"However, an insider at the Antwerpbased jewellers currently holding the gems says Mr Elzas is now looking to sell them on condition that whoever buys them gives them to William, 28, and Kate, 29".
Elzas, the soon to be retiree is placing a stiff condition here!
Actually, the Saudis were going to make a presentation to my charity but I declined and suggested the Royals instead!
quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
Actually, the Saudis were going to make a presentation to my charity but I declined and suggested the Royals instead!
What a big heart you have Alex, you must be the guy we see in Guyana riding in de 1934 De Soto, being pulled by a old harse.
You mean them two mangy horses from the backdam. Have a good nite Tola.
If Elzas want them to go to the royals he should give it to them. He wants the 60M Pounds and dictate who gets the gems? Dat ent right.
TI (Guest)
quote:A source said: "Lots of Middle Eastern investors are keen to buy the collection and give them to William and Kate because it would be a huge badge of honour.
Badge of honor? Or sand nig$as trying to buy respect?
can I get these folks to pay off my mortgage? I promise them ah real nice badge of honour...
60M pounds could feed a lot of hungry children in poverty stricken countries around the world than to make a grand royal statement. Then again, who has the right to object how the Saudis wish to spend their money.
Poor choice given all the world's poverty.
Saudi royal family need british help to stay in power.If the revolution spreads they could be kicked out. ÂĢ60M is small price for them to pay to curry favor the Brits.
quote:Originally posted by Sunil:
Saudi royal family need british help to stay in power.If the revolution spreads they could be kicked out. ÂĢ60M is small price for them to pay to curry favor the Brits.
If you have to pay that much for protection, you have to be doing something wrong.
I can use a few bucks for a new pipe I saw on the market, dam! I lucked out.,
quote:Originally posted by cain:
I can use a few bucks for a new pipe I saw on the market, dam! I lucked out.,
I am contented with everything I have in life, you can have my share.
I learned that from two poor eight year old boys in Guyana: Renaldo and Kelvin, whose homeless friend is Zook.
243 online (0 members
243 guests)