". . . abbe canecutters have a "rational" basis for supporting the PPP/C this year."

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/le...in-2015-is-the-ppp-c

In light of who the PPP are there can be no rational basis to support them. To do that would be supporting a horrible regime bent on thievery and whose primary focus is for the enrichment of friends and family. There can be no rational basis for their misuse of our natural resources as their slush fund. There can be no basis for allowing Chinese factory ships off our coast when fishing is the only consistent productive industry. They have ruined all other. The idea of coolies voting for the PPP as a basis of rationality is absurd. It is race baiting as usual. You can never vote black people in power.

Because of the treatment by the PNC in the Burnham/Hoyte era, the Indians will never support a Black dominated Party or coalition..  You think we forgot how our indo girls were raped in national service. 

The whole Indian population were under siege by blacks.  How do you think the Mixed race reached 140,000? Moses did exactly what jagan did in 1963.  Jagan put his faith in the British Government who betrayed him.

Now Moses is putting his faith in Granger, a known PNC criminal.

God help Guyana and the Indians if the Coalition wins.

Because of the treatment by the PNC in the Burnham/Hoyte era, the Indians will never support a Black dominated Party or coalition..  You think we forgot how our indo girls were raped in national service. 

The whole Indian population were under siege by blacks.  How do you think the Mixed race reached 140,000? Moses did exactly what jagan did in 1963.  Jagan put his faith in the British Government who betrayed him.

Dinosaur

First of all, Indians are less than 40 percent so why are they the ones we must protect and not the other 60 percent as well? We are split down the middle party-wise and resurrecting  Burnhams ghost to pretend there is a boogieman who is black outside the door that is the danger  is at this point malicious.

And that is not even taking into account that the PPP has out performed the PNC on every metrics. They stole more, murdered more and despite the wealth of the friends and family cabal, we are still an impoverished nation with no productive industry. We are still at th e begging bowl of other nations or living on a credit car.

I no longer give a damn about Indian lamentation because at this point is is hypocrisy. Indians support this corrupt lot, turn a blind eye to their greed and now want the world to believe they do so because of a long dean burnham. This sins of the father bullshit has to stop. We need a good, honorable government now and the PPP definitely is not it.

. . . You think we forgot how our indo girls were raped in national service. The whole Indian population were under siege by blacks.  How do you think the Mixed race reached 140,000?

GNS was the (apparently extraordinarily successful) douglarization master plan, huh?

30 years on . . . u probably still tell stories of how u coulda been a 'contender' with the gurls if not fuh Burnham

". . . abbe canecutters have a "rational" basis for supporting the PPP/C this year."

In light of who the PPP are there can be no rational basis to support them. To do that would be supporting a horrible regime bent on thievery and whose primary focus is for the enrichment of friends and family. There can be no rational basis for their misuse of our natural resources as their slush fund. There can be no basis for allowing Chinese factory ships off our coast when fishing is the only consistent productive industry. They have ruined all other. The idea of coolies voting for the PPP as a basis of rationality is absurd. It is race baiting as usual. You can never vote black people in power.

We are in agreement about all PPP misdeeds, listed and unlisted. No need to convince me of what pig-dogs they are. I agree.

This is not about voting "black people in power." I'm not in the least bit bothered by a black President of Guyana. So far, the only decent President Guyana has ever had has been Desmond Hoyte.

And if it was David Granger from the David Granger Political Party, we wouldn't be having this discussion. But it's not. It's David Granger of the PNC.

It's an election for a party in a party system. And the PNC isn't just another political party.

The PNC is a political party that doubles as a terrorist organization. When they read Mein Kampf, they only objected to the part where Hitler identifies Jews as the race to be exterminated. Hitler got the wrong race. He should have exterminated the Indians.

For all political parties in Opposition, they usually try and show a good face to the public. The PNC could have lied, stolen, even torch some government buildings and whacked some PPP Ministers and I'd still be willing to advocate their cause. However, they choose to beat, assault, and kill ordinary poor Indian peasants as part of their political activity.

For me, 1998 Beat/Kill Coolies in Georgetown and the 2004-2005 Buxton Rebellion should not be rewarded. And certainly not by Indians.

There has to be another way.

Marnin Neighba Parosin,

Meh see yuh ready fuh toss garbage in meh yard early today.

Is quote mining really the only way you can make a point?

Did you miss the part where I refer to the PPP as "HIV" in the very same sentence?

nah . . . that's why i post the link to your lil masterpiece suh that all abee can appreciate the full flavor

and, contrary to your fake advertise, is your OWN "garbage" i frame and put on display . . . that's how i roll

u should be proud

Dr. Jagan was a very very stubborn man. Janet made him so stubborn, he failed see otherwise. It wasn't the British that failed Cheddie, instead, was his determination not to listen. Even though the Governor pleaded with him.  

You  must concede that Granger is the lesser of PNC evils.  There is a Burnhamite wing that likes the violence approach (Sharma, Aubrey, Bond). Granger has been criticized as being too soft on the PPP.

The BIG mistake the PNC has made recently is to resurrect the Burnham jumbie -holding birth and death anniversary celebrations, reprinting his book, and saintifying him. They need to leave Burnham where he is whether he is resting in peace or not (probably not).Burnham is bad baggage for the PNC.That being said, we must concede that in the same way, we have different phases in the PPP (PPP Jaganite and PPP Jagdeoite), we have PNC Burnhamite and PNC Grangerite.

Granger showed willingness to include other parties when he brought in the 5 shells into the APNU.They have showed willingness to work with the AFC.  No other party has done that before.

We have to give this coalition a chance and wish it well.

Dr. Jagan was a very very stubborn man. Janet made him so stubborn, he failed see otherwise. It wasn't the British that failed Cheddie, instead, was his determination not to listen. Even though the Governor pleaded with him.  

what does this Jagan digression have to do with Rama's idiot rant?

Babbling racist senile drunk!

what does this Jagan digression have to do with Rama's idiot rant?

He claimed the British failed Jagan. I was just pointing out Jagan's fault. Why consider the mans point as being a rant. The man is expressing his concern. There is smething to be learnt from his comments.

. . . And if it was David Granger from the David Granger Political Party, we wouldn't be having this discussion. But it's not. It's David Granger of the PNC.

It's an election for a party in a party system. And the PNC isn't just another political party.

The PNC is a political party that doubles as a terrorist organization. When they read Mein Kampf, they only objected to the part where Hitler identifies Jews as the race to be exterminated. Hitler got the wrong race. He should have exterminated the Indians.

caught in the briars of his own (documented) contradictions, herr shaitaan now tries a ting [GTspeak] in a desperate effort to break out

points his lance at an abstraction "PNC" and proceeds to dress it up in brown shirt and swastika

ummm, sir . . . perhaps you can also point to these powerful, recidivist Nazis of influence, whispering in David Granger's ears, champing at the bit, just waiting for opportunity to re[?]build death camps for Indos

or perhaps you have in mind that '100 yr old' GDF colonel of recent fame

please name dem bai

The whole Indian population were under siege by blacks.  How do you think the Mixed race reached 140,000?

Another ageing and emasculated Indian man.  If the girls want black boyfriends that isn't rape.  Any case many mixed people aren't part Indian and I don't think that you are accusing black women of raping Indian men.....or are you?

The whole Indian population were under siege by blacks.  How do you think the Mixed race reached 140,000?

Another ageing and emasculated Indian man.  If the girls want black boyfriends that isn't rape.  Any case many mixed people aren't part Indian and I don't think that you are accusing black women of raping Indian men.....or are you?

You have to excuse him. He's an idiot. And he's really old.

. . . And if it was David Granger from the David Granger Political Party, we wouldn't be having this discussion. But it's not. It's David Granger of the PNC.

caught in the briars of his own (documented) idiot contradictions, herr shaitaan now tries a ting [GTspeak] in a desperate effort to break out

points his lance at an abstraction "PNC" and proceeds to dress it up in brown shirt and swastika

ummm, sir . . . perhaps you can also point to these powerful, recidivist Nazis of influence, whispering in David Granger's ears, champing at the bit, just waiting for opportunity to re[?]build death camps for Indos

please name dem bai

Bro. yuh doan know. Dem Baboo of 1838 had dem creole wimen going wild up in Vreed-en-hoop. Yuh ever wonder why Vreed-en-hoop gat so may douglas.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

The BIG mistake the PNC has made recently is to resurrect the Burnham jumbie -holding birth and death anniversary celebrations, reprinting his book, and saintifying him.

We have to give this coalition a chance and wish it well.

Well this goes to how divided Guyana is as a nation.

Those Afro Guyanese in their 50s and over know  the truth of the Burnham era.  They have various opinions of it.

But there are another group in the under 35 group, a large % of the voters and a larger % of those who aren't registered.  All they know is being treated like 2nd class citizens by an Indian elite, so they view Burnham as a hero, because to them he represents a time when blacks were treated with respect.

Guyana has many narratives.  Not just the Indian one.  Both sides deeply fear being ruled by the other side.

caught in the briars of his own (documented) contradictions, herr shaitaan now tries a ting [GTspeak] in a desperate effort to break out

please name dem bai

Rather than convincing Shaitaan of the error of his ways, you are helping him dig into his position. 

If APNU/AFC cannot woo Shaitaan they aren't getting many Indians.  And they need EVERY vote that they can get.

Its obvious that you aren't in any marketing capacity.

Bro. yuh doan know. Dem Baboo of 1838 had dem creole wimen going wild up in Vreed-en-hoop. Yuh ever wonder why Vreed-en-hoop gat so may douglas.

And that is the point that I am making.  Douglarization isn't just Afro man and Indo female.  It goes both ways too.  The vast majority of it voluntary and not rape.

That 1838 bunch didn't bring too many women and I don't think that they were playing "spank the monkey" with clench fists, or doing each other, though no doubt there was some of that,

please name dem bai

Rather than convincing Shaitaan of the error of his ways, you are helping him dig into his position. 

If APNU/AFC cannot woo Shaitaan they aren't getting many Indians.  And they need EVERY vote that they can get.

The really funny thing is I actually do want these cretins to convince me. Throw me some kinda bone. Anything somewhat even vaguely sensible. I'm even open to a good lie.

I don't think they get the obvious. If you can't carry the Indo Shaitaans of Guyana, you"re headed for certain crushing defeat because the Nehrus and Yugis's are the majority and they made up their minds in 1947 and are sticking to it

The really funny thing is I actually do want these cretins to convince me. Throw me some kinda bone. Anything somewhat even vaguely sensible. I'm even open to a good lie.

I don't think they get the obvious. If you can't carry the Indo Shaitaans of Guyana, you"re headed for certain crushing defeat because the Nehrus and Yugis's are the majority and they made up their minds in 1947 and are sticking to it

I detect that and I think that Nagamootoo knows full well that he needs to push passed the initial panic reaction that many Indians will have to urge them to examine the deal that he and APNU cut.  Risky yes, but it is what we have to work with.

In fact Nagamootoo, within the APNU/AFC alliance, might well be the best insurance that Indians have as he will be able to help Granger reign in the more hard line types.  It is not in the long term interests of Indians to live among blacks who are increasingly angry and frustrated at their ethnic exclusion.  So cross ethnic alliances are crucial.

Any way I think that most black people know that they don't stand a chance unless they form sort of alliance with non blacks.  The key factor will be for all involved to understand that each brings their own baggage to the table.  HM_Redux, and Mitwah need to understand this, but I don't think that they do.

Forgive redux, who is a stubborn man, and when he gets stuck in mud he flays like an angry bull and misses the point.  Right now he just cannot get passed the fact that you dare suggest that Indians, who will be reminded of the violence in G/town of 1997-2002, might need help in accepting this action of the AFC.

We have had discussions on the creole vs. Indian mindset, so I understand that it is easy for blacks to reach beyond their boundaries, when they need to slay a beast.  An example being Walter Rodney and the WPA outreaching to people like Rupert Roopnarine, who at the time was involved in Indian civil rights issues.

The fact remains that the more time we have to absorb the APNU/AFC alliance, and to understand that this is now the only tool left to slay the PPP beast.  And that it is no longer useful to debate what the AFC did, because they have done it, the time has come to strategize on how this alliance will be successful.

Understand one thing.  The APNU government cannot survive without the AFC, so Nagamootoo will NOT be powerless within this administration. I have yet to hear anyone suggest that his motives don't come from a decent side of his character, so I don't think that he is merely drinking soup.

I detect that and I think that Nagamootoo knows full well that he needs to push passed the initial panic reaction that many Indians will have to urge them to examine the deal that he and APNU cut.  Risky yes, but it is what we have to work with.

In fact Nagamootoo, within the APNU/AFC alliance, might well be the best insurance that Indians have as he will be able to help Granger reign in the more hard line types.  It is not in the long term interests of Indians to live among blacks who are increasingly angry and frustrated at their ethnic exclusion.  So cross ethnic alliances are crucial.

Any way I think that most black people know that they don't stand a chance unless they form sort of alliance with non blacks.  The key factor will be for all involved to understand that each brings their own baggage to the table.  HM_Redux, and Mitwah need to understand this, but I don't think that they do.

Forgive redux, who is a stubborn man, and when he gets stuck in mud he flays like an angry bull and misses the point.  Right now he just cannot get passed the fact that you dare suggest that Indians, who will be reminded of the violence in G/town of 1997-2002, might need help in accepting this action of the AFC.

We have had discussions on the creole vs. Indian mindset, so I understand that it is easy for blacks to reach beyond their boundaries, when they need to slay a beast.  An example being Walter Rodney and the WPA outreaching to people like Rupert Roopnarine, who at the time was involved in Indian civil rights issues.

The fact remains that the more time we have to absorb the APNU/AFC alliance, and to understand that this is now the only tool left to slay the PPP beast.  And that it is no longer useful to debate what the AFC did, because they have done it, the time has come to strategize on how this alliance will be successful.

Understand one thing.  The APNU government cannot survive without the AFC, so Nagamootoo will NOT be powerless within this administration. I have yet to hear anyone suggest that his motives don't come from a decent side of his character, so I don't think that he is merely drinking soup.

My Dear Friend & Learned Interlocutor,

So far this is the best defense of the Coalition I've read anywhere. Especially the part highlighted in black.

As for the riots, an acknowledgement that it was indeed wrong and no longer acceptable as a political tool can suffice. I'm not one who likes to live in the past. I wasn't trying to make some racist point about how black people are inherently violent. I'm just still a little annoyed about these post-1992 Indian race riots were instigated by the PNC, our country's Official Opposition. And not even in the remote areas but the capital city.

As for Redux/Parosin, I forgive him. He gets lost easily and is prone to mad woman behavior. No explanation needed.

Once again I thank you for your gentlemanly response. It is appreciated. These cretins and Kool Aid drinkers should probably make offline contact with you for some advice on how to deal with reasonable Indian people (we exist). So far, the Horseman cuss down approach and/or the redux/Parosin denial/obfuscate approach is not favored to work.

As for the riots, an acknowledgement that it was indeed wrong and no longer acceptable as a political tool can suffice.). So far, the Horseman cuss down approach and/or the redux/Parosin denial/obfuscate approach is not favored to work.

Getting into the apology business is a nonstarter.  The riots were wrong, but so was the whole sale slaughter of many blacks males, not all of whom were criminals.  Indians have been very silent about the abusive treatment of blacks, and haven't defending the few like Freddie K who have been outspoken on this.

So it appears to me as if there is guilt in many places.  You posted the reaction of a more hardline African.

From what I can see the AFC in Guyana are well aware of the risks inherent in their coalition.  They will be more respectful to those on both sides who are skeptical of this arrangement,  After all Jalil, Mitwah and HM_redux live in North America so don't suffer if this coalition fails.

please name dem bai

seriously caribny . . . u actually think that i post on this BB to show people, much less attention-seeking, insecure cowards like Shaitaan, the "error of [their] ways"?

har har har har harrr!

"marketing . . .?"  jeeeeezus, lol!

u are either extraordinarily naive or a very clever comedian