government when they were in power.

When last I checked Moses and many of the people around him were Indians. Did you suddenly find out that they were black?

I also do know that the AFC has 12 seats and the ability to end the APNU dominated government at any time.

Now tell us all about Civic.  How many seats did they have in parliament?  Did they have the ability to end the PPP regime by withdrawing? How many cabinet positions did they have?  Who are Civic any way?

When last I checked Moses and many of the people around him were Indians. Did you suddenly find out that they were black?

* I maintain if Granger's government is multi-ethnic then the same can be said for former President Ramotar---his government was also multi ethnic.

1.  APNU 21 seats.  AFC 12 seats.  APNU can be tossed out of power any time the AFC leaves the coalition.   How many seats did Civic have when the PPP was in power?

2.  Nagamootoo will have 40% of the cabinet positions, including at least 4 ministries.  How many ministries did Civic have.

3.  Can you describe what specific role did Sam Hinds have as PM.  Did he have any ability to end the PPPs regime if he didn't like what they were doing.

the last census.

It will be amazing to you how many people are having this same argument as to whether Guyana remains racially divided or not.

Answer.  It REMAINS racially divided.

And like you said: The ball is in the APNU AFC court to show that a multi ethnic government can be fair to all segments of the population.  If they succeed this will be the first time since 1957 when one race didn't feel squeezed out by the other.