Your links were terrible...also, if you want to quote religious texts...we have a religious forum to debate these texts

By terrible, you mean what? The didn't work or you just didn't like them? Or they were inaccurate for some reason?

And they are posted here because they have a political context in this era where they are used for political agendas.

I don't see how one can speak of Islamic Terrorism and not talk about Islam.

Then again, I guess you've decided for us.

Hadiths virtually no Muslim disputes.

Incorrect sir!

Hadiths cause the most controversy in Islam.

when Bukhari attempted the task, he faced over 100,000 Hadiths. In his opinion he narrowed it down to 7,000.  In reality they are only about 2,000.

And with those 2,000 some still debate authenticity.

Your links were terrible...also, if you want to quote religious texts...we have a religious forum to debate these texts

So wait, all those months now religious crap is posted on Political and suddenly it is outlawed.

What about all those Bollywood songs you post here? Don't we have a Bollywood Forum?

The double standards. ah tell yuh

Originally Posted by Mars:

So wait, all those months now religious crap is posted on Political and suddenly it is outlawed.

What about all those Bollywood songs you post here? Don't we have a Bollywood Forum?

You ever heard of free  for all fridays??????????

one thread a week on songs is minor and lends some levity to the forum

I prefer free for all on Thursdays

I've never found any levity in Bollywood songs. Maybe if I understood what they were saying I'd better be able to appreciate the levity. 

I prefer free for all on Thursdays

Well couple Bollywood tunes coming up.  Dhaka Dhale

I've never found any levity in Bollywood songs. Maybe if I understood what they were saying I'd better be able to appreciate the levity. 

so, why do you read the thread?

If you're debating Hadiths, then I'll have to put it in the religious forum...

I get the political context, but we don't need 5 threads on Islam at the top of political forum

Maybe you condense everything into one thread

Dude,

Like most people, I don't care about Islam outside of a political context.

Threads tend to live or die by the interest they generate. I suppose I understand on some level that the GNI al-Qaeda branch spammed you with complaints. Not shocked.

We get a ton of threads on the 1960s, the 1970s, Burnham, Cheddi, and of course the PPP of Pakistan. And my threads on verses the terrorists with political agendas seem to rely on is somehow spamming. Five threads over the course of days with 1 dedicated to a single hadith?

There was 1 single hadith thread. 1 single quran verse thread. Do not try to conflate everything under the banner of "Islam"

When I'm bored I might find humor in the level of stupidity that are posted on some threads.

Then the Forum is working fine for you.

I get the political context, but we don't need 5 threads on Islam at the top of political forum

So it is OK then to have five or more threads on the AFC on the top, many of which are duplicate or triplicate of the same item by different posters?

Originally Posted by TI:

Hadiths virtually no Muslim disputes.

Incorrect sir!

Hadiths cause the most controversy in Islam.

when Bukhari attempted the task, he faced over 100,000 Hadiths. In his opinion he narrowed it down to 7,000.  In reality they are only about 2,000.

And with those 2,000 some still debate authenticity.

Maybe you don't get the point. I'm not here to argue whether or not hadiths are good or bad. Reliable or unreliable. I don't care as it is irrelevant.

The fact is that there are hadiths that are being relied upon my Muslim extremists. These hadiths exist. They are used to justify disgusting political crimes. End of inquiry!

It depends on the mood I'm in. Sometimes I laugh at stupid people and sometimes I just shake my head in disbelief that people can actually be so dull. 

guess you avoid mirrors

AFC/PPP/PNC/APNU are all political

There are many threads on Islam posted here (in a political context)

If you want to debate Hadiths and their meaning...then we have a Religious forum

Did you completely miss everything said?

The point is not to debate a hadith or not. It is to point out the reality that they exist on a piece of paper and are relied upon to justify acts of terror to further geo-political goals.

This was the outgrowth of the "Islam has nothing to do with Islamic Terrorism" nonsense put forward by some posters.

guess you avoid mirrors

If I were a doofus like you I certainly would but no, I'm happy with my appearance so I never shy away from them. 

Dude,

Like most people, I don't care about Islam outside of a political context.

Threads tend to live or die by the interest they generate. I suppose I understand on some level that the GNI al-Qaeda branch spammed you with complaints. Not shocked.

We get a ton of threads on the 1960s, the 1970s, Burnham, Cheddi, and of course the PPP of Pakistan. And my threads on verses the terrorists with political agendas seem to rely on is somehow spamming. Five threads over the course of days with 1 dedicated to a single hadith?

There was 1 single hadith thread. 1 single quran verse thread. Do not try to conflate everything under the banner of "Islam"

Now yuh got problem with D_Ole Pampa Fella posting about PPP Pakistan.

If you want to debate Hadiths and their meaning...then we have a Religious forum

The point is not to debate a hadith or not. It is to point out the reality that they exist on a piece of paper and are relied upon to justify acts of terror to further geo-political goals.

This was the outgrowth of the "Islam has nothing to do with Islamic Terrorism" nonsense put forward by some posters.

like having a 'debate' as to whether a proliferation of black criminals means there is such a thing as "Black crime"

smfh

like having a 'debate' as to whether a proliferation of black criminals means there is such a thing as "Black crime"

smfh

Here we go. An abuser of analogies. Was there something organic/genetic that predispose black people to criminality on account of their blackness, we can can talk about "black crime." No such linkage exists which is why we don't use the term "black crime"

On the contrary, there seems to be the seeds readily available in Islam that do blossom into terrorism. If one reads about one's prophet commanding the death of Jews, I can see how Hamas can publish fatwas against the Jews. These people aren't going out on theological limbs here.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

I was just watching a news clip about the girls that have gone to join isil. Truly shocking. The clips were taken from the isil propaganda websites. The women are used as prostitutes to keep the fighters sexually satisfied.

Not really. That is Western propanda. 

Try to understand womens psyche as I do.  They seek adventure, they like warriors, not wussies. Many of these girls are fighters. That are trained in warfare, and they get married to warriors. They can shoot better than you and I.  You familiar with that French girl in the hostage thing in Paris? What you think she doing?  Some women are better warriors than men.

smfh

Here we go. An abuser of analogies. Was there something organic/genetic that predispose black people to criminality on account of their blackness, we can can talk about "black crime." No such linkage exists which is why we don't use the term "black crime"

On the contrary, there seems to be the seeds readily available in Islam that do blossom into terrorism. If one reads about one's prophet commanding the death of Jews, I can see how Hamas can publish fatwas against the Jews. These people aren't going out on theological limbs here.

u would agree that those "seeds," sir, are also readibly available in the Bible

so, i suggest u turn the page and come with a more intelligent and informed polemic, arite?

smfh

so, i suggest u turn the page and come with a more intelligent and informed polemic, arite?

Absolutely, these "seeds" are readily available in the Bible but for very important reasons they have been made largely infertile.

Only someone lacking in good sense or given to intellectual dishonesty would seek to draw a parallel between modern Christian and modern Islam.

Modern Christians have reformed their religion (look it up) to the point that we don't worry about Christianity waging war anymore.

However, we have unreformed Islam who still take their Stone Age war verses quite seriously. It is impossible under almost any interpretation of Islam to "metaphorically" interpret the Quran.

In case you haven't noticed Christians aren't killing apostates and holding auto da fe in the public square. They may vote against gay marriage. But they don't kill gays. Or stone adulterers. But you would know this if you ever removed removed your blinders.

So your attempt at analogizing Islam fails. Badly!

smfh

Absolutely, these "seeds" are readily available in the Bible but for very important reasons they have been made largely infertile.

Only someone lacking in good sense or given to intellectual dishonesty would seek to draw a parallel between modern Christian and modern Islam.

Modern Christians have reformed their religion (look it up) to the point that we don't worry about Christianity waging war anymore.

However, we have unreformed Islam who still take their Stone Age war verses quite seriously. It is impossible under almost any interpretation of Islam to "metaphorically" interpret the Quran.

In case you haven't noticed Christians aren't killing apostates and holding auto da fe in the public square. They may vote against gay marriage. But they don't kill gays. Or stone adulterers. But you would know this if you ever removed removed your blinders.

So your attempt at analogizing Islam fails. Badly!

i am not attempting to "analogize" Islam at all . . . whatever that grotesquerie means

reading my post(s), only the desperate dishonest, bereft of argument would make the spurious claim that i "seek to draw a parallel between modern Christian and modern Islam"

i am a creature of the Enlightenment which is what transformed the West to the liberal polity we all are privileged to be a part of

the Muslim lands are not so fortunate; they were untouched by what transformed the West, remain backward and will have to find their way . . . their way; meanwhile, we should proceed with extreme caution, protect our interests always, without getting sucked into doing "stupid stuff" . . . especially at home where demagogues like you with garbage agendas would damage this country's interests in pursuit of all manner of bullshit

fyi, there are plenty muslims and non-muslims here who would like to take their "stone-age" verses literally, but cannot do so because of secular law -  the thing you seem to think people like me take too seriously . . . dunno what your point is

and, of course "Christianity" doesn't wage war in the 21st Century, and neither does Islam . . .  plenty Christians and Muslims waging war today though, rite?

now, it's curious that when the hysterical cynics scream about imminent global jihad they are careful to focus on that unfortunate piece of real estate that is the Middle and Near East, with its Sykes/Picot unravelings and its oil fields . . . Indonesia (with the largest Muslim population) and Bangladesh do not show up on y'all radar  . . hmmmmm?

finally, i do not believe in multiculturalism in the 'multinational identity' sense; religion aside, i think it is dangerous to encourage "cultural" enclaves and separation; those from other lands who emigrate to the US must assimilate . . . the West owes them nothing; if they are unable or unwilling, they should leave

Yes Agreed! We could have one BIG TARSS LONG YARD FIGHT IN THERE OH MAN, i START

cARRY YALL RASS