Here are some of mine. The baigan and Tomatoes were bought at a Nursery at Weston/Highway 7. $ 2.50 each. Rest plants were bought elsewhere.
I forgot to take pictures of the Ochro and Cucumber plants.
Mistake on the first post: The Nursery for the Baigan and Tomatoes is at Weston and Rutherford.
soon I will
soon I will
Looking forward to it.
Where is Chameli?
She's got the best garden, with all kind of plants,
We should start a Go Healthy competition .....Kitchen Gardening
Good idea Vish.
When the late great Hon LFSB used to say this all you used to cuss the man.
Good idea Vish.
When the late great Hon LFSB used to say this all you used to cuss the man.
Dat DAAG used to want us to eat local includung rice folour and yam curry but he and his family used to eat foreign. He enslaved you mentally Bhai
Cham
The baigans were planted approx. two weeks ago.
I bought my baigan plants at a Nursery at Weston and Rutherford in Woodbridge. They sell mature plants and you reap the crops a bit earlier. $ 2.50 each is what I paid for Baigan and Tomato plants.
Iwas gonna post a pic of my baigan but decided against it
Place nice nice cham I cyan mess up the man thread so I gone.
yall garden is very nice
I too lazy to garden
LOL
will garden instead
They are both rewarding activties
will garden instead
They are both rewarding activties
Yeh, they does both make you pass wind everytime you bend ova.
Cain speaking from experience
Can I post my Black Bush Bigan???
By now it probly gone all dead an limpy limpy
It'll then be called a viewing.
Cain speaking from experience
Nah...well actually yeh...I "heard" this...hehehe
Cain Bhai only you would know since I had a bad day when I visited you.
Yeah, is too bad Iman does only work with natural health, what you needed was a doctor who could prescribe something with the likes of blue butter for de itch.
my cuz married the son of these ppl and ppl talked about their winning garden...
Wow. Very nice. I admire those who can take time to do a little gardening but theirs in not only gardening but an art in itself.
My garden is like a tiny ant compared to theirs.
damn bugs eating the leaves on the baigan tree, they got lots of small holes. I spray all kind of stuff, even throw soap water rass
Amral
A few years ago my brother in law from NY brought me Sevin Powder. I had no need to use it in the past few years. I am sure that it might be available in Canada.
Amral looks like you are in luck. Home Hardware show it on their website in Canada. This will take care of those bugs.
ban item in Ontario Yuji
This product is not available in all areas. Check your local bylaws or ask in-store for details.
ban item in Ontario Yuji
This product is not available in all areas. Check your local bylaws or ask in-store for details.
Mits might have some remedy for the bugs. Hope he reads this post.
yesterday for dinner, i cooked bajee from my own garden
chowrai, poi, mustard, pakchoi and kale...had enough for my parents, us and some left over.
that will be it for now...maybe bajee for another mth b4 i get anything else.
Yujji, pls let me knw when u get some eggplant or what u harvest first.
i still have tomatoes from last yr...and there is lots of cherry and roma tomatoes on the vines
Cham
I will post some pictures in a couple of days. I harvested Bhagee twice, there is nothing healthier than vegetables from the garden.
ban item in Ontario Yuji
Mits might have some remedy for the bugs. Hope he reads this post.
Safers insecticidal soap. Can be bought at Home Depot.
I forgot to take pictures of the Ochro and Cucumber plants.
Mistake on the first post: The Nursery for the Baigan and Tomatoes is at Weston and Rutherford.
do not forget the marijuan
I was wondering how the harvest was going for everyone!
got exactly 70 ochro to cook with dhall and rice
.....and
20 bora.... which I cooked with aloo and shrimps.....and it was the bomb with freshly made parathas!!!
from my 5 zucchini plants....I got 2 zucchinis
all in all not a good year for us
I got over 400 Habanero Peppers. Made pepper sauce and shared wid meh Sweethomen at work.
I got plenty of tomatoes, japanese bigan and plenty of weere weere(the small aromatic ones) peppers.