Regardless of how you feel of their politics, they shook up and change the political landscape.  The next election will be the test if they will remain relevant.  Baseman withholding judgement.

* In all of Guyana's history there has always been 10-12% of the population that was willing to vote against the 2 major parties, the PPP and PNC.

* In 1964 the UF received 12.3% of the votes---most ever by a 3rd party in Guyana.

* The AFC tapped into that 10-12% anti PPP/PNC vote and gained 8% of the votes in 2006 and 10% in 2011.

* BUT THE AFC HAS NOW BEEN EXPOSED.

* The Guyanese people no longer view them as an independent party---in fact they are now perceived to be an extension of the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

* THE AFC HAS SOWED DISHARMONY IN GUYANA. THIS HAS PEEVED THE GUYANESE PUBLIC.

* In the next election, the AFC will likely be obliterated.

The difference to the UF, UF was also race-based, Putagee, party.  AFC pulls from the main PPP/PNC constituencies.  But, as I said, we have to see next election.  After last election and the exposure of Afro racism, I don't hold much hope for the AFC, but they are causing waves.

Latest rumor, AFC/PNC joint ticket with Nagamootoo captain.  However, Indian may view this as another con-game at getting the PNC/Afro power structure in control.

Latest rumor, AFC/PNC joint ticket with Nagamootoo captain. 

* Do you really believe grass roots afro Guyanese will turn out to vote for a Nagamootoo led APNU ?

* NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! NEVER!

You are a dunce, how many times does Moses have to prove himself. Moses does not need to prove anything to you, the people rose up and voted for him in the last election and guess what next election its gonna be worse for the PPP.

99% as Dr. Baseman indicated....

Latest rumor, AFC/PNC joint ticket with Nagamootoo captain. 

* Do you really believe grass roots afro Guyanese will turn out to vote for a Nagamootoo led APNU ?

* NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! NEVER!

You are a dunce, how many times does Moses have to prove himself. Moses does not need to prove anything to you, the people rose up and voted for him in the last election and guess what next election its gonna be worse for the PPP.

99% as Dr. Baseman indicated....

But they felt tricked.  I doubt they will again regardless if they like him.  PNC is viewed more an existential threat by most Indians.

You are a dunce...

* So the Rev dunce, huh ?

* I can understand your anger and frustration HM_redux.

* You are dying to one day address your hero Moses as President Nagamootoo

* Thankfully that will never happen.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Raymond, why don't you close this thread in the same manner like you did here

Listen Mars!

* Rev expressed a personal opinion in the lead post. That opinion again:

* THE AFC HAS CAUSED GREAT DISHARMONY IN GUYANA.

* The good people of Guyana long for harmony in their beloved country and they now see the AFC as a CANCER.

Raymond, why don't you close this thread in the same manner like you did here

Listen Mars!

* Rev expressed a personal opinion in the lead post. That opinion again:

* THE AFC HAS CAUSED GREAT DISHARMONY IN GUYANA.

* The good people of Guyana long for harmony in their beloved country and they now see the AFC as a CANCER.

Kishan B also expressed a personal opinion in his lead post. I'm trying to understand why the moderator is being biased by selectively closing threads while leaving other crappy ones open.

* Maybe moderator Raymond has more respect for the views and opinions of the esteemed and dignified Rev than he has for the bombastic KishanB.

I'm still awaiting an answer from Raymond. 

Esteemed and dignified is but a grand illusion in your mind. Actually, people who are esteemed and dignified do not go around shouting it out all the time. Dignity simply reveals itself.  

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:
=========

To answer your question, I do know what is disharmony,

Brian:

* The Rev is a man of empathy and understanding.  Sorry to read your acknowledging that you don't know the meaning of "harmony".

* I would suggest Brian you invest $9.99 and purchase the following dictionary.

* Hope that investment pays dividends and helps you with your vocabulary.

Like I got to send you to school with OH Nadalala since it appears both of you have a comprehension problem.

I do know what is disharmony.

I do not see the word DON"T in that Rev.  Like yu pumping till you get blind.

Nice, "c00lie house" always mek blackman jealous.  I rememba bak in di daazz, blacks seh c00lie help wan-anada geh big house.  Dem nah see when yuh wuk marnin till nite and "tie yuh belly", demn juss see da house and dem skin kech fyah.  Katahars join the bunch.

BASEMAN is a BLACK HATER.

WHY?

NORTH WEST DAYS, he miss the BLACK BALATA.

Rev wha we gon do with all dem Chiney Gift

dat got Ramotar & Jagdeo name pon dem

2010 bentley mulsanne new and redesigned 2010 cars by aaron gold

Dem chiney can buy da without thinking

plus more Presidential toys

Guyana Air Force #1

Aerion Supersonic Business Jet – Super Fast Executive Plane

Guyana Marine #1

Chiney say all these things...... Comming

Covered in Deals made with China

Rev wha we gon do with all this

We already pay fuh all this with

Skeldon Factory, Marriot Hotel,

Lumber Contract, New Airport Contract,

Interior Roads & Bridges,

GPL Expansion....

Chiney gon Deliver before 2016

Ramotar was to Enjoy these things....

But No Confidence Vote....

Mek Ramotar & Jagdeo Cork Duck

Rev yuh think we can collect cash

fuh replace de money

abee workers lost

when Jagdeo tek De NIS & Mortgage Money

and Invest with eee Friend

Dupree in Clico and Sandford

Rev how much cash we can put back Quietly????

OK Folks!

* It is transparently clear that the Alliance For Change(AFC) has brought disharmony to Guyana.

* The stagnation, the political conflicts and the friction we witness in Guyana today have been chiefly engineered by the AFC.

* When the PNC was the only opposition party in Guyana there was harmony in the country. But with the rise of the AFC, Guyanese have seen firsthand DISHARMONY in their beautiful country.

* DISHARMONY WILL CAUSE DECAY IN BEAUTIFUL GUYANA.

* And so the time has come for the good people of Guyana to bludgeon the AFC---make them disappear----they are TOXIC---and represent bad news for Guyana and Guyanese.

* MAY THE PPP ALWAYS RULE GUYANA AND MAY THE PNC ALWAYS REMAIN THE LOYAL OPPOSITION. VANQUISH THE AFC.

Let me see; they brought scrutiny that halted industrial scale thievery of the nation's assets. The only one whose tranquility is disturbed would be enablers like yourself and the crooks in office whose burgeoning pockets felt a pinch.

kishan/brianTeekah:

* THERE IS LOT OF "SEXUAL CONNOTATION" USED BY SOME MEN ON GNI.

* You kishan/BrianTeekah are one of the guilty party. Others include Mitwah and Jalil.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Only sour, miserable, sexually frustrated men pepper their posts with sexual connotations, and like I said there are quite a few such men on GNI.

kishan/brianTeekah:

* You kishan/BrianTeekah are one of the guilty party. Others include Mitwah and Jalil.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Only sour, miserable, sexually frustrated men pepper their posts with sexual connotations, and like I said there are quite a few such men on GNI.

kishan/brianTeekah:

BOTTOM LINE:

Blatant Homosexual/Sexual content are being used here on a daily basis by AFC/PNC posters.

They lack basic human decency.

kishan/brianTeekah:

BOTTOM LINE:

Blatant Homosexual/Sexual content are being used here on a daily basis by AFC/PNC posters.

DECENCY????

Like you President!

kishan/brianTeekah:

BOTTOM LINE:

Like your X-president.

==========

yuji bhai:

* It is transparently clear who the degenerates on GNI are.

* Their posts are littered with SEXUAL CONNOTATIONS.

* Men who are SEXUALLY FRUSTRATED engage in the kinds of vulgar and boorish behavior we witness daily from some of the sour old farts here on GNI.

==========

yuji bhai:

* Men who are SEXUALLY FRUSTRATED engage in the kinds of vulgar and boorish behavior we witness daily from some of the sour old farts here on GNI.

Rev:

How dart you try to defend that loose and uncout Prez Called Ramu?

He is a foul man and a wild man and that picture will cost him the elections.

==========

yuji bhai:

Rev you are depraved. 

Rev:How dart you try to defend that loose and uncout Prez Called Ramu?

Brian/kishan:

* If Prezzy engages in behavior you deem to be vulgar(back-balling) that doesn't give posters like you, Mitwah, jalil, etc, etc the right to pepper GNI daily with vulgar, boorish posts filled with sexual connotations.

* Like I said, only sexually frustrated men pepper their posts with sexual connotations.

Rev:How dart you try to defend that loose and uncout Prez Called Ramu?

Brian/kishan:

* If Prezzy engages in behavior you deem to be vulgar(back-balling) that doesn't give posters like you, Mitwah, jalil, etc, etc the right to pepper GNI daily with vulgar, boorish posts filled with sexual connotations.

* Like I said, only sexually frustrated men pepper their posts with sexual connotations.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...cds-to-region-eight/

* If you folks recall---the AFC won Region 8 in 2011 with 995 votes. The PPP received 741 votes and the PNC 738.

* The PPP is making every effort to win Region 8 in the next election. Had they won region 8 in 2011 they would not have been in the minority.

* VOTERS IN REGION 8 NOW REALIZE THAT THE AFC HAS BROUGHT DISHARMONY TO GUYANA.

Sukhai could lead all the outreach she wants in region 8 the PPP are not winning anything in region 8.

They are despised by the people from Kato to PK and Mahdia the people generally do not want to hear about the PPP. They are well aware that the PPP are scoundrels and all the Toashaos are very careful in couching their statements so as not to offend the PPP but they know their people do not want the PPP.

This is why the PPP lost region 8 in 2011 its gonna be worse in the next election instead of doing right by the people the PPP continues to play partisan and petty politics but the people have wizened up and they despise the PPP in these areas.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...cds-to-region-eight/

* If you folks recall---the AFC won Region 8 in 2011 with 995 votes. The PPP received 741 votes and the PNC 738.

* The PPP is making every effort to win Region 8 in the next election. Had they won region 8 in 2011 they would not have been in the minority.

* VOTERS IN REGION 8 NOW REALIZE THAT THE AFC HAS BROUGHT DISHARMONY TO GUYANA.

Shit heads like you who do not know the persisting grievances these people have against the PPP will think they can be bought. They will not be moved. They are still waiting on the decision about their lands. They have the gold miners on one side and BaiShanlin claiming their lands on the other side. The PPP is not going to win here