http://www.demerarawaves.com/i...quads-drugs-ppp.html

Written by Denis Scott Chabrol
Thursday, 27 October 2011 12:40
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Clement Rohee
Clement Rohee at the PPP's news conference.

The governing Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) on Thursday labeled former Central Executive member, Moses Nagamootoo a “hypocrite” and accused him of taking the opposition line on issues such as death-squads, corruption and drug trafficking.

Nagamootoo, who has been sidelined from key party and government positions because of his concerns about those issues, is expected to be on the Alliance For Change’s (AFC) list of candidates and would be considered for a vice presidency position if the party wins the November 28 general election.

PPP Executive Committee member, Clement Rohee delved back into historical records dating back to the 1970s when several other PPP members defected to the Peoples National Congress (PNC) and suggested that since then he had wanted to join the opposition ranks. The others were Ranji Chandisingh, Vincent Teekah and Halim Majeed. He also read from several newspaper articles to support his view that Nagamootoo was inconsistent about his own political ambitions and disloyal to the PPP. Rohee noted that an article in July 2005 had quoted Nagamootoo as saying that if he were to ever leave the PPP, he would not join any other party.

Rohee recalled that after PPP founder-leader, Dr. Cheddi Jagan died in 1997, Nagamootoo had told a local newspaper that Dr. Jagan had identified him as the man to become the next president because he had been already running the country. Nagamootoo was also accused of lobbying and influencing delegates and observers by seeking to benevolent to comrades who had grievances such as poor ministerial performance.

On the issue of Dr. Jagan’s ideals, Rohee charged that “It appears as though Nagamootoo is only upholder and defender of Dr. Jagan’s legacy” while all other members of the party are dishonest, indecent, dishonorable and lack integrity.

Rohee, who is also Guyana’s Home Affairs Minister, confirmed that concerns about death squads, corruption, drug trafficking and relations with convicted drug trafficker, Shaheed ‘Roger’ Khan had been raised by Nagamootoo and other party members.

He said those concerns were ventilated thoroughly by the party but Nagamootoo had been adamant that his position was the only valid one rather than the collective majority conclusions. Pressed on what was Nagamootoo’s position, Rohee said his former senior party colleague had been leaning towards the opposition.

“He was pushing the party to agree with what the opposition was saying in relation to corruption, in relation to Gajraj issues, in relation to the jail-break issues and so forth…(including concerns about Roger Khan and so on?) … the entire gamut,” Rohee said.

Calling Nagamootoo “baggage that we have been carrying,” Rohee said that the PPP would not lose anything and the former Information Minister was back to the AFC that he had previously admired. Nagamootoo was also characterized as a hypocrite, power-seeker, and an incompetent minister who was only bent on promoting himself.

“I’m calling him a hypocrite and I am also saying that he doesn’t seem to have any principles because a person with principles stays in the family,” he added.

Rohee refused to say whether he would also characterize as hypocrites former harsh PPP and anti-government critics who- Joseph Hamilton, Peter Ramsaroop, Gillian Burton- who have now endorsed the PPP for the 2011 polls.

“At this point in time I wouldn’t want to engage in characterizations of those persons. I am dealing exclusively with the Nagamootoo issue,” he added.

On the issue of whether the PPP should have largely ignored Nagamootoo and wished him well because he was a liability to the party, Rohee pointed out that “there is something called politics, we are not in a Sunday school.”

“We have to be able to tell people out there how this man arrived where he is today; what are the historical antecedents,” he added.

The PPP, he said was confident of victory at the upcoming polls. The three major contestants are the PPP, A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and Alliance For Change.

ohee refused to say whether he would also characterize as hypocrites former harsh PPP and anti-government critics who- Joseph Hamilton, Peter Ramsaroop, Gillian Burton- who have now endorsed the PPP for the 2011 polls.

Big Grin
“I’m calling him a hypocrite and I am also saying that he doesn’t seem to have any principles because a person with principles stays in the family,” he added.

Rohee is a qualified idiot. If my family were involved in death squads, corruption and drug trafficking I wouldn't be sitting at their dining table come Thanksgiving day.
(quote)The governing Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) on Thursday labeled former Central Executive member, Moses Nagamootoo a “hypocrite” and accused him of taking the opposition line on issues such as death-squads, corruption and drug trafficking. (quote)

This in itself shows the Guyanese people where their present Govt stands, sad, very very sad.
[B]I sure hope this article is being shown to the Guyanese people in Guyana and not just on Bulletin boards.
[/B]
Rohee,

Could you tell us where is the forensic lab?

What are you planning to do about Marai's accusation that top members of the police have narco connections?

What is the status of your US visa? Why was it revoked?

What is the status of Henry Green's US visa? Why was it revoked?
I think Rohee is jumping to conclusions too early. I dont agree with him calling the Gentleman names. I believe ALL of them need to cool it, relax and deal with the situation in a respected and professional manner. I understand the frustration and Anger of Moses but this is NOT the time for Revenge or disrespect, BOTH SIDES need to Chill.
Originally posted by warrior:
rohee rohee rohee you is a waste,a low life drug dealer,i will not waste my time saying more about this fool.he should just shut his face

I disagree, let him talk, he'll bury his party.
Ah Stupid yuh stupid?? Ask the Americans.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
Rohee,

What are you planning to do about Marai's accusation that top members of the police have narco connections?

Originally posted by Nehru:
I think Rohee is jumping to conclusions too early. I dont agree with him calling the Gentleman names. I believe ALL of them need to cool it, relax and deal with the situation in a respected and professional manner. I understand the frustration and Anger of Moses but this is NOT the time for Revenge or disrespect, BOTH SIDES need to Chill.

This shows their mindset, dirty, dirty ,dirty.

ps:
Only one side has lost their cool and quite rightly so.
Originally posted by cain:
(quote)The governing Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) on Thursday labeled former Central Executive member, Moses Nagamootoo a “hypocrite” and accused him of taking the opposition line on issues such as death-squads, corruption and drug trafficking. (quote)

This in itself shows the Guyanese people where their present Govt stands, sad, very very sad.
[B]I sure hope this article is being shown to the Guyanese people in Guyana and not just on Bulletin boards.
[/B]

Sir Cain I felt the same way also when I read that. The degeneracy you see now multiply by 10. Look at the signals. Jagdeo already is sending signals that he will call the shots under a Ranotar presidency - example he will decide who becomes senior counsel. They have already hand-picked their Afro puppet Sam Hinds. Now the AFC has a glorious chance to stop them.
rohee rohee rohee you is a waste,a low life drug dealer,i will not waste my time saying more about this fool.he should just shut his face

I disagree, let him talk, he'll bury his party.
i guess you right,they are a bunch of morons panman panman
W

[/B]

Sir Cain I felt the same way also when I read that. The degeneracy you see now multiply by 10. Look at the signals. Jagdeo already is sending signals that he will call the shots under a Ranotar presidency - example he will decide who becomes senior counsel. They have already hand-picked their Afro puppet Sam Hinds. Now the AFC has a glorious chance to stop them.

The Guyanese populace (using albert's word that he's stuck on) need to know of this, this could give them something to think about where to put the X.

A vote for the PPP is a vote for death-squads, corruption and drug trafficking.
Rohee recalled that after PPP founder-leader, Dr. Cheddi Jagan died in 1997, Nagamootoo had told a local newspaper that Dr. Jagan had identified him as the man to become the next president because he had been already running the country. Nagamootoo was also accused of lobbying and influencing delegates and observers by seeking to benevolent to comrades who had grievances such as poor ministerial performance.

On the issue of Dr. Jagan’s ideals, Rohee charged that “It appears as though Nagamootoo is only upholder and defender of Dr. Jagan’s legacy” while all other members of the party are dishonest, indecent, dishonorable and lack integrity.

Rohee, who is also Guyana’s Home Affairs Minister, confirmed that concerns about death squads, corruption, drug trafficking and relations with convicted drug trafficker, Shaheed ‘Roger’ Khan had been raised by Nagamootoo and other party members.

He said those concerns were ventilated thoroughly by the party but Nagamootoo had been adamant that his position was the only valid one rather than the collective majority conclusions. Pressed on what was Nagamootoo’s position, Rohee said his former senior party colleague had been leaning towards the opposition.

“He was pushing the party to agree with what the opposition was saying in relation to corruption, in relation to Gajraj issues, in relation to the jail-break issues and so forth…(including concerns about Roger Khan and so on?) … the entire gamut,” Rohee said.

My apology to Mr Nagamotto if he has been saying the things as Rohee claims he was saying with respect to corruption that theY did not address ( for failing to acknowledge they exist!) He was indeed a better man than I considered him to be.

I will admit I have a copy of a crumpled one page hand written note somewhere that was supposedly signed by Cheddi and witnessed by nurse claiming JJ was the heir to the PPP dynasty.

Bai...yuh rass not really smart...but that's ok Big Grin
Moses didn't get the Presidency because the central committee picked the Leader not Cheddi jagan. Bharat Jagdeo was nominated by Janet jagan. Moses was not Nominated by anybody.
Rohee,

Rohee does not report to GNI..
Originally posted by raymond:

Bai...yuh rass not really smart...but that's ok Big Grin

In other words whatever Moses said is correct, nobody else matters. Moses ahould have provided the Proof and not listen to the opposition.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Moses didn't get the Presidency because the central committee picked the Leader not Cheddi jagan. Bharat Jagdeo was nominated by Janet jagan. Moses was not Nominated by anybody.
dumd dumd their is a big difference between select and nominated headbanging
W

Ignar. jagdeo was nominated by JJ ND WAS ACCEPTED BY THE Central committee of the Party.

But that is not your concern. Donald was chosen by the central Committee. Do you have any problem with that?

Ignar. jagdeo was nominated by JJ ND WAS ACCEPTED BY THE Central committee of the Party.

But that is not your concern. Donald was chosen by the central Committee. Do you have any problem with that?
I have a problem with that. It is not in any remote definition a democratic process.

you dam right i have a problem,i am a guyanese and if he become president i will never return to guyana
W
Originally posted by D2:

I have a problem with that. It is not in any remote definition a democratic process.
it's an exemption to the norm. Nagamootoo once liked it but when it worked against him, he cried wolf..
Originally posted by D2:

it's an exemption to the norm. Nagamootoo once liked it but when it worked against him, he cried wolf..
this process only happen in the ppp party.any other goverment they call it dictatorship
W
No onw will invite you back.. You are NOT needed in Guyana.!!!!

you dam right i have a problem,i am a guyanese and if he become president i will never return to guyana

You promise??
Moses ahould have provided the Proof and not listen to the opposition.

Moses tried to show them the proof that Gagraj was taking bribes but they didn't want to listen because many who sat at the CC meeting thought that Gajraj was their saviour with the phantom operation.....it was on that occasion when Moses walked out of the meeting uttering " a done with all you " and Ramouthar misinterpreted those words as saying that Moses had resigned from the party.....
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Donald was chosen by the central Committee.

Donald was chosen by Jagdeo. How is that a democratic process?

Donald was chosen by a central committee which comprises thirty five members twenty nine of which or their relatives either worked for Jagdeo or received perks from him......
Originally posted by Churchill:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Donald was chosen by the central Committee.

Donald was chosen by Jagdeo. How is that a democratic process?

Donald was chosen by a central committee which comprises thirty five members twenty nine of which or their relatives either worked for Jagdeo or received perks from him......

"Their mouths are muzzled by the food they eat."
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Ro-who? He is history now. He, like so many others who have betrayed our hopes and dreams, have already been left behind. Forward ever, backward never!

Anyone seen the goat that did some biting a while ago...... Big Grin Big Grin
Ya'll funny fuh real! Some of what Rohee says about Moses is true. Moses remained silent when Cheddi and Janet were screwing up big time. He is angry Janet annointed Jagdeo over him. Even if Cheddi named Moses as next in line after Janet she , janet would have done what she wanted . What she did not expect and what shocked her was when jagdeo marginalized her role and influence call it a backkick. Now Moses realizes AFC is upsetting the banana cart he looking fuh ah free ride. The AFC should make use of Moses in the capacity of Commentator but not allow him into the executive of the party . Guys like Moses , Ramoutar, Texeira , Rohee are toxic.

Rama bai the democratic system of the PPP in choosing a leader is the biggest blatant joke everyone knows except fools like you PPP guys who indulge in self delusion.
And how did you conlude that the KFC is going to be successful??? Talk is CHEAP.
Originally posted by kidmost:
Ya'll funny fuh real! Some of what Rohee says about Moses is true. Moses remained silent when Cheddi and Janet were screwing up big time. He is angry Janet annointed Jagdeo over him. Even if Cheddi named Moses as next in line after Janet she , janet would have done what she wanted . What she did not expect and what shocked her was when jagdeo marginalized her role and influence call it a backkick. Now Moses realizes AFC is upsetting the banana cart he looking fuh ah free ride. The AFC should make use of Moses in the capacity of Commentator but not allow him into the executive of the party . Guys like Moses , Ramoutar, Texeira , Rohee are toxic.

Rama bai the democratic system of the PPP in choosing a leader is the biggest blatant joke everyone knows except fools like you PPP guys who indulge in self delusion.
Kidmost, I remember those early days. Janet was running around like a little girl. Bringing this for Jagdeo bringing that for Jagdeo. She even baked him a cake. How many guys on this board got a complete cake from Janet baked by Janet. I don't even think Bookman ever got that.
Originally posted by Nehru:
No onw will invite you back.. You are NOT needed in Guyana.!!!!

They would need me more than you. I can fix any thing form a car to a TV and teach the kids anything from music to advance mathematics. I am sure they have more need for me than a yammering wastrel like you.
Albert hasn't been around for the day..opps sorry I thought you said, donkey, I apologise. Big Grin

Albuame is busy running over women in the night and hiding unda de champion skirt.
Like the vampire, he sleeps during the day.