You can tell a lot about a woman by the words of the songs she listens to. Looks like Aunty Indra is a deeply spiritual woman.
HERE IS ONE FOR YOU ON THIS LOVELY SUNDAY MORNING:
rev shut you rass and go back to sleep
Beautiful song , my aunt used to play this every Sunday morning . Miss this .
have a great day all .
Damn warrior! Everybody on GNI in a pleasant mood this Sunday morning---Mitwah over in political was praising the Rev for being honest---now you warrior are being kind.
CHECK OUT SPARROW IN A SOULFUL MOOD
Morning GNI! It's a beautiful sunny day, got 2 solid hours of 'work work' in to make my week easier. Nice tunes on 106.7 fm.
Good Morning all...Rev, it's USUALLY not 'acceptable' to use postrs real name unless u have thir prmission or unless they use your real name
Chami:
She can call me Rev.
Anyway I hope I didn't offend Ms. IGH using her real name---I saw Chief using Aunty Indra---so I figure that might be the respectful thing to do.
Oh well, let me just send this song by Anna Nygren to IGH titled "Just want to say I'm sorry".
Johnny Cash-----SUNDAY MORNING COMING DOWN
nice songs guys...keep them coming
chami:
You have always spoken lovingly of your significant other---here's one for you.
STAND BY YOUR MAN---Tammy Wynette
GREAT LYRICS--Gordon Lightfoot was a remarkable song writer:
"If You Could Read My Mind"
Mr Cat Stevens is now a practicing Muslim!
Damn warrior! Everybody on GNI in a pleasant mood this Sunday morning---Mitwah over in political was praising the Rev for being honest---now you warrior are being kind.
CHECK OUT SPARROW IN A SOULFUL MOOD
oH MY gOD, sHANAZ TALKING ABOUT YOUR AUNT THIS ONE BY sPARROW BROUGHT MEMORIES OF MY LATE UNCLE THIS WAS THE FIRST RECORD WE BOUGHT ALONG WITH JAB JAB PHOOL KIYE FROM AUTO SUPPLIES IN 1968 ALONG WITH OUR FIRST RECORD PLAYER.
Memories do not leave like people do. Beautiful songs.
Rev, Chief wants a good damkahway...
what's that??
Chami thanks Chami, Rev Al is correct; he saw Chief referred to me as aunty Indra.
Rev Al nice to meet you.
You guys are real comics.
Don't really care what he is or what he is not. He is damn good singer.
IGH, it's great seeing you on board I hope all is well with you.
Senor Rev, Anne Murray has a beautiful voice, but this fella tops the chart for "What a Wonderful World". http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2VCwBzGdPM
what's that??
Chiefy, I think Chami means: yuh want a good hise up and knack down
Rev Al nice to meet you.
Ms. IGH:
Nice to meet you too--happy you weren't peeved I used your real name.
Here's a classic reggae---some of the oldies here like chief remember this:
ERNIE SMITH---PITTA PATTA
LYRICS:
Have You Ever Been Inside
on a rainy rainy night
holding your baby tight
well i have
have you ever
had your dreams
long forgotten schemes
coming true it seems
Senor Rev, Anne Murray has a beautiful voice, but this fella tops the chart for "What a Wonderful World". http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2VCwBzGdPM
Mira:
You are 100% correct. That is classic. Thanks for remiding me. You have impeccable taste in music.
Read this comment about Mr. Armstrong singing that song:
"Everyone should listen to this song last thing before you fall to sleep and first thing when you wake up. What a beautiful song. What a Wonderful World." John Mora
============
Lemme go listen to more Louis Armstrong---By the way, Check out his facial expression---very expressive.
Senor Rev, body language, as you know speaks volumes. Although I like Armstrong, it might become monotonous listening to him morning and night. One needs to expand ones repertoire
I had to correct that spelling error
Senor Rev, body language, as you know speaks volumes. Although I like Armstrong, it might become monotonous listening to him morning and night. One needs to expand one's repertoire
John Mora was obviously over reacting with this comment:
"Everyone should listen to this song last thing before you fall to sleep and first thing when you wake up. What a beautiful song. What a Wonderful World." John Mora
By the way, The Rev has an eclectic taste in music.
Here's Tom Jones for you:-->check out the bell bottoms.lol
Good for you, Rev. I support an eclectic taste in the arts! I'll listen to Tom Jones shortly.
Don't really care what he is or what he is not. He is damn good singer.
He recites well now, so listen to that as well.
what's that??
Chiefy, I think Chami means: yuh want a good hise up and knack down
but she always does that to me!!