Originally Posted by TK' alter ego redux:

where is the rev al on "fiduciary" responsibility?

TK:

Read again:--->this was posted earlier!

===================

TK:

You can come here using your alter ego redux and verbally masturbate about the "fiduciary" responsibilities of the Guyana government all you want.

This blabbering about "fiduciary" responsibility--this is just a ruse by you TK--a stunt and a ploy--you want to scare the Guyanese people about the exorbitant cost of the Amaila hydro---but thankfully they know you are a TALKER and a political LOSER TK---and they are not buying into your wicked mischief!

The Amaila falls hydro will be a great asset to Guyana and will contribute immensely to the country's growth and development.

========

The correct term is "correcting"

cain:

You and the Rev are on the opposite end of the spectrum politicially, so you will rarely agree with anything I post.

So let's get it out of the way--the Rev is not here to live up to your expectation and you are not here to live up to the Rev's.

The bottom line is nothing the Rev writes here on this forum will mesh with your reason and your common sense, and so it is natural you will not believe anything I say.

But that is OK cain---keep reading the Rev's comments--and feel free to correct if it makes you feel good.

Listen, the Rev is a very gracious and open minded man--I like reading the comments of those who angrily disagree with me---sometime they have a valid point---the Rev is not always right---infact its good to be wrong---you learn.

You got nuff to learn, nuff nuff.

Banna i notice on the other side you even try to predict the snow height an I think you wrong deh too. hehehe

Cainster:

The Rev fully agrees with the old cliche:

NO MAN IS INFALLIBLE

By the way, these were the Rev's comments in the social club:

Just peaked out my window--snow is picking up---my 7 to 9 inches NYC projection might be off----but you know the Rev and numbers.lol

Anyway, check this--Have a good laugh.

Originally Posted by TK:

Redux...I am about to board a JetBlue flight to JFK arrival at 2:09. I know...I am leaving a 76 degrees for a blizzard but one must do family duties. Flight # 346. Once I am in the air...an hr or so...make a few comments so the board can see what a first-rate moron and low IQed freak this Rev really is. Thank you. 

will do bro . . . be safe

Thanks....I see you had Rev busy. My flight had some big bumps but those A230s are legendary. 

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

. . . You can come here using your alter ego redux and verbally masturbate about the "fiduciary" responsibilities of the Guyana government all you want.

This blabbering about "fiduciary" responsibility--this is just a ruse by you TK--a stunt and a ploy--you want to scare the Guyanese people about the exorbitant cost of the Amaila hydro---but thankfully they know you are a TALKER and a political LOSER TK---and they are not buying into your wicked mischief!

The Amaila falls hydro will be a great asset to Guyana and will contribute immensely to the country's growth and development.

pitiful

u can bluff, u can run, but u can't hide; you know so little . . . but it still gives me great pleasure to watch u squirm

sooo . . . just WHOSE interests are the big belly PPP criminals guarding so tenaciously with this "exorbitant cost of the Amaila hydro" [your words, not mine] . . . hmmm?

dance u mental midget dance

Numbers don't lie but the low IQ Rev does. He has no credibility.

Mittun:

Go play in the snow! You really need to release that inner bitterness. You need some happiness in your life Mithun. You are waaay too young to be so angry and resentful.

Listen Mitthun! Don't follow TK/redux and the AFC blindly---those folks are proven political LOSERS.

Start thinking for yourself Mitthun---be positive and optimistic.

And start wishing Guyana well.

Listen Mitwah, read what the president of Guyana had to say recently:

============

President Donald Ramotar was recently asked about the role of the private sector in Guyana's economic growth and success and what sort of support his government would continue to provide to the private sector. These were the President's comments:

PRESIDENT RAMOTAR:

"My administration sees the private sector as the engine of growth in Guyana. I am convinced that real wealth in Guyana can only be created by innovation and hard work in the private sector.

But I am a practical man. I know the private sector can't do it all by themselves. The financial sector has a role to play in Guyana's success going forward, and very importantly the policies of my administration must aid and encourage and incentivise the private sector.

I am extremely pleased with the public/private partnership we have in Guyana. We are pursuing a model for development that is unique to Guyana. 

We are always willing to learn from the failures and successes of others. But we must develop a unique development brand for Guyana. I am extremely optimistic about the future of Guyana. I can feel the success. Guyana is on the move." President Ramotar

===============================

Very impresive! Very impressive, indeed! The president clearly understands what it takes to achieve greater success in his country.

Numbers don't lie but the low IQ Rev does. He has no credibility.

Mittun:

Go play in the snow! You really need to release that inner bitterness. You need some happiness in your life Mithun. You are waaay too young to be so angry and resentful.

Listen Mitthun! Don't follow TK/redux and the AFC blindly---those folks are proven political LOSERS.

Start thinking for yourself Mitthun---be positive and optimistic.

And start wishing Guyana well.

Listen Mitwah, read what the president of Guyana had to say recently:

============

President Donald Ramotar was recently asked about the role of the private sector in Guyana's economic growth and success and what sort of support his government would continue to provide to the private sector. These were the President's comments:

PRESIDENT RAMOTAR:

"My administration sees the private sector as the engine of growth in Guyana. I am convinced that real wealth in Guyana can only be created by innovation and hard work in the private sector.

But I am a practical man. I know the private sector can't do it all by themselves. The financial sector has a role to play in Guyana's success going forward, and very importantly the policies of my administration must aid and encourage and incentivise the private sector.

I am extremely pleased with the public/private partnership we have in Guyana. We are pursuing a model for development that is unique to Guyana. 

We are always willing to learn from the failures and successes of others. But we must develop a unique development brand for Guyana. I am extremely optimistic about the future of Guyana. I can feel the success. Guyana is on the move." President Ramotar

Very impresive! Very impressive, indeed! The president clearly understands what it takes to achieve greater success in his country.

The man Ramo knows the issues.  good commentary.

amusing what catches the eye . . .

149 words of nothing from a man clearly in over his head; "public/private partnership" a code for robbing the Guyanese taxpayer . . . and the oafish gallery holds it up to the light, find diamonds, and clap like there's no tomorrow

You are a predictable as the come.

i know

it must piss u off grande that i'm predictably correct as well

i know

it must piss u off grande that i'm usually correct as well

The only time I get pissed at you is when you don't deliver your clown performance as I expect.  You see, you are the main act in between circus performance.

baseman:

Allow poor TK/redux to rage and bluster!

Not only is TK is a proven political LOSER, but he is also HENPECKED.

So go easy  on miserable TK--let him wallow in his anger and frustration---just put his temper tantrums on ignore.

By the way baseman you can send this text to that peevish and ill-humored brat TK if he keeps misbehaving:

370HSSV 0773h

Tell him to read it upside down.hahahahaha

As you already know baseman, TK is totally devoid of a sense of humor---so you can expect his alter ego redux to erupt in exasperation and indignation after reading that text.hahahahaha

baseman:

Allow poor TK/redux to rage and bluster!

Not only is TK is a proven political LOSER, but he is also HENPECKED.

So go easy  on miserable TK--let him wallow in his anger and frustration---just put his temper tantrums on ignore.

By the way baseman you can send this text to that peevish and ill-humored brat TK if he keeps misbehaving:

370HSSV 0773h

Tell him to read it upside down.hahahahaha

As you already know baseman, TK is totally devoid of a sense of humor---so you can expect his alter ego redux to erupt in exasperation and indignation after reading that text.hahahahaha

circling me like a nervous coward . . . making silly small talk (with many smiley faces) like a true antiman . . . afraid to engage

yaaawn

Originally Posted by TK/redux:

===

like a true antiman . . . afraid to engage

TK:

You seem to have some sort of fixation or obsession or preoccupation with the word ANTIMAN.

You throw that word around a lot on this forum.

Now TK is there some sort of fear or anxiety or hang-up you are trying to conceal ?

COULD YOU REALLY BE A LATENT HOMOSEXUAL TK/REDUX ?

Only latent homosexuals throw the word antiman around as regularly as you do.

You may have a deep psychological problem TK---we have already noticed you on this board talking with your alter ego redux----that is not normal behavior TK/redux.

You seem to have some sort of fixation or obsession or preoccupation with the word ANTIMAN.

Now TK is there some sort of fear or anxiety or hang-up you are trying to conceal ?

Only latent homosexuals throw the word antiman aroud as regularly as you do.

You may have a deep psychological problem TK---we have already noticed you on this board talking with your alter ego redux----that is not normal behavior TK/redux.

this is the best u come up with after nearly half an hour? . . . and NO smiley faces dis time . . . ummm?

keep circling antiman . . . tap dance lil

Originally Posted by TK/redux:

===

like a true antiman . . . afraid to engage

TK:

Only latent homosexuals throw the word antiman around as regularly as you do.

Maybe he missing his "buddy".

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZvM03M6FME

Maybe he missing his "buddy".

suh . . . u been jonesing all nite fuh a piece of rev al's action, eh bai?

hoist up yuh skirt and dance then . . . is a nice break from your regular, high steppin, mini-fuhrer routine

oh, and call kwame too . . . u and he can luv up and serenade us with the PPP rent boy party song

Maybe he(redux/tx) missing his "buddy".

HA HA HA HA HA

Baseman:

Given redux/tx's boorish and crude behavior on this forum, always labelling posters as antimen, redux may very well be a part of that society.lol

yesss rev bai . . . your home video is indeed DEFINITIVE!

post sum mo please . . . i'm sure u can convince kwame to share the PPP private collection with u . . . mek sure u edit out the stuff with undereage kids . . . dat would mean jail

the smiley faces and color are quite purty and welcoming . . . keep up the effort

THE 3 PARTS OF THE AMAILA FALLS PROJECT

• Hydropower Plant. Construction of a dam where the Amaila and Kuribrong rivers meet will create a reservoir upstream of the dam. The Project is expected to have the capacity to produce 165 MW of electricity by releasing impounded water through turbines specifically designed and built for the plan.

• Transmission Lines. Electricity will be delivered from the hydropower plant to Georgetown and Linden through a high-voltage 230-kV transmission line that will be built along with electric substations in Linden and Georgetown. The 270 km long transmission line will be supported on towers approximately 36 m tall and 300 m apart, carrying two circuits thus providing redundancy in the event of loss of one circuit.

• Access Road. In order to access the Project site, new roads will be constructed and some existing roads will be upgraded. A new road approximately 65 km long will be built connecting the Project site to the existing Bartica-Potaro Road. Another new road approximately 20 km will be constructed from the existing Mabura Hills Highway to the Essequibo River. Other existing roads will be upgraded in order to provide access needed to move the equipment, supplies, and personnel to build the Project, as well as for future operation and maintenance of the plant and transmission lines. Construction of access roads began in 2010 and will be completed in advance of the construction of the Hydropower Plant.

BENEFITS FOR THE CITIZENS OF GUYANA

The Project will provide local communities with employment opportunities as well as the chance to expand the sale of goods and services. Longer term benefits include lower average wholesale energy costs, improved power reliability to meet Guyana's future needs, an economic stimulus to Guyana's economy and consistency with Guyana's Low Carbon Development Strategy. After 20 years of operation, the project will be transferred to Guyana Power and Light at no cost.

• Lower energy costs. The Project will reduce generating costs and therefore lower the retail cost of electricity to the consumer.
  • Low Carbon Development Strategy Advancement.. The GoG has committed itself to a Low Carbon Development Strategy. The Project advances this goal by taking advantage of a key natural resource in the country, its flowing rivers, to generate clean and reliable electricity. Amaila will replace older existing thermal power plants, which use fuel oil, eliminating their carbon (greenhouse gas) and other air quality pollutant emissions.
  • Energy supply for the future. The Project helps assure that Guyana will have enough energy to meet its future needs. The Project will create a double circuit 230-kV transmission network that will form the backbone of a new high-voltage super highway. This is a key factor in helping the country attract foreign investment and encourage local entrepreneurs.
  • Economic Stimulus. The Project will help stimulate the local economy during its four year construction, and beyond, as it provides the country with a reliable source of electricity.
  • Benefit Local Communities.The Project is establishing community development programs that, among other things, include using local goods and services and creating local jobs.

FINANCING

The Amaila Hydropower Project is a private sector-led project in which the Project sponsor, AFH, bears the development and construction risk of the Project.

It will be financed through debt from multilateral and development financial institutions such as the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) and China Development Bank (CDB), and with equity from Sithe Global. The Government of Guyana is financing the road construction and will have the option to invest equity in the overall project.

Guyana Power & Light does not pay for power until after commercial operation is achieved and independent testing is successfully completed.

The Amaila Hydropower Project will be owned and operated by the sponsor for 20 years, after which it will transfer to the Government of Guyana at no cost through a Build Own Operate Transfer (BOOT) arrangement. The Project is expected to operate for well more than 50 years.

Guyana’s total debt remains high despite write-offs

FEBRUARY 9, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

â€Ķ stands at US$1.7B in March 2012

Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh

AFC’s MP, Moses Nagamootoo

Guyana’s total public debt at March last year was a whopping US$1.7B, slightly less than the US$2.1B at 1992 when the government assumed office.
Over the years, the government, through lobbying efforts and other economic measures, had secured several debt write offs to the tune of nearly 75 per cent of the total debt which had grown significantly because of the unpaid interest charges.
Based on questions from Member of Parliament, Moses Nagamootoo of the Alliance For Change, the smaller of the two parties in the Opposition, Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh on Thursday released figures on Guyana’s debts.
Nagamootoo had asked a question seeking the total public debt- both local and foreign- in the US and Guyana dollars equivalent, as at September 30, 1992.
According to the Minister, at September 30, 1992, it was US$2,087.99 M (US$2.09B). At that time the exchange rate for the US dollar was G$126. The debt was equivalent to G$263,086M.
This contrasted to March 31, 2012 when total public debt stood at US$1.743B at an exchange rate of G$204 to US$1. This was equivalent to G$355,580M.
Since assuming power in 1992, the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) has succeeded in getting some of its biggest debts written off by the US, Russia, Europe, Canada China and Libya.
This was to the tune of hundreds of millions of US dollars. The figures would suggest that Guyana has been borrowing more. In addition to several roads and sea defence projects, government is also paying back for the Skeldon Factory and a host of other initiatives.
According to Minister Singh, the total public debt stock at December 31, 2010 stood at $312,180.26M at an exchange rate of $203.50 for US$1.
“The amount of $338,432.786M cited in the question, is sourced from the central government statement of the public debt as included in the report of the Auditor General for the year ended December 31, 2010.”
The Minister said that because the statement relates to the Central Government, the amount shown would have included debts owed by the Central Government to other public sector agencies, principally debentures issued by the central government to the Bank of Guyana. It would have excluded debts owed by the Bank of Guyana and other parastatal agencies.
As at December 31, 2010, the total public debt stock stood at $350,574.81Mâ€Ķat an exchange rate of $203 to US$1.

Guyana’s total debt remains high despite write-offs

Mithun:

Read this again:

The Amaila Hydropower Project is a private sector-led project in which the Project sponsor, AFH, bears the development and construction risk of the Project.

Did you read that Mitthun ?

PRIVATE SECTOR LED.

RE: GUYANA'S 1.7 BILLION PUBLIC DEBT

Listen Mithun, the public debt has to be evaluated relative to the country's GDP---you can't look at the public debt in absolute terms.

And relative to GDP, Guyana's public debt(1.7B) is only around 63% of GDP---it is quite manageable.

And dont forget Mithun, Guyana needs to assume more debt in the public and private sectors inorder to achieve economic growth.

Look Mithun! Your hero DUNCY MOSES doesn't understand what I just wrote---all Moses cares about is the fees his law practice brings in.

Rev you are still to show how the consumers will pay less for the current.

Mithun:

Don't follow the argument made by DUNCY TK---he is a 3rd rate/3 cents economist--the man has never had a real job in the business world---and he is a political LOSER.

The Amaila falls hydro project will provide a guaranteed supply of electricity---that is one of the things businesses seek when they invest in a country---guaranteed energy and price stability  in the energy sector.

DUNCY TK and the LOSERS in the AFC are trying to scare the Guyanese people that electricity cost will go up if the hydro gets built---DUNCY TK and the AFC LOSERS are DEMAGOGUES---they hate the PPP and want to see Guyana in ruins under the PPP.

STOP LISTENING TO DUNCY TK AND THE AFC LOSERS MITHUN!