Good morning folks, so did whoever hat to keep fast kept. I went to bed at 1.30 this morning and had to wake the wifey up at 3.30 to keep her fast. Gotta go raise some patio slabs this morning. Back breaking job.
working today but not moving patio slabs but seriously in this kind of weather it's going to be hard work.
took me 3 hours to realign 10 slabs and raised them up about 1/2 an inch. I tell you to get it up 1/2 an inch takes alot of effort
I hope you din give yoself goady, that job hard. I've done lots in the past and aint doing another soon.
fuh a skinny bai I surprise mehself bai lifting those things all by myself, meh just raise them up and twist and walk them to a corner and brace them there, I still have 3 more slabs to do, but meh run out of gravel and limestone, gotta hit Home Depot later in the week.
All the Muslim athletes here have permission to keep fast after the Olympics.
Cham you funny for daze. When Sunil mentioned athletes then I realize this is a last year thread.
Just having my breakfast now on the deck enjoying the singing of the birds in the backyard. I put a small bird feeder out and they come and eat. Just have to keep the squirrels away sometimes
The neighbour wife peeping me from behind her curtains maybe she wants to invite me over for crumpets and whip cream Lol
Amral posted:Just having my breakfast now on the deck enjoying the singing of the birds in the backyard. I put a small bird feeder out and they come and eat. Just have to keep the squirrels away sometimes
The neighbour wife peeping me from behind her curtains maybe she wants to invite me over for crumpets and whip cream Lol
Try doing it soon because rojah starts in just over two weeks.
Looking sharp deh.
Reception this evening
Amral posted:Just having my breakfast now on the deck enjoying the singing of the birds in the backyard. I put a small bird feeder out and they come and eat. Just have to keep the squirrels away sometimes
Ahhh nothing beats a lazy Saturday on the deck with the birds sweetly singing and those cute squirrels as they run around in playful mood, such a joy.
The friken things you see when you aint got a slinggshot eh banna?
Now with the next door neighbour, nothing beats crumpet an salfish....mmmmm!
I have about sixteen bird feeders at different locations and enjoy the coming, going plus at time the battles between the birds as they feed.
My daughter is terrified of birds. When she was little, we went to the Statue of Liberty and there were these huge birds that flies down and picks your fries from your hands. She still haven't gotten over it. Therefore I can never have any bird feeders.
I also don't feed the ducks that come up from our lake because I don't want to encourage them sticking around and shitting up on my lawn.
ksazma posted:My daughter is terrified of birds. When she was little, we went to the Statue of Liberty and there were these huge birds that flies down and picks your fries from your hands. She still haven't gotten over it. Therefore I can never have any bird feeders.
I also don't feed the ducks that come up from our lake because I don't want to encourage them sticking around and shitting up on my lawn.
One word for you both, Slingshots.
Spent a few hours this morning sanding the deck. Back breaking cant be bothered to strip the stain too much work. I just scrape out as much as i could and then give it a through sanding. Will stain it in a few days. Word of advice it is better to use a semi transparent stain than a solid stain
Amral posted:Spent a few hours this morning sanding the deck. Back breaking cant be bothered to strip the stain too much work. I just scrape out as much as i could and then give it a through sanding. Will stain it in a few days. Word of advice it is better to use a semi transparent stain than a solid stain
That is too much work for you in your old age bossman.
But good job though.
Amral posted:Spent a few hours this morning sanding the deck. Back breaking cant be bothered to strip the stain too much work. I just scrape out as much as i could and then give it a through sanding. Will stain it in a few days. Word of advice it is better to use a semi transparent stain than a solid stain
Words of advice, Use Composite Decking no maintenance required.
I am cooking right now. I even start making my own parata roti
Well now that the posters on Political have calmed down over the senseless attacks that none of us can control, what is everyone up to this beautiful morning.
Went for a long walk with hubby and cooked a great gilbakka curry on my deck. Turned off the tv, prefer a day outside today.
Chameli posted:Alena, u make me hungry with the mention of gilbaka curry....mmmmm
i just got some bounjal crab and fresh gilbaka from GY via my aunty who came up...gonna have to enjoy some of it soon
today i putter-putter in garden, sweep 'bottom' house (really back yard and ouside kitchen) and plan to power wash tomorrow when the sun is hot. picked 6 more zucchini today....3 last wk
relaxing for a bit.
I'll send you some gilbaka curry in exchange for some crab Hope you enjoyed your day outdoors.
Chameli posted:Hello GNI regulars, visitors, readers and of course the faas ones who does peep-peep...all y'all have a great Saturday and if you in TO, enjoy the long wknd and the Caribbean party. Purrrrfect weather if the rain stays away...nice n cloudy, not too hot like few wks back
i spent a lil time in the garden today....picked more tomatoes, a giant zucchini n 3 more cukes
yesterday, after being away for 5 days, i harvested a bowl full of cherry tomatoes, an 18x24 tray of reg tomatoes, 4 cukes, the biggest zuke so far, 3 bigans and a tiny handful of bora...oh and 2 ochro. in a bit, i will cut some poi and chowrai ( there is so much chowrai that i have to just pull them out)
for breaky today, i had 10 grape tomatoes, half cuke with chili from garden and poached eggs with rye toast...mmmmm
i met a gnier on my 5 days away who bought me+ lunch in a fancy restaurant... and a cafe con leche...so of course, i am now enjoying my own coffee with condensed milk
CafÃĐ con leche - lemme guess - Miami Today is my day to do nothing Brekkie at IHOP, spa and girls nite out! Would love some of the chowrai bhagee. Have a great day.
Didi Cham, you have a great Summer and God Bless you always.
alena06 posted:Chameli posted:Hello GNI regulars, visitors, readers and of course the faas ones who does peep-peep...all y'all have a great Saturday and if you in TO, enjoy the long wknd and the Caribbean party. Purrrrfect weather if the rain stays away...nice n cloudy, not too hot like few wks back
i spent a lil time in the garden today....picked more tomatoes, a giant zucchini n 3 more cukes
yesterday, after being away for 5 days, i harvested a bowl full of cherry tomatoes, an 18x24 tray of reg tomatoes, 4 cukes, the biggest zuke so far, 3 bigans and a tiny handful of bora...oh and 2 ochro. in a bit, i will cut some poi and chowrai ( there is so much chowrai that i have to just pull them out)
for breaky today, i had 10 grape tomatoes, half cuke with chili from garden and poached eggs with rye toast...mmmmm
i met a gnier on my 5 days away who bought me+ lunch in a fancy restaurant... and a cafe con leche...so of course, i am now enjoying my own coffee with condensed milk
CafÃĐ con leche - lemme guess - Miami Today is my day to do nothing Brekkie at IHOP, spa and girls nite out! Would love some of the chowrai bhagee. Have a great day.
gOING TO ONE RED hot qUEENS vILLAGE pARTY TONIGHT. uh uh uh hot1!1 calente!!! mucho calente!!1
Hey Chami, you have quite a green thumb so much to harvest from your garden.
Oi Indira helllloooo.
Cham, after hearing from you about Tulsi, I stopped by Cathy's place and she was having Tulsi tea. That thing smelled like fricken senna pod.
Didi Cham, I am happy to report the Party was massive, someone Video me dancing to "Prem Ratan Dhan Paayo". I had the entire place stop and watch Uncle Nehru perform.
Hey Cainster, how you doing? Long time no see. Tulsi tea is the best.
Time for a get together soon guys
Chameli posted:Indira Sookdeo posted:Hey Chami, you have quite a green thumb so much to harvest from your garden.
Indi, it's so nice to 'see' u here
about the green thumb, i remember my hubby tell a friend that he glad i was not the only one in charge a baby making or else we coulda have a few dozen...lol...he was of the opinion that whatever i planted grew...this after i had grown sopodilla, soursop, mango plants etc
Your hubby probably knew what he was talking about . Will connect about the chowrai bhagee tomorrow.
HOLA
Cher Bear posted:HOLA
Small world Cherie!
Chami, thanks for the Chowrai and all the herbs from your beautiful garden. I actually had dhal and rice with bhajee the next day.
Whatderass I reading hay? This Indi jus come on the scene an baddam she get food and all Iman got was a big hug an a feel up.
I am hitting Taste of the Danforth today
Cher Bear posted:HOLA
Hola Cher and and Indira. great to see u guys posting.
Some of yall get brigga ïŋ―ïŋ―