RICE PRODUCTION IS BOOMING IN GUYANA

* In 2011 rice production reached 400,000 tons for the first time.

* In 2012 another record was set.

* In 2013 rice production will surpass 530,000 tons

* The current boom in the rice industry once sustained will see rice production reach the one million ton mark in a few years.

* That would put Guyana in the big leagues as far as rice production is concerned.

OBSERVATION:

While the dirty PNC Indians and the haters in the PNC/AFC are blasting away at the PPP, the DOERS in Guyana, folks like the industrious rice growers, the business people, the entrepreneurs, etc----these productive souls are continuing to propel the Guyanese economy forward.

Now! Watch the naysayers, the haters and the losers here on GNI who support the PNC/AFC come here and chat their usual nonsense---it pains them to see progress in Guyana----flooding in Georgetown excites them----bad news for Guyana and Guyanese is good news for these miserable LOSERS---but you'll never hear a word of praise for the DOERS in Guyana like the rice farmers who are moving the country forward.

. . . Now! Watch the naysayers, the haters and the losers here on GNI who support the PNC/AFC come here and chat their usual nonsense---it pains them to see progress in Guyana----flooding in Georgetown excites them----bad news for Guyana and Guyanese is good news for these miserable LOSERS---but you'll never hear a word of praise for the DOERS in Guyana like the rice farmers who are moving the country forward.

actually seΓ±or sex worker, the farmers, legit businessmen and the workers will indeed move Guyana forward . . .

it's the PPP, the party's associated tiefmen & drug traffickers and, worst of all, brainless antiman fellow travelers like u who are dragging the country down

kapeesh?

. . . Now! Watch the naysayers, the haters and the losers here on GNI who support the PNC/AFC come here and chat their usual nonsense---it pains them to see progress in Guyana----flooding in Georgetown excites them----bad news for Guyana and Guyanese is good news for these miserable LOSERS---but you'll never hear a word of praise for the DOERS in Guyana like the rice farmers who are moving the country forward.

actually seΓ±or sex worker, the farmers, legit businessmen and the workers will indeed move Guyana forward . . .

it's the PPP, the party's associated tiefmen & drug traffickers and, worst of all, brainless antiman fellow travelers like u who are dragging the country down

kapeesh?

Do you think the rice farmers progress and successes are separate and apart from the Govt?  Well, if so, what went wrong under the PNC?

. . . May the PPP continue to be business friendly and support the private sector in Guyana.

spit out the mouthful of cum and listen up u diseased sex worker . . .

'supporting' money launderers and drug traffickers, and subsidizing NEPS con men like beekay, brazzie, mannie and babbie with taxpayer money do not equate with "supporting the private sector"

clear enough for u antiman?

kapeesh?

Do you think the rice farmers progress and successes are separate and apart from the Govt?  Well, if so, what went wrong under the PNC?

dude, in 1984 Guyana achieved its highest production of rice (then) at the height of PNC socialist mismanagement of the economy

the light bulb go off yet fool?

* It is true that in 1984, while the PNC was still in power, Guyana reached a rice production high of 180,000 tons.

* But in 2011 under the PPP Guyana's rice production surpassed 400,000 tons for the first time in history. And in 2013 rice production is expected to surpass the half million ton mark---530,000 tons.

QUESTION:

Under which government did rice production reach it's highest level in Guyana's history----the PNC(180,000 tons) or the PPP(530,000 tons in 2013) ?

* It is true that in 1984, while the PNC was still in power, Guyana reached a rice production high of 180,000 tons.

* But in 2011 under the PPP Guyana's rice production surpassed 400,000 tons for the first time in history. And in 2013 rice production is expected to surpass the half million ton mark---530,000 tons.

QUESTION:

Under which government did rice production reach it's highest level in Guyana's history----the PNC(180,000 tons) or the PPP(530,000 tons in 2013) ?

if u somehow get up off your knees and commit to something other than shallow antiman 'reasoning,' u just might stumble upon the point i am actually making

go ask someone reasonably educated for help 

Sugar production remains a serious challenge for Guyana

* There is no way the government should be involved in sugar production in Guyana.

* But the problem is the private sector isn't interested in the sugar industry.

SOLUTION:

Anyone has any idea what should be done about sugar in Guyana ? Can the industry be turned around by the government ?

* There is no way the government should be involved in sugar production in Guyana.

SOLUTION:

Anyone has any idea what should be done about sugar in Guyana ? Can the industry be turned around by the government ?

Guysuco needs to be diversified. It once experimented with planting rice and it was very successful. But that eventually died after the dirty PNC managers who knew nothing about rice cultivation destroyed that venture.

Diversification and creating private partnership is the best answer for Guysuco. PNC would love to see Guysuco dead since mainly Indo Guyanese will suffer.

The government should get out of the business of subsidizing the sugar industry and make some hard  choices for the future of Guysuco. 

. . . May the PPP continue to be business friendly and support the private sector in Guyana.

spit out the mouthful of cum and listen up u diseased sex worker . . .

'supporting' money launderers and drug traffickers, and subsidizing NEPS con men like beekay, brazzie, mannie and babbie with taxpayer money do not equate with "supporting the private sector"

clear enough for u antiman?

America started to decline since *******S like this got to teach at our Colleges!!!!

SOLUTION:

Guysuco needs to be diversified. It once experimented with planting rice and it was very successful. But that eventually died after the dirty PNC managers who knew nothing about rice cultivation destroyed that venture.

Diversification and creating private partnership is the best answer for Guysuco. PNC would love to see Guysuco dead since mainly Indo Guyanese will suffer.

The government should get out of the business of subsidizing the sugar industry and make some hard  choices for the future of Guysuco. 

Oh, really!  The PNC had a strategy of diversification for Guysuco.  They did not want to meddle in rice as that was already sustainable and viable and doing well in private hands.  The PNC formed the Other Crops division of Guysuco to explore alternatives.  Out of this came the oil palm industry which spawned several down-stream manufacturing such as food shortening, the local raw material for soap, margarine, etc.  They also experimented with mung and orid dal, local potatoe alternatives, expanding cocoa and running experiments on cash crops which would then be handed to local farmers.

The PNC had some good strategies for food independence.  If not for Afro racism and quasi apartheid, the model would have worked. 

BTW, I saw a report on CNN recently where they say palm oil is the safe a better alternative to trans-fats.  The expert was pushing to import from South America which will keep the transition cost neutral.

actually, the farmers, legit businessmen and the workers will indeed move Guyana forward . . .

* Good to see you and the Rev agree on something Tarron.

* May the PPP continue to be business friendly and support the private sector in Guyana.

It is laughable how you have to invent a fictitious handle to feel like you are interacting with Dr TK. He should return here to ease your pains. You have all the ways of a loser. LOL! 

Originally Posted by Wally:

There is food inflation now in the world.  We will see the prices rise in the West in the next two years.  Growing more food at home is the best solution for Guyana.

I always contend, food production is the way to sustainable development.  As oil become adequate, food supplies will become more and more strained.  Vehicles could use electric, gasoline, natural gas, ethanol blend, and other means.  The human "engine" can only use food.  We waste our time seeking quick fixes and get rich quick alternatives when food potential is staring us in the face.  We need to revert to that values of our parents.

kapeesh?

Let me give you personal experience about my last runnings with the PPP regieme and then deceide how friendly this regime is to Koolie rice farmers.

First all this started when the crooked regime was pushing one of their cohorts to claim prescriptive rights after he rented it for a few years and doesn't want to leave claiming that he invested in infrastructure even though he sign to a contract that upon 30 days notice at the end of the crop he should leave.  

His PPP cohorts collected his "top up" and force their way in for the last crop so this crop I was in Guyana in September to help my brother who is there to take over the cultivating by force if needed.

To buy a tractor and roam plough which is a agriculture machine you need to get a letter from GRA other wise there is a [16% tax on U$55,000 almost U$9,000]

We also found out if you chose dealer financeing its 15% interest farmers has to pay with no government help available - great for the regime agriculture plan.

To get the tax differ letter took 2 days at the Agriculture ministry and permanent sectrary office. Then the fun part - we submit the letter, invoice and all the documents at GRA and was told to come back in 3 days. Three days later we were told that we needed another letter to Satuar so we submit on a Friday and was told to check back in 3 business days. So we went back on Tuesday, lo and behold they said they misplace the letter to Sataur, we gave them a copy and was told to check back Friday. By this time the 3 weeks ticket I booked had to extended and had to request time off from my job.

Anyways we called GRA on the Friday and was told some manager wants to speak to us directly on Monday. Monday we showed up for the meeting but the manager was out so we went to the dealer and ask him if this is normal, he pick up the phone and talk to someone and says the letter is ready but them boys wants a raise.

At this point I was pissed, went back to GRA and demanded to speak to  Sataur and out of nowhere this guy came and handed over the letter without a word.

Now you tell me about what change, you had to bend over for PNC and now the PPP want to continue the practice and expect Koolie to oblige? You, Yugi, pavi and the peanut butter crew are use to bend over and can continue...but... Not from this koolie...

Here is the tractor

Last edited by sachin_05
Originally Posted by sachin_05:

kapeesh?

Let me give you personal experience about my last runnings with the PPP regieme and then deceide how friendly this regime is to Koolie rice farmers.

First all this started when the crooked regime was pushing one of their cohorts to claim prescriptive rights after he rented it for a few years and doesn't want to leave claiming that he invested in infrastructure even though he sign to a contract that upon 30 days notice at the end of the crop he should leave.  

His PPP cohorts collected his "top up" and force their way in for the last crop so this crop I was in Guyana in September to help my brother who is there to take over the cultivating by force if needed.

To buy a tractor and roam plough which is a agriculture machine you need to get a letter from GRA other wise there is a [16% tax on U$55,000 almost U$9,000]

We also found out if you chose dealer financeing its 15% interest farmers has to pay with no government help available - great for the regime agriculture plan.

To get the tax differ letter took 2 days at the Agriculture ministry and permanent sectrary office. Then the fun part - we submit the letter, invoice and all the documents at GRA and was told to come back in 3 days. Three days later we were told that we needed another letter to Satuar so we submit on a Friday and was told to check back in 3 business days. So we went back on Tuesday, lo and behold they said they misplace the letter to Sataur, we gave them a copy and was told to check back Friday. By this time the 3 weeks ticket I booked had to extended and had to request time off from my job.

Anyways we called GRA on the Friday and was told some manager wants to speak to us directly on Monday. Monday we showed up for the meeting but the manager was out so we went to the dealer and ask him if this is normal, he pick up the phone and talk to someone and says the letter is ready but them boys wants a raise.

At this point I was pissed, went back to GRA and demanded to speak to  Sataur and out of nowhere this guy came and handed over the letter without a word.

Now you tell me about what change, you had to bend over for PNC and now the PPP want to continue the practice and expect Koolie to oblige? You, Yugi, pavi and the peanut butter crew are use to bend over and can continue...but... Not from this koolie...

Here is the tractor

That is life when you try to do business in Guyana. Same experience we have all the time. Corruption is eating away profits.

The PNC had some good strategies for food independence.  If not for Afro racism and quasi apartheid, the model would have worked. 

* Talking and Doing are two different things.

* Having great ideas and implementing those ideas are different things.

* Burnham had some good ideas---but his ideas were meant to benefit mainly afros.

* Regarding farming---farming is hard work---and afros were too damn lazy to work in the fields.

*And so many of Burnham's good ideas remained just that---GOOD IDEAS.

* Burnham had some good ideas---but his ideas were meant to benefit mainly afros.

* Regarding farming---farming is hard work---and afros were too damn lazy to work in the fields.

Racists like you are so dunce and mentally lazy. There are thousands of Afro farmers in Guyana. 

There is food inflation now in the world.  We will see the prices rise in the West in the next two years.  Growing more food at home is the best solution for Guyana.

* When is the last time you visited Guyana ?

* The Guyanese farmers are sowing and reaping.

* It's not just rice that's booming.

* It's just the losers and whiners in the PNC/AFC who are blaming and complaining.

* When is the last time you visited Guyana ?

* The Guyanese farmers are sowing and reaping.

* It's not just rice that's booming.

* It's just the losers and whiners in the PNC/AFC who are blaming and complaining.

Mental laziness is dunceness 

Sachin:

* You could have saved yourself all the stress and aggravation if you had passed a little bribe.hahahaha

* Nothing gets done in PPP's Guyana without bribery.

Sachin:

* You could have saved yourself all the stress and aggravation if you had passed a "little bribe".hahahaha

That's where you are wrong...there ain't no "little bribe" actually I found out some paid out as much as[G$300,000] U$1,500 for the same letter...

Sachin:

* You could have saved yourself all the stress and aggravation if you had passed a little bribe.hahahaha

Mental laziness = dunceness. 

That's where you are wrong...there ain't not "little bribe" actually I found out some paid out as much as U$1,500 (G$300,000) for the same letter...

* So the Rev was right about the bribe thing.

BOTTOM LINE:

The bureaucracy in many third world countries like Guyana is riddled with bribery and corruption----it's difficult to get anything done without bribing.

That's where you are wrong...there ain't not "little bribe" actually I found out some paid out as much as U$1,500 (G$300,000) for the same letter...

BOTTOM LINE:

The bureaucracy in many third world countries like Guyana is riddled with bribery and corruption----it's difficult to get anything done without bribing.

You wrong about the "little bribe"...under Burnham I could have get I by handing over a guana [Iguana] and make them boys happy...U$1500 is like 3 cows...them PPP boys scraven...

That is just what I said.  Had it not been for the quasi Afro-apartheid practices, it may have worked.  Everything done was with the over-riding imperative, how does the Blacks remain tier-one.  Regardless how good a policy you have, if half your population felt and experienced discrimination, oppression, ridiculed, ostracized and unequal, your policies will collapsed.

That being said, the PPP and Indians should remember how we felt and think of not repeating the same sin against the Afro group.

BOTTOM LINE:

I am glad to see the man from OP/NICIL/MOF defending and promoting corruption. 

That is just what I said.  Had it not been for the quasi Afro-apartheid practices, it may have worked.  Everything done was with the over-riding imperative, how does the Blacks remain tier-one.  Regardless how good a policy you have, if half your population felt and experienced discrimination, oppression, ridiculed, ostracized and unequal, your policies will collapsed.

* OK Cool! You and the Rev on the same wavelength.

* I recall in the 1970s black folks were given loans and import licenses---Indos nothing---well, very little.

* My parents had a business---they never bothered to get import license----they bought from the afros who brought in the textiles, shoes, apparel, etc---and they did very well.

* Indo businesses always found a way to profit from a system that was prejudiced against them.

* I recall in the 1970s black folks were given loans and import licenses---Indos nothing---well, very little.

* My parents had a business---they never bothered to get import license----they bought from the afros who brought in the textiles, shoes, apparel, etc---and they did very well.

* Indo businesses always found a way to profit from a system that was prejudiced against them.

I remember too well, I was a lil bai, but i remember the frustration and anger of my parents.  As I grew older, I saw it for myself.  When I use the term "quasi-apartheid", it is such practices I am referring to.  Of course, such terms infuriate Redux and Kari-mullah try to deflect by giving a long winded technical definition of the practice.

"always found a way to profit" We have a Indo commander chief with all indos ministas running the cake shap and you saying Indos still have to "find a way to profit" So in that case there is no incentive to support them?

I would take hidden Cameras and recorders and then send it to the President and Sattaur and see how they respond.

A corrupt leader must have corrupt people around. It is how they enforce order among the corrupt. Is that easy to understand?

Suh Gal shut yuh trap and tek what yuh get!!!

i'm curious, seΓ±or sex worker . . . please name the great blackman businesses that monopolized importation of textiles, shoes, apparel etc during Burnham time

tanx in advance antiman